Find companies:
Xerox
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,877 reviews

Xerox Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They call it a sales center, but it was really a call center.
Sales (Former Employee), Saint JohnApril 8, 2014
Pros: regular schedule, encourage self improvement
Cons: no cost of living increases, call center, it's just not that exciting
It was an good place to start when you just finish university. However in the SJ center, you could bounce around laterally, but no many truly different roles. There have been many lay off, so don't think that you will retire with this company.
Personally, I don't buy into the "RA RA woo!" company cultures, but if you like that, you will enjoy Xerox.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graeat company to work for
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Saint John, NBMarch 28, 2014
Pros: awesome company to work for
Cons: low rate of pay
I've enjoyed working for Xerox and have learnt a lot but I can't afford to keep working there because I work for an Emplyment Agency and haven't had a raise in 4 years. There's nothing in sight as far as Xerox hiring us on as there's a Hiring freeze on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must be self driven and dedicated.
Account Executive (Former Employee), Whitby, ONFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: training expenses paid for, great experiences
Cons: often alone most of the time
When working in the sales field you must be available for the clients at anytime. This required long hours and sometimes on weekends. You must be self driven and dedicated as this career is very commissioned based. Xerox was a great company to work for as it has reputable products and a great history. The training was very thorough, however when I got – more... into the field I felt as though I was kind of on my own and not prepared. It was hard to communicate the help I needed to the management team, as a lot of the issues we just being new to the industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment
Receptionist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 15, 2014
I enjoyed my time working here and wish it wasn't just a contract position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained beneficial experience
Program Manager (Current Employee), Saint John, NBFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: free parking
Cons: downsizing drastically
I love that I face new challenges every day and I come into work not knowing what the day will hold. Unfortunately, they're downsizing and my job isn't secure any longer.
My role is challenging because I have to manage 42 sales reps virtually. I do so by mentoring, coaching, training, sales support, driving revenue through marketing initiatives and – more... different programs that I manage to inspire the reps to sell harder. I prospect for new business to increase market share. I am the sales manager because many agent owners don't have one on staff and are too busy to take on the responsibility.
I use many systems and software on a daily basis, such as: Salesforce, WebEx, Microsoft Outlook, MS Dos, Internet, CRM, Excel, Word, PowerPoint, InDesign, iOS7, and MS Windows 7/8. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Strict, and organized.
Document Outsourcing Agent. (Former Employee), Saint John, NBJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers.
Typical Call Center environment, very strict but fair management.
Most enjoyable time at work was connecting and talking to the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive great place to work.
SOLUTIONS PROCESS COACH (Former Employee), DartmouthJanuary 22, 2014
Enjoyed my time working with Xerox. I learned a lot about coaching, support and being a team player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
Facilities / Real Estate Operations (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 2, 2014
Not a bad place to work but the pay rate can be better. no advancement if you wish to obtain in the future. People are good to work with but there is no sense of any security if hired on as contract, which will cause many to move on. works best for students IMO.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You won't make much money......
Sales (Former Employee), Washington, DCDecember 30, 2013
Take the experience and move on.
Have worked with some really fantastic folks and others I've wondered how they got to the position they were in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Our regular coming to our shop if we have new collection
PUNCHER/FACSIMILE OPERATOR (Former Employee), Mandaluyong CityDecember 13, 2013
Pros: if we have meeting they giving us free lunch
Cons: if holidays they pay overtime
Before we start our duty we have a meeting lets say about 30 mins., we talk about sales target.the most exciting part of these job if we reach the target for that month we recieve commission.Christmas season they are giving our 13th month pay and bonus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All good
Graphic Communications Representative (Former Employee), TorontoDecember 2, 2013
Hard working individual. Great place to work always fair to 8 hours per day Great experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I expected
Clerical/Data entry (Current Employee), Saint John, NBNovember 27, 2013
Pros: weekends off
Cons: commucation issues.
Xerox it self is a good company. They agency that hired me on the other hand isn't what I expected. Bad commutation, procrastination and not able to be honest.
Co workers are amazing, Management for the most part are nice.
The hardest part of the job is keeping up with all the changing processes daily. The most enjoyable is the laughs shared.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100% commission business to business sales
Account Manager (Former Employee), London, ONOctober 30, 2013
Great fun position, only draw back being 100% commissioned sales. Can be great in sales but entire living is at the mercy of board meetings and hoping they have time to discuss new acquisitions so you don't get bumped to the next meeting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Technician
Field technician / Docucare Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 28, 2013
Great place to be working. My experience was fun and interesting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent corporation
National Supplies Marketing Manager (Former Employee), North York, ONOctober 23, 2013
Keep you motivated all the time
New challenges on a daly basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work
Account Associate (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 3, 2013
Pros: good hours
A typical day at work consisted of various responsibilities that changed daily.

I feel as though I cant give a good review since I only worked for the company for 3 months on a contract basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Commis de bureau (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCAugust 28, 2013
I learned a lot about the corporate world and I was able to perform many task related to administration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
ACCOUNT ASSOCIATE MAIL/COURIER/SHIPPING LEVEL 1 (Former Employee), Stellarton, NSAugust 8, 2013
Pros: 1/2 hr lunch and breaks
Cons: no job opening
just like a big family, very caring

they are team players
I really enjoyed working here.
I learned there are good people out there to work with and for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun loving place
Client Service Manager (Current Employee), Noida, UPAugust 1, 2013
Pros: free sodexo coupons
Cons: less incentives
good company...
Team work, team spirit, mutual understanding.

Open door policy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Good Place To Work
Switchboard Operator/Reception/Administration (Former Employee), North York, ONJuly 25, 2013
Pros: very busy office
Main job was switchboard and covering reception with doing mail out in between calls. Checking cheque list, helping out with data entry. Keeping up with phone books on line under Telephone Reception Information Management. This job was very enjoyable and in a quiet space room for answering calls and completing the call to the finish. To satisfy the – more... customer needs. Paying very close to details. I enjoyed working days, and gave me a good work life balance. Every day was a new day on the phones as you never know what questions will be asked of me and yet the confidence to follow through with the delivery of calls. Very busy call volume, yet enough to help out in other departments. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Xerox

Why build your career at Xerox? Because every day you’ll work alongside people who are as passionate about new ideas, – Read more