Wyndham Vacation Ownership Employee Reviews

Found 193 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and fun
SERVER and BANQUET SERVER (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON23 May 2017
its a place very organized you are not load with work its a place that time pass fast i love the way they treat employees most the massage chair in the break room its awesome
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absoloutely worst place
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB19 May 2017
The owner was terrible and unproffesional. Extremely racist and unethical. There was an incident where bed bugs was a problem in one of the wings and the manager knew, and still continued to sell out those rooms to unknowing people..
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy Working Environment
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC8 May 2017
The people here were knowledgeable, earnest, and a pleasure to be around in all departments. The pay was fair and the management and ownership were all good people to work for who obviously cared about the well being of staff and company alike. The customers were also quite pleasant and always so happy to be there. Don't get me wrong there are always going to be tough days but the quality of the people surrounding this industry definitely makes a difference in being able to handle all situations with a minimum of stress.

I would definitely love to go back.
Pros
Restaurant on site with a discount
Cons
Got laid off during slow season
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful
Front Desk Clerk / Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Strathmore, AB3 May 2017
Management style is terrible, they treat staff poorly and are underpaid significantly for the conditions put upon staff. overall not a very good place to work at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Receptionist \Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC18 April 2017
Working here was a Great experience as i meet different people from different culture and background. You get to know people their story get to be part of their life's for that moment. Management is very supportive and encourages the employees to work hard and and complains of customer service is dealt with immediately. Also they see to it that the working environment for employees is pleasant and all their employees are happy and working as a team . for them team work is very important and they train everyone to help each other out.
the hardest part is that no matter how much you try you cannot make every one happy, so even if you are trying your best there will be someone who will not be pleased. So you have to not take it personally and maintain that positive attitude is the hardest part of all.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place.
Security/Doorman (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC11 April 2017
As a resident doing security where I lived caused so many problems.
I would have to call police on fellow tenants which caused me to get into physical altercations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, easy going
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Chowchilla CA28 March 2017
Working here is calm, nice, it's a good place for anyone to work especially if you don't like going out. however you get no sleep because they want you to work full weeks straight and you're the only worker there. You basically get no sleep because hotels are always busy. People come in and out. It's productive if course. NOT WORTH THE PAY
Pros
Lunches any time, homework time, free time
Cons
if you work 24 hours you get 100$ instead of getting paid per hour, no sleep
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good workplace
Manager (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC25 March 2017
I basically work here on my own. Preparing bills and taking care of the accounts. I used to work during graveyard hours when i got free from my other job. I used to work there for a few days and maintain all their accounts
Pros
started working to pay my bills
Cons
no progress for future
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
BANQUET SERVER (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC22 March 2017
i love working at wyndham hotels! i would love to eventually get a management job and travel around the world working at different hotels and experience different cultures
Pros
Free food most shifts
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service a la clientèle
Gouvernante (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC20 March 2017
ma journée commence a préparer le travaille de femmes de chambre , J'ai fait ce métier au États-Unis pendants plusieurs années. j'aime prendre soin des gens, L'aspect le plus agréable est de servir le client et m'assurer que les chambres soit propres et agréable au vue du client.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON18 March 2017
Great Place to work

Employees were fun and created a team focused environment
Very understaning Employer who is patient and was willing to help
Good focus on staff team building fun
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I always looked forward to going to going to the Ramada/
Guest Service Agent - Manager (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS18 March 2017
A typical day at work is a little along these lines: Arrive, check in with the night audit to see how the night went, print all daily reports, review arriving guests, double check all billing information is correct, OTA bookings, check in/check out guests, process payments cash/credit/check, balance cash, floor checks and lock up building.
Pros
Free tea/coffee, you pay like 1 dollar per shift for a hot entree, fresh soup and salad every day. Yearly reviews and opportunity for raise and or promotion
Cons
No set schedule, back to back shifts (work 2:45pm - 11:15pm back in at 6:45am - 3:15pm the next day)
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self motivated; love learning new things. Catch on very quickly!
Housekeeping/Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC16 March 2017
Never late, do what i am told, dont stop until the work is done. work is easy if you do what you love. im a people person and i like seeing new faces everyday. :)
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB7 March 2017
Very good job, only downfall is it gets boring at sometimes. The people are kind and you are allowed your freedom while there are no guests. all in all a great job
Pros
Easy going
Cons
Unreliable Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers, developing reputation and improving conditions for guests
FRONT DESK CLERK (Current Employee) –  Duncan, BC6 March 2017
Low salaries that are not equal to the demands and expectations of the position. Very high work-load demands. Typically do not offer breaks in my position. No review process for regular raises.

Good relationships between co-workers. Company in investing in infrastructures to improve guest experiences.
Pros
Good interaction between staff, a real family feel among the staff
Cons
Low salary, high staff turn-over, high-stress with demanding work-loads, no financial or medical benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day inn
Front Desk Receptionist/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Leamington, ON23 February 2017
come in clean building , do midnight audits , checking in guests , cleaning rooms, bartend
how to use the computer programs
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 February 2017
Not really sure what to put here since it's been awhile, I can't really complain about the job, it just isn't what I wanted to do and I needed to finish school
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC14 February 2017
The hardest part of the job is dealing with angry customers, enjoy working by myself, not a team player. A typical day at work would include organize your work area and ensure safety for yourself and others.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free breakfast
Homemaker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 February 2017
Work was a per room basis and did not depend on the actual time of hours spent working. Supervisor was not fair. Manager was only listening to the supervisor and not to the staff.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Long hours in rooms
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun place to work
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE19 January 2017
This is a very clean, nice place to work. Everybody's friendly and helpful. Everything was great. I enjoyed the tenants in these apartments.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wyndham Vacation Ownership. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,121 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

Mike Brown
73%
805 ratings
Add your rating

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Reviews by Location