WorleyParsons Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 294 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Welding Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Blackfalds, ABJune 23, 2016
Great place to work. treat their employees very well. would love to work for them again. Would recommend to any apprentices and journeyman who are looking for a safe and productive place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adverage
Facilities Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 23, 2016
When I first started my director never gave any direction to where we was going or encouraged us to expand our knowledge in the dept. The overall leadership was just lacking and the upper management was too buddy buddy to really complain. WP has potential to be a great company but there are lots of politics and buddy systems in place that keep people who would like to grown stagnated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good salary, poor management
Senior Document Controller (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 23, 2016
Overall good benefits and pay. Lots of layoffs , company started off really good but lots of job losses. and poor management
Pros
benifits
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Structural Foreman (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABJune 15, 2016
start the day with tool box meeting then break off into our smaller groups. had another meeting about who was doing what tasks.

wrote FLRAs. got to work stick building structures
Built Rigging for Heavy Mods. Set mods
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surreal experience in the field
Environmental Geophysicist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 31, 2016
Incredible opportunity to enjoy work in a surreal environment. Average day is full of excitement and hard work, a sense of accomplishment at the end of every shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ONMay 27, 2016
Worley parsons is a professional company and it is a pleasure to work there. They have good systems in place. They are very professional and have good clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Expeditor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 25, 2016
Good place to work, everyone is friendly and helpful. Engineering is proactive as well as Procurement. They really work for the client and try to fulfill their requirements.
Pros
Everyone is helpful
Cons
Some long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable company.
Senior Instrumentation Technologist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 24, 2016
Work/life balance was decent as was the salary. Plenty of room for advancement and job security was good. Management group was not overly forth coming with information but good people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good times good pay good people
Rodman (Current Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BCMay 15, 2016
I worked in the oil field in northern bc lots of fun lots of money. worley is a good company. great saftey record. and a good crews most of the time
Pros
good camp
Cons
camp work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Pipe Fitter/Skilled Labourer. (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 15, 2016
great people, getter done attitude, would definitely go back. hopefully things pick up and more jobs open up...........
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day at work
Zoom Boom Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, ABMay 11, 2016
i loved working for this company the boss was really good with us the management was excellent there i know what i had to do each day at work and never had to be told twice i did my work it was a very enjoyable place to work
Pros
was you were greeted with a smile in the morning
Cons
you didnt know when you were getting laided off
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and several Egos
Senior Staff Role (Former Employee) –  EdmontonMay 9, 2016
I would not recommend anyone to apply here.

Nice in the Home Office, absolutely brutal behaviour in the Field.

Some Project Management methods are very archaic.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Project Accountant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 9, 2016
I enjoyed working at Worley Parsons, I was laid off due to work shortage. I enjoyed working for various clients and the different invoicing structures they all had.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made some great friends
Senior Document Controller (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 5, 2016
I was lucky to have worked with many wonderful people over the years there. My experience has expanded greatly from my time with the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Credential PMP / Certified Expediter
Buyer/Expeditor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 2, 2016
Experience procurement professional skilled in purchasing material, equipment and services. develop and oversee operating budgets in both EPCM and manufacturing industries. Communicate with other departments, vendors, and executive management to ensure procurement goals met. Experiences with procurement cycle includes prepare RFQ documents, commercial bid elevation, issue purchase order, order expediting, receiving goods to system, and sign off vendor invoice . Posses’ knowledge of manufacturing operations gained while performing plant surveys at manufacturing facilities to recommend ways to improve operations. Excellent computer skills include SAP, SmartPlant Materials, Visual manufacturing, MS Access and MS Excel.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Civil/Structural Designer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 2, 2016
Creating building drawings from 3D Models, Communications with engineer, Reviewing, checking drawings and solving problems to meet the project standards.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 28, 2016
Made some great friends during my time there and will continue those relationships. Great place to work until the reorganizations took place.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conveniently located
Pipe fitter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 22, 2016
Little to no overtime
lack of training
lack of quality tools and equipment unless you bring your own
management is lacking in personal touch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 14, 2016
WorleyParsons was a really good place to work, tremendous learning experience and it gave me the opportunity to travel abroad and experience the Canadian work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of experience but very stressful
Senior Environmental Engineer (Current Employee) –  qatarApril 13, 2016
you can learn a lot at WorleyParsons; however, it is very stressful and intense. different kinds of projects. lack of transparency in communicating decisions.
Pros
wide range of experinece
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 783 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture