WorleyParsons Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 286 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good times good pay good people
Rodman (Current Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BCMay 15, 2016
I worked in the oil field in northern bc lots of fun lots of money. worley is a good company. great saftey record. and a good crews most of the time
Pros
good camp
Cons
camp work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Pipe Fitter/Skilled Labourer. (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 15, 2016
great people, getter done attitude, would definitely go back. hopefully things pick up and more jobs open up...........
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day at work
Zoom Boom Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABMay 11, 2016
i loved working for this company the boss was really good with us the management was excellent there i know what i had to do each day at work and never had to be told twice i did my work it was a very enjoyable place to work
Pros
was you were greeted with a smile in the morning
Cons
you didnt know when you were getting laided off
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and several Egos
Senior Staff Role (Former Employee) –  EdmontonMay 9, 2016
I would not recommend anyone to apply here.

Nice in the Home Office, absolutely brutal behaviour in the Field.

Some Project Management methods are very archaic.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Project Accountant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 9, 2016
I enjoyed working at Worley Parsons, I was laid off due to work shortage. I enjoyed working for various clients and the different invoicing structures they all had.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made some great friends
Senior Document Controller (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 5, 2016
I was lucky to have worked with many wonderful people over the years there. My experience has expanded greatly from my time with the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Credential PMP / Certified Expediter
Buyer/Expeditor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 2, 2016
Experience procurement professional skilled in purchasing material, equipment and services. develop and oversee operating budgets in both EPCM and manufacturing industries. Communicate with other departments, vendors, and executive management to ensure procurement goals met. Experiences with procurement cycle includes prepare RFQ documents, commercial bid elevation, issue purchase order, order expediting, receiving goods to system, and sign off vendor invoice . Posses’ knowledge of manufacturing operations gained while performing plant surveys at manufacturing facilities to recommend ways to improve operations. Excellent computer skills include SAP, SmartPlant Materials, Visual manufacturing, MS Access and MS Excel.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Civil/Structural Designer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 2, 2016
Creating building drawings from 3D Models, Communications with engineer, Reviewing, checking drawings and solving problems to meet the project standards.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 28, 2016
Made some great friends during my time there and will continue those relationships. Great place to work until the reorganizations took place.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conveniently located
Pipe fitter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 22, 2016
Little to no overtime
lack of training
lack of quality tools and equipment unless you bring your own
management is lacking in personal touch
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 14, 2016
WorleyParsons was a really good place to work, tremendous learning experience and it gave me the opportunity to travel abroad and experience the Canadian work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of experience but very stressful
Senior Environmental Engineer (Current Employee) –  qatarApril 13, 2016
you can learn a lot at WorleyParsons; however, it is very stressful and intense. different kinds of projects. lack of transparency in communicating decisions.
Pros
wide range of experinece
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start out job
Construction Support Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 13, 2016
A typical day at work various responsibilities
I learned how important teamwork is
The hardest part of my job was learning all about engineering
Most enjoyable was the individuals I worked with
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a very nice company
Instrumentation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 7, 2016
It is a very nice company, good working environment, Commitment to Employees and Customers. Understanding the importance of a strong workplace culture, share information with employees, treat people fairly, have a purpose — a mission — that everyone understands.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's alright
Project Manager/Engineer (Current Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, ABApril 7, 2016
Good work home life balance.
Good Pay
Great opportunities
Training virtually non existant

I have been working with WorleyParsons for 8 years, it has been good for the most part with some cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok if you would like to remain in lower level in company
Office Administrative /Document Controller (Former Employee) –  Nanticoke, ONMarch 29, 2016
No room for advancement, management biased, unwilling to relocate employee, would rather lay them off. People whom I worked with were outstanding, but were unrecognized for their efforts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Environmental Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 28, 2016
There was a sense of camaraderie at WorleyParsons that I will always miss. Working for the company was generally a positive experience.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Lateral movement between groups was difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was fair.
Apprentice Ironworker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 23, 2016
It was a good stepping stone for me as an apprentice Ironworker. There were some very dear friends that I had made there and that took me under their wing to teach me much of the ironwork trade.
Pros
My crew was awesome.
Cons
not getting a chance to learn all that I could .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Stepping Stone Job
Process Engineer (E.I.T.) (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 21, 2016
Steady 9-5 Job. Great for learning technical work. Co-workers were friendly for the most part. Management is currently a mess.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 16, 2016
I was advanced from being a receptionist to an Admin and to an Admin/Document Controller which I love. I'm lucky to have a manager that acknowledges my skills and hard work for the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 762 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture