WorkSafeBC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job if you have no moral compass.
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC11 August 2017
Working at WorksafeBC you'll be focusing on developing products or services that maximizes company profits while minimizing payments to legitimately injured workers.
Pros
Great job for psychopaths.
Cons
Having to deal with your conscience. Friends and family will look down on you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC8 June 2017
Lots of challenges. Great staff and management. There are two cafeterias and a gym with specialized classes. Including spin classes and boot camps.
Pros
Great Staff and Management
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable and Solid Employer
Business Support Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC17 May 2017
This was the first organization I professionally worked for right out of college. I learned a lot and I also learned to be comfortable and not seek growth. This maybe the downside of being employed by a large organization is you become stale and don't seek growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible, welcoming and enjoyable work
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC11 April 2017
It was a great place to work, I would never have left the company if I didn't move across the work. Fast paced but not too much work. Great management and team to work with. A lot of client interaction and customer service skills are required.
Pros
great benefits, workplace environment and people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 October 2015
Busy days, passionate teams, lots of great work. Very knowledgeable group. Everyone is an expert in their field. They care about making a difference.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for the ones without high ambtion
IT Purchasing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC24 July 2015
WorkSafeBC is a great place for unionized staff. The pay is average by industry standards but the big problem is that senior management gets paid too much money which prompts them to squeeze the workers below them in justification of their high pay.
Pros
Unionized, fitness facilities on site, lots of parking
Cons
Excessively aggressive management, short-staffing, decreasing job security, union vs contractor divide
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC27 June 2015
Great balance and co-workers. Unionized. Internal opportunities are based on seniority. Overall, a great place to be in.
Pros
Great work/ life balance
Cons
Slow career progression/ advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Business Information Analyst (Co-Op) (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC26 April 2015
WorkSafe BC is an amazing place to work at. The nature of WorkSafe BC's business is unique and sustainable. It is a non profit making company which strives to accomplish its mission which is to reduce work place injuries. The philanthropic intent of WorkSafe BC is admirable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided fair treament for RTW
Return to Work Program (Former Employee) –  Victoria BC12 January 2015
They assisted me in recovering from an injury so I can return to work at my full capacity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Project Manager
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC16 December 2014
Typical day is writing reports and managing the Identity Management Project. I learned to respect other peoples workload. They have excellent managers and my coworkers are terrific. The hardest part of the job is that my resources have competing initiatives. The most enjoyable part of the job is delivering success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great work
Business Analyst Intern (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC6 December 2014
Great place to be at! The work is very meaningful while being surrounded with motivated and nice people. Great culture and encouragement for work-life balance.
Pros
work-life balance, culture, people, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the clients.
Employee Assistance Counsellor (Former Employee) –  Vernon, BC18 May 2014
The clients were varied in the disabilities that prevented them from resuming their work positions. This made working with the clients very interesting and challenging.
Pros
Interesting work.
Cons
Long reports.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety is number one
all documentation to WCB Supervisor in Vancouver (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 January 2014
BC new faller training evaluation/certification to the world highest safety level
Pros
learning asset
Cons
travelling long distances
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Work - Life Balance
Business Objects Consultant (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC18 January 2014
Flexible work from home

Work-Life Balance

Well structured Organization

Well established Business Information Analysis Group
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Senior Human Resources Advisor (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 January 2014
I am fortunate to work with an incredible team and portfolio! Extremely supportive individuals who support and challenge you in a very positive way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Application Track Lead (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC10 August 2013
Good place to retire from. Job security is good and work life balance is given preference.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work.
Manager Projects - HCL (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 August 2013
An example of how an work environment should be. Nice work culture, friendly management and amazing infrastructure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WorksafeBC
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nelson, BC8 July 2013
Great paying job, but not enough work for Office Assistant (dutes were contracted out at the time (2008-2009).
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Not enough work to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Curam
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 September 2012
Received training in Curam and got the opportunity to work with an international team of developers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work. I have become stale and need a change.
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  North Vancouver16 July 2012
WCB is a very good employer in many ways. I have simply gotten to the point where I need a change. The hours, proximity to home, benefits and people I work with a re great. I just need a change of scenery.
Pros
co workers and manager are great.
Cons
a little too assembly line for me. no room for thinking outside the box.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report

See more WorkSafeBC reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WorkSafeBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 24 reviews
513
43
35
21
12

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
3.7Culture