Find companies:
Youth Opportunities Unlimited
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Youth Opportunities Unlimited Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Customer Service/Cook (Former Employee), London, ONFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: free meal after shifts
Cons: washing the dishes
Working on the fry end was one of the hardest part of the job because sometimes their wouldnt be any room to move around
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), London, ONAugust 2, 2012
Pros: easy going atmosphere
Cons: low wages
Being a non profit organization and working with disadvantaged youth, I found this job to be an eye opener for me. Financially it was a hard place to work and therefore I chose to leave. I loved the atmosphere, the people, the values and all it stood for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Maintenance Employee (Former Employee), Roxbury, MAMarch 16, 2014
Pros: room for promotion
Great opportunity for youth who want to earn some money and build up their resume
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Recreational Aide (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMarch 11, 2014
Very good with helping young adults to get real world jobs. good with children
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gain a ton of experience in a short period of time
Summer Program Administrator (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHFebruary 8, 2014
This is a great administrative job that allows you to interact with a large number of different people. You will need to be well organized and most of your time is spent away from the office, which is great in the summer. The greatest benefit is making an impact on a young person life that can change the way they view employment in their lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gaining work experience
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHDecember 10, 2013
Pros: working as a team
Cons: getting a do other things outside my job description
Learning how to work in a garden. Learning how to paint and construct things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Painter (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 1, 2013
Gained experience in the painting department, co-workers made it worth while to come everyday, hardest part was being in the sun for a long period of time, enjoyable time was being with friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Lead Eligibility Specialist/Certification Officer (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 23, 2013
Determined eligibility for at risk youth. Coworkers were good.
The most enjoyable part of the job is working and helping them determine their goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My summary
Director of Activities (Former Employee), Pine Bluff, ARJuly 11, 2013
Served as a counselor for students 14-15 years old.
•Organized basketball, football, kickball, volleyball, swimming, aerobics, and track activities
•Secured checks for all of the weekend events.
•Formatted all educational, recreational, and activities field trips
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to help youth
food service worker/ steward (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJune 30, 2013
great place that help me find a temp job that turned in to a permanent job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere to work in
Summer Intern (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 28, 2013
Pros: great work environment
Cons: no break
Answered phones. Called to schedule baseball appointments for children. Watched over children in the center. Distributed free lunch. Management was never in the center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
election worker
Volunteer (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 20, 2013
Pros: exciting crowds
Cons: long hours
put together the polls citizens used to vote on during election time. Fixed any problems and showed people how to work machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It gave me a great opportunity to work with others, as well as surrounding myself with positive people.
Groundskeeper (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: we were able to have the freedom we wanted as staff
Cons: unfortunately the seasonal aspect takes away from the fun
The experience was overall great, I really enjoyed working with all of my peers. Our typical day was to go around the neighborhood and pick up any trash. We also provided the area with gardening as well as cutting down shrubs, trees, ect. In my opinion this was the best opportunity for someone my age to take, I recommend this program to all the teens – more... around my area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun astomsphere with great co-workers
CO-JOB DEVELOPER (Former Employee), State University, ARFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: helping at-risk teens
Working with the Y.O.U. program at Arkansas State University was a great experience. I enjoyed the students and staff equally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Participant Assistant (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIFebruary 4, 2013
They get you ready to work in the real world! Help find jobs that fit for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Job Placement Coor - MLK Jr. Middle / High School (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: great program
Y.O.U. places a great amount of effort into training young clients to become great community workers and stewards of education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Animal Caretaker (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJanuary 14, 2013
Loved working at this job because there was always work to be done and I loved working with many of the co- workers at most jobs I was placed in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Summer Camp Counselor (Former Employee), Euclid, OHDecember 18, 2012
Pros: helping children
Cons: nothing
I love helping children with different projects and entertaining the kids with many activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dedicated to students
Youth Coordinator (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHDecember 3, 2012
a valuable resource to the community due to their diligence to students and the high schools
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place. Hard at times.
Team Member (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 23, 2012
Pros: free bottled water
When I arrived at work we would sit at our tables with out other team members and sign in, when it hit 8:00 AM everyone got there water and headed to their work station. Being on the Rain Barrel team we usually went to the Workshop to start assembling our rain barrels. After we were done assembling the rain barrels we would go out with a taxi van and – more... a moving van behind us with the rain barrels. We delivered these to the residents of Cleveland who signed up for this program to help collect rain water to reuse rain water for watering grass, wash a car, etc. My Co-Workers were very fun but they also knew how to work very hard. Everyone on my team were on task all the time and never gave the supervisor any hassle. The hardest part of this job is when a CDC would order a bunch of barrels for their community and we would have to drop off 15 barrels plus 30 cinder blocks to their offices. The cinder blocks were used to keep the rain barrel elevated and easier to release the water. – less