Xerox Employee Reviews

Found 232 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work life balance
VSE - Virtual Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NB24 July 2017
Company is a great place to work. They understand the need for a balanced work/life. They are open to making your schedule work for both you and them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High sales driven environment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC24 July 2017
The people are fairly nice, but being a sales environment it is relatively stressful and quotas are required to be met at all times. Depending on what you do at Xerox the experience does vary greatly. If you work in service, you will view things from a very different perspective than if you worked in sales.
Pros
flex hours, ability to work from home
Cons
depending on position tons of unpaid overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB20 July 2017
office hours
technical support
great management
typical call center
learning different printers/fax/scanners
customer service
a great place to work.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
half hour lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good workplace
Commis a l'imprimerie (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 July 2017
I liked working for Xerox very much.
I worked there for three months, but I had to quit because I returned to school. They receive a lot of interns too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Day at Xerox
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 July 2017
Take calls to troubleshoot to resolve customers issues. We also order supplies for customer machine. We ensure that our customers are satisfied before leaving the line.
Pros
getting the machine to work as intended
Cons
customer just want technicians
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge development
Junior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 July 2017
Working with senior engineers and operations staff I was able to enjoy my experience in learning the polymer industry. We had a project to optimize the polymer filament used in the printer toners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management.
Business Development Executive (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS26 June 2017
Best manager I ever had. Self directed work from home teams was great. Team approach to each contract to maximize client results. Always had the resources needed and full support from manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible management
Mailroom clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 June 2017
terrible management
all hires are hired through agencies, pay is terrible
heavy work
not consistence
very boring in summer, no work
no advancement
very repetitive work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional great training Program
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 June 2017
good team building, training, company vehicle,
generally good support
understanding about OT
i liked all the guys there
i thought i gave them all they asked for but they still laid me off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT - 1yr Contract (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 June 2017
Xerox was a great company to work for, the Management and Staff were very professional in Calgary.
I walked away with advanced skills in Excel and Outlook.
I learned very quickly what it takes to work within a company that is overtaken and the new processes involved. I have the skills of a changing environment and worked the to the best of my abilities.
The hardest part about the job was working with the lack of team players out of the Ontario office, as they wanted my position in Ontario and they had no patience to help with training. I overcame this by remaining calm and precise about what my needs were to complete the task at hand, I learned I have patience of steel.
The most rewarding part of the job was my great Manager and staff in the Calgary office, who were very helpful and brightened the day by being positive to work with.
It was also rewarding to have the trust of Management to work from home and to allow me to check in once a week with regards to progress.
Great company to work for and I would work for them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Enviroment
Delivery Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 June 2017
Usually the mornings are very busy for a Delivery Analyst.
What it makes worthwhile is the people that we work with. Such a great environment and everybody is very friendly and willing to help at any time.

The work load is pretty heavy, however is not all at once, so there are days where we don't have much, and others where we are literally swamped.

Overall, a great place to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay, uncertain future, poor senior level management
Customer Delivery Organization (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 June 2017
Good experience, and generally the work environment is very team orientated and helpful. Pay is pretty low, annual increases are below inflation most of the time, and majority of workers are now permanent contractors (including some very high skilled jobs). High turn over in a lot of departments, not much being done to retain quality workers. The better employees end up finding a better job a couple years in.
Pros
Looks pretty good on the resume, access to a lot of E-Learning materials
Cons
Poor pay, going to a contractor structure, no effort to retain talent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
SOFTWARE & SOLUTIONS TEAM LEADER (Current Employee) –  United Arab Emirates2 June 2017
Professional company, daily contacts with customers, high technology deployment, projects managements, multi-culture, management skills, team work, lots of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work is rewarded and appreciated.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 June 2017
excellent support from all professionals in admin, sales and service. opportunity to learn and advance your career, all personnel were equipped with latest technology devices to perform their assigned tasks.
Pros
great benefits and working enviornment.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Sales and Solution Executive, Major Accounts Team (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 June 2017
I worked at Xerox for 4 years and it was the most significant contribution to my development as a sales professional and I appreciated the opportunities I was given.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical corporate structure answering to the shareholders
Manager (Former Employee) –  Canada26 May 2017
Work life balance, peers, and coworkers are positives. Working with customers and helping find solutions to their problems made for a satisfying day. Company direction and senior leadership focus on shareholder return made it difficult to look to the future.
Pros
Good relationships with customer, peers and other co-workers
Cons
Balance between customer, employee and shareholders listing toward shareholders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good place to work.
Customer Solutions Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB3 May 2017
Was not much opportunity to expand my skills at Xerox or move up in the company as the availability was just not there.
Xerox itself does not hire employees, they are contracted so that is not always the best for benefits/ job security/salary.
Pros
Great Management. Very understanding, and willing to help.
Cons
Salary and Benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xerox is just an ok company its work thats all.
Customer care rep (Former Employee) –  Naggo Head, Jamaica3 May 2017
I have nothing much to say about Xerox. The job was extremely hard in Jamaica and there was always money missing from my pay and I had to week 2 more weeks to get it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture day at work
account assoicate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 April 2017
Once in a year we have a culture day
We tends to have potluck with many culture and food is good.
We play games then we win a pair tickets for the baseball games.. that is the best thing in this workplace
Pros
Free Lunches and
Cons
workload is low and must meet target but how if workload is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 April 2017
Xerox is floundering badly and is focusing on satisfying short-term share-holder expectations at the expense of both customers and staff.
Employees are treated poorly by management, and customers are considered an inconvenient afterthought.
Product quality has deteriorated badly over the years.
Stated corporate values do not reflect the reality of the work experience in Xerox.
Pros
Learning opportunities
Cons
Toxic work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Xerox. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9,879 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2