WSP Canada Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne entreprise
Comptable de projet/Agente de facturation/ etc (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC13 September 2017
J'ai bien aimé travaillé depuis 12 ans mais il y a beaucoup de changement qui me pousse à regarder pour un autre emploi
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to expand field of Municipal and Geomatic surveys
Chainman (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB12 September 2017
i worked for 2 years with them and it was the best being able to travel and go to new locations every other week for work. making a great wage and the work was fairly reasonable.
Pros
breaks when needed, good atmosphere, didnt have the " Boss breathing down your neck" feel.
Cons
Away from home lots, no guarantee to when end of work day time, long hours in heat or cold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there.
Civil/Structural Designer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 August 2017
WSP is a great place to work....I got the really good team to work with.

I was getting the competitive work while working for Narrows Lake Project.

Good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun company
Commissioning Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON5 August 2017
Work with really good people who understand that life is about what you want out of it and will let you make the aspects of your life that you value the most a priority.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disengaged culture
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 July 2017
WSP in Canada is mess of companies that were brought together through a large number of acquisitions over the past 15 years. As a result, the culture is very dissected and disengaged.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and team focused environment
Vice President of Finance, National Buildings Line (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON19 July 2017
Team oriented and quick decision maker. Able to think out of the box and analyze processes in order to make improvements. Enjoy mentoring and growing team members to further their careers and add value to their roles/company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail motivant et stimulant
Ingénieur en expertise hydrique, Chargé de projet (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC18 June 2017
Dans cette compagnie, j'ai eu de la place et j'ai pu me développer, encadrer et diriger des projets avec sucess
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced learning environment, physically active, outdoor work
Surveyor Party Chief (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 June 2017
I very much enjoyed my time working with WSP and the opportunities that they afforded to me. They saw my potential and offered to give me a college education in return for a solid work ethic and commitment to them.
Pros
outdoor, remote workplace, travel, minimal supervision
Cons
worked away from home consistently
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, friendly environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON28 May 2017
returning summer student for 2 years. Always welcoming and good environment. I learned efficient work on computers, as well as cooperation and collaboration with a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job flexibility
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 April 2017
very good work, family balance lifestyle.

Flexible hours, great workplace culture. Great growth opportunity. Awesome new workspace as recently renovated.
Pros
good snacks on fridays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work of place
Document Controller (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 April 2017
There's job work life/balance. Awesome work of place. Great work place. Flexibility. Salary and the benefits are great. Management are very accommodating and help you with your career endeavor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Équilibre travail / famille
Technicien des structures de télécommunications (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC11 April 2017
Les employés sont partie prenante des décisions de la compagnie.
Pros
Avantages sociaux, salaires
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Appreciated the opportunities company provided
Credit Recovery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 April 2017
Appreciated the opportunities that the company provided. Business Lines were supportive and cooperative to work with. Company has very diverse business lines which made it interesting to work for.
Pros
Good company
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They teach you
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON15 March 2017
As a graduate assistant they really cared about teaching me and help me succeed in my career interests.
Although I was an intern, work/life balance seemed fine, hours were flexible.
management was super friendly and caring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job in Field out of school
Laboratory Technician & Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Ontario4 February 2017
great potential to grow within the consulting industry , learning to develop working relationships with other professionals
more travel then anticipated due to contracts out of town
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Stack Emissions Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC19 January 2017
Perfect mix of office and field work. Managers were very easy to deal with and a very fun working environment. Some out of town travelling but wouldnt be any longer than 5 days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun group of people to work with
Surveyor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK16 January 2017
lots of time was spent working in small groups to complete projects. during this time there would be lots of time to learn how to operate new instruments and learn about how a project operates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Project accountant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 December 2016
learned more on project accounting. Worked on different tasks for example costumer handling experience, did accounts receivable and payable when necessary.
Pros
fruits, yoga classes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail flexible & agréable
Dessinateur Industriel/Mécanique (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC1 December 2016
L'horaire est flexible et les projets sont intéressant.
Beaucoup de travail d'équipe est demander et l'équipe en question offre une ambiance de travail agréable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
successful but short-sighted
Director (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 November 2016
WSP is a very large engineering consulting firm but seem to have 'lost their way'. Very short sighted decisions made with value placed only on immediate $; not future $.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WSP Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 42 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

Hugo Blasutta
68%
19 ratings
Add your rating