Find companies:
Yellow Pages Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
68 reviews

Yellow Pages Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine for entry level, can't do anything else with it.
Ad Production (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 30, 2013
Pros: casual dress code
Cons: low pay, poor leadership, not a "creative" environment
Typical day is get to your cube, clock-in, produce-produce-produce, clock-out. Generally the co-workers are pleasant. With a few exceptions, leadership (team seniors on up) is fairly unreliable. The hardest part is trying to produce the amount of ads at the expected quality. The amount seems to be the most important. This is just one of those places – more... where you get in and get out. No room for a career here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and Productive
Graphic Designer (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INNovember 23, 2013
Pros: holidays off, and predictable work schedual
Cons: cubicle environment
Working for Yellow Pages Group has been an eye-opening opportunity. This was one of my first jobs in the design community and I am grateful for all the experience and skills that I have acquired with-in these past three years. Yellow Pages Group is a productive and engaging environment run and organized my hardworking and driven people. They have been – more... helpful and encouraging and working for them has benefited me as a designer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Distributor, Driver Helper (Former Employee), Allentown, PANovember 12, 2013
Pros: free transportation
Cons: lots of lifting and walking
I enjoyed working here its a great company which involves consumer services , time management and channeled my intra personal skills. i learned how to work in a fast paced environment whilst working with a deadline. management were kind to the workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work to work
contract preparation specialist (Current Employee), Blue Bell, PAOctober 15, 2013
Learned how to multi task in different departments. it is a good job overall
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many shortcuts
Contract Graphic Artist (Former Employee), Toa PayohSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: near my home
Cons: had to work saturdays
This was a freelance position so not much to be mentioned during my stint here. Just that the team was very helpful especially in the production department. I tend to like exploring this area and learnt much from the team.

A typical day here is the Sales team will deliver a stream of work requests from their clients and we are supposed to churn out – more... a layout as soon as possible for the sales team to pitch to their clients. Then once its done we convert the files to send to the art department for them to prep for print.

Not much of a hard part of the job as its typical in any design setup. Just readjusting to the way the office works and the many protocols to uphold.

Most enjoyable was the many break sessions we had .. we had a 45 min lunch and a 2 15min breaks in between. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great driving job
delivery man (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 17, 2013
routes were confusing had me duing extra driving around in circles, but you can work at your own pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yellow Pages a great place to work
Production Support Analyst (Current Employee), Blue Bell, PASeptember 17, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: not being able to finish my carreer with this company
Overall i like Yellow Pages Group. I learned much about print media in my 4 years here with the company. The work and the people i worked with are a great group of people. I am always fascinated with the people i have met in my IT career. I have been lucky to have worked with some of the best and brightest people along the way.
Sadly the print media – more... business is going away and has been replaced with more and more digital solutions.
I would have to say the hardest part of my job will be not being able to work here with the people i have grown fond of over the years – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Complex Specialist (Former Employee), Blue Bell, PAAugust 29, 2013
The job came to us 3 days before Thanksgiving to tell us that we would no longer have jobs come June because the company was sending the work back to Canada.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pressure unprofessional Roswell,Ga
advertisng media consultant (Former Employee), Roswell,GaAugust 22, 2013
Pros: co workers
Cons: management.
They don't tell you about charge backs your managers will embarrass you in front of your co-workers mine did. They want to write up when your numbers are down and demoralize you instead of working with you to help you. You have to join a union and pay dues every month and they don't do anything for you and the medical benefits are awful. $2500 deducitible – more... for you and your spouse. That is like having no insurance and you have to wait six months before you are eligble – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp role
Data Input (Former Employee), BristolAugust 6, 2013
Pros: it was a very easy job
Cons: not a challenge
Data input on a computer.

A temporary role working through an agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Yellow Pages Deliverer (Former Employee), Glasgow, SCTAugust 1, 2013
Over seven days I delivered 800 Yellow Pages Directories. I learned that I have good navigation skills as I was able to find the quickest route possible so I was able to deliver all 800 Directories on time. My Manger was very encouraging and helpful during my employment. It was hard to deliver more that 100 Directories each day but because of my route – more... planning skills I was able to complete the task I was given. The most enjoyable part of the job was when all 800 directories were delivered and I had achieved my goal by completing the job on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment; great team members
Senior Manager (Current Employee), United StatesJuly 18, 2013
I enjoy working with my team members on a daily basis on project management and error resolution. We collaborate with our internal and external customers to ensure customer satisfaction.

My immediate management team is supportive and accommodating when needed. I would like to see more work/life balance and telecommuting opportunities for all employees – more... in the United States. The company does offer a competitive benefits plan, and bonus opportunities.

My immediate concern is the lack of growth opportunities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend if you are an ethical and logical person
Account Executive Inside Sales (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 7, 2013
Cons: upper management from atlanta makes unpopular appearences as preacher/sales motivator
I would not recommend this company to anyone who is concerned with their reputation as a professional salesperson.
Their priorities are not with the customer but with their internal game plan. I've never worked anywhere where there was so much stress and so little job satisfaction. Although the people I worked alongside and under were honest, the process – more... is complicated to a fault. Customers and prospects constantly hung up on me when I told them who I worked for. Their Voice Verification phone process is a tricky way to get a signed "verbal" contract from their customer and customers hate it.

I have an issue with an employer that takes my urine... but does not give me theirs to examine before I am hired. The HR department is virtual and best practices of new employee procedures were totally thrown out the door. This employer won't make the list of Best Places to Work. Attrition rate is high.

OH,GM likes to "play ball" and have employees do a Monday morning Soul Train dance from the meeting room to their cubes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Little Oakley/WrabnessJune 20, 2013
Pros: could do it in your own time
Cons: middle of summer hard to carry a large amount of books at once
This was hard work as it was in the middle of the summer, great for exercising but it became boring, I presume its much like being a postman!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good, just out of college job.
Web Builder (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 4, 2013
Pros: the management, the social aspect of a large production office.
Cons: tediousness of building the same thing day in and day out, the pay rate.
A typical day is grabbing the next available web site that needs to be built, gathering all the information that needs to be present on the site. Designing graphics that work with what the client has provided or finding images that will work with the type of business the client owns and putting all of the pieces together in the template based builder.

I – more... have learned a lot about Photoshop. Much of what I learned at school was focused on print so I was dealing with InDesign and Illustrator. Working with a digital medium has allowed me to explore photoshop in greater detail

Management is wonderful and always there to help when needed and give praise when it is earned.

The hardest part of the job is finding inspiration. Working in a template based builder it is easy to feel like you are constantly building the same site over and over. Breaking away from what you know works and experimenting while still trying to meet the deadlines is probably the hardest part of the job.

The most enjoyable part is learning something new from other builders. Having over thirty builders in the same room offers a lot of opportunity to learn new tricks from other people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
CUSTOMER SERVICE EXCECUTIVE (Former Employee), chennaiFebruary 28, 2013
SPECIAL SKILLS
• MS Office Suite
• Excellent Grammar and Punctuation
• Multicultural interaction
• Keyboard 60 WPM
• Soft and hard record maintenance
• Office machines
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule and good team work
Bilingual Data entry/Routing & QA Specialist (Current Employee), IndianapolisJanuary 28, 2013
Reviewing customers ads
Team work, pre-proofing products, attention to details
Good management and workers atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging workplace allowing for self management to acheive goals
Delivery person (Former Employee), WiganNovember 26, 2012
Pros: freedom to do what i wanted
Cons: long hours
The experience here taught me how to optimise tasks and think ahead to ensure all several thousand books were delivered in a weeks time, if this was not done then salary was cut for each day overdue.
The job was very challenging as I had to deliver thousands of books, sometimes working from 7am to 10pm, however I enjoyed this job as I was allowed to – more... set my own days targets and go about it however I wished. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had days when we would have a fun day, e.g. womans day, come dresesed up.
Graphic designer (Former Employee), GautengNovember 23, 2012
Pros: 13th check, work overtime.
I worked there 4 years ago, I was there for 14 years, during my time there I learned a lot, had very nice co-workers, enjoyed my job, the most enjoyable part of the job was learning new programmes and using my experience and knowlege in making customers happy. I just found that i was not moving forward and I need to expand my self in graphics and designing. – more... Can't think of any thing that would describe my job as being hard, did work under a lot of pressure, had deadlines to meet. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales in the Yellow Page industry
Account Executive (Former Employee), Honolulu, HINovember 18, 2012
Pros: everyone knows of the yellow pages
Cons: it's a dying industry
You were responsible for bringing in new sales, renew existing accounts and increase sales in existing accounts. You have to be a self motivated individual that has to have the ability to work with all levels from the C-Suites, Managers, mid managers & independent owners.
Plus you have to know something about all kinds of businesses from A-Z. You have – more... to be a relationship, consultative seller. Each and everyday you have to be a hunter and be able to network and always be closing. – less

About Yellow Pages Group

Yellow Pages Group is a leading digital company in Canada. The Company serves over 300,000 local businesses through its nationwide – Read more

Yellow Pages Group Photos