Find companies:
Youth Opportunities Unlimited
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Youth Opportunities Unlimited Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Sales Supervisor - Fulltime Contract (Current Employee), London, ONJanuary 6, 2014
Monday to Friday• Sales and Marketing for 4 major departments
• Mentoring 6-8 youth in a retail setting in 13 to 16 week program
• Public speaking/ Promoting in the community, public presentations
• Product design and development
• Wholesale to outside businesses, creating new sales streams and multi tasking
• Development of marketing plans for divisions – more... in sales and youth development
• Administration, schedules, payroll, budgets , community networking – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Customer Service/Cook (Former Employee), London, ONFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: free meal after shifts
Cons: washing the dishes
Working on the fry end was one of the hardest part of the job because sometimes their wouldnt be any room to move around
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), London, ONAugust 2, 2012
Pros: easy going atmosphere
Cons: low wages
Being a non profit organization and working with disadvantaged youth, I found this job to be an eye opener for me. Financially it was a hard place to work and therefore I chose to leave. I loved the atmosphere, the people, the values and all it stood for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gret opportunity for teenage employment
Mural artist (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 4, 2014
I enjoyed my time workng for youth opportunities. The mural projects were challenging but fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun
Laborer (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 28, 2014
• Enforce rules and regulations of the recreational facilities to maintain discipline and ensure safety.

• Cleaned neighborhood parks, emptied trash bins, pick up trash from the parking lots, and cut grass

• Built a neighborhood playground, installed swings, sliding boards, and jungle-gym.

• Cleaned indoor and outdoor recreation centers, swept floors, – more... mopped floors, and cleaned windows.

• Cleaned and sanitized restrooms.

• Restocked toiletries, paper towels, and hand soap – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this was first job loved it
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 21, 2014
great place there ready helped us to see how the real work world was hard work and no play had real jobs and real pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun , played with kids
Janitorial Assistant (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 3, 2014
Pros: had fun
Cons: shortsbreak
I cleaned the gym , rest rooms, pool area and outside the rec.
the team worked great together. The managers were nice and fair.
the most enjoyable was being around the kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fun job if you like working with kids
Health Educator (Current Employee), Marks, MSApril 22, 2014
Pros: working with youth
A typical day at work consist of working with at risk youth. I learned that not all students are alike. The key to reaching young people is to show them respect. At my job everyone has to work together for the common goal of the students. There is not a hard part to my job. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Maintenance Employee (Former Employee), Roxbury, MAMarch 16, 2014
Pros: room for promotion
Great opportunity for youth who want to earn some money and build up their resume
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Recreational Aide (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMarch 11, 2014
Very good with helping young adults to get real world jobs. good with children
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gain a ton of experience in a short period of time
Summer Program Administrator (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHFebruary 8, 2014
This is a great administrative job that allows you to interact with a large number of different people. You will need to be well organized and most of your time is spent away from the office, which is great in the summer. The greatest benefit is making an impact on a young person life that can change the way they view employment in their lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gaining work experience
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHDecember 10, 2013
Pros: working as a team
Cons: getting a do other things outside my job description
Learning how to work in a garden. Learning how to paint and construct things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Painter (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 1, 2013
Gained experience in the painting department, co-workers made it worth while to come everyday, hardest part was being in the sun for a long period of time, enjoyable time was being with friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Lead Eligibility Specialist/Certification Officer (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 23, 2013
Determined eligibility for at risk youth. Coworkers were good.
The most enjoyable part of the job is working and helping them determine their goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My summary
Director of Activities (Former Employee), Pine Bluff, ARJuly 11, 2013
Served as a counselor for students 14-15 years old.
•Organized basketball, football, kickball, volleyball, swimming, aerobics, and track activities
•Secured checks for all of the weekend events.
•Formatted all educational, recreational, and activities field trips
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to help youth
food service worker/ steward (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJune 30, 2013
great place that help me find a temp job that turned in to a permanent job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere to work in
Summer Intern (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 28, 2013
Pros: great work environment
Cons: no break
Answered phones. Called to schedule baseball appointments for children. Watched over children in the center. Distributed free lunch. Management was never in the center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
election worker
Volunteer (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 20, 2013
Pros: exciting crowds
Cons: long hours
put together the polls citizens used to vote on during election time. Fixed any problems and showed people how to work machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It gave me a great opportunity to work with others, as well as surrounding myself with positive people.
Groundskeeper (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: we were able to have the freedom we wanted as staff
Cons: unfortunately the seasonal aspect takes away from the fun
The experience was overall great, I really enjoyed working with all of my peers. Our typical day was to go around the neighborhood and pick up any trash. We also provided the area with gardening as well as cutting down shrubs, trees, ect. In my opinion this was the best opportunity for someone my age to take, I recommend this program to all the teens – more... around my area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun astomsphere with great co-workers
CO-JOB DEVELOPER (Former Employee), State University, ARFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: helping at-risk teens
Working with the Y.O.U. program at Arkansas State University was a great experience. I enjoyed the students and staff equally.