Wyndham Vacation Ownership Employee Reviews

Found 204 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Supervisor and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK7 August 2017
I enjoy working with the team. but management sucked, they never let me go to my full abilities, I feel like they fired me over stupid reasons, none that I approved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC31 July 2017
Being a house keeping is a challenge for me.
But, I have a really good time in there.
People are friendly and kind.
There is quite busy right now, but busy is good for got a higher pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 floors of uncaring managers
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL27 July 2017
this job overall is the absolute worst place I have ever worked, the management were two faced and overly incompetent at most tasks relating to working with people.
Pros
free food if you work the overnight
Cons
no free food if you work the days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
richard's resume
front desk agent (Current Employee) –  howard johnson yorkville26 July 2017
typical days of work, I work once in a week and I cover someone's shift as needed. I have learned a lot about team work and company's policies. Management did good job to make me to experience
about a lot of things. Hardest part was making decision.
Pros
experienced work
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Strathmore, AB25 July 2017
usually just cleaned rooms everyday remake beds and knock on doors asking if they need anything usually folded laundry for that job and kept everything organized
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON19 July 2017
this is a good company to work for overall, they treat their staff with respect. they are honest. the pay and benefits are good, there is really not much that I can say bad about this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job
Front Desk Clerk/Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Bridgeville, PA19 July 2017
I have no idea what to say, it was good place with good location and
in very very good city.

There was very good people and I never has to face any problem.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i can work with school boards, hospital , offices , companys as janitor or maintenance worker.
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 July 2017
i can work with school boards, hospital , offices , companys as janitor or maintenance worker.
able to work independently and excellent team worker and strong work ethics.
have high standard of cleanliness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Campbellton, NB12 July 2017
fun workplace environment, guests and coworkers always happy and always having fun together no matter what they will be there to help each other if you need anything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB1 July 2017
THe head office is very involved with staff which is always nice. THey take the time to show appreciation to their employees and its very rewarding. Very nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front desk is very customer service oriented and is very pleasant
Front Desk/Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Timmins, ON12 June 2017
A typical day looks like :
Greeting customers as they arrive
Book and manger reservations
Handle guest check-ins and check-outs appropriately
Answer queries regarding the hotel’s services
Maintaining the cleaning and appearance of the front
and much more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and fun
SERVER and BANQUET SERVER (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON23 May 2017
its a place very organized you are not load with work its a place that time pass fast i love the way they treat employees most the massage chair in the break room its awesome
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absoloutely worst place
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB19 May 2017
The owner was terrible and unproffesional. Extremely racist and unethical. There was an incident where bed bugs was a problem in one of the wings and the manager knew, and still continued to sell out those rooms to unknowing people..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy Working Environment
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC8 May 2017
The people here were knowledgeable, earnest, and a pleasure to be around in all departments. The pay was fair and the management and ownership were all good people to work for who obviously cared about the well being of staff and company alike. The customers were also quite pleasant and always so happy to be there. Don't get me wrong there are always going to be tough days but the quality of the people surrounding this industry definitely makes a difference in being able to handle all situations with a minimum of stress.

I would definitely love to go back.
Pros
Restaurant on site with a discount
Cons
Got laid off during slow season
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful
Front Desk Clerk / Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Strathmore, AB3 May 2017
Management style is terrible, they treat staff poorly and are underpaid significantly for the conditions put upon staff. overall not a very good place to work at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Receptionist \Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC18 April 2017
Working here was a Great experience as i meet different people from different culture and background. You get to know people their story get to be part of their life's for that moment. Management is very supportive and encourages the employees to work hard and and complains of customer service is dealt with immediately. Also they see to it that the working environment for employees is pleasant and all their employees are happy and working as a team . for them team work is very important and they train everyone to help each other out.
the hardest part is that no matter how much you try you cannot make every one happy, so even if you are trying your best there will be someone who will not be pleased. So you have to not take it personally and maintain that positive attitude is the hardest part of all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place.
Security/Doorman (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC11 April 2017
As a resident doing security where I lived caused so many problems.
I would have to call police on fellow tenants which caused me to get into physical altercations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, easy going
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Chowchilla CA28 March 2017
Working here is calm, nice, it's a good place for anyone to work especially if you don't like going out. however you get no sleep because they want you to work full weeks straight and you're the only worker there. You basically get no sleep because hotels are always busy. People come in and out. It's productive if course. NOT WORTH THE PAY
Pros
Lunches any time, homework time, free time
Cons
if you work 24 hours you get 100$ instead of getting paid per hour, no sleep
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good workplace
Manager (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC25 March 2017
I basically work here on my own. Preparing bills and taking care of the accounts. I used to work during graveyard hours when i got free from my other job. I used to work there for a few days and maintain all their accounts
Pros
started working to pay my bills
Cons
no progress for future
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
BANQUET SERVER (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC22 March 2017
i love working at wyndham hotels! i would love to eventually get a management job and travel around the world working at different hotels and experience different cultures
Pros
Free food most shifts
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wyndham Vacation Ownership. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,306 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Wyndham Vacation Ownership Reviews by Location