Wyndham Vacation Ownership

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 148 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible unenjoyable job experience
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Owen Sound, ONJune 16, 2014
do not work here, worst job of your life. bad management, bad pay. do not make good experiences for guests; overall hotel is in very poor shape and not well managed
Pros
working with the public
Cons
pay, management, hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Example
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NBApril 18, 2013
I Love to work with with all people,Love to see them get ahead,it makes my day just to see a smile on their face,One of the best days of my life Was when I became A Maintenance Supervisor and Forman,And then started to sell my Paintings.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unipress Ltd was a division of Brunswick News that was relocated to Moncton
General Office Administration (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NBMay 9, 2014
The job requirements for a typical day included data entry of time sheets of workers, preparation of purchase orders and invoices for head office.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary of location
RCI Vacation Guide (Former Employee) –  Saint John NBSeptember 2, 2013
a challenging and rewarding place to work. Teamwork was well used and a lot of great people to work with both team members and team leaders.
Pros
people, great pay and incentives as well as good benefits
Cons
high requirements for stats
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs a better management training network
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Yorkton, SKOctober 18, 2012
provides basic services but managers do not co-operate with hospitality compliance training codes much competition and internal politics is illegal and unethical
Cons
compliance requests are ignored
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Piece of meat that keeps their machine fed
Servicedesk IT (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NBMarch 8, 2013
After 6 years of employment and working my tail off, they fired me shortly after taking a stress leave just as they do with everybody else who takes a stress leave.
Pros
a paycheck
Cons
your used up and tossed away
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very happy
Housekeeping (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONJanuary 24, 2014
a typical day would be your normal hotel room cleaning. i only got 2 shifts per week if i was lucky. they let me go because i became pregnant. people were miserable all the time.
Pros
going home
Cons
no shifts and miserable people
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere of co workers
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Owen Sound, ONJanuary 14, 2013
Every changing of events to be catered to which I really enjoyed....
Pros
got to hold the olympic torch that came through owen sound, as we served breakfast for the event
Cons
work hours depend on how many banquets booked
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work people were welcoming
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SKSeptember 30, 2013
i liked the housekeeping looking after rooms going at your own pace and level cleaning everything in the rooms were pretty messy at times but that was expected.
Pros
welcoming people
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Night Shifts on the Frontline and Banquet Kitchen
3rd Line Cook/Banquet Cook (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ONOctober 14, 2014
A typical Day at work starts off by sanitation and making sure all tools and equipment are sharpened, clean and safe to use.
I prepare the Frontline setup which consists of filling up all the ingredient inserts and fridges. I check if everything is fresh and usable for the next 3 days coming. Once the rush starts, I help out my other coworkers with orders as well as room services.

I learned to deal with the stress, and long hours that some restaurants and hotels offer. I learned to take my time and do what is asked the right way/the way the chef wants it without cutting corners.

The hardest part of my job would be the plated banquets. ( lots of dishes prepared at the same time can cause confusion and/or a mix-up of ingredients.)

The enjoyable part of my job would be the amount of respect and care all of the employees ( Chefs, other Cooks, Porters, Staff) have for each other. There's barely any negativity in the kitchen which is key in some places.
Pros
one free meal every shift.
Cons
it's a hotel restaurant so business in the dinning room is a hit and miss.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, ABSeptember 22, 2014
fun place to work. able to meet lotsof people from different walks of life. great management and co-workers.
Pros
free use of pool and gym during my tenure.
Cons
no benifits.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Housekeeping/Laundry (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NBOctober 21, 2013
work started at 8am i was mainly laundry personnal wash dryed folded and put laundry away also cleaned and disinfected rooms and hallways..
Pros
early work days
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outgoing, preductive, works well with others
bluenotes (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ONNovember 7, 2013
I got to work on my own and i impressed the boss by showing him i am a great worker.
Pros
working hard and getting noticed
Cons
people who don't appreiate a hard worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable
Room attendant (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONNovember 18, 2012
i always had fun the job that i was but we moved from hamilton that's why i left my job and now we come to hamilton soo am loooking for new job
Pros
yes
Cons
i have no problem with long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  London, ONMarch 28, 2014
I enjoy working here. Staff is great. Management is understanding and helps you out if you are having any issues. Hours are flexible. Great place to work even for just part time.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Most Enjoyable part of the Job
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  CalgaryNovember 7, 2014
Having a hospitality background, customer service and guest satisfaction is what I like about my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Psychology Student/Residential Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSApril 25, 2014
I learned the company has many tools for the guest to earn points and receive different rewards through the Rewards Program
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and friendly
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ONJanuary 23, 2015
Learned a lot working here, friendly staff but lots of work and long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work place.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ONFebruary 4, 2014
It was a great place to work. I liked dealing with guest as a customers. I used to enjoy my work at Howard Johnson Express Inn.
Pros
independent work
Cons
less wagws
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ONSeptember 4, 2012
I have learned how to do my job the most proficient way. I enjoy working with the other members of staff.
Pros
feeling good about getting a job done well
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,377 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Reviews by Location