Find companies:
Xerox
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,541 reviews

Xerox Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team environment
Account Manager (Former Employee), Saint John, NBJanuary 18, 2013
great team support, lots of advancement opportunities, great employee focus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional work place.
Customer Support, Translator (Former Employee), North York, OntarioJanuary 16, 2013
Great place to work with excellent benefits. Lots of learning opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training provided with great mentorship
Office Assessment Representative (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 29, 2012
Pros: great working environment
Cons: not challenging enough
The initial position I was hired for did you have enough work to support the position, so I was redirected to Xerox Global Services to manage at one of their Partnership Print Shop Sites.

I learned the operations and management of operating an Internal Print Shop. The management is more than anyone can ask for. The environment resembles a family-ran – more... company. The hardest part of this job is that this is not challenging enough for me as I used to manage larger operations; hence, I am now seeking for a new employment with more ongoing challenges. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Field Inventory Controller (Former Employee), Toronto. OntarioNovember 21, 2012
Learned so much from some amazing people and had amazing managers. Great productivity, acheived goals. Busy and very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick contract
Supply Chain Intern (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 13, 2012
The work is intensive given short amount of time. However, there is a great flexibility for this individual project. Both math modeling skill and programming skill are applied to design and implement the model into the system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
zellers
RECEPTIONIST/ADMINISTRATIVE (Former Employee), toronto, ontOctober 13, 2012
Pros: knowledge
Cons: no room for growth
My shift varies, it could be a 12noon-9:30pm or a 10:00-7:30pm shift. Cashing customer through a fast past checkout. Processing Returns/Refunds. setting up Merchandise of new products. balancing cash floats and making deposit. Employees, were fun and outgoing, they were of all different ethic background, however i did not fine the management team easy – more... to talk to. Hardest part of the job, was not getting enough hours, the pay rate was not good, and there was no growth. The most enjoyable part of the job is, is that i have acquired great knowledge on the job, that has help me in all work environment, and developing great relationship with employees . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent communication with management, very open environment
Graphic Designer/Print Production (Former Employee), UBCSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: open environment, music was aloud, free lunches
Cons: no job security, hours were not always full time, no room for advancement
-Created design/edited based on job docket summary.
-production room duties included running digital printers, scanned and cleaned documents, shipping n receiving.
-Management always instructed with clarity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work for.
Line Assembler (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioSeptember 14, 2012
Daily work consisted of working on production line, assembling photocopy parts.
Great people to work with.
The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the production line, while maintaing quality and quantity.
Most enjoyable part of the job; achieving daily quata and quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity to learn about sales!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 14, 2012
My position was sales associate and my day consisted of calling on businesses to initiate a sales process. I was sent on a 3 week course to study a specific program.
The job was enjoyable; it was also really competitive. The company had a strong team philosophy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy enviornment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), dartmouth,nova scotiaAugust 22, 2012
a days work at xerox, consists of answering phones from companys, that could not get their xerox machines to work, or had to have supplies ordered. It was a small enviorment, got to make alot of good friends. the management wasnt the best
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great facility to work
Mailroom clerk and switchboard operator (Former Employee), North York, ONJuly 17, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
Recognized by peers for hard work, recognized for overtime hours and pay good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High standards, lots of fun and support from colleagues & company
Account Executive (Former Employee), Agency, MississaugaJune 27, 2012
Pros: training and support
Cons: commission
If you're self-driven, enjoy meeting new people and like challenging yourself to try new things and push harder for greater successes, then Xerox is the place for you. They have an intense training program for their Account Managers and the investment they make in you doesn't stop once the job begins. Cold calling can be hard at first but there's always – more... an open door if you need some extra support. They have all the supports in place to ensure you can keep promises, as long as you know not to over-promise...they guarantee customer service because they've invested in it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Lead/Operator (Current Employee), Farmers Branch, TXOctober 22, 2014
Pros: close to home flexible hours
Cons: healthcare
work is clear and to the point.
various types of mailing machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xerox
Healthcare Coordinator (Former Employee), Hamilton, NJOctober 22, 2014
Pros: customer service
Cons: higher expertise
Being able to help individual to get health is rewarding. I learned many different ways to deal with customer over the phone. Management were well informed and was helpful. The coworker worked as a team. The only hard part of this job was when the federal government didn't process new clients information in a timely fashion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 22, 2014
The work environment was conducive to getting things taken care of for the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Frostburg, MDOctober 21, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: low starting pay
I was always happy about how great the work environment was at Xerox. Friendly staff and willing to work with their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Member Services (Current Employee), Cary, NCOctober 21, 2014
management is great always will to train and help fix the issuse of the matters that will hinder a bad day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular Office Setting
Bilingual Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 21, 2014
Pros: just another job, do as you are told and get paid
Cons: unprofessional, bad hiring of other co workers. no pay raise.
My time at this office was ok. My career didn't thrive as I thought it would. No raises, no appreciation for its employees. My expectations were high at first since its a multi-billion dollar company but they failed to meet expectations. Even requesting the simplest of supplies was like pulling a tooth from a kid. Management was messy and unprofessional – more... at times. Rules were bent for co workers that were close to management. I learned to have patience with both clients and co workers. I enjoyed the group I worked with but this office could have been managed significantly better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay was ok, but not for what we had to deal with.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Federal Way, WAOctober 21, 2014
Pros: periodic free food in break room
Cons: short breaks, unable to go to restroomn at will, poor support on production floor.
I learned how to deal with irate customers, I always got there and signed in before my supervisor got there, when I had an issue with a customer that my supervisor didn't want to deal with he told me "I don't want to deal with that, figure it out"...The hardest part of the job was having a hard case to deal with, and little to no support to help figure – more... out how to deal with situations that I wasn't trained on. I liked my coworkers because they were understanding because they were pretty much on the same level as me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 21, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: company closed down
The quality and level of service that is required was great. Caring for each customer (internal and external) in such a personal way. Loved the workload and the managerial staff.

About Xerox

Why build your career at Xerox? Because every day you’ll work alongside people who are as passionate about new ideas, – Read more