Xerox Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work
XEROX Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 October 2017
job not secure, hours are good usually from 9 to 5. As a contractor you get no benefits and no job security. Also the pay is not great at all. good place to gain some experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Data Steward (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 September 2017
Great people to work with. Working in a small department felt like having a second family. A fast paced environment, with long hours at month-ends. Sadly, the company is set-up on restructuring in Canada.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive coworkers
Mainframe Application Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 September 2017
Management in Canada amazing.
The environment at head office is very modern.
Close to Go and TTC, convenient parking at head office location.
A really good place to work for.
Pros
Good Location
Cons
Is now under the US management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging, Fun
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 September 2017
Other employees and senior scientists were very resourceful and helpful, eager to learn and help. Management was excellent. Good work/life balance overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work. Culture, professional development, autonomy.
Sales and Solutions Executive (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 September 2017
Xerox Canada is very professional workplace. I have learned continuously in my 7 years, my opinion is valued, my efforts are appreciated and rewarded.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you work Temporary its good, otherwise not worth it
Receptionist/Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC21 September 2017
It's a nice atmosphere, and let you have the days you need off without a hitch. No a lot of people will stick their heads out for you, you must earn it. Even if you show them you earned it they won't care too much.
Your boss' will always be nice and they'll become your best friends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy my work at place
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON18 September 2017
Like to work this kind of companies every day enjoy work at workplace good people and management also. good flexible time also provided so that is best part of job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work with
Accounts Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 September 2017
It is stressing because of strict deadlines but I enjoyed it because I like what I do. I work at home so I can attend to my family while making money.
Pros
i work at home
Cons
no benefits, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
en environnement composé de gens de qualité
directeur des opérations (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC5 September 2017
Excellente entreprise qui m'a permis d'évoluer. Une référence en service à la clientèle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Tier 3 Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB30 August 2017
i liked my job but i had travelling issues and they would not work with me to give me 1/2 hour to get home and catch the last bus even tho i would go in early and put in 2 extra hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical
Chemical Operations Technologist (Lead Hand) (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 August 2017
I am a lead hand overseeing a crew that is in charge of chemical production in a lean manufacturing setting. I also take part in wastewater management, quality control analyses, chemical operations, and joint health and safety.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Business Consulting Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 August 2017
bad culture, pay, management - avoid used to be great not anymore

No raises, no promotions, most people have left the company including senior management - used to be great not anymore
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Project Associate for Testing (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON5 August 2017
I had a great time working as a project associate at Xerox. I obtained a valuable experience there and was given many opportunities to learn and succeed in my role.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful environment. Too much focus on financial results.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 August 2017
Customers were fantastic. I have met a lot of great people. Company is constantly going through restructuring and there is no job security. Management focus only on making revenue and profit plan. They do not care about their employees.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Very stressful environment - no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place of work, advanced technology.
Personnel Assistant (Former Employee) –  North York, ON2 August 2017
Competitive work style,minimum amount of supervision and high level of dependency. Organized, well planned and systematic work place. Expectations are well described. Advanced modern technology are used and applied at work place.
Pros
Salary and benefits are comptitive
Cons
High turn over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exccelent company to be in
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hinton, AB1 August 2017
I learned valuable customer service skills while I worked for Xerox.
Was able to service a large territory of small business to large mining operations.
Organizational skills,
Well educated.
Studied Cannabis for the past year and a half and smoke it for my medical reasons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Account Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto27 July 2017
Decent company to work for, however their clients can be a little demanding. Management is fair and co-operative. Pension, benefits paid time off, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job for many years.
Technical Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto26 July 2017
I have an obviously jaded opinion of this company as I was let go after informing 2 managers of having to go for a second biopsy.

In all fairness to them, I was treated well before that. All companies have their good and bad and a job is usually as good as you make it.

I enjoyed my time with many great people there and made outstanding and lasting relationships with many co workers and many of the customers I serviced over the years, some of whom are personal friends to this day.
Cons
Benefits provided by the company are less and less as time goes on. They used to be a leader, but are now happy to be middle of the road.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work life balance
VSE - Virtual Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NB24 July 2017
Company is a great place to work. They understand the need for a balanced work/life. They are open to making your schedule work for both you and them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High sales driven environment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC24 July 2017
The people are fairly nice, but being a sales environment it is relatively stressful and quotas are required to be met at all times. Depending on what you do at Xerox the experience does vary greatly. If you work in service, you will view things from a very different perspective than if you worked in sales.
Pros
flex hours, ability to work from home
Cons
depending on position tons of unpaid overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Xerox. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 10,674 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2