Find companies:
Xerox
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,847 reviews

Xerox Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 12, 2014
I think the company should just have uniforms for all call centers. The location I worked at was very unprofessional. I mean ladies doing sew ins while working, coming to work in house slippers and do rags on. As far as schedule, it was great. You know what time you're getting off and what two days you have off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to grow a career w/ unlimited OT
Call Center Customer Service (Current Employee), North Salt LakeApril 11, 2014
Pros: foosball table, ping-pong, incentives, unlimited overtime and occasional free food.
Cons: short 10 minute breaks, no formal wage compensation reviews, mandatory overtime
The compensation package for this customer service position in Salt Lake City can be very lucrative based upon your job performance. There are also many overtime opportunities to where you can earn $20+/per hour. The majority of the management team is committed to employee development and creating a good culture.

This call center customer service position – more... can be challenging and fast pace but there are many tools available to resolve customer issues. The facility and furniture are due for some upgrades but the building is kept fairly clean.

From what I've seen the overall company has it's flaws with some strange policy and procedures when it comes to benefits and pay increases for promotions, but the onsite team is mostly good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
XPS FIRST LINE MANAGER (Current Employee), Rosemont, ILApril 11, 2014
Wonderful company with great employees but limited growth opportunity.

A typical day at work consists of email communications, conference calls, coaching and developing staff, and managing timely and accurate billing.

In management I have learned to be flexible within the limitations of Xerox policies, that communication is a key element to success – more... when dealing with internal and external customers, and that change is the only thing promised in a company of Xerox's size.

The hardest part of the job is gauging opportunities to grow yet the most enjoyable part is being an agent of change, which consists of taking part in opportunities that may lead to growth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Work place
Telephone banker (Current Employee), Arlington TXApril 11, 2014
Xerox is a overall great place to work. Mondays and Fridays are the most craziest days however the job is simple and easy. Depending on The shifts the mangers are great my co-workers are the best I love them as family. The most enjoyable part of my job is actually making my customers happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 hours/ week
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Lexington, KYApril 11, 2014
Pros: paid time off if and when available & steady pay
A typical day at Xerox consist of handling inbound calls under the scrutiny of the state and on sight management. A typical day at Xerox consist of being micromanaged while working under uncomfortable conditions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Floor Support
Floor Support (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COApril 11, 2014
Pros: lots of hours at a good rate of pay
Cons: took way too long to advance.
Helped Customer Service Representatives Advance Further In Their Career.
Helped Customers Get Their Questions Answered In A Timely Manner.
Opportunities for advancement were endless.
pay rate was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COApril 10, 2014
Pros: good hours, good money, good times
Cons: sitting and being on phone for 8+ years
its hard work to sit in a chair all day, but the staff try to make contest and such things to make it fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Eligibility Specialist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 10, 2014
Pros: no micro management
Cons: growth
Hard work, co-workers was great, the most enjoyable part bonus, learned alot working for the company. See resume for daily duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moral was generally pretty low and
Customer Care Supervisor (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COApril 10, 2014
Pros: video game contests
Cons: poor management
At first supervisor was a pretty good job and I had a lot of fun.
Later due to poor management and lay offs the job became extremely stressful. They kept putting more and more on the supervisors.

There was no consistency from management. You could go to 2 different managers and get 2 different answers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Apply
Telesales Representative (Current Employee), Bolingbrook, ILApril 10, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: unnecessary stress, horrible management, unprofessional enviroment
I began working at Xerox in Bolingbrook, Il in November 2013. The training class was by far the most unprofessional. Everyone is giving you info that is either outdated or just plain wrong. Not to mention the unfair quality rating, is so subjective and basically depends on who is listening and the mood they are in. Getting PTO is like pulling teeth – more... the system they have in place is so unfair! Not to mention the dresscode or lack there of. Thank God I'm putting in my notice tomorrow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day as a Pharmacy Technician Agent/ A Jack of all Trades
Medical Service Asst (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 9, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: mandatory overtime
A typical day at work for me would be 5 hours handling prior authorizations when all projects have been completed. The other three hours I am multi tasking, training, prepping training classes, up training, and a floor walker. Although my title reads Pharmacy Technician, I am also a Subject Matter Expert, apart of leadership as both a SME and Quality – more... Control. My co-workers are the best because when they see I am tired just the praise alone boost my energy up to continue on. We have an A-1 management team from my Site Manager who is hands on all the way down to our supervisors. The hardest part and the most enjoyable part of my job is one in the same which is Management putting me in the position to Coordinate projects, and assist with the trainings because putting all that trust in me is, and me being able to deliver builds my confidence. However when I am to be on duty as a floor walker I get pulled and my agents may not get the same treatment I provide them from the next floor walker. That's not to say I am better than anyone, but I just deliver in a different way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great place to work
Functional Analyst (Current Employee), Montego Bay, JamaicaApril 9, 2014
Pros: lunch assistance
Cons: life insurance
Very Keen on growth and development. Xerox is a great place to work, they are flexible and are concerned about there employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good job environment
o Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), newark, njApril 8, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: work environment, schedule, management
the supervisors don't like to assist you with customers and get an attitude when questions are asked. they have a point system in place for attendance where you get penalized for emergencies and it doesn't matter how sick you are they will never send you home and don't care about your health. ultimately its not a healthy work environment. grateful I – more... have a job but currently looking for another one – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COApril 8, 2014
worst place to work management sucks no support wouldnt recommend
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced call center with daily production goals
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Columbia, SCApril 8, 2014
Pros: holidays off, holiday pay and the job schedule is monday through friday
Cons: being paid based upon the number of call you take
A typical day at the office would be answering the in bound calls for SC Child Support Enforcement Division's clients. I learned a lot about the state of SC child support guidelines, procedures, and laws. Management is wonderful with working with and near the call center reps. Co-workers are friendly and a joy to work with. The hardest part of the job – more... is the pay. We are paid 0.60 per call, and on some days we do not have enough calls for all of the staff to have the needed means to continue to maintain our life's financial responsibilities. The most enjoyable part of the job is my work environment, the clients and my co workesr. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviroment
Transaction Processor (Former Employee), Marietta GeorgiaApril 8, 2014
I enjoyed working with this company. A very nice management staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer service (Former Employee), California and FloridaApril 8, 2014
Pros: training, team building, work environment
Cons: closure of facility
Investing in co-workers, opportunity to sell products to help company achieves goals.
Communication with service personnel whose territory you oversee, building relationships with same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTApril 7, 2014
Pros: room for advancement
Easy job to get and work. Very lenient job, very good training for the first 5 weeks. The work environment is good, as well as co-workers are very friendly and are willing to help anyone out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only if you have no options
Xerox Serviced CSR (Current Employee), Lexington, KYApril 7, 2014
Only work here if you have no other way to pay bills. there are no pros to speak of. you will be nothing but a low wage slave, and treated as such.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work for, very upbeat.
IT Associate (Former Employee), Boise,IDApril 7, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: not understanding enough.
I would go to training at 5 am and get done at 2:30 pm. I was training to do IT work for the company. Payton was my trainer. The hardest part of the job was the training because I had missed one day and fell behind. I really enjoyed the atmosphere of the job.

About Xerox

Why build your career at Xerox? Because every day you’ll work alongside people who are as passionate about new ideas, – Read more