Woodbridge Foam Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to have a very strong personality
Materials Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONApril 21, 2016
Very busy and stressful environment. Plant is experiencing rapid growth without solid support, management is constantly changing.
Pros
Good Benefits and pay, great co workers
Cons
Constant management turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great production culture
Senior Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, Ont , CanadaFebruary 21, 2016
The company was a great culture and the experience helped me become the strong leader I am today.

It was a fast pace high energy job which created a different challenge daily
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed doing a variety of jobs working in production.
Online Assembly Auto Worker (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ONJanuary 8, 2016
A typical day at Woodbridge Foam was spent trimming, inspecting, repairing and packing automotive seats using standard operating procedures. Enjoyed the variety of jobs in finishing automotive seats.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Eperience
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  BlenhiemJuly 21, 2015
A typical day at Woodbridge would start at 630am reviewing the previous days production, current inventory levels, looking at any health and safety related issues, and production planning. A good portion of my day was spent on the floor talking with the team members looking at ways to improve the process and listening to their concerns of the product or the jobs and tasks they were asked to do.

The management team were very close and supported each other very well, always welling to help a area of the plant that was struggling.
Pros
Supportive team, Good Couumincation, Cared about employees
Cons
Newly created job no structure set up to what was wanted from this poistion
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Blenheim, ONJune 28, 2015
very fun and fast pace. Co-workers very helpful and an amazing asset to the company.
I learned how to work as a team member as well as a individual asset
Pros
easy work
Cons
better wage
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ONFebruary 23, 2015
8 hour shifts , hot, noisy busy co-workers were friendly and helpful , most enjoyable part of job was finishing orders and being done at end of week
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not well organized
WAREHOUSE SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ONDecember 3, 2014
management is unprofessional and has a difficult time making decision in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just registered have no idea how to rate company
general labour/factory (Former Employee) –  whitby ontarioOctober 9, 2014
i am new to this company i have yet to obtain employment. so a review of this company is not possible at this time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadhand
line worker (Current Employee) –  Blenheim, ONAugust 26, 2014
A usual day at work for myself is filled with many duties and tasks to complete.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
standard factory work place
Technician (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ONAugust 21, 2014
worked for the company for 24 years, enjoyed it as there was opportunity to work in different departments daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and not a bad place work
Finishing Technician (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ONJuly 7, 2014
Co-worker are fun and great to work with
Management is easy to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place at all.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Blenheim, ONJune 25, 2013
Shift work, very simple, alright co-workers, same work everyday, paid lunches', was impressed and would work for the company again.
Pros
good hours
Cons
factory life
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didn't real enjoy
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Wallaceburg ontApril 30, 2013
Worked8 hrs it was hot in the factory. I enjoyed the people I worked with
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work
INSPECTOR/SORTER (Former Employee) –  Tilbury, ONFebruary 12, 2013
I learned lots a skills and I am always ready to learn more.
I get along with the management and the co-workers.
I think is when everything is going wrong and you having a bad day.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when you are working with a good team player and everything going smooth,and the job is getting done.
Cons
i am ok with long hour or overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Line Work
Enerflex Operator (Former Employee) –  Corunna, ONDecember 2, 2012
packing parts
triming parts
line work
wide variety of different personalities to work with
Pros
good money
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Tilbury, ONNovember 18, 2012
In my time at the factory I worked in most areas.
Most of the people got along and had alot of fun together.
Pros
was a full time steady job
Cons
well all good things come to an end the factory closed up
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Tilbury, ONSeptember 10, 2012
worked there for 28 yrs moved all are work to a plant that they re-opened than closed our plant
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with the money sucked
Q.A REP (Former Employee) –  woodbrigeJuly 18, 2012
it was slow work long hours low pay the employes were great tholots of fun
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

See more Woodbridge Foam reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.0