Your Dollar Store With More Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Air Ronge, SK10 November 2017
Friendliest coworkers you'll ever meet, nicest boss, always a fun time going to work. Always meeting new customers it's a great work experience. By far my most favourite job.
Pros
Good coworkers
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Environment
supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 August 2017
It was small, so it felt more like a family business that grew closer within the community. The manager was excellent, she really personalized all her customers. Because it was small, they employed a smaller group, so there was a variety of jobs to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrid
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Terrace, BC5 May 2017
Worked there for not even a year, and from day one I didn't really like it. Noticed there was alot of talking behind peoples backs, and picking favourites from the manager. Worst job experience I have ever had. If the manager was different this would be an awesome place to work due to there being alot to do! Usually busy most days putting out stock, cleaning, and helping customers. Not a happy working environment though. Big thumbs down for me. Please get a new manager :)
Pros
Lots to do
Cons
Terrible manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Melfort, SK22 January 2017
I enjoy working at friendly environment.and I enjoy talking with different people who come to the store. I have learned a lot since I started working in this company..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dollar store and a gift shop
Merchandiser/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lacombe, AB22 October 2016
Usually, I priced items for sale. As well, I ran the til when customers wanted to purchase items. I opened the store, and sometimes closed the store.
The store was run by a mother and son team. I liked the son, but the mother was very "sharp", so it took awhile to get used to her way of doing things. I only had 2 or so co-workers but they were very nice.
The thing I liked most about this job was the interaction between myself and the customers.
Pros
I got the odd free thing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to have for your first
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 August 2016
Your dollar store with more was a very easygoing place, with mostly high school students as staff. It was a fun place to learn how to do basic things like, know how to work the cash register, blowing up balloons, stock, and cleaning.
Pros
Good learning environment
Cons
Bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
CASHIER CLERK (Former Employee) –  Westlock, AB11 April 2016
west lock is a framing community good people and fast service with a smile. and not a bad location. and the job doesnt pay bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard-working and positive person
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 March 2016
I loved interacting with people, it helps me become a better person because I learned from them and vice-versa. The hardest part for me is when you have co-employee who are lazy and unproductive because this type of person can jeopardize or delayed operation.
Pros
Free Freebies / Employee discount
Cons
Lazy people
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team atmosphere
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Wainwright, AB4 December 2015
My manager and the owner of the store have made the team feel like a family. We're all fairly easy going and we get along pretty good. Overall it's a good place to work if you don't mind your hours constantly being cut because your only part time.
Pros
Supportive management
Cons
Constantly reduced hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
returning friendly customers
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 October 2015
hours go by relatively fast
days are not hard but mostly consistant
many returning customers
co workers were very friendly
Pros
close to many stores, great management
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
keyholder/supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC14 September 2015
great workplace that put your space management skills to work. wonderful regular customers that put a smile on your face.
Pros
discount at the dollar store
Cons
no chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly a good atmosphere with staff, but no sign of advancement.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Smithers, BC24 June 2015
-Do back up on computer
-Greet customers and always ask them if they need help
-Receive merchandise and balance invoice
-Merchandising
-Supervise staff on jobs to do
-Balance cash report
-Fax statements to customers
-Do month end entries
-If there's any problem the cashier asks me for assistance
-I love working with staff and making it enjoyable to work and also have a bit of fun but also doing their job.
-The hardest part of my job is not having a product that a customer wants
-The most enjoyable part is seeing the store clean organized and both employees and customers happy
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON28 May 2013
It was my first job, and it really wasn't fun. The management was never there are everything was always out of wack, the other employees and I had to do the owners job and he didn't seem to care that we were working so hard, and even tried to scam us our pay when his store was failing.

Very unprofessional.
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced environment, Management and Co-Workers make it all worth While
Cashier and Stock Person (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC5 December 2012
A Typical Day at work is for me to be on Cash and in-between customers stocking my front area, Our Manager makes our work Environment a wonderful place. Because we are in the Mall we deal with all sorts of customers. The ballance of good with bad are pretty minimil.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report

See more Your Dollar Store With More reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Your Dollar Store With More. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.5
Culture
3.4

Your Dollar Store With More Reviews by Location