Find companies:
Wyndham Vacation Ownership
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,554 reviews

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with work out area
Banquet Server (Former Employee), Prince George, BCNovember 27, 2012
Pros: free meals, concerts
set up serve and take down for different types of functions from board room meetings to concerts weddings and out side catering events. Very friendly staff , free food. I learned the proper way to serve drinks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable
Room attendant (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONNovember 18, 2012
Pros: yes
Cons: i have no problem with long hours
i always had fun the job that i was but we moved from hamilton that's why i left my job and now we come to hamilton soo am loooking for new job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff, fun place to work
Front Desk/Reservations (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONNovember 9, 2012
Pros: good pay, great staff and hotel owner
Cons: seasonal job
I would work there again, if I ever wanted to do front desk again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodcuctive
Maid (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONNovember 8, 2012
very organized. management was fair. the staff made my time there enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coffee shop
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONNovember 5, 2012
greeted customers prepared hot and cold beverages as well as sandwiches trained new employees on daily procedures and routines handled customer complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs a better management training network
Night Auditor (Current Employee), Yorkton, SKOctober 18, 2012
Cons: compliance requests are ignored
provides basic services but managers do not co-operate with hospitality compliance training codes much competition and internal politics is illegal and unethical
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace!!
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABOctober 15, 2012
Pros: fridays was casual day
I have worked at a few hotels, and i can honestly say Super 8 was the best.
My boss's were amazing, everyone from maintenance to the housekeepers were all really friendly people.
I loved coming to work everyday. I only left because i decided to move back to Ontario, i wish i could have taken the hotel with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring, under paid job
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Bracebridge, ONSeptember 15, 2012
Pros: no pros.
Cons: min wage, terrable hours/ managment
The owners live there with there children, the little kids come out bother you well your trying to work, they yell at each other a lot. Break time is the time that your not doing laundry or desk duties. You have to ask for your work schedule although they will change it last minute threw out the week anyways and tell you that its changed they never – more... ask because their life matters they act as though you don't have one. I got yelled at once for telling them I couldn't work the Monday coming up due to a out of town doctors appointment, I was yelled at for not telling them sooner even though I'd told them four days before and they hadn't giving me a schedule to work around for making the appointment, they wouldn't give me it off and made me work until the last possible minute that I could leave to be on time assuming traffic was perfect, I was 20 minutes late to the appointment. I was told I would have every third weekend off been working there four months and haven't had any even after asking, Ive had them tell me after showing up for a shift that they decided to go to Niagara falls to marine land for the day so they tell you instead of 11pm (when i should be off) your going to have to work until two am, you cant argue this cause there is no one else there and there already gone. the other desk girl that we had they had issues with so rather then confronting her them self's they would complain to me and ask me to deal with it, they are the owners and management, I am a min wage desk clerk so this isn't my job to deal with those problems me and this girl were of equal level authority and shed worked there longer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive clean good benifits and salary
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Campbell River, BCSeptember 14, 2012
Pros: enjoy meeting people from other countries and happy to assist them with thier needs
Cons: long hours
making sure all your rooms are clean , co-workers are great most of the time we work as a team. hardest part of the job is,there is no hardest part of the job.love to assist the visitors when needed is the most enjoyable part of my job and making sure my job is done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay was good but extremly unorganized
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Red Deer AlbertaSeptember 13, 2012
assisting customers
lots
some co-workers were good
management sucked
difficult customers, and audit
meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
american airlines
front area helper (Former Employee), vancouver airportSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: people, enviroment
Cons: hard to get into after schooling
was were i did my practicum, had to do hours to complete schooling. would love to work for them again. greatest experience i have ever experienced. would enjoy a career in the airport someday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Room Attendant (Current Employee), Kingston, ONSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: feeling good about getting a job done well
Cons: not enough hours
I have learned how to do my job the most proficient way. I enjoy working with the other members of staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNA
CNA (Former Employee), Reading, MAAugust 28, 2012
As a CNA making sure all the activities for daily living are met for all my clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working but steady hours.
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 28, 2012
I liked working there because I liked the work. You know what is expected of you and you can keep busy no problem. I like that I had steady hours. The staff was nice. Hardest part would have been when there were more rooms than staff at times. Yet I still stayed and finished my work and if needed worked extra to make sure everything got done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and fun
chambermaid (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONJuly 19, 2012
It is nice to come to work and see how you are appreciated for the hard work you did. The staff is fun to work with .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONApril 14, 2012
Very Busy

Management is great

Employees are fun to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 24, 2012
Pros: very professional place to work, team environment.
Cons: long commute time, no chance to grow.
A comfortable place to work, friendly environment, professional, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very demanding job
housekeeper (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, OntarioMarch 8, 2012
Cons: no respect
This job is no good for anyone. Very stressful, demanding, and no respect given to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability Summary
housekeeping (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 17, 2014
Experience in performing light cleaning duties to maintain private household and commercial establishment in a clean and ordering manner,including making beds,washing lines,cleaning rooms,and vacuuming
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting to meet new people everyday, good work place.
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PADecember 15, 2014
Pros: the tips left by the guest
Cons: no healthcare benefits ava.
Typical day of work required 20-25 rooms on some days less.
Learned to be a team player and often helped others get ahead. Management was very helpful and explained a lot . The co-workers there where very polite and helpful in matters if not understood correctly and I think the hardest part of the job was the hours.
But I enjoyed my time there and the – more... co-workers and the guest made the day go by fast. – less

About Wyndham Vacation Ownership

Wyndham Vacation Ownership (WVO) offers vacationers a (time) share of paradise. A topĀ supplier and marketerĀ of timeshare vacation – Read more

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Photos