Wyndham Vacation Ownership Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Front desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC17 February 2018
I think that Wyndham is the best route to book a hotel. Working at this hotel is very enjoyable and challenging. I learnt many during my job. Now, I think this will help for my further career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Winners warehouse as a packer order picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 February 2018
the site is very good and featureable i apply my job here. I think i find my job as soon as possible. the opreaters are very good and speak nicely. and also give me pay at time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Breakfast Attendant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK12 February 2018
I really enjoyed working for this company. It gave me the opportunity to learn new jobs and advancement in the company. I really enjoyed learning night audit, as it gave me a new skill
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
House keeping (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB12 February 2018
Enjoy working the different types of working in the Hotel as House Keeping. We have many new ways to clean with many new technology. We have parts of area to Vaccum.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good to be fair
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Renfrew, ON1 February 2018
The job was great, employees not so much. The job was very catty and there was a lot of unnecessary fights during my employment there. However, the job did give me a good sense of security and I never had to worry.
Pros
everything
Cons
hours, employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviroment
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON29 January 2018
had a lot of fun working here. grounds keeping, pool maintenance as well as all the small repairs to rooms and building. good atmosphere. good people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON29 January 2018
I like that I could go in and get my list of rooms and get them done and be done for the day. However I was not overly pleased with the owner and his treatment of his employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC26 January 2018
Love working in a hotel, meeting people from all over the world.
The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing your guest and knowing you've made them feel welcomed & they can relax knowing they are taken care of.
Pros
Meeting new people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine prints
Front Desk Supervisor / Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON13 January 2018
Typical day at work is slow at this hotel and not truly challenging to me. I have not learned anything that wasn't taught to me at my previous hotel.

Management is supportive but upper management is not reliable.

Hardest part of the job is asking for days off that you have your child but your work constantly book you weekends even tho this was discussed with management prior to signing and becoming an employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Building Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  London, ON10 January 2018
This is a great place to work. Management is amazing and so are the staff. The hotel is in a great location so it is always busy. Parking is free for staff.
Pros
Free Parking
Cons
Low hourly wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun during Wedding Season
F&B Supervisor (Current Employee) –  London, ON5 January 2018
If I wasn't moving out of the London.
I would stay and work.
During Wedding season, had long hours.
Had a greatest manager ever.
Bit of hard things to do; training lot of new people.
lot of staff did not have food and beverage experience.
Pros
amenity
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Breakfast Attendant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK5 January 2018
The Jollibee Corporation is very known in Alagang Pinoy that inspire all of us they employees to give importance to the attitude " teamwork ". Respect and love one another!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Castlegar, BC1 January 2018
The owners were fantastic. they always noticed a job well done. I have never worked somewhere that I have been treated so well. I will miss the atmosphere !
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK6 December 2017
The long hours and at least you got the weekends off the spend time with the family the supervisors were awesome to work. Bosses would jump in and help you out with your order
Pros
Weekends
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent people to work for.
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Port Elgin, ON1 December 2017
Great family business to work for at the Port Elgin Super 8. Worked rotating shifts. Had opportunity to take on extra hours as needed. Enjoyed the job. Good Wyndham discount.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC29 November 2017
Its a okay place to work. You can get as many hours you want as far as you stay loyal to your manager. working hours could be hectic at times. Holidays has to be decided in advanced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding but terrible staffing.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Renfrew, ON17 November 2017
I enjoyed my job tremendously and had a lot of fun but the environment was extremely dramatic and toxic. The company is great but if you try to bring up issues with things against labor laws they wont take you seriously.
Pros
tips, discounts, great guests
Cons
no set hours, very bad at responding to complaints about things that went against labor laws
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work team and management..
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  High Prairie, AB8 November 2017
Good work team. Enjoy working with individuals and meeting new people. I like to learn new things from others to build up my skills for the future. I like being around people who are hardworking, responsible and punctual.
Pros
Free meals and accomidations with good salary
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Housekeeper/ Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Three Hills, AB28 October 2017
Was a good part time job. They were nice people to work for and understanding to my situation. Everyone got a long well. Hours were decent for a hotel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekiiping and janitorial
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 October 2017
My daily Activity was housekeeping or Room attendant. In order to satisfaction to Customers it has to be open Face and more Welcomed. Sometime when I Found Anything in the room Customer left, I was Reported to the Management Right away
Pros
no
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wyndham Vacation Ownership. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,880 reviews
51.3K
41K
3898
2343
1316

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture