Find companies:
WorleyParsons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 reviews

WorleyParsons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active company,fun, kindly
Senior Static Equipment Engineer/Project Engineer (Current Employee), Egypt, ARApril 7, 2014
I learned how can i develop the Equipment Specifications and Data sheet per each Static Equipment.issue material requisitions, evaluate offers, and issue technical evaluation reports.Supervise the manufacturing process and perform the Inspection & Testing activities of purchased mechanical equipment, including: Pumps, Pressure Equipment, Heat Transfer – more... Equipment, Piping bulk, valves, blowers, flares, firefighting equipment, local control panels and complete packaged skids – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
project management
PROJECT COORDINATOR/ANALYST (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 1, 2014
Involved mostly in project coordination. Support procurement team in the preparation of contractual documents. Supervise work in accordance with the approved schedule and client’s requirements. Manage project personnel responsible for implementation of the project tasks. Prepare statistical reports, workflow records documentation and time records. Contribute – more... to the development of overall project schedule. Proactively resolve performance, scope and schedule issues with the client as they arise. Monitor oil and gas market, prepared weekly, monthly analytical reports on market fundamentals and main price drivers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offshore Project
PROJECT CONTROL- SENIOR SCHEDULER (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 1, 2014
Pros: great company
BP GoM Project , which includes several assets, Nakika, Pompano, Mad Dog, Atlantis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a family-feel
Principal Project Controls Analyst (Former Employee), Arcadia, CAMarch 26, 2014
Pros: working environment, co-workers, and supervisor were exemplary
Cons: when project finishes, so does the assignment
Excellent supervisor and project controls team. Had the opportunity to learn all aspects of scheduling and cost while part of the project controls team.

A typical day could include: updating schedules for multiple projects; preparing weekly and monthly reports for management and client for either schedule or cost; attending meetings and working with – more... client, engineering team, and subcontractors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to work
Site Construction Manager (Current Employee), Pretoria South Africa.March 17, 2014
Pros: learned alot about power plant procedures form south africa.
Cons: health insurance not provided for my wife in the states
Good project management team.
Enjoyable place to work with present co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Senior Piping Stress Engineer (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHMarch 15, 2014
Opportunity to work with many different offices in countries like Canada, United States, U.A.E.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A high impact demanding,productive and challenging Project Management environment
Portfolio HSE Manager (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPMarch 13, 2014
Pros: high demand for hse in this environment. project management roll out
Cons: pounding nature of the demand on any project
Checking all urgent new emails that could have come in due to projects operation in the field.
Learning New systems and the workings of these systems within Safety and the project environment.
Assisting Co-workers and advising on asfety and health issues. Signing of safety orders for safety equipment
Attending Project specific meeting and feedback on – more... safety activities of that project. Statistical reporting on that project.
Adjudications of the contractors files going to the site.Sign off thereof
Assist the engineers in the kick off meetings.
I enjoy the High impact nature of project management.
The most difficult part is managing my time for the projects I am involved with and producing safety requirements for the engineers on these projects. This done while external and internal audits and assessments must be taking place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and move around
Lead Instrument Engineer (Current Employee), Atyrau, KazakhstanMarch 12, 2014
Pros: multucultural (true for n america and cis), strong corporate and engineering standards
Cons: compensation is usually lower then competitors
WP is no doubt a fully staffed EPC company with lots to gain from. Its extensive engineering standards covering all aspects of job makes it easier to place your self in the right direction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worley is a wonderful company who is dedicated to their staff
Office management of engineering firm (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKMarch 11, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, co-workers, diversity of work
Cons: the industry can be tempermental
They realize that their staff is what their product is, and they treat us accordingly. VERY good pay and benefits. In my office (they are international), we've had a great team and we work together to produce a quality product. I can honestly say I've loved my 6 years here and am sorry to leave (relocating to another state). I wish them all the success – more... in the future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good learn.
Planning Engineer (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHMarch 5, 2014
It's very interesting to know many new things and their supports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company with terrific benefits!
Benefits Administrator (Current Employee), Reading, PAFebruary 17, 2014
Great company to work for. Learned a lot about the employee benefits administration. Great people to work with! Favorite part of my job is working with the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction consultant
Senior Associate (Former Employee), Brisbane, QLDFebruary 11, 2014
Great firm, lots of opportunities.

Project based, so be prepared for the ebbs and flows that this provides.

Very intellectually challenging and a great group of co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright to work for
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee), Reading, PaFebruary 4, 2014
Struggle to get projects. Not an EPC therefore are being priced out of the market. Several Layers of management causes a lot of inefficiencies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company with great benefits and support for growth and development
Procurement Coordinator, Senior (Senior Expeditor) (Former Employee), Monrovia, CaliforniaFebruary 2, 2014
WorleyParsons is a great company to work for, with a positive learning environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at Work
Process Engineer (Current Employee), Abu DhabiJanuary 26, 2014
I have done my requested work and have tried to learn a new thing from each piece of work given even if it is tedious and have done it many times.
I have been respectful and friendly to co-workers and have taken good support from them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy when company had works
Engineer II (Current Employee), Azusa, CAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: higher salary
Cons: not very stable career
Pretty nice company to work with except it may not be a good career path for long term job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity to travel and great jobs thru different clients
Designer/Drafter (Former Employee), Reading, PAJanuary 10, 2014
great co-workers
opportunity to travel
great ckients to work for
too much upper management
I love the work I was doing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working collegues made for healthy work place
Senior Structural Designer (Former Employee), Brisbane & PerthJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: exciting projects
Cons: amount of time wasted with administration work away from drafting
Tend to work consistantly and focused, need to take work breaks a bit more often.
What i have learnt is to clear my mind more often.
Management can make or break a project.
Co-workers and my ability to connect with them is important.
Hardest part of the job is when changes to work happen often.
Most enjoyable is completing a project (from start to finish)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy and confusing place to work
Principal Electrical Designer (Former Employee), Monrovia, CADecember 29, 2013
Pros: bagels on thursdays (of course you had to donate a dollar)
Cons: too many to list in 100 words.
Went in on contract in October 2011, the atmosphere wasn't like anything I'd experienced in an Engineering firm;
- People yelling at each other over aspects of the project
- Lead Designers treating some of the Junior Designers like they were worthless.
- Everyone looking out for themselves, there was no loyalty amongst the employees on a given projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging work environment with wonderful employees that work very hard through tough times
GLOBAL DIRECTOR BUSINESS SYSTEM IMPROVEMENT (Current Employee), Concord, CADecember 16, 2013
Pros: international expereince
Cons: working odd hours due to the global nature of the role
Working for an internationally based company has it's challenges - matrix management at it;s highest levels. I learned so much about international cultures and the need to manage change in specific areas. The most enjoyable part of the job are he people - so very hard working and all have an excellent perspective with the work life balance.

About WorleyParsons

WorleyParsons Limited is a large provider of professional services to the resources & energy sectors and complex process industries. – Read more