Yazaki Employee Reviews

Showing all 123 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Design Release engineer (Current Employee) –  canton MIJuly 21, 2015
Working in the automotive industry is enjoyable, I work with new designs and technology every day. Yazaki is a nice and enjoyable place to work at very professional environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst mistake I have ever made
Operator (Former Employee) –  Petoskey, miJune 17, 2015
Management does not communicate well and makes assumptions daily! Favoritism is huge! Promotions are not given from work ethic nor education! Promotions are based on family and friends! Some family that's here were handed everything and don't have to work hard for anything and are still terrible at there job! I dare you to ask any employee on the floor how management treats the people on the floor! The hardest and best workers are talked down to daily! Work life balance for people on the floor is nonexistent! You want overtime you will be denied. You don't want overtime, you will be pestered everyday until you recieve a lecture on priorities! Then look at education levels in management on the floor! Fifth grade science teaches better reasoning skills!
Pros
Only for friends and family so smile big!
Cons
Terrible communication!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes16No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastics
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJune 5, 2015
every day normal preparing to get the job done in my last two years of work I was delivering parts to other companies I thought I would continue doing this but unfortunately my job ended.
Pros
30 min lunch
Cons
30 min breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with a employees
Pk Manager Operator (Former Employee) –  Makiling calamba lagunaMay 27, 2015
yes, because typical day at work in yazaki.
learn to my work in yazaki ,computer and any position in production.
management in yazaki-torres
my co-workers is a good workers.
yes i am hardest my job in yazaki.
yes, enjoy to my job in co-workers ,supervisor and any employees.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vehicle Quality
Internship (Former Employee) –  Canton, MIMay 13, 2015
I created a thirty chapter manual for terms specific to Ford, GM and Chrysler. I also gained experience working on an all-electric vehicle.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead
lead, I monitored3-9 people daily (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 17, 2015
On a average work day, we inspected car parts and made changes when needed. I learned how to be a better leader and learned the key value of being a lead. Management was not so friendly or people friendly, but over all it was a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employees are very respectable
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Middletown, PAApril 15, 2015
A typical day at Yazaki consist of building fiber optic cables that engineers designed to be shipped out and disbursed to different companies.
Pros
Great learning experiences
Cons
Supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful job, terrible management.
Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Edwardsville, ILJanuary 30, 2015
I loved my actual job and the tasks I completed each day. They were challenging at times and always a different situation each day. However, the immediate management of this company is terrible, unskilled and uneducated management lead to a hostile work environment and verbal harassment. Furthermore they rarely hire people permanently and will work them through a temporary staffing agency for years with no benefits.
Pros
competitive pay
Cons
working late nights and weekends, terrible management.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I thought the place was decent
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 29, 2014
I loaded and unloaded trucks using a propane forklift, the supervisor wasn't very pleasant. The coworkers were decent.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tier 1 product engineer on wiring, and various clips, trough, grommets, brackets
Product Engineer (Former Employee) –  Troy, MISeptember 19, 2014
Initially accepted a position with Chrysler- Acustar manufacturing division for wiring assemblies. That division was eventually purchased by Yazaki. As a mechanical engineer converted over to the component development aspects on the clips, troughs, grommets, brackets that were part of the main harness assembly. Enjoyed learning the basics of injection molding, stamping, extrusions, material selections, testing, validations, etc...
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely Place to Work
Design Release Engineer (Former Employee) –  Canton, MIJuly 8, 2014
Very Good start place for entry level. Management very caring and supporting.
Pros
benfits
Cons
nothing i can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes9No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but very hard job
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  imus cavite PhilippinesApril 22, 2014
12 hour everyday
i learn how to give importance to other
very cooperative
co-workers funny and hardworking
my department is very hot,i'm getting sweat everyday,its cause my sickness
most enjoyable i receive my salary weekly
Pros
free foods
Cons
open hours
Was this review helpful?Yes12No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great job loved it
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Canton, MIApril 6, 2014
you work as a group each person has a different job to do on the product. lots of opportunity for promotions and overtime. they paid good and decent raises.
Pros
they reward your skill and willingness to work
Cons
none that i can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
japanese-filipino company
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Calamba,PhlippinesMarch 16, 2014
its a very big automotive company, which join by Filipino and Japanese business man.Were doing is same production it was process for the wiring harness for engine of the vehicle, our-model running is Toyota rav 4,it a friendly company everyone has the chance to be train in japan because they have also the company in japan.Everything is so nice and kind, we have yearly celebrating the festival every April each of the section must have the leader to represent to fight for every challenge there also awarding for that, the environment is very clean Japanese is very strict and very focus in organizing all the rules,you need to follow otherwise you will terminate or out to company.
Pros
free shuttle bus, free food, free uniform, health care.
Cons
8 hours plus over time with pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Descipline and good employers motivation
Method technician (Current Employee) –  bizerteFebruary 18, 2014
The typical day at work is tuesday
I learned historical books
organized management
team working staff very good relation-ship
create and modify the plug assembly
analyze new components and assure the starting of upcoming projects
Pros
ponctuel
Cons
no challenge
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rework car harasses
Temp Service (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIJanuary 21, 2014
start at six get off at two thirty

half an hour lunch

work is easy

boring at times stand with no work
Cons
every week hours change to less
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't make this mistake!
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Edwardsville, ILJune 17, 2013
This facility has no work ethic and people are treated like trash if they are not a favorite by the supervisor. Favoritism is a HUGE problem at this location. Supervisors are not professional and have bad personality traits. Adultery is also an issue. Racism and age discrimination are also problems.
Pros
there are none
Cons
longs hours (60+ a week), favortisim and negative moral
Was this review helpful?Yes30No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Auto Supplier
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Canton, MIMay 6, 2013
Very typical Japanese Auto Supplier. Culture does not promote top talent, but rather longevity and loyalty to one company.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace working environment
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Canton, MIMarch 22, 2013
I consistently learned new ways to test different program scripts.
Pros
learning is my best part of a job
Cons
8 month contract went by way too fast
Was this review helpful?Yes3No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall this company was a decent place to work.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 11, 2013
The job itself is decent but the pay was'nt what I needed. I got along with people, a typical day was unloading trucks and loading trucks and I performed various other task thoughout the day.
Pros
the consistent hours
Cons
some of the management and it was through a temporary service.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 123 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture