Find companies:
Xerox
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,728 reviews

Xerox Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I've ever had and regret it
Transaction Processor (Current Employee), Lexington, KYDecember 14, 2014
I don't advice anyone to work there. Their expectations are way to high for the amount of pay. They never give you a raise and may cheat you. The management is poor. Constant threat of terminating your employment for small things or things that are not your fault. They expect you to work as fast as you can and never, never make a mistake. They treat – more... you like you work in a factory without factory pay, or may be worse than factory work. They show no appreciation for anything you do well, but you will receive a lot of criticism for one small mistake, whether its yours or not. The hours are terrible, as you have no set hours to get off, therefore if you need to work a second job, it is impossible because you may need to spend 12 hours a day there to finish the work. They may send you home early some days and you have no overtime, which makes working long hours useless. You never know what your paycheck will be or can depend on it, as you may have a lot of hours or a lot less . They are too strict of an environment to work in. They show too much favoritism. If I had read some employee reviews I would never went there. It is not a secure job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Nashville, TNDecember 13, 2014
I was a Customer Care Rep i answered calls and resolved any issue the customer had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Patient Care Advocate (Current Employee), Lexington, KYDecember 12, 2014
Typical call center work.
Answering calls and working with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
check Resume
Call Representative (Former Employee), Federal Way, WADecember 12, 2014
Determines requirements by working with customers.
Answers inquiries by clarifying desired information; researching, locating, and providing information.
Resolves problems by clarifying issues; researching and exploring answers and alternative solutions; implementing solutions; escalating unresolved problems.
Fulfills requests by clarifying desired – more... information; completing transactions; forwarding requests.
Sells additional services by recognizing opportunities to up-sell accounts; explaining new features.
Maintains call center database by entering information.
Keeps equipment operational by following established procedures; reporting malfunctions.
Updates job knowledge by participating in educational opportunities.
Enhances organization reputation by accepting ownership for accomplishing new and different requests; exploring opportunities to add value to job accomplishments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software malfunctions
Health and Welfare Benefits Specialist (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VADecember 11, 2014
computer systems and software does not work properly, poor employee treatment, not organized, no raise, no opportunity for advancement, limited training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job
Data Entry (Former Employee), Endcott, NYDecember 11, 2014
I enjoyed my job and the people that I worked with. Im a person of short words.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant hassle
Production Control Analyst (Workforce Analyst) (Current Employee), Webster, NYDecember 11, 2014
Pros: easy hire
Cons: little movement
Good for temporary employment. Not good if you are looking to establish a long term career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management sucks E-pass
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 10, 2014
Pros: hours and benefits
Cons: pay
management is unprofessional. The pay is low for what we have to put up with. Go to sunpass they get paid more for the same thing we do. No raises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xerox is bad
Learning and Development Associate (Former Employee), Anderson, INDecember 10, 2014
Cons: everything
a inbound call center for Verizon wireless. They treat their employees like garbage and pay as little as possible. I started as a agent on the floor and I was promoted within about 3 months on the floor and was thrown on a senior agent position and then was promoted about a month later. They don't treat their employees right and the pay is always sooooooo – more... low and the managers are bias like crazy – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place. Lots pf work
Software Engineer, C (Former Employee), El Segundo, CADecember 10, 2014
Database development and tweaking al day

A lot about facilities management

Good

Good

None

Talking to people and helping them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCDecember 10, 2014
Learned a lot about medications and what they are for
Enjoyed talking with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great stepping stone
Customer Service, New Hire Trainer / Peer Mentor (Current Employee), Bolingbrook, ILDecember 10, 2014
Pros: greet health care
Cons: short breaks and attendance was base off 7 points
great first job to start off with. Was able to learn and meet customer's needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walmart
Healthecare Senior Team Representative (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCDecember 10, 2014
Wonderful job this job provided so much for there employees there a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Rochester, NYDecember 9, 2014
Pros: long breaks
Cons: not having my own desk
I did enjoy working here and the pay was great. I was responsible for assisting customer with their bills, accounts. it was a very fast past environment and i defiantly learned how to move quickly but effectively on the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTIVE (Former Employee), Madison, MSDecember 9, 2014
fast paced and fun if you love working with your hands. I enjoyed meeting people from all different walks of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xerox
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Lexington, KYDecember 9, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: short breaks, benefits
I love customer service because I love interacting with new people and helping solve issues that may be happening for customers. I learned how to really sell myself and working with customers to make sure they are well taken care of. The hardest part of my job was the fact that there were limited benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job for new people coming into the employment world and for the elders that have retired
Customer Relations Representative (Former Employee), Greeley, CODecember 8, 2014
Pros: fed lunch when asked to work over time or work through lunch
Cons: everything, list to long to say
Environment was not all that. A lot of favoritism was flaunted and those favorite people were promoted. People that had positions for a while were demoted and the new people coming in that didn't have experience or knowledge of what was really necessary were giving positions they couldn't answer questions for. If you weren't liked you were ignored or – more... blown off. It was a call center. The atmosphere wasn't pleasant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job for new people coming into the employment world and for the elders that have retired
Customer Relations Representative (Former Employee), Greeley, CODecember 8, 2014
Pros: fed lunch when asked to work over time or work through lunch
Cons: everything, list to long to say
Environment was not all that. A lot of favoritism was flaunted and those favorite people were promoted. People that had positions for a while were demoted and the new people coming in that didn't have experience or knowledge of what was really necessary were giving positions they couldn't answer questions for. If you weren't liked you were ignored or – more... blown off. It was a call center. The atmosphere wasn't pleasant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Subject Matter Expert Virtualization Practice (Current Employee), pittsburgh, paDecember 8, 2014
Pros: remote work
Cons: too many to list
I remain at my current employment because I am 100% remote, not all positions can be remote, but it is moving in that direction. Xerox purchased ACS, for the datacenter outsourcing and business outsourcing ACS performed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very unstable work environment
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Federal Way, WADecember 7, 2014
Pros: hard to get terminated, no physical labor
Cons: massive stress, low pay, rude management
A typical day at work includes sitting in a chair and answering incoming calls from customers of a large company. The management is very hypocritical. This company raves how they "coach" every week to help you and the company earn more money when in reality it is more of a insult. I have practical been called stupid by my supervisor. We were supposed – more... to be about customer service, so I though when I began training, instead it seemed you had to lie to customers to get them off of the phones as quickly as possible or it affected your compensation. I could not do that so ended up making minimum wage for the most part. They require mandatory overtime every single day you work change your shift whenever someone with better stats wants yours. It was the most degrading place I have ever worked and I have no respect for their practices and unrealistic goal setting. – less

About Xerox

Why build your career at Xerox? Because every day you’ll work alongside people who are as passionate about new ideas, – Read more