Find companies:
Yazaki
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
73 reviews

Yazaki Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tier 1 product engineer on wiring, and various clips, trough, grommets, brackets
Product Engineer (Former Employee), Troy, MISeptember 19, 2014
Initially accepted a position with Chrysler- Acustar manufacturing division for wiring assemblies. That division was eventually purchased by Yazaki. As a mechanical engineer converted over to the component development aspects on the clips, troughs, grommets, brackets that were part of the main harness assembly. Enjoyed learning the basics of injection – more... molding, stamping, extrusions, material selections, testing, validations, etc... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely Place to Work
Design Release Engineer (Former Employee), Canton, MIJuly 8, 2014
Pros: benfits
Cons: nothing i can think of
Very Good start place for entry level. Management very caring and supporting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but very hard job
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee), imus cavite PhilippinesApril 22, 2014
Pros: free foods
Cons: open hours
12 hour everyday
i learn how to give importance to other
very cooperative
co-workers funny and hardworking
my department is very hot,i'm getting sweat everyday,its cause my sickness
most enjoyable i receive my salary weekly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great job loved it
Inspector (Former Employee), Canton, MIApril 6, 2014
Pros: they reward your skill and willingness to work
Cons: none that i can think of
you work as a group each person has a different job to do on the product. lots of opportunity for promotions and overtime. they paid good and decent raises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
japanese-filipino company
Production Operator (Former Employee), Calamba,PhlippinesMarch 16, 2014
Pros: free shuttle bus, free food, free uniform, health care.
Cons: 8 hours plus over time with pay.
its a very big automotive company, which join by Filipino and Japanese business man.Were doing is same production it was process for the wiring harness for engine of the vehicle, our-model running is Toyota rav 4,it a friendly company everyone has the chance to be train in japan because they have also the company in japan.Everything is so nice and kind, – more... we have yearly celebrating the festival every April each of the section must have the leader to represent to fight for every challenge there also awarding for that, the environment is very clean Japanese is very strict and very focus in organizing all the rules,you need to follow otherwise you will terminate or out to company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Descipline and good employers motivation
Method technician (Current Employee), bizerteFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: ponctuel
Cons: no challenge
The typical day at work is tuesday
I learned historical books
organized management
team working staff very good relation-ship
create and modify the plug assembly
analyze new components and assure the starting of upcoming projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rework car harasses
Temp Service (Current Employee), Warren, MIJanuary 21, 2014
Cons: every week hours change to less
start at six get off at two thirty

half an hour lunch

work is easy

boring at times stand with no work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't make this mistake!
Analyst (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILJune 17, 2013
Pros: there are none
Cons: longs hours (60+ a week), favortisim and negative moral
This facility has no work ethic and people are treated like trash if they are not a favorite by the supervisor. Favoritism is a HUGE problem at this location. Supervisors are not professional and have bad personality traits. Adultery is also an issue. Racism and age discrimination are also problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Auto Supplier
Account Manager (Current Employee), Canton, MIMay 6, 2013
Very typical Japanese Auto Supplier. Culture does not promote top talent, but rather longevity and loyalty to one company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace working environment
Data Analyst (Former Employee), Canton, MIMarch 22, 2013
Pros: learning is my best part of a job
Cons: 8 month contract went by way too fast
I consistently learned new ways to test different program scripts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall this company was a decent place to work.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: the consistent hours
Cons: some of the management and it was through a temporary service.
The job itself is decent but the pay was'nt what I needed. I got along with people, a typical day was unloading trucks and loading trucks and I performed various other task thoughout the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good company to work for
Quality Cpntrol Inspector (Former Employee), TamworthDecember 20, 2012
Pros: workmates
Cons: management
Had to manually empty wooden crates full of wiring harnesses and check for defaults and correct any faults found. Management ha no concern for your safety as deadly poisonous spiders occasionally came out of the crates such as the black widow spider. Management didn't care and nothing was ever done about it. The co-workers were the best part of the – more... job as everyone pulled together as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Lansing, MIAugust 29, 2012
This was a great place to work. Run very well!! Would like to work there in the future
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTION ENGINEER
Production Engineer (Former Employee), BOGOTA COLOMBIAJune 10, 2012
Pros: very good technology
Cons: long hours of working
• Organize and manage the area where the products(wires) joined with the general planning schedule.
• Control of employee productivity
• Control quality of the final products
• Management of indicators to control all the supply waste and the productivity
• Standardization of jobs through the Japanese philosophy MOTO (5”S)
• Analysis an improvement of – more... unsafe conduct in the cutting and assembly areas , utilizing the rapid response method.
• Conduct a study of time and movements to determine the number of machines required by demand in the secondary area of join wires.
• Perform the instructional work of some machines, taking into account industrial safety. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice working enviroment,and they were productive.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), West Edwardsville, IllinoisOctober 8, 2011
Pros: company picnics, concern for workers
Cons: mandatory overtime, not enough line leades
Yazaki was a very team oriented workplace. The company followed safety regulations. They were concerned for their workers, they were very productive. Their staff was organized. I encountered no difficulties while working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen trabajo con muchas responsabilidades
Tecnico (Former Employee), Monterrey, NLEDecember 22, 2014
Pros: buenas prestaciones
Cons: disponibilidad requerida es demasiada, crecimiento a muy largo plazo
Tenía que darle seguimiento a todos los clientes internos y aparte el cliente de la empresa, era mucha responsabilidad día con día.

Aprendí a como se mueve una empresa, a reutilizar mis herramientas, y aprovechar todo para hacer más con lo menos posible, servicio el a cliente.

Lamentablemente no puedo hablar bien de la dirección, había mucha anarquía, – more... injusticias, y cosas que a los trabajadores y empleados no nos parecía correcto, muchas disputas y reclamos hacia los supervisores y jefes por el trato a sus propios trabajadores.

Mis compañeros y yo nos llevábamos bien, trabajábamos en equipo todos los días, nos apoyábamos todos para poder cumplir con toda la carga de trabajo ya que era demasiada.

La parte mas difícil del trabajo, era la decisión de abandonar, ya que yo se que es un buen trabajo prometedor, pero con las injusticias que había no me sentía agustó, aparte no tenía disponibilidad ya que me requerían las 24 horas, terminaba mi jornada laboral, y horas después me hablaba mi jefe para terminar con pendientes laborales, ir sábados y domingos muy seguidos, y muchas transferencias a otros países, con todo eso yo no podría seguir cumpliendo mis metas personales: Seguir estudiando.

Lo que más me gustó, fue que aprendí muchísimas cosas acerca de mi carrera, de como trabaja una empresa, y que yo pude desarrollarme como ingeniero a pesar de no tener cursada la carrera.
Yo mismo siento que ahora puedo llevara cabo muchos proyectos hasta terminarlos dando lo mejor que se puede dar de mí para el cliente y los demás que estén directamente involucrados. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa conservadora
Operador de Qualidade (Former Employee), Matozinhos, MGDecember 18, 2014
Pros: otima
Cons: salario baixo
Em um dia típico de trabalho primeiro tinha a reunião sobre acontecimentos do dia anterior, erros cometidos e meta do dia,depois eu ia para o meu local de trabalho limpava e iniciava o controle dos chicotes que chegavam até a mim. Aprendi a ter autoridade e ter firmeza quando tinha que chamar a atençao de algum funcionário que estava cometendo erros – more... repetidamentepor falta de atençãor e a ter tolerância e paciência para explicar e ensinar quando as pessoas estavam com dificuldades. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente Stimolante
Operaio (Former Employee), RabatDecember 11, 2014
Lavo duro e faticoso ma stimolante; colleghi collaborativi
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yazaki é uma empresa muito boa de se trabalhar
Operador, ajudante Geral, auxiliar de Produção (Former Employee), Tatuí, SPDecember 1, 2014
Pros: media
Cons: nao fornece vale refeiçao
bom muito boa a empresa yazaki do brasil ela fornece tranporte almoço tudo para evitar acidente boa mesmo eu recomendo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Um bom lugar pra trabalhar.
Operador de Produção (operador de máquinas) (Former Employee), Matozinhos, MGNovember 27, 2014
Pros: da pra trabalhar tranquilamente mas depende do seu temperamento.
Cons: trabalho corrido e exaustivo.
Não tenho muita coisa a reclamar gostava muito do meu trabalho, mas acho que alguns benefícios da empresa ainda devem ser revistos, a um descaso com os funcionários.

1 2 3 4

About Yazaki

Your ability to interact with your car's computer system might be pre-determined by its YNA. Yazaki North America (YNA) is a leading – Read more

Yazaki Photos