Wyndham Vacation Ownership

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Employee Reviews

Found 172 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and socializing work place to meet and communicate with customers
Manager (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC9 March 2014
Its a fun and happening place to work here. We meet and communicate with customers on daily bases and talk about random stuff which always enhances knowledge and information about the surrounding cities, highways, weather and small communities.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People, Bad Property
Guest Service Agent, Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK10 August 2015
It's like being on the Titanic. The people are great, the atmosphere is amazing, but in the end, you're still on a sinking ship.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Uncaring Upper Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace!!
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB15 October 2012
I have worked at a few hotels, and i can honestly say Super 8 was the best.
My boss's were amazing, everyone from maintenance to the housekeepers were all really friendly people.
I loved coming to work everyday. I only left because i decided to move back to Ontario, i wish i could have taken the hotel with me.
Pros
fridays was casual day
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hotel housekeeper
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Portage la Prairie, MB29 November 2014
hi good day i work as housekeeper I learned a lot of thing fixing beds, how to clean properly. the management is good and nice, and also my co worker, the hardest part is carrying bed sheet and we need to move fast but i handle it. the most enjoyable part of the job is I meet different people.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
heavy work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Swift Current, SK30 March 2015
the typical day at work can vary day to day, just like it can job to job. my last job my typical day would have been making beds cleaning bathrooms and vacuuming and light dusting
Pros
work at your own speed
Cons
no having anyone there to help you when you need it
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
ASSISTANT HEAD HOUSEKEEPER (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls29 November 2012
Typical day is long and hard on your body. Learned a great deal about working with the public. Management is good if you work hard for them. Co-workers are great.

The hardest part of the job is the physical labour. Most enjoyable is relaxing at lunch and sharing stories.
Pros
great employees
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, most employess were easy to get along with
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB24 March 2014
Most days went well. I have learned alot about what is involved with making hotel reservations. The majority of the management team were great to work with, the co workers all seemed to be friendly and eager to help.
Pros
plenty of benefits
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Ottawa on22 February 2014
this job was great experience in being a great housekeeper to provide great cleaning and maintaining a healthy and hygienic rooms for costumers. I give pride on doing my job and making sure customers are satisfied in where there staying.
Pros
working with great workers that i can learn from
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience.met lot of people
Front Desk Representative (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC8 April 2014
It being the biggest super market in town. It is always busy which keeps us alert and is a great place to work.

I learned how to interact with customers specially keeping in mind their needs

great management and family friendly atmosphere
Pros
Discount on items
Cons
always busy
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Dieppe5 August 2015
Over worked at times , but we all get along and work as a team to get our job done. long hours , sometimes working 8-11 hours per day .. supervisor sometimes too strict
Pros
activities
Cons
over worked
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Night Auditor/Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON8 August 2014
As a night auditor I mostly worked alone. I booked guest into the hotel, made sure their stay was pleasant and did the shift end report. I had a great experience working for the super 8 and obtained lots of knowledge around being a night auditor.
Pros
great working enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job.
House Keeping (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON26 March 2013
The hardest part was that they call in at random times and I have to be there,but other than that it wasn't so bad. A typical day at work would be going in and washing the bathroom and cleaning bedrooms and such, and sometimes the rooms would be really bad especially the bathrooms.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with snmiling co workers
Guest Services Agent (Current Employee) –  Leduc, AB29 May 2015
Typical day at work would be checks in and checks out gues,.answers inquiries and handles complaints ,interacts with
different kinds of people.
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
american airlines
front area helper (Former Employee) –  vancouver airport4 September 2012
was were i did my practicum, had to do hours to complete schooling. would love to work for them again. greatest experience i have ever experienced. would enjoy a career in the airport someday.
Pros
people, enviroment
Cons
hard to get into after schooling
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best.
House Keeper (Former Employee) –  Stony Plain, AB2 March 2014
During my time, i found multiple illegal substances in guests rooms,
(and even a noose) and i was told to forget what id seen and move on my the management. After being promised a raise after four months of employment, my boss put it off for months until i quit.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with work out area
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC27 November 2012
set up serve and take down for different types of functions from board room meetings to concerts weddings and out side catering events. Very friendly staff , free food. I learned the proper way to serve drinks
Pros
free meals, concerts
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Maintenance Manager Best western &Ramada Inn (Current Employee) –  Stony Plain, AB14 March 2015
Too many chiefs , and communication problems , also uplink is not considered. Could be more productive , too much time wasted ..
Pros
friendly amostphere
Cons
unorganized in some departments
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Example
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB18 April 2013
I Love to work with with all people,Love to see them get ahead,it makes my day just to see a smile on their face,One of the best days of my life Was when I became A Maintenance Supervisor and Forman,And then started to sell my Paintings.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grate experience
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON26 July 2014
while working at the travelodge i made some grate friends and had an amazing experience working there. the environment was grate and the learning curve/ training was grate the workers are very dedicated and patient with one another.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary of location
RCI Vacation Guide (Former Employee) –  Saint John NB2 September 2013
a challenging and rewarding place to work. Teamwork was well used and a lot of great people to work with both team members and team leaders.
Pros
People, great pay and incentives as well as good benefits
Cons
High requirements for stats
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,717 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Reviews by Location