Find companies:
Xerox
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,188 reviews

Xerox Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team environment
Account Manager (Former Employee), Saint John, NBJanuary 18, 2013
great team support, lots of advancement opportunities, great employee focus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional work place.
Customer Support, Translator (Former Employee), North York, OntarioJanuary 16, 2013
Great place to work with excellent benefits. Lots of learning opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training provided with great mentorship
Office Assessment Representative (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 29, 2012
Pros: great working environment
Cons: not challenging enough
The initial position I was hired for did you have enough work to support the position, so I was redirected to Xerox Global Services to manage at one of their Partnership Print Shop Sites.

I learned the operations and management of operating an Internal Print Shop. The management is more than anyone can ask for. The environment resembles a family-ran – more... company. The hardest part of this job is that this is not challenging enough for me as I used to manage larger operations; hence, I am now seeking for a new employment with more ongoing challenges. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Field Inventory Controller (Former Employee), Toronto. OntarioNovember 21, 2012
Learned so much from some amazing people and had amazing managers. Great productivity, acheived goals. Busy and very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
zellers
RECEPTIONIST/ADMINISTRATIVE (Former Employee), toronto, ontOctober 13, 2012
Pros: knowledge
Cons: no room for growth
My shift varies, it could be a 12noon-9:30pm or a 10:00-7:30pm shift. Cashing customer through a fast past checkout. Processing Returns/Refunds. setting up Merchandise of new products. balancing cash floats and making deposit. Employees, were fun and outgoing, they were of all different ethic background, however i did not fine the management team easy – more... to talk to. Hardest part of the job, was not getting enough hours, the pay rate was not good, and there was no growth. The most enjoyable part of the job is, is that i have acquired great knowledge on the job, that has help me in all work environment, and developing great relationship with employees . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent communication with management, very open environment
Graphic Designer/Print Production (Former Employee), UBCSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: open environment, music was aloud, free lunches
Cons: no job security, hours were not always full time, no room for advancement
-Created design/edited based on job docket summary.
-production room duties included running digital printers, scanned and cleaned documents, shipping n receiving.
-Management always instructed with clarity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work for.
Line Assembler (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioSeptember 14, 2012
Daily work consisted of working on production line, assembling photocopy parts.
Great people to work with.
The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the production line, while maintaing quality and quantity.
Most enjoyable part of the job; achieving daily quata and quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity to learn about sales!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 14, 2012
My position was sales associate and my day consisted of calling on businesses to initiate a sales process. I was sent on a 3 week course to study a specific program.
The job was enjoyable; it was also really competitive. The company had a strong team philosophy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy enviornment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), dartmouth,nova scotiaAugust 22, 2012
a days work at xerox, consists of answering phones from companys, that could not get their xerox machines to work, or had to have supplies ordered. It was a small enviorment, got to make alot of good friends. the management wasnt the best
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great facility to work
Mailroom clerk and switchboard operator (Former Employee), North York, ONJuly 17, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
Recognized by peers for hard work, recognized for overtime hours and pay good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High standards, lots of fun and support from colleagues & company
Account Executive (Former Employee), Agency, MississaugaJune 27, 2012
Pros: training and support
Cons: commission
If you're self-driven, enjoy meeting new people and like challenging yourself to try new things and push harder for greater successes, then Xerox is the place for you. They have an intense training program for their Account Managers and the investment they make in you doesn't stop once the job begins. Cold calling can be hard at first but there's always – more... an open door if you need some extra support. They have all the supports in place to ensure you can keep promises, as long as you know not to over-promise...they guarantee customer service because they've invested in it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reproductive with a lot of fun
Branch Manager Metropole House Kampala (Former Employee), KampalaMay 9, 2012
Pros: free lunches, breakfast
Cons: working long hours
Normal at work place
learnt customer care abilities
Excellent management
Worked as a family
The hardest part was when given transfer upcountry
The most enjoyable part was when we used to meet in company organised parties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, assignments commensurate with experience
Functional Test Manager (Former Employee), Freehold, NJJuly 28, 2014
Pros: work at home policy is excellent. good compensation plan and health/welfare benefits
Cons: no pension plan available
Company is a good place to work for. They allow you the ability to balance your personal and work life with flexible hours and have a great work at home policy. Projects are commensurate with experience, job experiences/opportunities are quite diversified and allow the employee grow and learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor place to work
Verizon Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Lacey, WAJuly 27, 2014
Management was unethical. We were asked to do things we should not have because I believe in the customer first. They were not customer oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Transaction Processor (Current Employee), Hot Springs, ARJuly 27, 2014
Pros: good co workers
Cons: benefits are lousy
The implementation of an ability based compensation, 2 years ago, gave me a great opportunity to make more than I ever expected. However the pay scale has been lowered by 50% and this job does not have any opportunity for advancement. Therefore I will leave when given the opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful job
Administrative Assistant - NARS (Former Employee), Denver, COJuly 27, 2014
Pros: fabulous
The people I worked with were very pleasant to work for and with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Enviroment
Senior CSR (Team Leader) (Current Employee), Hilton Head Island, SCJuly 27, 2014
Have been here 4 years and loved every minute of it .... all the ups and downs......Great place to work... awesome staff.....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great
Reservation Agent (Current Employee), Spokane, WAJuly 26, 2014
Pros: work environment
Cons: benefits were expensive and not great, project is ending.
I loved working at this job too bad the project ended and we all have to move on. I got to help people travel and work as a close team to some wonderful people. When you enjoy work you don't do it for the money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
System Administrator/Business Process Manager (Former Employee), San Juan, PRJuly 24, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: depend the departement is the security of job
a great company and gropu of professionals, Nice environment, to much work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good commission and open schedule.
Account Manager / Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Miami, FLJuly 24, 2014
Pros: 50% profit commission, open schedule, total autonomy.
Cons: no benefit plan, gasoline and car self-costs, no leads, no training program.
A typical day at work would start around 9am with follow up phone calls, schedule meeting appointments with clients and plan a cold calling route for the day.

I have learned about multifunctional office equipment such as printers, copiers, scanners, faxes. Also printing costs, email and promotional campaigns, sales strategies, phone call scripts, financial – more... procedures, business development strategies.

The management its very accommodating. They have an open schedule and total autonomy policies.

My coworkers are a small but very supporting group.

The hardest part of the job for me its the cold calling. The rejection and some times rudeness of prospects.

The most enjoyable part of me its when I can help the costumer and provide value to their business. When you come back after the sale and they thank you for the help and are very happy with the product and service. That its what makes everything worth it for me. – less

About Xerox

Why build your career at Xerox? Because every day you’ll work alongside people who are as passionate about new ideas, – Read more