Find companies:
Wyndham Vacation Ownership
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,400 reviews

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeping
House keeping (Former Employee), kenora, onFebruary 14, 2013
I didn't like the job cause i felt like i wasn't wanted. it was ok at first but it's hard work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive Management
Guest Services Agent - Front Desk Department (Current Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: free lunch or dinner
Cons: low pay
I learned how to deal with guests patiently. It increases my self confidence and able to work with other nationalities. My co-workers are very friendly, supportive and helpful in any ways. Our management helped us to be permanent reisdence in Canada. We owe them a lot, they changed our lives. The hardest part of my job is standing for the whole 8 hours – more... shift or longer if needed. Enjoyable is I love the management and our immediate supervisors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Hotel and Hospitality Room Attendant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 8, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no time limits
Attivita is an office work. I am working directly to the President of the company. I learned so much about office industry especially dealing with different types of people. You will learn to negotiate and interact as well. My co-workers are cooperative in same manner.

I've learned some accounting in this field. Going out of town places is such an – more... enjoyable part of being a secretary. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Windsor, ONJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: incentives
Cons: family run business
I would scan,fa, email, make reservations, book rooms, do check in and check outs, flod laundry, set up breakfast if on midnight shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace giving the opportunity to lead
Graduate Teaching Assistant, Kelce Business School (Former Employee), Pittsburg State University, Pittsburg, KSJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: extensive knowledge about different softwares
Not a very hectic routine as I was working as a Graduate teaching assistant at the University for only 20 hours a week. I developed my leadership qualities as I had to supervise six employees working under me. The co-workers were very cooperative, flexible, and I would say the best so far. It was all in all a joyful work experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with many challenges
General Manager (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: monthly staff luncheons
Cons: none that i can think of
A typical day would be started out by chatting with my staff and having an update on the happenings in the motel.
I would do the mail, enter payments on acct. receivable, verify the night audit reports, do the banking.
I would be available for my staff at any given time as I always worked with an open door policy.
People matter....guests and staff alike.
I – more... strive to make a positive experience for all concerned.
My co-workers would say that I have an unique way of managing and make coming to work a pleasure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere of co workers
Banquet Server (Former Employee), Owen Sound, ONJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: got to hold the olympic torch that came through owen sound, as we served breakfast for the event
Cons: work hours depend on how many banquets booked
Every changing of events to be catered to which I really enjoyed....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishwasher
Prep Cook/ Dishwasher (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: good hours, fun place to work at
Cons: too far to drive from my house
My typical day at work is Wash all the dishes, Keep my Area clean, whenever it gets busy I have too help the chef to prep cook salads and bring food from the freezer that the chef needs.
The hardest part was to when it get really busy and you have to work under a fast pace. The most Enjoyable was to Bring the Food from the freezer, because its really – more... hot in the kitchen and I get to cool off when I bring the food for Chef. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Golden, BCJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: great jobs
Cons: not where i wanted to be, i want to be in camp
all my jobs in my life have been very busy, lots of hours, met many great people..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Front Desk Clerk/ Housekeeping (Former Employee), St. Paul, ABJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: i learned how to do front desk work, doing breakfasts for customers, getting paid weekly, customer relations.
Cons: cleaning very dirty rooms, cleaning the pool, cleaning the weight room, going behind other housekeepers to make sure they were doing their jobs.
It was a very energetic, fast paced workplace. Some of my co-workers were very nice to work with, while others were not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
ASSISTANT HEAD HOUSEKEEPER (Current Employee), Niagara FallsNovember 29, 2012
Pros: great employees
Cons: long days
Typical day is long and hard on your body. Learned a great deal about working with the public. Management is good if you work hard for them. Co-workers are great.

The hardest part of the job is the physical labour. Most enjoyable is relaxing at lunch and sharing stories.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with work out area
Banquet Server (Former Employee), Prince George, BCNovember 27, 2012
Pros: free meals, concerts
set up serve and take down for different types of functions from board room meetings to concerts weddings and out side catering events. Very friendly staff , free food. I learned the proper way to serve drinks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable
Room attendant (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONNovember 18, 2012
Pros: yes
Cons: i have no problem with long hours
i always had fun the job that i was but we moved from hamilton that's why i left my job and now we come to hamilton soo am loooking for new job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff, fun place to work
Front Desk/Reservations (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONNovember 9, 2012
Pros: good pay, great staff and hotel owner
Cons: seasonal job
I would work there again, if I ever wanted to do front desk again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodcuctive
Maid (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONNovember 8, 2012
very organized. management was fair. the staff made my time there enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coffee shop
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONNovember 5, 2012
greeted customers prepared hot and cold beverages as well as sandwiches trained new employees on daily procedures and routines handled customer complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs a better management training network
Night Auditor (Current Employee), Yorkton, SKOctober 18, 2012
Cons: compliance requests are ignored
provides basic services but managers do not co-operate with hospitality compliance training codes much competition and internal politics is illegal and unethical
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace!!
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABOctober 15, 2012
Pros: fridays was casual day
I have worked at a few hotels, and i can honestly say Super 8 was the best.
My boss's were amazing, everyone from maintenance to the housekeepers were all really friendly people.
I loved coming to work everyday. I only left because i decided to move back to Ontario, i wish i could have taken the hotel with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring, under paid job
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Bracebridge, ONSeptember 15, 2012
Pros: no pros.
Cons: min wage, terrable hours/ managment
The owners live there with there children, the little kids come out bother you well your trying to work, they yell at each other a lot. Break time is the time that your not doing laundry or desk duties. You have to ask for your work schedule although they will change it last minute threw out the week anyways and tell you that its changed they never – more... ask because their life matters they act as though you don't have one. I got yelled at once for telling them I couldn't work the Monday coming up due to a out of town doctors appointment, I was yelled at for not telling them sooner even though I'd told them four days before and they hadn't giving me a schedule to work around for making the appointment, they wouldn't give me it off and made me work until the last possible minute that I could leave to be on time assuming traffic was perfect, I was 20 minutes late to the appointment. I was told I would have every third weekend off been working there four months and haven't had any even after asking, Ive had them tell me after showing up for a shift that they decided to go to Niagara falls to marine land for the day so they tell you instead of 11pm (when i should be off) your going to have to work until two am, you cant argue this cause there is no one else there and there already gone. the other desk girl that we had they had issues with so rather then confronting her them self's they would complain to me and ask me to deal with it, they are the owners and management, I am a min wage desk clerk so this isn't my job to deal with those problems me and this girl were of equal level authority and shed worked there longer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive clean good benifits and salary
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Campbell River, BCSeptember 14, 2012
Pros: enjoy meeting people from other countries and happy to assist them with thier needs
Cons: long hours
making sure all your rooms are clean , co-workers are great most of the time we work as a team. hardest part of the job is,there is no hardest part of the job.love to assist the visitors when needed is the most enjoyable part of my job and making sure my job is done.

About Wyndham Vacation Ownership

Wyndham Vacation Ownership (WVO) offers vacationers a (time) share of paradise. A topĀ supplier and marketerĀ of timeshare vacation – Read more

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Photos