Find companies:
Wyndham Resorts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Wyndham Resorts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job with sufficiant income
Lead Resort Supervisor (Former Employee), Nashville, TNMay 2, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: long hours into the night with payroll problems
Overall good job, limited benefits, with long hours. Had a lot of payroll problems when it came to overtime and bonuses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wyndham
Marketing Administrative Supervisor (Former Employee), las vegas,nvFebruary 26, 2014
I started as a housekeeping lead in this company . I then moved into maintenance . Then finally i moved into the marketing department . I had so much fun working at this place it is fuilled with hard working people and great managers .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun place to work.
Assistant Recreation Manager (Former Employee), Kingsgate Resorts in Williamsburg, VAFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: lower management was great to work with.
Cons: when the general manager got cought with their hand in the cookie jar, all the blame ran down hill to justafiy their screwup.
I had a great time working there until I was accused of doing something that I did not do due to computer error.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Marketing Representative (Former Employee), New JerseyFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: work experience
Cons: travel
A lot of commuting back an forth from the city an work, but the pay is worth it. The experience is amazing because it challenges your mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
who does not enjoy a great vacation
Vacation Counselor & Waitlist Counselor (Former Employee), Redmond WashingtonJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: exquisite christmas parties, great health care benefits
Cons: i moved out of state so i had to leave the job
Inbound Call Center - A Wonderful Place to Work, Management is great I mean great, understanding, compassionate, the hardest part of this job is telling an owner that a vacation unit is booked,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wyndham a great place to work
Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 1, 2013
Pros: great benifits
sales and marketing is a good fit for anyone i loved working there and for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice country setting
Head of house keeping (Former Employee), McCall, IDAugust 30, 2013
Pros: was an easely preformed job for myself was very good at details
Cons: housekeepers would not listen to direction
I worked as head house keeper. I would do overall take of a unit and pull out any used items in the condo room. After house keepers would clean i would reenter the unit to make sure that everything was cleaned and put back in the same place all units were made up of all the same housing needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wa ok
Time Share Sales (Former Employee), Branson, MOAugust 19, 2013
Pros: commission
Cons: alot of down time
This was a time share sales position. It is definitely not for everyone. There was alot of arrogance on the floor among the management. You gave tours of the resort in hopes that you could sell them on buying vacation ownership. Co workers on my team were great. Hardest part of the job was the sales pressure they expected you to put on people as well – more... as the urgency to get them to buy. There was alot of just sitting around and waiting your turn for a tour. Not a whole lot of this job was enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very detail oriented team work environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee), LongBeach, WAAugust 11, 2013
Working at Wyndham Resorts I learned to be very quick yet efficient at my work, I learned how to be an awesome team member, Always put the guest first even if they just wanted to "talk" awhile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work co workers were very helpful and friendly
Administrative Supervisor (Former Employee), Sevierville, TNJune 14, 2013
This was one of the best companies I have ever worked for and
would love to work their again. I was laid off due to their marketing division moving to Nashville. And I did not want to move.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of room for growth
maintenance Tech 1 (Former Employee), Branson, MOMay 27, 2013
Pros: quite often free lunches
Good interaction with the guests. Management always there to answer any questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wyndham
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Kodak, TNApril 3, 2013
Pros: mostly work alone if thats what you like
Cons: no breaks no lunches no pay
My opinion, I would not advise anyone to work as a housekeeper for this company. You are paid by rooms which is not much and you work harder than what its worth. You get no benefits or discounts as an employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company with great training for sales & pay
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Redmond, WAMarch 30, 2013
Pros: great money
Cons: no time at all for school or a personal life
I had a great time selling timeshare in owner upgrades. I learned the sales process of building repoire, going past no's, etc, and I worked with wonderful people. I was making $45,000.00 plus sales, and made great money with my commission, but I was working 10-12 hrs daily and couldn't attend school to finish my degree-which is exactly why I'd like – more... a less time demanding job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Hospitality World.
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAFebruary 23, 2013
Pros: cash tips.
Cons: no social life.
I know that a lot of changes have been made at the Canterbury location in terms of management. There really is no life outside of the 2 days off and no room for advancement if you are in guest services. The tips are the only thing that made the job enjoyable at the end of the day. We were only allowed 30 minute lunch breaks and we worked every Friday – more... through Sunday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work in
Loan Administrator (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: utilized both languages, english and spanish
Cons: no cons, that i can think of
Excellent company to work for. Great experiences, with a great work force. Great management team as well as co workers. Hardest part of my work was the multi task taking care of owners in English, while at the same time caring for our Spanish owners. Over all, it was a job you felt at home in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deceitful company
Marketing Representative (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: had to be in a mall enviroment to sell timeshare to people who were trying to shop
I had a bad overall experience.When i relocated for the position, they told me I would be doing something completely different. It was like they never cared about the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Talking on the phone, but still a fun Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 17, 2013
A typical day would be talking on the phone and dealing with customers with different issues and problems. I learned how to deal with different issues that might face someone in a call center atmosphere. Management was pretty good in helping with any issues we came across that we couldn't handle as well as questions we had about our job in general. – more... My co-workers were mostly professional and I got along with them very well, they were also helpful at times. For the most part my job was pretty easy, but I would say the most diffcult issues I sometimes came cross were dealing with Irate customers that just didn't want to listen. The most enjoyable part would have been the enjoyable customers I came across and also the different contests we would have, which I won quite a bit of. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wrongful Termination
Executive Host In house Marketing (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 10, 2012
I get unemployment because they wrongfully terminated me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable company to work for
Sales and Contract Processor (Former Employee), Williamsburg, VAJune 25, 2012
Pros: learning to process contracts and sell real estate
Cons: didn't offer any benifits
I enjoyed working Wyndham Resorts. Since Wyndham is a time-share selling company I learned a lot about selling timeshares, executing contracts, and giving timeshare presentations. The co-workers made working there enjoyable, getting to know and relate with them made the job great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bye far the best product on the market today
Professional Marketing Representative (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 14, 2012
Pros: great christmas party & team building events
I enjoyed my time with Wyndham, I am still in contact with many past & present employee, I enjoy the resorts they are so pretty and full of wonderful staff.