Find companies:
Xerox
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,280 reviews

Xerox Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 10, 2014
Pros: very good management
Cons: long travelling distance
Learned a lot, was always busy. People were very good explaining what I was to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmophere for those suited for the position.
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 14, 2014
Xerox taught and gave me skill sets I uses in day to day life. Xerox has an amazing training program and provides a competitive work environment that helps account mangers to push more product out and establish long lasting relations with its clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace with many outdoor activities.
Records Management Clerk (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 2, 2014
Pros: friendly work environment
Cons: need for more feedback.
Productive and friendly workplace with many outdoor activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Facility Engineer, 4th Class Stationary Engineer (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 29, 2014
Pros: all round great company to work for.
Cons: nil
Operate and maintain the basic building equipment in accordance with policy and procedure.

I was able to learn so much while at Xerox as the manager allowed me to have free reign to observe and learn to the point I was able to implement new ideas improving efficiency cutting operating cost significantly.

Most of what I was able to accomplish could – more... not have been done without the team work of my fellow workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*
crew leader on customer service (Former Employee), montrealJune 10, 2014
Friendly environment
good friendship with other co-worker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Assist clientele (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 8, 2014
A typical day at work starts off by coming a 5mins early to get a jump start to the day. What I've learn on a day to day basis to be a team player and always extend my help whenever I can. Management is okay I feel that there's not any room for advancement within the company.My co-workers are easier to get along with. The hardest part of this job is – more... the fact they merge the mailroom and the print room together and I have to work with what I've got. I've brought my concerns with management but they don't seem to concerned about it. The most enjoyable part of this job is dealing with clientele on a day to day basis. That's pretty much an average day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, Great people good times!
Print Operator / Teachers Assistant (Current Employee), Calgary, Alberta @ SAITJune 5, 2014
A great company to work for. Great management, always looking for ways to help and enhance your time at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a productive fun place to work.
Asset Coordinator (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSMay 22, 2014
I worked for Xerox for 6 years, I was in many different potions. I enjoyed working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xerox
Customer Support Rep /Implementation Support Rep (Former Employee), Saint John, NBMay 20, 2014
Large company that offers a low paid / great entry level position to anyone wanting to start a career in the IT industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Xerox
Project Manager / Business Analyst (Former Employee), Virtual Office and On-SiteMay 1, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: bottom line is unfortunately more important than knowledge/experience of many seasoned workers
I personally loved working for Xerox. My immediate manager was an exceptional human being who managed by example, sharing knowledge and encouraging team efforts to successfully meet and exceed milestones, providing exceptional service to clients and internal customers. The people I worked with were great and worked as a family rather than co-workers. – more... I learned a tremendous amount of valuable experience in my 6 years with them. I would recommend this as a place to work, and learn everything you can for your own personal growth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having to go straight on the phones
Inside Sales and Marketing Graphic Communications (Former Employee), Saint John, NBApril 25, 2014
Pros: working for a very well know corporation
Cons: trying to hard sometimes
Once at work and setup my station I was off and going on the phones. I was taught many different databases to use in only a two week training. The management was very professional. My co-workers were always there to assist if I had a problem. The hardest part of the job was just trying to adapt all the information with the software provided until I – more... became used to it. Leaving with a smile on my face knowing I had succeeded for that day. And everyone told me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They call it a sales center, but it was really a call center.
Sales (Former Employee), Saint JohnApril 8, 2014
Pros: regular schedule, encourage self improvement
Cons: no cost of living increases, call center, it's just not that exciting
It was an good place to start when you just finish university. However in the SJ center, you could bounce around laterally, but no many truly different roles. There have been many lay off, so don't think that you will retire with this company.
Personally, I don't buy into the "RA RA woo!" company cultures, but if you like that, you will enjoy Xerox.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graeat company to work for
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Saint John, NBMarch 28, 2014
Pros: awesome company to work for
Cons: low rate of pay
I've enjoyed working for Xerox and have learnt a lot but I can't afford to keep working there because I work for an Emplyment Agency and haven't had a raise in 4 years. There's nothing in sight as far as Xerox hiring us on as there's a Hiring freeze on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must be self driven and dedicated.
Account Executive (Former Employee), Whitby, ONFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: training expenses paid for, great experiences
Cons: often alone most of the time
When working in the sales field you must be available for the clients at anytime. This required long hours and sometimes on weekends. You must be self driven and dedicated as this career is very commissioned based. Xerox was a great company to work for as it has reputable products and a great history. The training was very thorough, however when I got – more... into the field I felt as though I was kind of on my own and not prepared. It was hard to communicate the help I needed to the management team, as a lot of the issues we just being new to the industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 15, 2014
I enjoyed my time working here and wish it wasn't just a contract position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained beneficial experience
Program Manager (Current Employee), Saint John, NBFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: free parking
Cons: downsizing drastically
I love that I face new challenges every day and I come into work not knowing what the day will hold. Unfortunately, they're downsizing and my job isn't secure any longer.
My role is challenging because I have to manage 42 sales reps virtually. I do so by mentoring, coaching, training, sales support, driving revenue through marketing initiatives and – more... different programs that I manage to inspire the reps to sell harder. I prospect for new business to increase market share. I am the sales manager because many agent owners don't have one on staff and are too busy to take on the responsibility.
I use many systems and software on a daily basis, such as: Salesforce, WebEx, Microsoft Outlook, MS Dos, Internet, CRM, Excel, Word, PowerPoint, InDesign, iOS7, and MS Windows 7/8. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer care agent
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee), Naggo Head , PortmoreFebruary 2, 2014
Working at Xerox is a good experience. A typical day is very good and you learn each day how to handle different situations. The staff are friendly. The hardest part of the job is dealing with an irate customer and the most enjoyable part of the job is when a customer gives you a five star
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Strict, and organized.
Document Outsourcing Agent. (Former Employee), Saint John, NBJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers.
Typical Call Center environment, very strict but fair management.
Most enjoyable time at work was connecting and talking to the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive great place to work.
SOLUTIONS PROCESS COACH (Former Employee), DartmouthJanuary 22, 2014
Enjoyed my time working with Xerox. I learned a lot about coaching, support and being a team player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
Facilities / Real Estate Operations (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 2, 2014
Not a bad place to work but the pay rate can be better. no advancement if you wish to obtain in the future. People are good to work with but there is no sense of any security if hired on as contract, which will cause many to move on. works best for students IMO.

1 2 3 4 5

About Xerox

Why build your career at Xerox? Because every day you’ll work alongside people who are as passionate about new ideas, – Read more