XTL Transport Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy environment to work in
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, AB27 October 2016
Overall a good company to work for. I got to choose my hours and specific run.I would recommend this job to anyone looking to retire as a,company driver
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just work
Warehouse material handler (Roll clamp operator) (Current Employee) –  Rexdale, ON11 April 2016
Workers is not the problem its the management.
Terrible workplace condition worse than i expect for a Canadian company that has been operating for more than 10 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn new skills
Terminal Manager (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, AB22 January 2016
Running a terminal was a great job. Hiring great staff and drivers made each day seem easy (even when it wasn't). Learned all the necessary skills to really manage the day to day operations of the entire business unit. Glad for all the skills I learned and experience I gained.
Pros
strive for excellence always
Cons
nepotism
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and fulfilling company
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 June 2013
Being an account manager at XTL had allowed me to grow in the customer service field and transportation industry, which I was never interested in until starting at XTL. The transportation industry is dynamic and differs day to day.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Atmosphere
Sys Admin / Snr Desk-Side Tech (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, Ontario25 June 2013
Depends on the Indiv.
Great People working and Managing.
Developed good friendly Relationships across the entire global company.
Learn Plenty to be more successfull with career.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company
BILLING CLERK (Former Employee) –  Milton ont9 August 2013
Did filing, was a part time job while at school. Changed their manual filing system to computerized.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail irrespectueux et stressant au maximum
commis à la facturation (Former Employee) –  2700 chemin St-François, Dorval14 November 2016
- Ouverture et fermeture des "Gates"
- Diriger le chauffeur au bon débarcadaire
- Préparer la documentation nécessaire pour pick-up et livraisons
- Manifest(ACE) à faxer aux douanes pour voyages USA
- B-13
- OS & D
- Recevoir les containers et les associer aux bons de commandes
- Faire roll list pour "outbound et inbound" du lendemain
- Noter les heures d'entrées et sorties des chauffeurs sur MS 400

- Collaborateurs irrespectueux, crient aux meurtres devant les clients quand ils font erreur et sont stressés.
Pros
Apprentissage MS 400, B-13, OS & D et roll list
Cons
. Super stressant (on en fait jamais assez)
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mandat
Vaudreuil, QC (Former Employee) –  Montréal8 September 2014
Mon mandat était de diversifier le portefeuille de clients de l'entreprise, ce que j'ai réussi en moins d'un an
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.0