Find companies:
Xerox
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,537 reviews

Xerox Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHICK FILA
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 20, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: not enough time to work
A GREAT FIRST JOB, FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT, I LOVE TO COOK AND EAT. I LOVE TO MAKE PEOPLE HAPPY!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job.
Supervisor, EMEA iOS T1 Customer Care Advisor (Current Employee), Lexington, KYOctober 20, 2014
A high speed, constantly changing environment.
Supervisors make less than Advisors in most cases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no raises but better than flipping burgers
customer service agent (Former Employee), greeley, coOctober 19, 2014
Cons: no raises, sitting all day, boringgggggggggg
You are just another person taking calls, it doesn't matter if it is you or someone else. I never felt a sense of responsibility to the company. Although they do treat you well and it is better than flipping burgers. You will never ever get a raise. $10 is all there ever ever is, so don't expect to stay long. It is a soft place to land while you are – more... actively seeking other employment, which everyone there is. Smile and nod and don't burn bridges in case you find yourself jobless again one day and need a place to work while seeking better paying employment. They even rehire people they fire, anyone can get a job there. They do have their favorites who can use cell phones all day. Rules are NO cell phones on the floor or you will be terminated. But they do have their favorites they "over look" Maybe you too can be one of them! I have a great job now in my profession and will never return to any type of call center environment. Foul mouthed customers ripping into me while I must be nice to them, is not fair to anyone. I will help someone who respects me as I do them, but Xerox says we have to help those foul mouthed people and can't hang. No, that isn't right in any ones book. I tell them to please call back when they have calmed down. I took that chance of losing my job, but those calls were never listened to. I would have been ok with losing my job over that. I can't speak to someone who is calling us for assistance and not being respectful to me trying to help them. Not everyone is a call center person and I found that out fast. I don't know what is worse, working in retail and having mean rude people disrespect you all day, or a call center with people calling in for help and feeling free to cuss at you and expect great customer service. I will never work with the public in any way like that ever again. Good luck if you like to be cussed at by foul mouthed rude people expecting you to kiss their butts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality customer service
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), MBJOctober 18, 2014
Pros: great benifits
Cons: short lunches
teaches quality customer services and enforce the rules of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day in the workplace
Recovery Analyst (Former Employee), Hunt Valley, MDOctober 18, 2014
Researched credit balance accounts and identified overpayment.
Maintained appropriate documentations and refund records.
Reviewed credit balances and overpaid insurance reports daily.
Acted as a liaison between the business department, billers and third party payers in resolving billing and reimbursement accuracy.Analyzed and interpreted patient medical – more... and surgical records to determine billable services.
Interfaced with internal customer service on customer inquiries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Account Associate (Current Employee), Brookfield, WIOctober 18, 2014
There are no items that I would like to share now or ever in my future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Gig
Product service Lead for Xerox AccXES Controller (Former Employee), Rochester, NYOctober 17, 2014
Pros: people, comraderie
One of the greatest places on Earth that I have ever worked.
Too bad the business part I worked for went out of business and me with it.So much for company loyalty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but very interesting
customer service rep (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 17, 2014
A typical day at work is greeting and seeing many different faces from different customers dealing with different attitudes and personalities. I've learned how to always be calm and generous no matter how the day is going and if the customers or co workers are in a bad mood lift their spirits the best way possible. Management has always been helpful – more... and generous at every job I have worked at. There is never really a hard part of a job for me. The most enjoyable part of the job is putting a smile on someone's face and when I clock out of course. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RESPONSIBILITIES
Technical Architect (Former Employee), Rochester, NYOctober 17, 2014
• Involved in requirement gathering, estimation and project planning
• Mapping requirements and providing the best solutions involving evaluation and definition of scope of program and finalization of requirements.
• Involved in creation of High level design and Technical design document
• Involved in development of MSS redesign and Customer web portal – more... integration projects which included changes\creation to EJB, JSP, PL\SQL and Oracle database.
• Involved in integration with IVR systems – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hectic but at the end of the day the job was done
Customer Care Representative (CCR), (Former Employee), Henderson, NCOctober 17, 2014
Pros: opportunities to move up in the company
Cons: did not work along with any other schedule that you may have
Their were opportunities to grow at this job which was very nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique place to work.
Call Center Representative (Current Employee), Webster, NYOctober 16, 2014
Pros: company provides training
Cons: low cost but high deductable bennifits
A typical day at work is trying to take the best care of the customer but doing it as fast as you can. I have learned a lot about the clients product that I can use in every day life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace to learn Human Resource and Benefits Administration
Pension Specialist (Current Employee), Cherry Hill, NJOctober 16, 2014
I have ulimited access to learn everyday more information about Human Resources and Benefits Administration.I also like the fact that I have the priviledge to work from home. However, there is no room for growth or advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly good benefits poor management no room for advancement
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Former Employee), El Paso, TXOctober 16, 2014
Cons: working there
It was a decent place to work the pay was too low the the amount of responsibility. No room for advancement and the management was poor, they pay just enough so you don't quit good as a stepping stone not a carrier.

The management lacked the skills to communicate in a professional manner they all played favorites and the only way to slightly advance – more... was too befriend management, co-workers were ok but had a very high school mentality tons of rumors being passed around. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull and unapproachable
Team Lead (Former Employee), Lynchburg, VAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: had 2- 15 minutes breaks and a lunch
Cons: too much stress, not enough communication
did lost of data entry, reporting, sit for hours, management was unapproachable, did not communicate vital information, some co workers had attitudes never new when and what to say to them. the hardest part of the job was dealing with management team. most enjoyable having a good working relationship with the buiness
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with prestigous customer contracts in a forward thinking Innovative environment
Operations Manager (Former Employee), CrawleyOctober 16, 2014
Pros: wonderful environment to work in
Cons: long commute
Working at the heart of the customer, delivering the contracted service level agreements.
Giving the customers that extra in helping them meet their objectives and targets.

Managing superb people as teams and individuals to be their best and enjoy what they do.

Getting stuck in and back to the floor if required,

The full job cycle leading up to a – more... month end process to produce the contract invoice. Taking the data to produce KPI's and results, forecast and outlook,

Monitor, produce and input all data to reports to show full transparencies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work new people and jobs every day
Site Manager (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALOctober 16, 2014
I have learned quite a deal about printing while working with xerox. I have acquired new skills while at the UAH account that I am currently working at. My co-workers and I all make a great team together and get along well. The hardest part of the job is managing to complete jobs with very short turn around times. The most enjoyable part of this job – more... is meeting new people and the challenges of completing jobs that are different than others and finding that I can find solutions or a work around to complete those jobs on time and to the customers satisfaction – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall quality company
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee), Monroe, OhioOctober 16, 2014
The people of this location were very plesant and made the workday more enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
customer care assistant / customer relation (Former Employee), madisonOctober 16, 2014
Pros: no weekends
Cons: canceled lunch, unprofessional, messy people, ghetto
This is probably the most unprofessional call center I have every worked at in my life! Management is young and uneducated ! One of the supovisers got into a fight with a agent ! Smelly bathrooms! Canceled lunch for call volume! Never heard of that in my life ! Very messy people at the work place ! Had to share a small cubical with a person ! Two people – more... can not fit comfortably in that small space ! Small break room! Just ghetto ! If they ask you to go to customer relations DONT do it stay in md or extra care !! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable learning experience
Benefits Analyst (Current Employee), Cary, NCOctober 16, 2014
Good to have a job, but one will not grow at this place nor will you earn a higher compensation over time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funwork place
System Support Help Desk Administrator (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPOctober 16, 2014
Pros: always celebrating someones birthday
Cons: flexable hours
Working days are not the same,some days are hectic but some days are chilled and quiet.I have learned how to work and deal with costumer/clients.Managent ok,Well co-workers the best,the hardest part of the job non.The most enjoyable part of the job i'd say always getting good results and feed back from the custumer that u helped.

About Xerox

Why build your career at Xerox? Because every day you’ll work alongside people who are as passionate about new ideas, – Read more