Find companies:
WorleyParsons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 reviews

WorleyParsons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Senior I&C Engineer (Former Employee), Mississauga-OntarioApril 16, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: poor management, not aware of aspects of big industrial projects.
Working about one year with this company.
Management of company and projects are very poor in dealing with employees and clients.
Can not manage difficult situations; in less than three months company lost two very big projects because of bad resource management. Managers are structure engineers who do not have any clue about mechanical, piping, electrical – more... and instrumentation sections.
While the team in my project could not lift our heads for one second, other team members did not know how to spend their free times.
Company lost good engineers in past one month and only junior engineers stay.
I recommend all candidates review company background before joining.
I recommend all clients not to trap to their name and carefully review their references. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sr. Instrumentation & Control Engineer (Former Employee), LagosMarch 29, 2014
WorleyParsons is a company with strong reputation in sustainable development, environmental friendly, Safety and value for people. I will be happy to work with Worleyparsons again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Until management gets better leadsership, this is a company to stay away from.
Mechanical Pipe Designer Lead (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: just a job
Cons: lack of leadership, to many inexperience employees, lousy business development team, employee is just a number in the company, workshare program (shipping work over seas)
Since Worelyparsons has taken over Colt Engineering, the work culture of the company has gone down hill. The company insists on creating positions for middle management that does not hold any value for the client. With these overhead costs and current direction, they are pricing themselves out of the Alberta market place. The clients in the industry – more... feel the Worelyparsons is to pricey and do not give good value for the dollar. The company also insists on bringing in employees from the pacific rim with no practical work experience in Alberta which cause significant issues (i.e. design issues and understanding the working climate) in the workplace. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management has bad communication
Document Control Technician (Former Employee), edmonton, abFebruary 4, 2014
Management needed to work on their communication skills and vocalize what they do and do no want. Otherwise very friendly work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Project Teams
Project Accountant (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 10, 2013
Pros: outstanding project management teams to work with
Cons: poor communiction
I love every aspect of my position here at WorleyParsons with only one exception. Due to frequent restructuring and managment changes at the Edmonton Ops office, it has been difficult to build lasting reletionships with those directing my career here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
piping (Current Employee), Sarnia, ONNovember 16, 2013
Average, make sure everything you are told by management is in writing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Markham
Facility Officer (Former Employee), MarkhamAugust 9, 2013
• Ad hoc projects as requested by facility manager
• Travelled to and managed satellite office location
• Obtaining quotes and supervising external repairs
• Facilitate employee relocation as needed
• Replacing bulbs and ballast as needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging virtualized company with global operations
Consulting Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), CalgaryAugust 1, 2013
Pros: empower employees
Cons: insensitive to work life balance
My work was very focused on the computer with all meetings etc. done over the computer on Lync.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but you are expose to market fluctiation
Process Engineer (Current Employee), EdmontonJuly 8, 2013
As an EPCM you are expose to market fluctuation, therefore if some companies delay or cancel ongoing projects your job is on the edge/
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly enviroment
Senior Electrical Designer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 5, 2013
WorleyParsons has flex work hour policy with mandatory working required during core hours. It is a joy to work in the electrical department. Very friendly staff and helpfull co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreaded coming into work everyday and ruined my days off if I ever thought about work
Technical (Former Employee), EdmontonJune 6, 2013
Pros: quitting time
Cons: every minute before quitting time
The overall place to work was ok but my manager was a complete control freak and micro manager who did not trust anyone and kissed butt to anyone higher in the chain of command.
Complained to upper management and HR and nothing was done other than a slap on the wrist.
Would be a good company but does nothing to improve the working environment of the – more... front line workers,so after many solid years of good service decided to walk away as they do not value the people that work for them and cater to the weak minded manipulative managers that blow smoke up their butt!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs impovement
Engineering Design Systems Lead (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMay 14, 2013
Pros: na
Cons: na
Needs impovement in how they hire people
i have learnt about world wide companies
management needs improvement
people are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Project Manager (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 2, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Good Culture
Good Technical
Bad Office Location
Too much overhead
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very friendly place to work,
Information Management Technician (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: got a chance to learn a lot .
I liked working with the staff members as they are very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Calgary,ABNovember 22, 2012
Pros: everyother friday off
Cons: slow work enviroment
WorleyParsons was a great opportunity for me. I left a secure career of 14 years for this advanced career opportunity. I had minimal training and was left on my own to learn the operation of my postion. I developed good relations with Venders and Carriers as well as staff on site. I am very good at tracking and ensure deliveries in a timely matter. – more... My role was to produce ship releases to start the shipping flow as well as track shipments from begiining to end. I enjoy the challenge and get great satisfaction when delivery is delivered within the required date. I worked very well with my co workers I pride my strength as a Team Player. The hardest part of the job was when it slowed down, I was used to working in an extremely stressful fast paced enviroment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The greatest company
Intermediate Piping Designer (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 15, 2012
Pros: learning on-line
Cons: lots of overtime
Usually start at 7till 5, every second Friday off
learn new program Auto Plant,
Excellent management with homely environment
Very helpful co-workers
IsoGen required more time and attention.
The most enjoyable part-modeling 3-D.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical episode of 'The Office'
Projects (Former Employee), CanadaJuly 16, 2012
Pros: good company, good benefits, social clubs and activities outside of work
Cons: management doesn't deal with issues
I liked the Company but had issues with the Management. The office I worked for had a number of bad managers with numerous complaints against them that weren't dealt with. My manager was a mean and demeaning micro-manager with no leadership skills which Mgmt/HR recognized, but wouldn't do anything about. I was treated very poorly when I resigned after – more... lengthy years of service. Lots of promises of retention but company doesn't follow through. In particular offices there is trouble with nepotism and favourtism. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment.
Junior Designer (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 7, 2012
WorleyParsons really believes in work / life balance. The company really listens to their employees and values their opinions. The project I am working on has a designated "Fun Committee"!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work schedule - 4 day work week.
Procurement Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 17, 2014
Great benefits. 4 weeks of vacation after a year of service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the top notch Oil and Gas company
Senior Process Engineer (Current Employee), Singapore - Orchard RoadApril 13, 2014
A relaxed work culture with variety of projects under your belt for execution.

1 2 3 4 5

About WorleyParsons

WorleyParsons Limited is a large provider of professional services to the resources & energy sectors and complex process industries. – Read more