Wyndham Vacation Ownership Employee Reviews

Found 157 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ONApril 11, 2014
learned alot, great management, gained a lot of experience from everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience.met lot of people
Front Desk Representative (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BCApril 8, 2014
It being the biggest super market in town. It is always busy which keeps us alert and is a great place to work.

I learned how to interact with customers specially keeping in mind their needs

great management and family friendly atmosphere
Pros
discount on items
Cons
always busy
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your basic Front desk job
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONApril 7, 2014
Check customers in, check customers out.
Ensure daily tasks are done.
Pros
close to tim hortons
Cons
a lot of exotic dancers
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Front Desk Clerk (co-op) (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONApril 2, 2014
I was just a co-op student but everyone there was fantastic.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people
EXECUTIVE MEETINGS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONApril 1, 2014
The typical day at work would be answering phones and booking the customer a meeting room or booking their wedding as well doing the same with emails. Having meetings every morning to let the managers know what is going on for the day/week and making sure that the customers were happy.
Pros
getting to meeting new people
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  London, ONMarch 28, 2014
I enjoy working here. Staff is great. Management is understanding and helps you out if you are having any issues. Hours are flexible. Great place to work even for just part time.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, most employess were easy to get along with
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NBMarch 24, 2014
Most days went well. I have learned alot about what is involved with making hotel reservations. The majority of the management team were great to work with, the co workers all seemed to be friendly and eager to help.
Pros
plenty of benefits
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and socializing work place to meet and communicate with customers
Manager (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BCMarch 9, 2014
Its a fun and happening place to work here. We meet and communicate with customers on daily bases and talk about random stuff which always enhances knowledge and information about the surrounding cities, highways, weather and small communities.
Pros
friendly atmosphere
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best.
House Keeper (Former Employee) –  Stony Plain, ABMarch 2, 2014
During my time, i found multiple illegal substances in guests rooms,
(and even a noose) and i was told to forget what id seen and move on my the management. After being promised a raise after four months of employment, my boss put it off for months until i quit.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful
HOTEL CLERK (Former Employee) –  Brooks AlbertaFebruary 25, 2014
hardest part- were learning or cope with and how to deal with angry and drunk rig people.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Ottawa onFebruary 22, 2014
this job was great experience in being a great housekeeper to provide great cleaning and maintaining a healthy and hygienic rooms for costumers. I give pride on doing my job and making sure customers are satisfied in where there staying.
Pros
working with great workers that i can learn from
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work place.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ONFebruary 4, 2014
It was a great place to work. I liked dealing with guest as a customers. I used to enjoy my work at Howard Johnson Express Inn.
Pros
independent work
Cons
less wagws
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and efficient
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo BCJanuary 27, 2014
My typical day at work would be of course cleaning, my coworkers are cool with no drama and very business minded. The hardest part of my job is cleaning on a crazy day(example when a lot of sick patients are arriving back to back),and the most enjoyable part of my job is when I accomplished cleaning my rooms on time.
Pros
you are on your own getting things done
Cons
the serverity of uncleanliness sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very happy
Housekeeping (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONJanuary 24, 2014
a typical day would be your normal hotel room cleaning. i only got 2 shifts per week if i was lucky. they let me go because i became pregnant. people were miserable all the time.
Pros
going home
Cons
no shifts and miserable people
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to get away and make new friends from all over the wold
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Canmore, ABJanuary 20, 2014
Some days are long but fun. A little repetitive but different guests everyday.
Learned a lot about time management, and about cleaning effectively.
All co-workers re amazing people from all over the world with different experiences.
Keeping to a strict time frame when its busy was difficult.
The people you work with are the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
cheap staff accomodation
Cons
quiet seson = less money
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New ownership
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  LindsayJanuary 15, 2014
New ownership. Co-workers are great to work with. Guests were amazing as well as old owner
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A true test of one's people skills
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ONJanuary 2, 2014
Taught a great deal of patience and understanding due to the high volume of overly irate guest base.
Great sales experience and management skills.
Management only listens with half an ear and roadblock any attempt at advancement within the company.
Good, supportive co-workers...in most cases.
Pros
good benefits, discount at restaurant, event ticket perks
Cons
terrible hours, no allowance for advancement, unapproachable management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Niagara FallsDecember 12, 2013
It was not enjoyable and very unorganized. It was hard to get any work done, and the it was often short staffed due to people calling in sick.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned new things
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ponoka, ABNovember 7, 2013
learned how to deal with multi cultured people and language barrier
Pros
long hrs. pay was ok
Cons
language barriers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outgoing, preductive, works well with others
bluenotes (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ONNovember 7, 2013
I got to work on my own and i impressed the boss by showing him i am a great worker.
Pros
working hard and getting noticed
Cons
people who don't appreiate a hard worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,479 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Reviews by Location