Find companies:
Yoh
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
58 reviews

Yoh Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee), Palm Bay, FLMay 22, 2014
Pros: good communication
Cons: short assignment
I've had a good experience so far with YOH. I've been working for Harris Communications at the Palm Bay Plant, FL and enjoy the environment. Hope it last another 6 months, but the life of working as a contractor, you never know when your time will be done. I'll continue to give 110% as always and enjoy the time with a great company like Harris.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive...
Material Planner (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 21, 2014
Pros: better pay.
Cons: benefits
Need better benefits. Sick time, PTO, Vacation for this contract position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Lead Recruiter/Onsite Recruiter (Current Employee), AtlantaMay 21, 2014
I enjoy working for Yoh. I have been at Yoh for 4 years and they are in the process of imporving there current workforce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good compensation but terrible followup with employees
Network Technician (Former Employee), orlandoMay 17, 2014
company offers very good compensation as far as wages go but keeping in touch with their contracted employees is terrible no follow up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working conditions.
Warehouse clerk supply workforce (Former Employee), 975 F ST Sacramento Ca 95605May 15, 2014
Pros: good hrs
Cons: lots of down time.
Great Personnel and great for people that like to drive all over the area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Clint Data Specialist (Current Employee), Niskayuna, NYMay 12, 2014
Awesome people
Great location
Learned new computer skills
Management is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Company
Project Lead (Former Employee), Audubon, PAMay 9, 2014
Big company with talent and resources.
Left due to lay-off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company contracted to GE
Data Analyst (Current Employee), Niskayuna, NYApril 24, 2014
Gained experience and knowledge that wil help with career advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yoh was a temporary Service, that lead me to work at NAL
Call Center/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, IndianaApril 4, 2014
They delivered in getting me a position in at NAL and I was then hired on a permanent basis. This company left the state went to Illinois.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client site was great to work for.
Test Operator (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMarch 27, 2014
Pros: good folks to work with.
Cons: none really
load and unload burn carts, and test and repair failed product and return repaired product back to assembly, for testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An OK place to work, if you don't feel like advancing to better things.
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee), Some PlaceMarch 25, 2014
Pros: i left at 5pm everyday.
Cons: i had to come in everyday.
I worked there for a bit over a year. In my time there I found:

-There are few good eggs in management, the vast majority of them, not so good.
-The company is incredibly cheap.
-I liken the environment similar to Scranton Office (if you watch the show "The Office") Too many people bored with not enough viable work to do, getting involved in/causing – more... trivial drama just to fill the day with some kind of excitement.
-The goals are extremely unrealistic due to the fact that client relationships are "acquaintances" at best.
-It's a great company if you want to coast, and not further your career; Management can teach you very little (with the exception of a few), and the pay for the bay is very poor.

Other than the aforementioned, the company is OK. In my opinion, the company should worry more about retention of good people than of their image that is already non-existent, and quite frankly not that positive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional procurement specialist
PGS South Regional Buyer (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 19, 2014
I loved working on this assignment with Yoh Services. I was contracted to be onsite at GE Power & Water. I loved the people I worked with & really enjoyed every part of this position except it was just too short. I felt like part of the GE family from day one. The transition went very smooth & I really enjoyed working with the project managers that – more... I had the honor working with. When my contract was not renewable because of the GE policy I did everything I could to make sure the person taking my position was not only trained well but got to know the guys in the field & what each of them expected. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
Temp Service (Former Employee), newark deFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: flexable hours
Cons: atemp agency
i was a temp.in the machine shop really liked it.my co workers are fun to be around.job location was nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Start!
Fleet/ Field Data Specialist (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 21, 2014
Cons: all
Great place to Start! See the World and find your working way through life!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i can learn fast about my job
Field Technician (Former Employee), californiaJanuary 17, 2014
i can work anytime the hardest part of my job is in difficult cell sites and night jobs on the fields
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
MATERIALS MGMT ANALYST (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJanuary 17, 2014
I work for Boeing Acft.I work 2 shift Ordering material's such as consumables, hazmat and other various
commodities. Coordinates and schedules on time delivery of complex
items needed to support change incorporation and
refurbishment.PowerPoint presentations/Excel Charts are needed
frequently to provide status on all items being tracked and ordered. – more... A
variety of tasks involving shipping,receiving and other various tasks
related to the material role within the organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tier 1 Automotive Placement
Contract Project Engineer (Former Employee), Reading, PAJanuary 15, 2014
As a placement company they did a good job. It would all depend on where they could place you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
HR Coordinator (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 6, 2014
Results oriented company that is quickly growing. Responsible for processing payroll, SAP HR Administration, Recruiting functions and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yoh only cares about making money off of you, go elsewhere
QC Micro Assoicate (Former Employee), ColoradoDecember 27, 2013
I was a contract worker. I was brought across the country for an alleged 18 month position with a large biotechnology company (a company I will call A). I was not given relocation assistance, but I thought 18 months of work would be worth it. I was laid off after 6 weeks because A's plants are shutting down and they don't have enough work for me. My – more... recruiter knew that and got me out here anyway just so she could make money off of my contract. Every recruiter I have talked to *since* I was laid off (since I am obviously in need of a new job) has known that A was in trouble. None of them can believe that Yoh moved me out here for this. And now I'm stranded, jobless, with a 12 month lease in a place far from family and friends. All so Yoh could make a buck. I haven't heard from my recruiter since I got laid off (aside from her telling me to turn my security badge back in to A), and I doubt I ever will. Run, don't walk, away from this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a sub contractor
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee), Washington Navy Yard-Washington D.C.November 17, 2013
Pros: put me in for a top secret clearance
Cons: no benefits, holidays, sick leave or vacation
They did what they said they would do. I was able to obtain a Top Secret Clearance which I very much wanted/need.

1 2 3

About Yoh

Yoh Company is a unit of Yoh, one of the largest staffing services firms in the United States with more than 550 million USD – Read more