Find companies:
Yazaki
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
103 reviews

Yazaki Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastics
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJune 5, 2015
Pros: 30 min lunch
Cons: 30 min breaks
every day normal preparing to get the job done in my last two years of work I was delivering parts to other companies I thought I would continue doing this but unfortunately my job ended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with a employees
Pk Manager Operator (Former Employee), Makiling calamba lagunaMay 27, 2015
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
yes, because typical day at work in yazaki.
learn to my work in yazaki ,computer and any position in production.
management in yazaki-torres
my co-workers is a good workers.
yes i am hardest my job in yazaki.
yes, enjoy to my job in co-workers ,supervisor and any employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vehicle Quality
Internship (Former Employee), Canton, MIMay 13, 2015
I created a thirty chapter manual for terms specific to Ford, GM and Chrysler. I also gained experience working on an all-electric vehicle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead
lead, I monitored3-9 people daily (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 17, 2015
On a average work day, we inspected car parts and made changes when needed. I learned how to be a better leader and learned the key value of being a lead. Management was not so friendly or people friendly, but over all it was a good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employees are very respectable
Engineering Technician (Former Employee), Middletown, PAApril 15, 2015
Pros: Great learning experiences
Cons: Supervisor
A typical day at Yazaki consist of building fiber optic cables that engineers designed to be shipped out and disbursed to different companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful job, terrible management.
Analyst II (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILJanuary 30, 2015
Pros: competitive pay
Cons: working late nights and weekends, terrible management.
I loved my actual job and the tasks I completed each day. They were challenging at times and always a different situation each day. However, the immediate management of this company is terrible, unskilled and uneducated management lead to a hostile work environment and verbal harassment. Furthermore they rarely hire people permanently and will work them through a temporary staffing agency for years with no benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I thought the place was decent
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 29, 2014
I loaded and unloaded trucks using a propane forklift, the supervisor wasn't very pleasant. The coworkers were decent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tier 1 product engineer on wiring, and various clips, trough, grommets, brackets
Product Engineer (Former Employee), Troy, MISeptember 19, 2014
Initially accepted a position with Chrysler- Acustar manufacturing division for wiring assemblies. That division was eventually purchased by Yazaki. As a mechanical engineer converted over to the component development aspects on the clips, troughs, grommets, brackets that were part of the main harness assembly. Enjoyed learning the basics of injection molding, stamping, extrusions, material selections, testing, validations, etc...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely Place to Work
Design Release Engineer (Former Employee), Canton, MIJuly 8, 2014
Pros: benfits
Cons: nothing i can think of
Very Good start place for entry level. Management very caring and supporting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but very hard job
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee), imus cavite PhilippinesApril 22, 2014
Pros: free foods
Cons: open hours
12 hour everyday
i learn how to give importance to other
very cooperative
co-workers funny and hardworking
my department is very hot,i'm getting sweat everyday,its cause my sickness
most enjoyable i receive my salary weekly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great job loved it
Inspector (Former Employee), Canton, MIApril 6, 2014
Pros: they reward your skill and willingness to work
Cons: none that i can think of
you work as a group each person has a different job to do on the product. lots of opportunity for promotions and overtime. they paid good and decent raises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
japanese-filipino company
Production Operator (Former Employee), Calamba,PhlippinesMarch 16, 2014
Pros: free shuttle bus, free food, free uniform, health care.
Cons: 8 hours plus over time with pay.
its a very big automotive company, which join by Filipino and Japanese business man.Were doing is same production it was process for the wiring harness for engine of the vehicle, our-model running is Toyota rav 4,it a friendly company everyone has the chance to be train in japan because they have also the company in japan.Everything is so nice and kind, we have yearly celebrating the festival every April each of the section must have the leader to represent to fight for every challenge there also awarding for that, the environment is very clean Japanese is very strict and very focus in organizing all the rules,you need to follow otherwise you will terminate or out to company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Descipline and good employers motivation
Method technician (Current Employee), bizerteFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: ponctuel
Cons: no challenge
The typical day at work is tuesday
I learned historical books
organized management
team working staff very good relation-ship
create and modify the plug assembly
analyze new components and assure the starting of upcoming projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rework car harasses
Temp Service (Current Employee), Warren, MIJanuary 21, 2014
Cons: every week hours change to less
start at six get off at two thirty

half an hour lunch

work is easy

boring at times stand with no work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't make this mistake!
Analyst (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILJune 17, 2013
Pros: there are none
Cons: longs hours (60+ a week), favortisim and negative moral
This facility has no work ethic and people are treated like trash if they are not a favorite by the supervisor. Favoritism is a HUGE problem at this location. Supervisors are not professional and have bad personality traits. Adultery is also an issue. Racism and age discrimination are also problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Auto Supplier
Account Manager (Current Employee), Canton, MIMay 6, 2013
Very typical Japanese Auto Supplier. Culture does not promote top talent, but rather longevity and loyalty to one company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace working environment
Data Analyst (Former Employee), Canton, MIMarch 22, 2013
Pros: learning is my best part of a job
Cons: 8 month contract went by way too fast
I consistently learned new ways to test different program scripts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall this company was a decent place to work.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: the consistent hours
Cons: some of the management and it was through a temporary service.
The job itself is decent but the pay was'nt what I needed. I got along with people, a typical day was unloading trucks and loading trucks and I performed various other task thoughout the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good company to work for
Quality Cpntrol Inspector (Former Employee), TamworthDecember 20, 2012
Pros: workmates
Cons: management
Had to manually empty wooden crates full of wiring harnesses and check for defaults and correct any faults found. Management ha no concern for your safety as deadly poisonous spiders occasionally came out of the crates such as the black widow spider. Management didn't care and nothing was ever done about it. The co-workers were the best part of the job as everyone pulled together as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Lansing, MIAugust 29, 2012
This was a great place to work. Run very well!! Would like to work there in the future

1 2 3 4 5

About Yazaki

Your ability to interact with your car's computer system might be pre-determined by its YNA. Yazaki North America (YNA) is a leading – Read more

Yazaki Photos

Café da manhã