Find companies:
Xerox
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,658 reviews

Xerox Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Duties to fullfil everyday, Team player
Administrative assistant (Former Employee), Calgary, AbApril 1, 2013
Pros: xxx
Cons: xxx
Everyday was a new day to meet with expectations and add values as a team player and individual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and fun workplace
Executive Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 28, 2013
Great colleagues to work with!
Really good Ex. Management team
Hardest part of this job is multi-tasking - always on the go!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team environment
Account Manager (Former Employee), Saint John, NBJanuary 18, 2013
great team support, lots of advancement opportunities, great employee focus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional work place.
Customer Support, Translator (Former Employee), North York, OntarioJanuary 16, 2013
Great place to work with excellent benefits. Lots of learning opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training provided with great mentorship
Office Assessment Representative (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 29, 2012
Pros: great working environment
Cons: not challenging enough
The initial position I was hired for did you have enough work to support the position, so I was redirected to Xerox Global Services to manage at one of their Partnership Print Shop Sites.

I learned the operations and management of operating an Internal Print Shop. The management is more than anyone can ask for. The environment resembles a family-ran – more... company. The hardest part of this job is that this is not challenging enough for me as I used to manage larger operations; hence, I am now seeking for a new employment with more ongoing challenges. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Field Inventory Controller (Former Employee), Toronto. OntarioNovember 21, 2012
Learned so much from some amazing people and had amazing managers. Great productivity, acheived goals. Busy and very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick contract
Supply Chain Intern (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 13, 2012
The work is intensive given short amount of time. However, there is a great flexibility for this individual project. Both math modeling skill and programming skill are applied to design and implement the model into the system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
zellers
RECEPTIONIST/ADMINISTRATIVE (Former Employee), toronto, ontOctober 13, 2012
Pros: knowledge
Cons: no room for growth
My shift varies, it could be a 12noon-9:30pm or a 10:00-7:30pm shift. Cashing customer through a fast past checkout. Processing Returns/Refunds. setting up Merchandise of new products. balancing cash floats and making deposit. Employees, were fun and outgoing, they were of all different ethic background, however i did not fine the management team easy – more... to talk to. Hardest part of the job, was not getting enough hours, the pay rate was not good, and there was no growth. The most enjoyable part of the job is, is that i have acquired great knowledge on the job, that has help me in all work environment, and developing great relationship with employees . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent communication with management, very open environment
Graphic Designer/Print Production (Former Employee), UBCSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: open environment, music was aloud, free lunches
Cons: no job security, hours were not always full time, no room for advancement
-Created design/edited based on job docket summary.
-production room duties included running digital printers, scanned and cleaned documents, shipping n receiving.
-Management always instructed with clarity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work for.
Line Assembler (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioSeptember 14, 2012
Daily work consisted of working on production line, assembling photocopy parts.
Great people to work with.
The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the production line, while maintaing quality and quantity.
Most enjoyable part of the job; achieving daily quata and quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity to learn about sales!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 14, 2012
My position was sales associate and my day consisted of calling on businesses to initiate a sales process. I was sent on a 3 week course to study a specific program.
The job was enjoyable; it was also really competitive. The company had a strong team philosophy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy enviornment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), dartmouth,nova scotiaAugust 22, 2012
a days work at xerox, consists of answering phones from companys, that could not get their xerox machines to work, or had to have supplies ordered. It was a small enviorment, got to make alot of good friends. the management wasnt the best
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great facility to work
Mailroom clerk and switchboard operator (Former Employee), North York, ONJuly 17, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
Recognized by peers for hard work, recognized for overtime hours and pay good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High standards, lots of fun and support from colleagues & company
Account Executive (Former Employee), Agency, MississaugaJune 27, 2012
Pros: training and support
Cons: commission
If you're self-driven, enjoy meeting new people and like challenging yourself to try new things and push harder for greater successes, then Xerox is the place for you. They have an intense training program for their Account Managers and the investment they make in you doesn't stop once the job begins. Cold calling can be hard at first but there's always – more... an open door if you need some extra support. They have all the supports in place to ensure you can keep promises, as long as you know not to over-promise...they guarantee customer service because they've invested in it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financially Rewarding Place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, NYNovember 24, 2014
Great Pay to simply take phone calls and assist customer, yes some are mean but it is worth the money!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring repetitious work daily
Benefits Service Center Specialist (Current Employee), Tempe, ArizonaNovember 24, 2014
Don't apply here unless you are into the call center environment. Same thing day in and day out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job out of college
Sr Application Developer (Former Employee), Culver CityNovember 24, 2014
Pros: i had business cards
Cons: travel
-Worked on client's sites to develop customized forms to interact with our printers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved The Job
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee), Anderson, INNovember 24, 2014
I loved the job, however, the minimum required hours to work per week were outrageous and strenuous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go directly to Verizon, you make a better pay rate (for the same job) and get better employee discounts and benefits.
Customer Care Associate (Former Employee), Webster, NYNovember 23, 2014
Pros: floor managers are nice, fellow employees are nice, free parking, they usually have overtime
Cons: the place is so dirty, you don't want to eat or use the bathroom there, sad you can get basic needs from your employer
You actually service Verizon wireless accounts here, phone calls are back to back, I had no problem with management and co workers. The employees there are great to work with, the problem is the place is by far the filthiest place I had ever worked in my life, absolutely deplorable. The microwaves in the employee break room had thick food caked on them – more... , the bathrooms were filthy and smelled like old urine, (there were boogers on the bathroom wall) and you had to share head sets as there were no assigned desks. We were told that we would get our own "squishies" (you know, those sponge things that are on the headsets) but apparently the squishies where on backorder... Also, they lie to you there, I was promised $10.00 per hour in training, then $13.60 per hour after 90 days. While I was in training, the general manager came into our training class to tell us about an exciting new pay plan, where we would make $10.50 per hour after training with pay raises up to $12.00 per hour. Apparently, the old plan was based on stats (which I was not told when I was hired) Then they offered me a 4 day work week with a 10hr shift per day and 3 days off each week, and on my last day of training, I was told that shift was no longer available to me and I was offered a 2pm to 11pm shift. It ended up, $10.00 per hour of the 2pm to 11pm shift. I ended up quiting before my 90 days were up. They can't keep employees there and they are always hiring. Apparently, they don't understand why they can't keep employees there. Please allow me to answer.....THEY ARE CHEAP, SHADY AND DIRTY....hope that clarifies it for them..

PLEASE NOTE: THIS REVIEW IS FOR BUILDING 200 ONLY, I HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT OTHER BUILDINGS AT XEROX ARE NOT AS FILTHY. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful workplace environment
Health Benefits Coordinator (Current Employee), Hamilton, NJNovember 23, 2014
I feel this work environment is very stress-full [at this time in my life]. The environment promotes competition. There exists very little comradeship, especially in the department I work in.

About Xerox

Why build your career at Xerox? Because every day you’ll work alongside people who are as passionate about new ideas, – Read more