WSP Canada Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail
Adjointe administrative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 November 2017
Cette entreprise veut rester jeune et veut avoir des employés jeunes, mais malheureusement, les jeunes ne restent pas longtemps.
J'ai côtoyée beaucoup d'employés de pays et de milieu différents, cela nous apprend les autres cultures et comment s'y adapter.
Pros
des amis qu'on se fait au cours des ans
Cons
assurance maladie: soins dentaires et de la vue; insécurité de travaill
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I've ever worked.
Proposal Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 October 2017
Management bullied me to do 10+ hours overtime without pay or banking hours, therefore not conducive to work/life balance. Reporting system required update from 2014. Over 25+ people turnover within past year. Only the benefits were good. Human Resources and Management were not interested in resolving or even acknowledging any problems.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
très bon employeur
Technicien DAO (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC11 October 2017
dessiner des murs de soutènements pour l'échangeur Turcot.
Belle ambiance d'entraide entre les employés.
Pros
heures flexibles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young company with severe growing pains
Employee (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 October 2017
This company is still stuck with its Genivar roots. Going through some severe growing pains due to the acquisitions. Disorganized. Management has no clear processes or procedures. Old-school, fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants approach to building a business. Upper management hasn't evolved from running a medium business to a large corporation. They need to replace upper management with seasoned veterans who know how to organize and grow a business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne entreprise
Comptable de projet/Agente de facturation/ etc (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC13 September 2017
J'ai bien aimé travaillé depuis 12 ans mais il y a beaucoup de changement qui me pousse à regarder pour un autre emploi
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to expand field of Municipal and Geomatic surveys
Chainman (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB12 September 2017
i worked for 2 years with them and it was the best being able to travel and go to new locations every other week for work. making a great wage and the work was fairly reasonable.
Pros
breaks when needed, good atmosphere, didnt have the " Boss breathing down your neck" feel.
Cons
Away from home lots, no guarantee to when end of work day time, long hours in heat or cold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large EP
Eng (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 August 2017
Overall good place to work. Some excellent, talented resourceful employees. Minimal opportunity for advancement. Lots of overhead. Many management changes resulting from acquisitions.
Pros
Good quality jobs, many talented resources
Cons
Poor potential for growth, limited job roles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there.
Civil/Structural Designer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 August 2017
WSP is a great place to work....I got the really good team to work with.

I was getting the competitive work while working for Narrows Lake Project.

Good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun company
Commissioning Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON5 August 2017
Work with really good people who understand that life is about what you want out of it and will let you make the aspects of your life that you value the most a priority.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disengaged culture
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 July 2017
WSP in Canada is mess of companies that were brought together through a large number of acquisitions over the past 15 years. As a result, the culture is very dissected and disengaged.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and team focused environment
Vice President of Finance, National Buildings Line (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON19 July 2017
Team oriented and quick decision maker. Able to think out of the box and analyze processes in order to make improvements. Enjoy mentoring and growing team members to further their careers and add value to their roles/company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail motivant et stimulant
Ingénieur en expertise hydrique, Chargé de projet (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC18 June 2017
Dans cette compagnie, j'ai eu de la place et j'ai pu me développer, encadrer et diriger des projets avec sucess
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced learning environment, physically active, outdoor work
Surveyor Party Chief (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 June 2017
I very much enjoyed my time working with WSP and the opportunities that they afforded to me. They saw my potential and offered to give me a college education in return for a solid work ethic and commitment to them.
Pros
outdoor, remote workplace, travel, minimal supervision
Cons
worked away from home consistently
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, friendly environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON28 May 2017
returning summer student for 2 years. Always welcoming and good environment. I learned efficient work on computers, as well as cooperation and collaboration with a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job flexibility
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 April 2017
very good work, family balance lifestyle.

Flexible hours, great workplace culture. Great growth opportunity. Awesome new workspace as recently renovated.
Pros
good snacks on fridays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work of place
Document Controller (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 April 2017
There's job work life/balance. Awesome work of place. Great work place. Flexibility. Salary and the benefits are great. Management are very accommodating and help you with your career endeavor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Équilibre travail / famille
Technicien des structures de télécommunications (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC11 April 2017
Les employés sont partie prenante des décisions de la compagnie.
Pros
Avantages sociaux, salaires
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Appreciated the opportunities company provided
Credit Recovery Specialist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 April 2017
Appreciated the opportunities that the company provided. Business Lines were supportive and cooperative to work with. Company has very diverse business lines which made it interesting to work for.
Pros
Good company
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They teach you
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON15 March 2017
As a graduate assistant they really cared about teaching me and help me succeed in my career interests.
Although I was an intern, work/life balance seemed fine, hours were flexible.
management was super friendly and caring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job in Field out of school
Laboratory Technician & Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Ontario4 February 2017
great potential to grow within the consulting industry , learning to develop working relationships with other professionals
more travel then anticipated due to contracts out of town
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WSP Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 47 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6