Wurth USA Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 7 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont Waste Your Time Here !!......move on!!
Sales Rep / Territory Rep. (Former Employee) –  CanadaApril 21, 2015
The company is in serious disarray !
"The right hand doesnt know what the left hand is doing"
Seriously overpriced products, almost 100 %
Of the product line can be bought locally for 50% or LESS OR MORE .
50% is a starting point .
Management incompetent !
Micro managing to the extreme !
Managers are babysitters only.
** get rid of DSM's... They contribute zero to the growth of the company, 100 % cost to the company!
***** DONT WASTE YOUR TIME HERE...
You will be asked to build and add customers and then they will split your territory by 25-30%
And then expect you to grow it all over again.... And split your territory again!
..... Its like Groundhog Day !
Pros
Car, benefits, work from home, thats about it.
Cons
Too many to mention, its a company in serious trouble. Its a "culture" of absolute denial.
Was this review helpful?Yes87No84

Comment – May 5, 2015

i have heard from recruiting companys it is very bad from coast to coast.

Comment – December 3, 2015

this company sucks! its lame! management is useless and incompetent

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thiefs and liars
Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 8, 2016
Long story short, I was hired to do one thing which quickly became something else. I told them I was giving up a good job for them and they screwed me anyway. Exercise extreme prejudice when considering a career with Wurth.
Pros
Car, phone.
Cons
Stupid long drives
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean new warehouse with an amazing atmosphere
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ONMarch 29, 2015
I would be in charge of shipping and receiving, which was printing out labels from computers. Wrapping up items onto skids to be taken into trucks and shipped. I also loaded machines with corrugated boards that would glue and shape the boxes. Co workers were very kind and it was a friendly environment. The hardest part of the job was the lifting heavy items, but if I struggled I always had help. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I had the privilage to use the computers and print off labels.
Pros
Catered lunches
Cons
Location of warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Hydraulic Specialist / Outside Sales (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 14, 2014
As an outside sales rep, Wurth provided all the necessary tools and training to enable me to complete my daily duties of servicing existing accounts and opening new ones.

They have a great support staff and are always willing to go the extra mile to help out their reps in the field.
Pros
company car
Cons
a lot of driving
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail agréable
Représentant (Former Employee) –  Portneuf, QCNovember 21, 2014
Visite de clients
Promotion de produits
Sortir la concurrence
Rapport de route
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wurth
Représentant des ventes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCSeptember 11, 2013
Équilibre vie professionnelle et personnelle très difficile car je devais saisir mes commandes le soir entre 18hr et 21hr.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7

See more Wurth USA reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture