Find companies:
Wyndham Vacation Ownership
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,347 reviews

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNA
CNA (Former Employee), Reading, MAAugust 28, 2012
As a CNA making sure all the activities for daily living are met for all my clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working but steady hours.
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 28, 2012
I liked working there because I liked the work. You know what is expected of you and you can keep busy no problem. I like that I had steady hours. The staff was nice. Hardest part would have been when there were more rooms than staff at times. Yet I still stayed and finished my work and if needed worked extra to make sure everything got done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and fun
chambermaid (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONJuly 19, 2012
It is nice to come to work and see how you are appreciated for the hard work you did. The staff is fun to work with .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONApril 14, 2012
Very Busy

Management is great

Employees are fun to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 24, 2012
Pros: very professional place to work, team environment.
Cons: long commute time, no chance to grow.
A comfortable place to work, friendly environment, professional, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very demanding job
housekeeper (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, OntarioMarch 8, 2012
Cons: no respect
This job is no good for anyone. Very stressful, demanding, and no respect given to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Achieved making customer happy.
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 19, 2014
For me everyday is a good day the job is great rather than not having job. Everyday is struggle is part of life, anybody want to be treated with respect. I've learn in life you can learn from anybody including a child. I learn that the world struggle is communication on individual. So, In my part I'm doing everything I can to do my part to show communication – more... by making initiative and doing my part by being phone,fax, e-mail, mail. l also learn to co- workers and management to be helpful. But the main thing is to execute and deliver 110% satisfaction to the best of my ability. The best thing is to be positive person smile and be happy and be helpful with the customer that way; I felt that I've done everything I can and be very proud and dedicate to my job. Always maintain professionalism at all times bad days or good days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience
Hotel General Manager (Former Employee), Moline, ILAugust 18, 2014
As an on-site general manager, there was never a dull moment nor a moment off work. I enjoyed my work and my work family, we had a great working relationship. I learned how to balance enormous responsibility and lead a team in accomplishing goals. Seeing our hard work come together for the betterment of our company was my reward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILAugust 17, 2014
I loved the management at this specific location. They are awesome! New owners, so I can't speak on their behalf. I enjoyed meeting all different kinds of people and working in the customer service industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management over run by employees.
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Lynn Haven, FLAugust 16, 2014
Pros: quiet enviroment, set schedule.
Cons: no breaks, left completely alone until late night hours.
Housekeeping ran the job place. Most employees came into work late or looking unkempt without any action being taken.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Appreciated for extra jobs performed and not required
Assistant Housekeeping supervisor (Former Employee), amarillo, tx EastAugust 15, 2014
Pros: steady work
Cons: unorganized
General Manager very respectful, nice, easy going. Unorganized and far too passive when employees are not performing tasks required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See below
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, Florida - USAAugust 15, 2014
Pros: home based
Cons: long hours
Prospecting from account lists provided by the hotel company to generate new leads and increase business from the corporate meetings and conference market . Accomplished this by utilizing successful communication skills with a commitment to establish personal connections with group planner. Educate planners on range of facilities and hotel amenities, – more... what’s new, exciting and valuable for potential group customers at hotel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people, decent job.
Vacation Planning Guide (Current Employee), Springfield, MOAugust 14, 2014
Pros: good pay, benefits, fun work environment
Cons: repetitive, bad bonus structure
The pay is okay, but with a lack-luster incentive program. The job can be really repetitive, but that is the typical of all call centers. The workplace culture and the people there are second to none though. There is always something going on, and people are always having fun. The supervisors are generally amazing, but upper management is incredibly – more... inefficient. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Newburgh, NYAugust 14, 2014
Great place to work. friendly workers overall cool atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
incredible Job Culture; it is an experience worthy of having
Collector (Former Employee), Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando FLAugust 13, 2014
Pros: encouragement is continual and the food is excellent, perks galore
Cons: growth is slow
Everyone is friendly, encouraging and helpful of new employees; it is a beautiful place to learn and once you learn the job, then you get to enjoy the culture and the benefits are fantastic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Orange, TXAugust 13, 2014
Pros: wonderful team!
Cons: not enough pay!
Out of all the jobs I had, I enjoyed this one the most! I worked with a wonderful team and was given the hours I wanted and needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Marketing Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: very flexible work shifts, great managers, great people.
Cons: at a desk.
A typical day at Wyndham I walk in and greet the In-House marketing staff, ask them how yesterday had went. Ask for the previous nights check-ins of our guest, This sheet tells me who has spoken with whom and if there are any tour bookings set for the day. I than head to my office and run a " mil " report and this comes up in Microsoft Excel and now – more... I have every guest in order by status code, I began to go guest by guest on their sheets to match marketer to guest and make sure that either the guest is in fact staying with us and has an in-house booking with our sales or not, if everything does match up I than make sure it is assigned to the correct marketer. other than that I do side projects for the VP of Marketing. Hire / fire status. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great incentives
Vacation Planner (Former Employee), Springfield, MoAugust 12, 2014
I learned more about the resorts that were available to offer to my customers.A typical day consisted of answering calls from owners who wanted to book a vacation to one of the resorts that were available to them anywhere from Orlando Fl to Colorado and places in between. The management was fun they made everything fun such as decorating cubicles for – more... prizes, cheering us on when we were doing good and being there for us when we had a down day.The co workers were awesome, everyone seemed to get along well with each other and supported each other with booking tips. The hardest part of the job is when I transferred to another department and had to collect maintenance fees from the owners and hearing them complain that they went up without knowledge. The most enjoyable part was hearing from owners about their experiences at a particular place to share with new owners or other owners that would ask about a particular place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic work enviornment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAAugust 12, 2014
Great management and sales training. Ability to write your own paycheck based on performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desk Clerk at a Motel
Front Desk Representative (Former Employee), Hagerstown, MDAugust 11, 2014
Working at the front desk alone.

Checking guests in or out, answering the phone, making reservations, balancing drawers at end of shift. Responsible for cleaning, stocking, writing in a daily log book.

Pay not great but absolutely loved meeting all the new people who come through and stay.

About Wyndham Vacation Ownership

Wyndham Vacation Ownership (WVO) offers vacationers a (time) share of paradise. A top supplier and marketer of timeshare vacation – Read more

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Photos