Find companies:
Xerox Business Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
58 reviews

Xerox Business Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic work but very enjoyable
Account associate (Former Employee), Home depot - ellesmere and wardenFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: happy work atmosphere
Cons: not enough time in the day tofinish some work
Arrive at 7.30am. sort out mail and packages . prpare print work dopped off from ay before. sevices xerox machines. take customer requests and work. avise customer on print work. send off items vis courier or mail. recieve items at the door. i learned not to second guess yourself that you can do things requested fo you, find a way to do them.My management – more... team were very hands-on. Ale and willing to go the second milewith you. My coworkers were a gregarious and hard working bunch. The hardest part was letting printing job s sit till the next day as there wasnt time in the day to finish them. The most enjoyable part was the variety and commaraderie between the peopkle iI worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Infrastructure Management Specialist (Former Employee), Webster, NYJuly 21, 2014
Pros: very good benefits
Working at Xerox Business Services was a very good experience and I would do it all over again if I had to.
The co-workers were great team players for the most part
I was also lucky enough that I had very good managers over the years
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but not much else
Customer Care Associate (Former Employee), Bartlett, TNJuly 10, 2014
Pros: pay and bonuses are good
Cons: miss work and lose bonuses and get attendance points, insurance sucks for first year
Not much to say read the things that I wrote. They are making me use more characters so I am writing nonsense just to get past this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Project Management
Project Manager - Project Control Office (Former Employee), Xerox Business ServicesJuly 10, 2014
Energetic, results-driven IT professional with over 15+ years of progressive experience in end-to-end IT outsourcing covering pre-sales, RFPs, transformation solution development through project management execution. Exceptional communication, strategic thinking with outstanding leadership, communications, team-building, program management, customer – more... relations, proposal delivery and interpersonal skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work for another major company
Customer Service Profession (Former Employee), Webster, NYJune 25, 2014
Work for Verizon but under Xerox's name. You have to deal with 2 different types of standards. Very difficult to get through the training when the trainers take favorites and let you flounder.

I was not impressed with the building or the equipment.

Proceed with caution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounting Sr. Associate (Former Employee), Perumbavoor, KLJune 20, 2014
Xerox Business Services (01.11.2011 to 30.05.2014)
Accounting Sr. Associate
Current process - Accounts Receivables (Order to Cash):

Project accounting:
Sales order creation OCD
Sales order creation Non OCD
Billable and non-billable Project creation
Staff Assignment
Billing plan creation
Project closure and modification
Time sheet allocation
Time sheet – more... allocation with impact on invoice
Employees cost assignment and allocation

Sales invoicing:
Manual invoice generation
Manual credit note generation
Ad hoc credit note generation
Fixed price invoice generation
Material Related(OBB) Invoice generation
OCD Invoice generation
Inter-company invoice generation
Interface handling
Monthly and weekly reports preparation

Customer Master Data:

Customer creation
Customer maintenance
Query follow up with customers

MEC Activities

Inter company/Intra company Hours billing
Inter company/Intra company Services billing
WIP postings
Various Sub co Reports preparation
AR aging Analysis
Preparation of various reports for MEC – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demanding call center, with above average support
Customer Service (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJune 12, 2014
Pros: above average workstation configuration, and on-floor support for operators
Cons: low pay; only half hour lunch and two 10 minute breaks
performance requirements were demanding, but site management provided better training and support than previous call centers I worked in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run don't walk away!!
Recruiter (Former Employee), Boise, IDJune 12, 2014
Horrible micromanaging management and disgusting facilities. What a nightmare and low class company. So happy to be away from the worst company I ever worked for. So many layers of incompetent management it's hard to believe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Professional atmosphere
Senior Accountant (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 9, 2014
Pros: occasional department lunch
Cons: flexibility
I thinking I received experience that I can utilize to be a access and productive employee where ever employed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of favoritism in the area.
Mail Processor (Former Employee), Plano, TXJune 5, 2014
If a person being singled out is ok then this is a place to work. No organization, no set standards then this is a place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center environment but with a greater focus on support
Customer Service Respresentative (Former Employee), Webster, NYMay 30, 2014
Pros: paid breaks and uncapped overtime
Cons: high healthcare fees, mandatory overtime if site not meeting standards
A typical day of work here wasn't too bad, you talk with people all other the country and provide them with high quality customer care, management can sometime be spread thin however and lack of support really slowed down the pace,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New, growing part of Xerox Corp.
Account Executive (Former Employee), MarylandMay 30, 2014
Very entrepreneurial. Inception of services division for Xerox Corporation. Great opportunity to run your own business and make much money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love to work with Xerox
Sr. Infrastructure Management Analyst (Current Employee), Freeport, ILMay 28, 2014
I really enjoyed and still enjoying working with Xerox. It could be due to my management who are excellent people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close knit team despite obstacles
Demand Planner/RFS Manager (Current Employee), Austin, TXMay 23, 2014
Pros: remote work is accepted, teamwork, immediate management
Cons: salary, advancement, constant changes in process
Managers and team work very well together. I have participated in building a cohesive team that seems to always adapt to constant reorganizations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership in Global Outsourcing
IT Director Global Service Operations (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 23, 2014
Pros: opportunity to lead global teams
Cons: short term financials perspective
Pre-Sales and transition support for Tier-1 multi-national clients including $27M/annual revenue Pharmaceutical client.

Led development of CMDB/BI environment replacing islands of spreadsheet data with integrated business wisdom.

Led global operations in the US, UK, India, Malaysia, Poland, and Mexico and facilitated cultural transformation throughout – more... worldwide locations through development of solutions for employee staffing, resource utilization, succession, and performance management.

Negotiated $2.5M savings contract for transformational SAAS Cloud Time tracking and billing solution.

Minimized errors by 40% by implementing Six Sigma change process focused on variability. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the worse.
Benefits Specialist (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VAMay 4, 2014
Pros: hours are good.
Cons: constant system issues.
The benefits are not bad. The direct supervisors are willing to listen. It is challenging. I have had the opportunity to obtain a great deal of knowledge regarding benefits and human resources practices. My co workers are enjoyable.

It is very challenging with the constant system issues. Also there does not seem to be a lot of opportunity for advancement. – more... There has been no opportunity for for merit increases in the two years I have been there for anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and intensive work environment
Global Workforce Analyst and Prod. Ctrl Assoc. (Current Employee), Greeley, COApril 27, 2014
Pros: 4 10 hour shifts, team that works well together
Cons: unable to hire new employees to fill vacancies in the department.
Multiple deadlines and goals are set for department to meet with minimum resources available to complete tasks. Great team to work with. Immediate management works hard to supply tools needed to get jobs completed, but higher management denies department with the advancement of training/equipment to complete the work in a more efficient way. I have – more... learned how to interact on a daily basis directly with corporate clients and how to build trust and understanding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, ever changing environment
Human Resources Leave of Absence Senior Manager (Current Employee), Lewisville, TXApril 10, 2014
Pros: work remotely multiple days per week, co-workers, opportunity to constantly learn new things
Cons: furloughs, layoffs, restructuring, minimal benefits
~The most enjoyable parts of my job are the employees I work with daily, assisting the employee population directly and the opportunities to learn from the Legal Department regarding the more challenging cases we face each day.
~Xerox is a very difficult environment due to continuous cost cutting measures including off-shoring initiatives, furloughs, – more... lay-offs and the ever increasing demands on those employees who remain to do more with less. What was once 200 cases (shared by 2 folks) is now over 750 cases shared by 3-4 people.
~ I have learned the laws regarding ADAAA Compliance completely and have continuously improved the process of assisting employees with all ADAAA Accommodations (Leaves, workplace accommodations, etc). What was once a paper driven process, is now a completely paperless process and completely all on-line.
~ A typical day includes assisting my co-workers to determine all options available for handing difficult ADAAA cases, reviewing cases with Legal personnel to ensure compliance, working with Human Resources Business Partners on ensuring business needs are being addressed and speaking with employees and regarding their medical needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my cup of tea
Customer Care Rep (Former Employee), Webster, NYMarch 28, 2014
This is a call center environment. I don't share their vision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work culture
Project Manager - PMO (Current Employee), Austin, TxMarch 18, 2014
Pros: work with multiple technologies and vendors
I am part of Innovation program where in we offer new services/technologies to the State of Texas Customers. Each and every project is unique and the innovation we are providing through this program is amazing.

1 2 3