Find companies:
Yellow Pages Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
68 reviews

Yellow Pages Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Production Clerk (Former Employee), QCAugust 27, 2014
Pros: cafeteria access
Cons: n/a
Amazing people!!!

A production clerk must have the following: the ability to quickly learn new systems and applications. Ability to utilize system resources, such as, but not limited to: Microsoft Outlook, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Internet and to also handle large volume of activity. We work with various levels of the management team to coordinate – more... and lead lead assignment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Focused - fast paced and challenging environment
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Burnaby, BC V3W3E3August 20, 2014
Pros: benefits
daily claim resolution as well as escalations from call center representative on difficult calls
provide coaching and training to all agents on the floor
reporting daily to the managers on areas of improvement on processes
enjoyed working in a fast paced and challenging environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Ile des Soeurs, QcAugust 13, 2014
Great place to work. Awesome people! Excellent location and easy access to public transportation. Close to Champlain bridge and downtown.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Editor / Product Coordinator (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 15, 2014
The company had a good organizational culture.

I had the opportunity to contribute to a women's online article by writing content.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing with the times.
Sales (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioJuly 2, 2014
Pros: committed to changes, always looking to improve business roi for smb`s.
Cons: many moving parts, it systems, org. changes, competitive pricing models.
Company is committed to change and wants to become a Market Leader / On-line Power House in Canada.
Offer tremendous value to advertisers and constantly looking at acquiring partnerships to elevate performance + exposure for paying customers.
Employees work hard and are dedicated to the company.
Corporate culture has been a focal point and getting better – more... over the last few years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very flexible
Listing Services Representative (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCJune 22, 2014
Pros: the option of compressed work week schedule and access to multiple gyms
Cons: the constant company transitions
Yellow Pages was very flexible where you were able to come to work between the hours of 6am - 9am as long as you worked an 8 hour day. I was the escalations specialist and constantly had new situations arise that I would have to find the best outcome for the customer and the company simultaneously. Management figures fluctuated continuously and it was – more... difficult to find a working relationship with them. The hardest part of the job was constant changes within the company, annual layoffs, management changes and department shutdowns. The most enjoyable part of the job was definitely the people that I got to work with and the satisfaction when amicable solutions were reached with escalations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Billing Clerk and Comission Clerk (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONJune 21, 2014
Pros: company celebrations
Cons: job security
I was able to work in various departments and learn new skill with each of them. The company gave us opportunities through their free courses to better our skills with our jobs. I was fortunate to have worked with other people work oriented like myself. Whenever I learned something useful or beneficial to my job/dept, I would share it or present it – more... to my co-workers if it was something I knew would help them.

The hardest part of the job was trying to meet all deadlines when things went wrong like system crashes or last minute advertising changes.

I really liked that I was able to move around in various departments from switchboard , to clerical for 21 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure atmosphere with good incentives to excel
MEDIA CONSULTANT (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMay 13, 2014
I am very impressed with the training program at YPG. I have been on a continual learning curve from the day I started the 5 week training program.There is something to learn each day and each day brings new challenges to learn and expand one's sales experience, organization skills, customer service skills, conflict management and much more. It is an – more... environment that is fast paced and requires efficient and organized planning. The management team are continually looking for ways to help hone the skills of the sales reps both in a team setting and individually. The sales floor is full of ambitious people and although there is a great deal of competitiveness there is always someone that will pitch in if you need help. The hardest part of the job is handling people who don't understand the changes that YP has gone through to become one of the Nation's strongest media companies. Digital is the way to go and trying to change the image of print advertising in the minds of the general public/business people has been more of a challenge than I expected. Customers have been more closed minded than I expected. There are 2 parts of the job that I enjoy equally, working with the customers and finding a program that works optimally for them & interacting with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive company with great benefits.
Listing Specialist (Current Employee), Burnaby BCMarch 27, 2014
Yellow Pages Group is a great company to work for with great benefts including healthcare, vacation time and flexible working hours in some areas. My daily activities will include problem solving, training and support for the Listings team. We have a very supportive team that will pitch in to help out wherever they are needed. The most enjoyable part – more... of my job is being able to support and help others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Media Account Consultant (Former Employee), Markham, ONMarch 14, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: low career advancement
it was a professional working environment. However there seems to be no improvement for career advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work experience
DataStage Developer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 3, 2014
I was lucky to work with a great team of co-workers. Working with XML files to feed YP.CA website
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, casual work environment.
Billing Administrator (Current Employee), BurnabyJanuary 15, 2014
Flexible schedule, varied start times. Casual dress code makes a relaxed work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review:
Data entry specialist (Current Employee), Saint John, NBOctober 2, 2013
Pros: day shifts/no weekends
Cons: no cons in this job.
Very up beat enviroment. Very enjoyable to go to work.Co-workers were very pleasant and inviting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging, rewarding, and overall a wonderful learning experience
Media Account Consultant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: company laptop, iphone, internet & phone, mileage & benefits
Cons: long hours (i was working over 60 hours a week)
If I were not a single mother, I would have loved this job for the rest of my career. Unfortunately the assignment and hours needed to invest were more than I could juggle.

As it was outside sales, I was responsible to work from home, which was ideal, as 2 days a week were allotted to administration, and 3 days were on the road meeting with clients.

I – more... learned that I am capable of maintaining a very corporate and professional countenance, as I am generally very laid-back and personable. I learned more about advertising and the internet than I ever knew was out there, and I learned that I can push myself to new heights and achieve anything I try at.

My co-workers were like family. I am still in constant contact with many of them in my personal life. I learned a lot and our team was very strong and helped each other constantly.

My managers were amazing and were truly there to help. I can't say enough good things about them.

The hardest part of my job was being away from my children, which proved to be too much. I handled the hour+ daily commute well and enjoyed the many challenges the job presented.

The part of the job I enjoyed the most was the actual face-to-face time with the clients, and presenting the proposals. I researched each business and designed marketing campaigns specifically for them, to improve their ROI and bring the best qualified leads possible. I absolutely loved going over analytics and finding new ways to improve their ROI. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
DEDICATED ACCOUNT COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: online learning portal with lots of courses, shuttle from skytrain.
Cons: non compete clause
Very good employment opportunities and benefits, flex schedules at some departments, spacious office, gym, free fitness classes everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is currently going through a major restructuring of its platform and the way in which it delivers its services to their clients.
Media Account Consultant (Current Employee), Dartmouth , NSAugust 24, 2013
At YP, your job as a media sales consultant has many repetitive tasks as far as submitting the final sale in our system, how we log our daily activities and all the clerical duties we are required to perform.It makes up over 30% of our day. The clients we meet and talk to make what is ever changing in this environment. Challenges change and then business – more... goals are then adjusted to meet those goals. We consult our clients on how they can accomplish their sales and marketing goals through directive and creative forms of advertising. We are constantly being educated on our products and services and more importantly on how these products will benefit our clients - through print, yp.ca and via search engines. My co-workers are great. The seasoned crew has learned the value of team work.
The hardest part of the job is the demand for perfection from both management and our clients. The best part is the flexibility to manage your accounts and book appointments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work, $18,000 a year base, forget it
Sales (Former Employee), VancouverJuly 25, 2013
Pros: cafeteria in building
Cons: different computer systems can drive a person crazy
I worked her and it was awful. Managers are awful. You have to make $6000 and then you do not get it till you leave YPG.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
YP had seen better times
Media Account Consultant (Former Employee), BurnabyFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: ongoing training, home offices, benefits, autonomy
Cons: long hours, crm, mgmt
Very long hours, pay was ok. My channel was dissolved, was not happy with the new role of handling all the cancellations in new role.
Mgmt was so-so. However their training was second to none.
YP's CRM system was a joke, hopefully it was upgraded because it was a nightmare to navigate and the biggest time waster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Achieve a career in a creative design position where I can contribute my graphic design, creative, and technical skills
Graphic Designer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 7, 2013
I am able to work well under any environment and have strong creative skills. I have excellent Adobe CS skills as were used on a daily basis. I have worked on many projects requiring my attention on every aspect from coordinating the needs of the sales representatives and clients to final web production. I am able to understand the specific needs of – more... the client and produce the required results even under short deadlines – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall work day is working in a high-volume, in-demand needs for the business
Production Support Analyst/Client Support Analyst (Current Employee), Blue Bell, PADecember 17, 2012
My Review is that the organization needs to engage more in current technology.

1 2 3 4

About Yellow Pages Group

Yellow Pages Group is a leading digital company in Canada. The Company serves over 300,000 local businesses through its nationwide – Read more

Yellow Pages Group Photos