Find companies:
Xerox
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,530 reviews

Xerox Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team environment
Account Manager (Former Employee), Saint John, NBJanuary 18, 2013
great team support, lots of advancement opportunities, great employee focus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional work place.
Customer Support, Translator (Former Employee), North York, OntarioJanuary 16, 2013
Great place to work with excellent benefits. Lots of learning opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training provided with great mentorship
Office Assessment Representative (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 29, 2012
Pros: great working environment
Cons: not challenging enough
The initial position I was hired for did you have enough work to support the position, so I was redirected to Xerox Global Services to manage at one of their Partnership Print Shop Sites.

I learned the operations and management of operating an Internal Print Shop. The management is more than anyone can ask for. The environment resembles a family-ran – more... company. The hardest part of this job is that this is not challenging enough for me as I used to manage larger operations; hence, I am now seeking for a new employment with more ongoing challenges. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Field Inventory Controller (Former Employee), Toronto. OntarioNovember 21, 2012
Learned so much from some amazing people and had amazing managers. Great productivity, acheived goals. Busy and very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick contract
Supply Chain Intern (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 13, 2012
The work is intensive given short amount of time. However, there is a great flexibility for this individual project. Both math modeling skill and programming skill are applied to design and implement the model into the system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
zellers
RECEPTIONIST/ADMINISTRATIVE (Former Employee), toronto, ontOctober 13, 2012
Pros: knowledge
Cons: no room for growth
My shift varies, it could be a 12noon-9:30pm or a 10:00-7:30pm shift. Cashing customer through a fast past checkout. Processing Returns/Refunds. setting up Merchandise of new products. balancing cash floats and making deposit. Employees, were fun and outgoing, they were of all different ethic background, however i did not fine the management team easy – more... to talk to. Hardest part of the job, was not getting enough hours, the pay rate was not good, and there was no growth. The most enjoyable part of the job is, is that i have acquired great knowledge on the job, that has help me in all work environment, and developing great relationship with employees . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent communication with management, very open environment
Graphic Designer/Print Production (Former Employee), UBCSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: open environment, music was aloud, free lunches
Cons: no job security, hours were not always full time, no room for advancement
-Created design/edited based on job docket summary.
-production room duties included running digital printers, scanned and cleaned documents, shipping n receiving.
-Management always instructed with clarity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work for.
Line Assembler (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioSeptember 14, 2012
Daily work consisted of working on production line, assembling photocopy parts.
Great people to work with.
The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the production line, while maintaing quality and quantity.
Most enjoyable part of the job; achieving daily quata and quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity to learn about sales!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 14, 2012
My position was sales associate and my day consisted of calling on businesses to initiate a sales process. I was sent on a 3 week course to study a specific program.
The job was enjoyable; it was also really competitive. The company had a strong team philosophy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy enviornment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), dartmouth,nova scotiaAugust 22, 2012
a days work at xerox, consists of answering phones from companys, that could not get their xerox machines to work, or had to have supplies ordered. It was a small enviorment, got to make alot of good friends. the management wasnt the best
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great facility to work
Mailroom clerk and switchboard operator (Former Employee), North York, ONJuly 17, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
Recognized by peers for hard work, recognized for overtime hours and pay good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High standards, lots of fun and support from colleagues & company
Account Executive (Former Employee), Agency, MississaugaJune 27, 2012
Pros: training and support
Cons: commission
If you're self-driven, enjoy meeting new people and like challenging yourself to try new things and push harder for greater successes, then Xerox is the place for you. They have an intense training program for their Account Managers and the investment they make in you doesn't stop once the job begins. Cold calling can be hard at first but there's always – more... an open door if you need some extra support. They have all the supports in place to ensure you can keep promises, as long as you know not to over-promise...they guarantee customer service because they've invested in it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only for the brave of heart
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COOctober 20, 2014
wasn't bad but the management at xerox is down right awful. no way to schedule time off without going through a ridiculous computer system. All the agents are highly undervalued. Not enough money to justify working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, learned good skills, was horribly managed
Project-Based Customer Care Assistant (Current Employee), Cary, NCOctober 20, 2014
Pros: good stepping stone, good skills, good personalities, good pay
Cons: badly managed, short breaks (30-minute lunch!), little support, barely adequate training
Currently working as an open enrollment representative, took calls for one company for three days before transferred to another team based out of Arizona with absolutely no notice ahead of time. Still working at the Cary office, but taking half-assed training over the phone. While the managers are generally pleasant people, I get the feeling they have – more... little idea what they're doing. Four reps (myself included) were taken off our client and forced into phone training, and call volume has dramatically increased for the old client as a direct result. Phones now ring back to back with very little time in between, and people are given leave time due to low call volume.

I wish I had better things to say. The pay is great for a first job, and as a young graduate, the training on benefits and insurance is useful life information. However, the management seems to have no idea what they're doing, filling holes in any way they can without regard for new holes they create in the process. I felt barely trained enough to take calls for my first client, and feel woefully underprepared for my current project.

Good if you need a job, but don't expect it to be easy or fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with practical implications
System Analyst (Former Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 20, 2014
Pros: hands-on
Involved in collaborating with Customer Category Manager to analyze category data and propose data-driven solutions.
Played a lead role in organizing stakeholder meetings, seminars and discussion forums for project health analysis.
Responsible for performing tradeoff analysis for alternate Xerox sub-components.
Performed Big Picture analysis – Business – more... Process Re-Engineering to analyze the clash between the assembled components.
Involved in requirement council to design forms, data flow diagrams and reports.
Involved in writing, reviewing and executing both intramodule and intermodule Test Cases for Beamer module.
Involved in system and Unit testing, maintained defect status report throughout the DMAIC Six Sigma Process.
Performing business analytics, creating business process heat maps, solutioning documents.
Involved in writing SRS and writing SFS.
Involved in SRS sign off/Form design sign off from clients.
Involved in writing Consolidated Document and Data Dictionary.
Decomposed, refined and documented requirements using a variety of graphical and textual techniques, to include use case scenarios and diagrams, functional requirement specifications FRS, activity and process diagrams, and data dictionaries.
Implementation of the 7 QC tools based on the conducted Design of Experiments (DOE). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service is key
Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Temecula, CAOctober 20, 2014
great being outside meeting customers but lots of driving around town.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHICK FILA
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 20, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: not enough time to work
A GREAT FIRST JOB, FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT, I LOVE TO COOK AND EAT. I LOVE TO MAKE PEOPLE HAPPY!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job.
Supervisor, EMEA iOS T1 Customer Care Advisor (Current Employee), Lexington, KYOctober 20, 2014
A high speed, constantly changing environment.
Supervisors make less than Advisors in most cases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality customer service
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), MBJOctober 18, 2014
Pros: great benifits
Cons: short lunches
teaches quality customer services and enforce the rules of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Gig
Product service Lead for Xerox AccXES Controller (Former Employee), Rochester, NYOctober 17, 2014
Pros: people, comraderie
One of the greatest places on Earth that I have ever worked.
Too bad the business part I worked for went out of business and me with it.So much for company loyalty.

About Xerox

Why build your career at Xerox? Because every day you’ll work alongside people who are as passionate about new ideas, – Read more