Find companies:
Xerox
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,301 reviews

Xerox Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoying my work
Net Developer (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CAAugust 24, 2014
Pros: dotnet developer
Cons: health care
Supported key projects through all phases of the software development life-cycle, as a main developer from initiation to completion with a focus on system design and implementation, mainly on database design and implementation of the business logic using C#. Emphasized software design principles in all projects to ensure modular and extensible solutions – more... that could easily accommodate changes. Moreover, worked closely with clients to determine and analyze requirements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-productive work environment
Tier 1 Quality Analyst/Assistant Trainer (Former Employee), Lexington, KYAugust 24, 2014
Limited potential for advancement
Management has no regard for rewarding performance with potential growth
Work under-valued
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary project based
Call Agent for CVS (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 23, 2014
a typical day at work is somewhat stressful, co-workers are mouthy to one another as well as to their superiors. i would just recommend working here when you need the income because you are trying to get on your feet. this is a project based job so there is no benefits and it is not permanent. management is not too good because even though they are – more... in a high position they take it to heart and everyone is not treated the same or fairly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and pay
Commissions Analyst (Former Employee), Omaha, NEAugust 23, 2014
Pros: family oriented with flex time
Cons: too many layoffs throughout the years that caused worry
My position was varied and very interesting and challenging. I enjoyed it for 25 years. I retired this year with very good memories of Xerox and it's people. We worked well as a team even though we were all located in different cities from the west coast to the east coast. The toughest part of my job was transition starting in November and ending in – more... January. My co-workers and myself created new territories, configured all the changes to each territory (which was a lot) and reconfigured all specialists accordingly. I enjoyed working at Xerox and enjoyed working with all the sales reps. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and pay, management and training needs lots of work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COAugust 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits, can definitely get good pay, lots of overtime potential, paid training
Cons: extremely short breaks, no consistency from training to work floor, broken and outdated equipment
I did enjoy my employment at Xerox, I liked that it gave paid training, and the benefits were quite nice, however, there was a lot of inconsistency from training to the actual work floor. I thoroughly enjoyed the positive energy of my coworkers and the connections made with them. I enjoyed the open communication with my supervisors and their constructive – more... feedback. Many of them were also very positive as well. The company needs a lot of work with bringing in new faces and their training environment. A lot of the time there was confusion about the curriculum and how to go about it. The training hours are also less than to be desired. I had to miss a wedding AND my mother's college graduation (which they said in the recruiting office I could get that time off) because training times are so strict and they hold it against you if you miss days during training. I had perfect attendance in training, but it was hard missing important dates like that without any make up for it when I actually got onto the work floor. The equipment in the building also needs to be updated. There were a few incidents where people struggled helping customers with broken and outdated equipment. Their systems were down 4 times in the short time I worked there, so obviously system issues and updates need to be completed as well. One woman I worked with had her desk completely fall apart and the computer land on top of her because the desk was so broken down and maintenance had overlooked it.
It's really the customers and the coworkers that made it enjoyable for me to work there. Outside of that, Xerox has a way to go on upgrading things for their hardworking employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, the glory isn't gone
Communications Manager (Former Employee), Rochester, NYAugust 22, 2014
Best 10 years ever. I learned so much and walked away with a strong skill set that you can apply anywhere. I am forever thankful for working for such a great company that had so many brilliant people at all levels of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Apple Care/Administrative and billing (Former Employee), Bolingbrook, ILAugust 22, 2014
The work environment is messy but it was an ok experiance, its a good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very tight knit group of people working together
Transaction Processor (Former Employee), Kenntt, MOAugust 22, 2014
Pros: pay was on piece rate.....faster you work the more you make
Cons: short lunches
I enjoyed my 6 1/2 years working for Xerox. I worked with a lot of the same people for my entire tenure and became good friends with most of my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessiona workers
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 21, 2014
The schedules were not where you can go to church if you are an church goer and they were very unprofessional as far as management and employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned every professional skill required to work in any environment
Systems Support Rep/Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 21, 2014
Multi-tasking, imperative. Professionalism, of course. Training and skills development, unlike any other company in the world. Technology driven.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Am very extol to work here
Sr. .Net Developer (Current Employee), Orange, CAAugust 20, 2014
Am very extol to work here.It is the place where we can learn new technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer Service (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAAugust 19, 2014
I would do it again. The people are different. Plenty of chances to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
XEROX SUCKS
TRANSACTION PROCESSOR (Former Employee), EAGAN, MNAugust 19, 2014
Pros: there are zero pros to working here
Cons: everything is a con
I WOULD NEVER WORK FOR XEROX. THEY MAKE PROMISES THEY CANT KEEP. THEY LEAD YOU ON AND PRETEND LIKE CHANGE IS HAPPENING AND ITS NOT. THEY TAKE ADVANTAGE OF PEOPLE THAT ARE LOYAL. THEY ARE SELFISH HORRIBLE COMPANY TO WORK FOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MANAGEMENT??? HA HA HA THATS PRETTY MUCH A JOKE. THERES NO SUCH THING AS MANAGEMENT. THEY DICK AROUND AND DO – more... WHATEVER THEY WANT. I WORKED IN EAGAN AT XEROX, THE JOB IS POSTED, I'M FAIRLY WARNING EVERYONE IF YOU WORK THERE, YOU WILL GET SCREWED OVER. PLAIN AND SIMPLE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Senior Consultant (Former Employee), Seattle, WAAugust 19, 2014
I have enjoyed working at Xerox, I have been able to extend my knowledge base on multiple Clinical Documentation Applications and Project Management.

I enjoyed the most, is watching the client move from not knowing about an application to being able to use the application skillfully and meeting the regquirement to do their jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and enjoy helping others.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Lexington, KentuckyAugust 18, 2014
Pros: customer relations.
Take anywhere 60 to 85 calls per day. It's wonderful to assist customers with their claims.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced job
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Rochester, NYAugust 18, 2014
10 hour days flew by !
Learned about the company and other similar companies
Managers mostly friendly
Coworkers not very hard working
NOT FLEXIBLE WITH SCHEDULES
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed internal customers as well as external customers
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLAugust 18, 2014
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: do not care for health plans offered
I would review the latest updates on an employee and customer need to know. Then I would make notes accordingly. Answer inbound calls for clients regarding application process or verify status of application. Take notes per call for case updates. Inform and verify other departments that would further assist them according to protocol. Clients calls – more... would be noted according to the urgency of callback or supervisor attention.
I have learned much with the tools provided to me to assist and direct client calls.
I appreciate the support and skills of management.
The hardest part of the job is bilingual callers. And, the most enjoyable part of my job is a satisfied customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with eager employees
Data Processor (Former Employee), Lexington, KYAugust 18, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: short handed in most departments
Quality control was my main responsibility, where I gained a lot of knowledge for attention to detail. I had the opportunity to work with many seasoned employees who supplied me with great training. It was a great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Relations Managment services
Functional Analyst (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 18, 2014
Pros: reports
Cons: lack of work
I learned raw 834 files, how to order ID cards, and prepare reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice co-workers
Credit Risk Analyst (Former Employee), Welwyn Gardian CityAugust 18, 2014
A very big company with a good working atmosphere and a wide age range of workers.

About Xerox

Why build your career at Xerox? Because every day you’ll work alongside people who are as passionate about new ideas, – Read more