Find companies:
Xerox Business Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
41 reviews

Xerox Business Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic work but very enjoyable
Account associate (Former Employee), Home depot - ellesmere and wardenFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: happy work atmosphere
Cons: not enough time in the day tofinish some work
Arrive at 7.30am. sort out mail and packages . prpare print work dopped off from ay before. sevices xerox machines. take customer requests and work. avise customer on print work. send off items vis courier or mail. recieve items at the door. i learned not to second guess yourself that you can do things requested fo you, find a way to do them.My management – more... team were very hands-on. Ale and willing to go the second milewith you. My coworkers were a gregarious and hard working bunch. The hardest part was letting printing job s sit till the next day as there wasnt time in the day to finish them. The most enjoyable part was the variety and commaraderie between the peopkle iI worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, ever changing environment
Human Resources Leave of Absence Senior Manager (Current Employee), Lewisville, TXApril 10, 2014
Pros: work remotely multiple days per week, co-workers, opportunity to constantly learn new things
Cons: furloughs, layoffs, restructuring, minimal benefits
~The most enjoyable parts of my job are the employees I work with daily, assisting the employee population directly and the opportunities to learn from the Legal Department regarding the more challenging cases we face each day.
~Xerox is a very difficult environment due to continuous cost cutting measures including off-shoring initiatives, furloughs, – more... lay-offs and the ever increasing demands on those employees who remain to do more with less. What was once 200 cases (shared by 2 folks) is now over 750 cases shared by 3-4 people.
~ I have learned the laws regarding ADAAA Compliance completely and have continuously improved the process of assisting employees with all ADAAA Accommodations (Leaves, workplace accommodations, etc). What was once a paper driven process, is now a completely paperless process and completely all on-line.
~ A typical day includes assisting my co-workers to determine all options available for handing difficult ADAAA cases, reviewing cases with Legal personnel to ensure compliance, working with Human Resources Business Partners on ensuring business needs are being addressed and speaking with employees and regarding their medical needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my cup of tea
Customer Care Rep (Former Employee), Webster, NYMarch 28, 2014
This is a call center environment. I don't share their vision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work culture
Project Manager - PMO (Current Employee), Austin, TxMarch 18, 2014
Pros: work with multiple technologies and vendors
I am part of Innovation program where in we offer new services/technologies to the State of Texas Customers. Each and every project is unique and the innovation we are providing through this program is amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst companies I have ever worked for
Defined Benefits Plan Specialist (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VAMarch 14, 2014
Pros: i love learning about defined benefits
Cons: no room for advancement and no raises for anyone.
When I first started working at Xerox, I was what you would call "wide eyed & bushy tailed"! I was so eager to learn and still is till this day. I used to hear certain colleagues complain but I took them as being negative until I was able to witness the way business is handled here. I have witnessed and continue to witness favoritism, rudeness to reps – more... from my supervisor, micro-management at its worst, etc. No one has received a raise since I have been employed here at Xerox with no raises due in the near future. Certain people have been "groomed" for certain positions while the people who have been here for years with good track records are being looked over. There is no room for advancement and its very depressing. The majority of my team (75%) is on FMLA and we have been struggling to meet our monthly goals (SLA) since the new supervisor has been on board. Just a couple of days ago, I and others on the team has been meeting with a high-level HR representative that was brought in from out of town to investigate our supervisor. Other departments also are not happy with the way they are treated. I don't believe in "burning bridges" so I believe the best thing for me to do is to search for another job with another company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No raises in 7 years!
IT Project Manager (Current Employee), Celebration, FLMarch 14, 2014
Cons: all
The only way to get a raise is to leave and come back. Management has not been trained to manage people. They manage by fear.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ACS, Inc.(Affiliated Computer Services)
Customer Care Service Rep (Former Employee), Lexington, KYFebruary 13, 2014
It was a great learning experience from a personal and professional stand point. I met many new people and gained valuable work experience during my time there. With it being a call center I gained skills related to personnel which is becoming more of a necessity in the job market these days. Looking back now, I would definitely recommend it for anyone – more... that is interested. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fast growing Work place
Customer Care Rep/Assistant team lead- call center (Current Employee), Staten Island, NYFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: it pays the bills
Cons: no room to grown unless you are favored.
We are one big dysfunctional family, we work together to accomplish goals if it is in the best interest of management. My hardest day at work would be that where I was not challenged and stretched thin.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telesales in a call center environment
Telesales Associate (Current Employee), Bolingbrook, ILJanuary 29, 2014
I have been there for one year. This is a call center environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers fairly easy job.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 14, 2014
Cons: management
Job was easy but management wanted to come up with 200 unnecessary rules and regulations which made things difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good training programs and excellent supervision/assistance
Customer Service Associate (Temp/Contract) (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: monday thru friday
Cons: temp job
Handling high call volumes efficiently and effectively
New computer skill handling multiple applications
Management was very supportive
Co-workers pleasant and hardworking
Hardest was pacing oneself during a 8 hour day
Talking with a wide variety of people and helping them learn more about their health insurance options.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning Experience
Medical Services Specialist (Current Employee), Henderson, NCJanuary 7, 2014
I have found that Xerox is a great place to work for. I have learned a lot in the medical field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair and well managed work place
Quality Analyst (Current Employee), Arkansas City, KSJanuary 2, 2014
My job is self directed and I interact with a wide variety of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization
Continuous Improvement Manager (Former Employee), Farmington, CTJanuary 2, 2014
Incredible team of people who do the best possible job they can. However their destiny is not their own. Xerox Bussiness Services is a great team of caring professionals who in many cases get a bad rap from some of the customers they provide sevices to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xerox
Xerox Technician (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 10, 2013
I could not and hope to not work for Xerox again. The culture has gone through a drastic change and there is zero loyalty towards the employees. The employees aren't valued and the pay is that of a fast food restaurant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to get experience
Benefits Specialist (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VANovember 14, 2013
schedule for different projects are given last minute if you are on one project and hired project based you don't knoe if you have a job after that project is over you have to fight to become permanent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and easy team to get along with
Financial Sr Analyst (Current Employee), Dallas, TxNovember 13, 2013
Pros: manage our own deals to meet deadlines and not rely on managers to do that
Cons: not having all the answers while working on deals.
A typical day consists of working with the business development team and we strategize to find optimal solutions to save money for the clients and have profitable margins for Xerox.
Our co-workers share analysis that we have done to finalize financial models. The hardest part of the job is waiting for others to approve the necessary changes and waiting – more... on client to decide whether or not they will outsource their work to Xerox. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hellish Corporate Nightmare, a rotting tumor on a dying American giant.
Tier 1 Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee), Federal Way, WASeptember 25, 2013
Pros: lots of hours
Cons: short breaks, high stress, incompetant management, very little sense of teamwork or personal contribution, poor wages, horrible incentive system, "fake it until you make it" corporate culture
Avoid this place at all costs unless no other employer will take you due to the teardrop tattoo or the fact that you wear a Dragonball flame shirt to job interviews.The hours are long, the work is incredibly stressful, and the management consists almost entirely of childish imbeciles. If you want to be yelled at by racist elderly people over the phone – more... over a $2 service charge while management breathes down your neck for taking an 11 minute break, this is the career for you. There is very little opportunity for advancement, despite what the recruiting material says, and a horrific workplace culture that has spawned the motto "fake it until you make it". This attitude is so widespread that I have even overheard supervisors and administrators espouse this awful slogan, which seems to embody the entirety of the questionable business practices employed by this company. The one thing which has kept me as an employee here is the fact that some of the senior staff such as my own supervisor and other senior agents are actually caring people with decent work ethic, a trait not found in many of the motley idiots that replace these experienced and skilled team members and leaders as they move on to other more worthwhile employment with companies that actually value seniority and experience. The entire goal seems to be to squeeze as much profit out of employees as they can by placing as much pressure on them as humanly possible with before they inevitably burn out, quit, or get fired over a variety of petty and innumerable rules and policies. The company hires new employees continuously to replenish the pool of cubicle slaves with waves of hastily-trained misfits that attest to the seemingly record lows of recruitment standards this company practices. The frequent introduction of new hires to replace the constant flow of experienced workers leaving on a daily basis means that there is very little sense of teamwork, or even any point in remembering anyone's name except for your boss and maybe that really cute girl that always asks if you have a cigarette when you're on your ten minute break. Chronic absenteeism and employee turnover results in extra hours of mandatory overtime at sub-par wages, and the ABC "incentive" system is a draconic excuse to cut wages as much as possible. The system of performance compensation is heavily weighted against the employees and based around performance metrics which often you have very little control over. Poor survey results (which are often unavoidable when dealing with irrational customers) and longer handle times will result in your pay being reduced to as little as minimum wage, even at top tier it is unusual for a phone agent to make much more than 10-12 dollars an hour for the hours that actually do get properly recorded by the incompetent workforce managers. Frequent mistakes and an intentionally confusing compensation system results in frequent pay mistakes, driving most employees to carefully review their time sheets every pay period to avoid being scalped. Pay disputes aside, management staff will often hand out corrective actions like candy, going through the bureaucratic motions of performing disciplinary action in order to impress the higher-ups and provide the illusion that they actually have any control over the constant chaos and unprofessionalism occurring around them. The constant arguments and dramatic blow ups, cliquishness, and inappropriate inter-office relationships lend an atmosphere befitting a high school classroom to the production floor, doing little to attest to the culture of a company that used to be one of the shining gems of corporate America. Now that most offices have gone mostly paperless, Xerox has been forced to scrape the bottom of the business world to squeeze a profit anywhere possible, and it truly shows in what is hands-down one of the worst workplaces I have ever experienced. Run fast, run far, and don't look back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place keeps going downhill
Customer Care Rep (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CASeptember 13, 2013
Used to be a great place to work. Good compensation and vacation and paid sick days. Now It's all downhill. They try to turn you into robots and eff with your pay. Too many rules now in place. How about just hiring more classy people in the first place? Place has gotten really ghetto really fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and new places all the time
Professional Service Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 3, 2013
It can be a good experience for employees. If you like to travel and meet new people all the time.