Find companies:
Yoh
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
66 reviews

Yoh Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Contractor to GE Corporate (Former Employee), Danbury, CTSeptember 29, 2014
Great team, always willing to help each other when needed. Great training and skill development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for those who thrive on stress and micro management
Business Development Manager (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CASeptember 23, 2014
The above says it all, you'll get direction without data to back it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Mechanical Assembler (Current Employee), Charleston, SCAugust 20, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
na none.. Nothing to write about work about 70 hours each week. waiting on parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once in a life time.
Systems Integration Technician (Former Employee), Ingleside, TXAugust 18, 2014
Pros: good money, free lunch perdiem.
Cons: benefits. being away from my family.
A very good life experience. For a year a worked, on shore on a Exploration and Production Platform. It was massive. long hours and the elements were hard. I learned a lot. I have the privilege of working with very good guys. I really enjoyed what I was doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Contractor (Former Employee), Palm Bay FlAugust 15, 2014
They where always helpful. They paid well. I never had any issues with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place to look for work.
ASSEMBLER/SOLDER Contractor (Former Employee), melbourne flAugust 12, 2014
Worked mid shift. Company is very strict. Pay was descent. Management was on top of things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yoh is a contract house for Boeing
Mechanical Assembler B (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: 23.00 hr
Cons: no longivity contract work
Yoh is a contract house for aerospace. They placed me at Boeing South Carolina.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Technical Operations Specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 16, 2014
One year contract, full-time hours. After one year, hours drop to 20 a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee), Palm Bay, FLMay 22, 2014
Pros: good communication
Cons: short assignment
I've had a good experience so far with YOH. I've been working for Harris Communications at the Palm Bay Plant, FL and enjoy the environment. Hope it last another 6 months, but the life of working as a contractor, you never know when your time will be done. I'll continue to give 110% as always and enjoy the time with a great company like Harris.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive...
Material Planner (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 21, 2014
Pros: better pay.
Cons: benefits
Need better benefits. Sick time, PTO, Vacation for this contract position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Lead Recruiter/Onsite Recruiter (Current Employee), AtlantaMay 21, 2014
I enjoy working for Yoh. I have been at Yoh for 4 years and they are in the process of imporving there current workforce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good compensation but terrible followup with employees
Network Technician (Former Employee), orlandoMay 17, 2014
company offers very good compensation as far as wages go but keeping in touch with their contracted employees is terrible no follow up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working conditions.
Warehouse clerk supply workforce (Former Employee), 975 F ST Sacramento Ca 95605May 15, 2014
Pros: good hrs
Cons: lots of down time.
Great Personnel and great for people that like to drive all over the area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Clint Data Specialist (Current Employee), Niskayuna, NYMay 12, 2014
Awesome people
Great location
Learned new computer skills
Management is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Company
Project Lead (Former Employee), Audubon, PAMay 9, 2014
Big company with talent and resources.
Left due to lay-off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company contracted to GE
Data Analyst (Current Employee), Niskayuna, NYApril 24, 2014
Gained experience and knowledge that wil help with career advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yoh was a temporary Service, that lead me to work at NAL
Call Center/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, IndianaApril 4, 2014
They delivered in getting me a position in at NAL and I was then hired on a permanent basis. This company left the state went to Illinois.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client site was great to work for.
Test Operator (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMarch 27, 2014
Pros: good folks to work with.
Cons: none really
load and unload burn carts, and test and repair failed product and return repaired product back to assembly, for testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An OK place to work, if you don't feel like advancing to better things.
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee), Some PlaceMarch 25, 2014
Pros: i left at 5pm everyday.
Cons: i had to come in everyday.
I worked there for a bit over a year. In my time there I found:

-There are few good eggs in management, the vast majority of them, not so good.
-The company is incredibly cheap.
-I liken the environment similar to Scranton Office (if you watch the show "The Office") Too many people bored with not enough viable work to do, getting involved in/causing – more... trivial drama just to fill the day with some kind of excitement.
-The goals are extremely unrealistic due to the fact that client relationships are "acquaintances" at best.
-It's a great company if you want to coast, and not further your career; Management can teach you very little (with the exception of a few), and the pay for the bay is very poor.

Other than the aforementioned, the company is OK. In my opinion, the company should worry more about retention of good people than of their image that is already non-existent, and quite frankly not that positive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional procurement specialist
PGS South Regional Buyer (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 19, 2014
I loved working on this assignment with Yoh Services. I was contracted to be onsite at GE Power & Water. I loved the people I worked with & really enjoyed every part of this position except it was just too short. I felt like part of the GE family from day one. The transition went very smooth & I really enjoyed working with the project managers that – more... I had the honor working with. When my contract was not renewable because of the GE policy I did everything I could to make sure the person taking my position was not only trained well but got to know the guys in the field & what each of them expected. – less

1 2 3 4

About Yoh

Yoh Company is a unit of Yoh, one of the largest staffing services firms in the United States with more than 550 million USD – Read more