Yellow Pages Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 76 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my favorite job Ive ever had
Business Services Consultant/Sales Support (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, OntarioApril 27, 2012
I worked in the sales support dept. (BSG) I loved every single day of this job, until the day we found out we were all losing our jobs, this was right when the recession came full swing... It was a painful process, because it was a unionized, each person above on the seniority lost would take the job from the person below them, and so on, sort of like a domino effect, Prior to that, everyday was amazing, I loved my co-workers, I loved my manager etc. I have not one bad thing to say about The Yellow Pages Group
Pros
tim hortons in the lobby
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Achieve a career in a creative design position where I can contribute my graphic design, creative, and technical skills
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 7, 2013
I am able to work well under any environment and have strong creative skills. I have excellent Adobe CS skills as were used on a daily basis. I have worked on many projects requiring my attention on every aspect from coordinating the needs of the sales representatives and clients to final web production. I am able to understand the specific needs of the client and produce the required results even under short deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes1No17
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Products
Media Consultant (Former Employee) –  Aurora, OntarioAugust 28, 2012
Great Products and Customer's. Fantastic online courses about Mobile, SEM, SEO and Social Media.
Pros
home office
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive company with great benefits.
Listing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Burnaby BCMarch 27, 2014
Yellow Pages Group is a great company to work for with great benefts including healthcare, vacation time and flexible working hours in some areas. My daily activities will include problem solving, training and support for the Listings team. We have a very supportive team that will pitch in to help out wherever they are needed. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to support and help others.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No20
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies to work for in Montreal
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCFebruary 9, 2015
they've moved past their print directory legacy and are forging a strong presence in the digital world. Lots of interesting and fun projects!
Was this review helpful?Yes7No17
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall work day is working in a high-volume, in-demand needs for the business
Production Support Analyst/Client Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Blue Bell, PADecember 17, 2012
My Review is that the organization needs to engage more in current technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Ile des Soeurs, QcAugust 13, 2014
Great place to work. Awesome people! Excellent location and easy access to public transportation. Close to Champlain bridge and downtown.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No17
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work, $18,000 a year base, forget it
Sales (Former Employee) –  VancouverJuly 25, 2013
I worked her and it was awful. Managers are awful. You have to make $6000 and then you do not get it till you leave YPG.
Pros
Cafeteria in building
Cons
Different computer systems can drive a person crazy
Was this review helpful?Yes17No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging environment
Senior Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  CalgaryJuly 26, 2012
Yellow Pages Group is Canada’s leading performance media and marketing solutions company. YPG brings consumers and businesses together locally through its network of print, digital and mobile properties.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place in transformation
Media Account Consultant (Current Employee) –  London, ONJanuary 7, 2014
Great and flexible hours
Learn time mgmt skills
mgmt is lacking
creating value with the product is difficult
get to meet and work with many different verticals of business
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Change mgmt
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review:
Data entry specialist (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NBOctober 2, 2013
Very up beat enviroment. Very enjoyable to go to work.Co-workers were very pleasant and inviting.
Pros
Day shifts/no weekends
Cons
No cons in this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, casual work environment.
Billing Administrator (Current Employee) –  BurnabyJanuary 15, 2014
Flexible schedule, varied start times. Casual dress code makes a relaxed work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work experience
DataStage Developer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 3, 2014
I was lucky to work with a great team of co-workers. Working with XML files to feed YP.CA website
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good in general
Spring developer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCNovember 9, 2015
It was a good company, but it had a hard time mid-2015. There are interesting projects, benefits are good in general for developers and they are well considered in general.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Reporting Specialist (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCFebruary 17, 2014
En général travailler chez GPJ c'est une belle expérience, mais avec la transformation de l'entreprise malheureusement il n'y a pas beaucoup de stabilité.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No12

See more Yellow Pages reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 146 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3