Yves Rocher Employee Reviews in Canada

See reviews about:
Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and hands on work place, you get to practice make up and skin care.
Part-Time Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Square One MississaugaApril 8, 2015
Very fun and hands on work place, you get to practice make up and skin care. The only bad part is that the store dies down very often.
Pros
make-up application
Cons
slow days
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educative workplace about how to treat your body
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONFebruary 10, 2015
I had an amazing experience.Im glad I went to this store to do my COOP because I had the chance to greet many customers and help them get what they need. I also like that their products are natural and its all about self care in the right healthy way.
Pros
i got an extra credit since it was coop
Cons
i did not get paid since it was coop
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Marketing Campaign Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 28, 2014
Customer-oriented mindset with a strong focus on value creation and client satisfaction. Very good team spirit.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to learn and gain marketing,sales and customer service skills
Beauty Advisor and Aesthetician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 12, 2012
Great company to work for.
learn to be a proactive sales person with exellent customer and communicatin skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace, great company
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCSeptember 7, 2012
This was a calling centre. I had to answer phone calls from clients in Canada and the US who wanted to order beauty products. We had to take orders, answer inquiries, manage complaints and make sales while taking orders. The target was to deal with client under 5 minutes while provide best customer care.
I've learned how to deal with customers and their different personality; adjust to each client.
I had the change to work with great supervisors who really took the time to coach me and encourage me to persevere.
The hardest part of the job was the routine. We always did the same thing and so I didn't feel stimulated.
The most enjoyable part of the job was learning about new beauty products, how they worked and the goods they could do.
Pros
special sales and discounts for the employees
Cons
we sometimes had to do night shifts meaning working from 12:00 am to 7 am the next day
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great comforting workplace
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QCJanuary 21, 2012
I love working at Yves Rocher, If it weren't for my wedding I would have never left. I was never unable to perform at my best or was I ever discomforted but anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
commis aux commandes
Commis des commandes et réclamation (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QCNovember 2, 2015
préparations commandes et réclamations, accueil clients durant les ventes promotionnels, inventaires
Pros
bonne ambiance
Cons
En dehors de Montréal
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
le management
Gérant d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  LongueuilAugust 26, 2015
Manque d'empathie et d'écoute de la part du directeur. Manque d'effectifs permanents pour l'accomplissement des tâches.Une atmosphère de travail difficiles suite à un sérieux manque de communication et de collaboration entre les différents paliers administratifs.
Pros
possibilité de formation
Cons
Manque d'écoute, Conflit internes, Manque d'effectifs
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Estheticienne (Former Employee) –  Chicoutimi, QCFebruary 6, 2015
experiance courte mais agreable
qui ma apris beaucoup

journee typique dune estheticienne
Pros
equipe
Cons
heure
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horaire de travail
Service à la clientèle et Esthéticienne Ottawa, (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJuly 9, 2014
Plage non fixe
Nouvelle rencontre
Approprié
Travail en équipe
Pros
flexibilité
Cons
coupure des heures de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
conseillère beauté (Former Employee) –  Sorel-Tracy, QCMarch 11, 2014
Très bonne équipe, beaucoup d'entraide.
Tous ont le sourire aux lèvres.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Conseillère en vente (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCNovember 15, 2013
Je serai restée plus longtemps si ce n'est la nécessité de rejoindre le banc d'école!
Pros
la formation
Cons
aucun avantage social
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mes 13 ans de travail
Entrée des commandes (alphanumérique) (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 25, 2013
Travailler pour Yves Rocher c'est une expérience que j'ai très bien apprécié .

Une journée de travail avec eux me appris plusieurs choses, que je suis très minutieuse de donner une bonne qualité de travail et rester dans les normes demander de quantité saisie a l'heure.

Les opportunités de développement, je vous dirais que je suis très satisfaite du poste que j'occupe à ce jour.

Le management, je dirais qu'ils ont pas mal juste dans leurs décisions prise.

Mes collaborateurs, j’ai eu des très bonnes relations avec les filles, je suis une personne très amicale et drôle aussi une personne que la confidentialité et la confiance est très importante pour moi.

Le plus difficile de mon poste,je serais mal honnete si je vous dit qu'il y na dans mon poste.

Le plus agréable, ça ce n’est pas compliquer la saisie des commandes, soit, des commandes cheque ou carte de crédit, saisir les concours donner par la compagnie, faire les changements d'adresse, mettre les dossiers à jour, créer des nouveaux dossiers.
Pros
un travail autonume
Cons
c'est rendu trop loin
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relation avec l'entreprise
Esthéticienne (Former Employee) –  Saint-jean-sur-richelieu, QCAugust 22, 2012
- Travaille d'équipe
- Effort physique
- Avoir un bon horaire régulier
Pros
rabais en magasin
Cons
rien en particulier
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

See more Yves Rocher reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 216 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture