Xerox Employee Reviews

Found 246 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Business Consulting Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 August 2017
bad culture, pay, management - avoid used to be great not anymore

No raises, no promotions, most people have left the company including senior management - used to be great not anymore
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Project Associate for Testing (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON5 August 2017
I had a great time working as a project associate at Xerox. I obtained a valuable experience there and was given many opportunities to learn and succeed in my role.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful environment. Too much focus on financial results.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 August 2017
Customers were fantastic. I have met a lot of great people. Company is constantly going through restructuring and there is no job security. Management focus only on making revenue and profit plan. They do not care about their employees.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Very stressful environment - no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place of work, advanced technology.
Personnel Assistant (Former Employee) –  North York, ON2 August 2017
Competitive work style,minimum amount of supervision and high level of dependency. Organized, well planned and systematic work place. Expectations are well described. Advanced modern technology are used and applied at work place.
Pros
Salary and benefits are comptitive
Cons
High turn over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exccelent company to be in
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hinton, AB1 August 2017
I learned valuable customer service skills while I worked for Xerox.
Was able to service a large territory of small business to large mining operations.
Organizational skills,
Well educated.
Studied Cannabis for the past year and a half and smoke it for my medical reasons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Account Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto27 July 2017
Decent company to work for, however their clients can be a little demanding. Management is fair and co-operative. Pension, benefits paid time off, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job for many years.
Technical Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto26 July 2017
I have an obviously jaded opinion of this company as I was let go after informing 2 managers of having to go for a second biopsy.

In all fairness to them, I was treated well before that. All companies have their good and bad and a job is usually as good as you make it.

I enjoyed my time with many great people there and made outstanding and lasting relationships with many co workers and many of the customers I serviced over the years, some of whom are personal friends to this day.
Cons
Benefits provided by the company are less and less as time goes on. They used to be a leader, but are now happy to be middle of the road.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work life balance
VSE - Virtual Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Saint John, NB24 July 2017
Company is a great place to work. They understand the need for a balanced work/life. They are open to making your schedule work for both you and them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High sales driven environment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC24 July 2017
The people are fairly nice, but being a sales environment it is relatively stressful and quotas are required to be met at all times. Depending on what you do at Xerox the experience does vary greatly. If you work in service, you will view things from a very different perspective than if you worked in sales.
Pros
flex hours, ability to work from home
Cons
depending on position tons of unpaid overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB20 July 2017
office hours
technical support
great management
typical call center
learning different printers/fax/scanners
customer service
a great place to work.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
half hour lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good workplace
Commis a l'imprimerie (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 July 2017
I liked working for Xerox very much.
I worked there for three months, but I had to quit because I returned to school. They receive a lot of interns too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Day at Xerox
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 July 2017
Take calls to troubleshoot to resolve customers issues. We also order supplies for customer machine. We ensure that our customers are satisfied before leaving the line.
Pros
getting the machine to work as intended
Cons
customer just want technicians
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge development
Junior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 July 2017
Working with senior engineers and operations staff I was able to enjoy my experience in learning the polymer industry. We had a project to optimize the polymer filament used in the printer toners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management.
Business Development Executive (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS26 June 2017
Best manager I ever had. Self directed work from home teams was great. Team approach to each contract to maximize client results. Always had the resources needed and full support from manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible management
Mailroom clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 June 2017
terrible management
all hires are hired through agencies, pay is terrible
heavy work
not consistence
very boring in summer, no work
no advancement
very repetitive work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People but not dedicated to their employees
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON21 June 2017
Good People but not dedicated to their employees. Was told I would get a full time position after contract and then was let go. Typical day at work was ok.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional great training Program
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 June 2017
good team building, training, company vehicle,
generally good support
understanding about OT
i liked all the guys there
i thought i gave them all they asked for but they still laid me off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT - 1yr Contract (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 June 2017
Xerox was a great company to work for, the Management and Staff were very professional in Calgary.
I walked away with advanced skills in Excel and Outlook.
I learned very quickly what it takes to work within a company that is overtaken and the new processes involved. I have the skills of a changing environment and worked the to the best of my abilities.
The hardest part about the job was working with the lack of team players out of the Ontario office, as they wanted my position in Ontario and they had no patience to help with training. I overcame this by remaining calm and precise about what my needs were to complete the task at hand, I learned I have patience of steel.
The most rewarding part of the job was my great Manager and staff in the Calgary office, who were very helpful and brightened the day by being positive to work with.
It was also rewarding to have the trust of Management to work from home and to allow me to check in once a week with regards to progress.
Great company to work for and I would work for them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Enviroment
Delivery Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 June 2017
Usually the mornings are very busy for a Delivery Analyst.
What it makes worthwhile is the people that we work with. Such a great environment and everybody is very friendly and willing to help at any time.

The work load is pretty heavy, however is not all at once, so there are days where we don't have much, and others where we are literally swamped.

Overall, a great place to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Assisting in print room as required (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON12 June 2017
At my last job with with randstad was
doing prep work I did thousands of folders a day and caught the department up to date they were 2 years behind
than i learned how to scan the documents and validate them. i worked there a year and the scanning was transfered
downstairs they are thinking of maybe having me do the work but no word yet
i enjoy doing the same type of work day after day i do a good job and i always give any company i work for a 110%
Pros
good hours 8:30-3:30
Cons
Not enough pay to low for my experience and hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Xerox. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 10,256 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2