Find companies:
Xerox
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,165 reviews

Xerox Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just keeps getting worse
Transaction Senior Processor (Current Employee), Tempe, AZJuly 10, 2014
Cons: no advancement, illegal practices, no employee appreciation, unrealistic expectations
I have worked at Xerox for 8.5 years now. It was a nice stable place to work and though the work wasn't challenging, I really liked my job. They moved to ABC compensation and despite people's reservations it worked out well. We were making a lot of money and they were needing less people to do the work. It encouraged people to work harder. for the last – more... two years they have been on a huge down hill roll. They have removed any employee incentives. They are now using ABC to pay people as little as possible. They have someone that specifically goes out looking for errors so we now make nothing for all the work we do. They also never replace someone that leaves and expect you to get all the work done in the 40 hour work week. What once took 5 people now only has 2 and they still complain. Rules are never followed and no one is ever reprimanded. They like to talk about what they are going to do to change things and never do. The people that don't need guidance are the ones who get micro-managed. There is also no chance for advancement here. There was a lead job that opened but with no pay increase and more hours and work. They want to pay as little as possible, treat their people as bad as possible, and get the best work possible. That just doesn't happen! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No movement, dying company
Chemical Process Operator (Current Employee), Webster, MAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: union
Cons: union
Working in a gradually dying industry, but in the only viable part of the campus. A new 30million$ addition adds maybe 5-7 years max. No upward movement in company, no opportunities. 4x7 shift work, day night rotating makes life outside of work difficult. Working the chemical process is interesting, but not worth staying for as a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Henderson, NCJuly 9, 2014
Pros: learning how to be the best customer service representative
Cons: dealing with upset members
I learned how to be patient and take verbal abuse
The hardest part of the job is sitting for 7 hours
Some of the co-worker are friendly and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mgmt needs alot of improvment
Academic Enrollment Facilitator (Current Employee), Highlands Ranch ColoradoJuly 9, 2014
Pros: work schedule
Cons: micro mgmt
Mgmt is horrible, a lot of new managers who do not know what they are doing especially on the Brandman Account
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Call Center Rep (Former Employee), Kent, WAJuly 9, 2014
Productive and fun place to work. Paid training and great training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Yukon, OKlahomaJuly 9, 2014
Pros: retain customer
Cons: n/a
Customer was angry concerning her bill, customer stated, that she was leaving cell service and going to another service. Retention was applied, discovered many errors on bill, corrected bill and applied credits to retain customer. Customer chose to renew contract for 2 years. Customer very satisfied with customer service rep.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MORE WORK LESS PAY METHOD
Transaction analyst (Current Employee), KLJuly 8, 2014
Pros: sports and fun hours
Cons: night shift and over time
I usually work in my office about 10 or 12 hours at night.but i didnt pay extra on what i exactly doing.i just learn that the it sector management have lots and lots of ways to find out more employees.so that they didnt need any person as a permenant staff.so that if 2 to 10 employees get resigned from the job the management or department doesnt affect – more... any cost.because they are many people are waiting outside for better opportunities.The heart touching scene i always seen in my office is that the girls crying because of pressure and firing from the management side.im a boy so i cant affect this more.i feel my hardest part of my job is Overtime and night shifts makes my health very poor.most enjoyable part of my work is working with my friends.i have four best friends in the office.when they make fun of me or jokes etc make a little relief for my stress taken in the job.if there is no friends like them .im sure that i will quit my job as much as earlier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Care Lead
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 8, 2014
Answering customers inquiries regarding phone bill
• Directing customers through various steps on how pay bill online, activation of new phones etc
• Reassessing angry customers that I am there to help them
• Taking over phone calls for employees who had customers who wanted to speak with management
• Answer all questions phone employees who were in – more... training
• Sale new products or upgrading customers plan (meeting quota) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company that teaches people to be able to work even underpressure
service engeneer (Former Employee), Isando, GPJuly 8, 2014
Pros: gatherings with team
Cons: unresolved devises
-Attending to difficult customers, trying to explain how the procedures on how does the ordering of consumables goes. When there is not contact. To keep calm even if there's pressure
-He was a great manager, he works with the difficulties of the technician and he is a team player too. he knows his products. he build a team that was not getting bonuses – more... to the most excelling district
-We were team players, united and helping one another including our work controllers.
-When you can't find a fault or when it takes long to get a fault. when spares delayed to be delivered.
-When I overcome the difficult client and difficult machine. When I have resolved senior tech issues – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work/family balance.
Infrastructure Mgmt. Senior Analyst / Team Leader (Current Employee), Monterrey, NLEJuly 7, 2014
Pros: home office
Cons: salary freeze
Nice work/family balance.
Great communication with Managers.
Fun with co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at UTC/Xerox
Senior Transaction A/P Processor (Current Employee), Tempe ArizonaJuly 7, 2014
Pros: being able to work with different business units
Cons: difficulty in obtaining advancement.
Responsible for processing debit and credit memos for both Sikorsky and Pratt & Whitney legacy and Schweizer.SAP access both Sikorsky and PW. Also worked with accounting department in regards to month end close, General Ledger journal entries. In addition, assisted accounting with reconciliation of liability and expense accounts. Provided assistance – more... to disbursement departments, in regards to dealing with wire transfers, and ACH payments. Worked with business units and vendors in regards to service request and service level agreements. Also worked with team lead and lead processor in processing invoice, within allotted 72-hour window. To keep within SLA. Also responsible for Sikorsky intercompany and check request for both production and commercial queue for sikorsky. Also responsible for all sikorsky and Schweitzer wire request, both U.S dollar and foreign. Also assisted buyers and other sikorsky personal in processing past due invoices and debit/credit memos. Also assisted in audits. Also trained in Intuitive ERP and J D Edwards ERP.

Management was professional and well trained for the task at hand. Coworkers were well trained, minor use of micro management. There was no actual part of the job that was truly difficult. Perhaps challenging might be a better word. This occurence would only come about, if the degree of knowledge and skill was not up to the task at hand. This would be dealt with, by working with a coworker or manager who was more had a better skill level. This was also the most enjoyable part of the job. Being able to learn by observing and then performing thr task at hand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If looking for 40+ hours this is the place
Customer Care Associate (Former Employee), Cary, NCJuly 7, 2014
Pros: feed you consistantly and commission can be great
Cons: by the end of each day you are burnt out
With commission pay is not bad but do not expect much outside life here once employed is you will be working 5-6 days per week 10+ hours a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Yukon, OKJuly 7, 2014
company was a great place to work, great training skills for new employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast-paced work environment with superb client relations.
Hartford Mailroom Sorter (Former Employee), Lexington, KYJuly 7, 2014
A typical day of work consisted of using copiers, faxes, and computer databases to transmit and review information for our client. We sorted documents and performed data entry. We made each work day fun without straying from our daily duties. I learned how to meet new challenges with enthusiasm and meet company goals in a consistent, timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Texas state gov't contract is a nightmare
Project Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 6, 2014
Pros: industry-average pay: 101k for pmp with moderate experience, standard benefits
Cons: overworked (avg 15 projects each), no technical resources, no leadership
In Q4 CY2013, Xerox/ACS shipped only two (2) servers of the ~160 servers promised to the 31 Tx state agencies serviced under the present contract. In Q1 CY2014, Xerox/ACS fired the program director, relieved the lead account manager, and the PMO director quit. As of the beginning of Q2 CY2014, the entire program was being run by a glorified HR manager – more... who was also crediting herself with account manager responsibilities.

This debacle came after Xerox/ACS did not adequately increase staffing for the full, 31-agency contract, after a successful program with just a handful of agencies. Xerox/ACS were brought in by the State after IBM badly botched a state-wide program, so at least the State tried to run a smaller trial before letting the larger contract, and still didn't put all the agencies back into the same basket. Xerox/ACS's hopes of getting the entire, state-wide program are now zero. It's entirely Xerox/ACS's fault for not planning and acquiring staff.

Turn-over among project managers is extremely high. Of three PMs who were hired in Dec 2013 to replace five (ponder THAT) who had been lost in the latter half of 2013, two left by Q2 CY2014. Burn-out is high, technical resources are non-existent, and this program is a failure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Help Desk
Tech Helpdesk Specialist - Level I Technician (Current Employee), Cheshire, CTJuly 6, 2014
Provide hospital staff concerning network and application services to identify, support, and resolve technical service related issues.

What I have learned in this position is how to deal with hospital staff and their elevelated stress factors when issue arise and patient care is an issue and network, application and computer issues need to be resolved – more... as soon as possible. Also, working with with the different systems of the hospitals we support.

Management of course has to perform their jobs and make certain employees are performing their jobs, although when serious situations arise especially with family, they are very kind in meeting the needs of the employees.

As for co-workers, we work together when situations arise to resolve any issues and all issues. We enjoy each others company, and have fun when time allows.

The difficult part of the job, is when a critical systems issue occurs and we have to await for onsite support to repair the issue.

The most enjoy about part of the job, is when ever new systems or applications of pushed out the live environment of the network, get to learn new matieral – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreadful
Intern (Former Employee), Portland, ORJuly 5, 2014
Pros: good pay.
Cons: boring, seclusive
Was stuck in a cubicle all day, managing emails and such things with Outlook. Best part of the job was when I got to pass out the mail to all of the cubicles, because it allowed for some human interaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Bolingbrook, ILJuly 4, 2014
Pros: set schedule, benefits
Cons: short breaks, not enough pay, high turnover rate, management, unprofessional, ghetto, and dirty.
I have been working at xerox for about a month now and I have to say that it is by far the most unprofessional and dirtiest call center I have ever worked in my entire live. I just finished this boring five weeks of training and start taking live phone calls for Verizon Wireless customers on Monday. For what what we have to know and do, xerox pays us – more... popcorn money. The some of the people in my training class was unprofessional, disrespectful, and just down right rude to my trainer. The training was more book work than hands on. If you fail an assessment, you get a final written warning. If you fail another assessment, you will be fired. You have to get an 80% on the test or higher. Since Verizon is a new client for xerox, I hear ops managers telling us that it is a lot of opportunities to advance into a higher position but that's not that easy is because one, it depends on your current supervisor. If you have a bad supervisor or is not one of the favorites, the only way you're moving into another position is if you leave the company. I was told by another person from another training class that they fired over 400 people within the last year. I don't expect anything from working here. I will just keep my nose clean and if the job is getting bad, I will job ship before they get rid of me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This location was not a friendly enviornment
Customer Care Assistane (Former Employee), Bolingbrook ILJuly 4, 2014
Management was never on one accord, however the co-workes made the job semi enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with a little bit of work needing to be done
Step-up Supervisor (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 4, 2014
Cons: not stable
A typical work day for me would consist of quoting benefits and claims summary to providers for their patients. I also am apart of the email team where we communicate with providers about their claims. I am a step up supervisor which the name was just changed to a team leader. I am responsible for a team off about 15 or more agents. The hardest part – more... of the job is dealing with the different personalities and adapting to changed, but my co-workers make it worth coming back to everyday. – less

About Xerox

Why build your career at Xerox? Because every day you’ll work alongside people who are as passionate about new ideas, – Read more