Find companies:
Wood Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
46 reviews

Wood Group Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Service Technician (Former Employee), Keithville, LANovember 18, 2014
Great place to work and learn if you are will to do so. Must be willing to travel if you want to move up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good , no problems at all
Fabric Maintenance Coordinator/ Inspector (Current Employee), AberdeenNovember 5, 2014
i have never had any problems when working on any contract run by Wood , very professional and very well organised company througout
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work, great people
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee), Farmington, NMOctober 24, 2014
Pros: good woring environment, wages benifits
Everyone worked as a team to produce a quality product and a good working environment, GREAT group of people to work with was sorry to leave
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, loving, and unbelievably great work environment
I&E Tech Project Coordinator/Site Supervisor (Former Employee), Houma, LAOctober 20, 2014
I loved my job! Our job culture was more than just above average. Excellent team work between employees and management. Always had satisfied customers because we did everything required to get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Instruments (Current Employee), North SeaAugust 27, 2014
Pros: if you need training its there for you
Cons: long hours but thats what your paid for
Excellent company,really good training and management,from recruitment to the platform they look after you,great crack offshore and safety at its highest
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORTHLESS
Case Worker (Former Employee), El PasoAugust 6, 2014
Pros: nothing good about it.
Cons: all day every day terrible company
No organization in company worst job ever.Supervisor never answer phone to ask her a question. Blame everyone except for self. Worst supervisor ever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN FROM THIS COMPANY
Case Worker (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJune 6, 2014
Cons: everything
Worst place to work at, no benefits, no stability. You get nothing from this company,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of talk on core values
IT (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 3, 2014
Pros: generally good people
Cons: inexperience management
Sr. Management talks a lot of about core values but seldomly walk the talk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Fairfield, CaApril 7, 2014
A good place to work but with no real advancement opportunities and job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the company
Administrative Assistant / Receptionist (Former Employee), Warda, TXApril 1, 2014
people were really friendly and showed great admiration to employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workmate's
Electrical Technician (Current Employee), North sEAMarch 4, 2014
Pros: no travel once you are there
I am very lucky to be employed by a company that care's for it's employee's.
I found most of the task's that were put in front of me quite challenging and if I ever needed any help or advice I could always seek it from my co worker's.
The hardest part of my job was the travelling as we went through the Shetland Island's.
Going home on leave after two – more... weeks – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good peers...lousy management
Senior Linux Administrator (Former Employee), Houston, TexasFebruary 4, 2014
Company will stab you in the back when you lease expect it. It is not kosher for indeed.com to make me post more than i want.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good company to work for with decent benefits and good leadership
Shipping/Receiving Technician (Current Employee), Watkins, COJanuary 7, 2014
Wood Group tends to leave their employees alone if you prove yourself competent and trustworthy. The immediate area supervisor is very friendly and helpful. Upper management seems to support that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
SENIOR MAINTENANCE WORKSHOP COORDINATOR (Former Employee), MarmulDecember 24, 2013
it was a good company to work with and i will definately join again if i got a chance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Project control Engineer (Current Employee), omanNovember 18, 2013
Pros: near by home
Cons: management concerns
long meetings,lot of reviews,learned various project stages,co-workers are good,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Superintendent (Former Employee), MalaboOctober 20, 2013
Pros: africa
Cons: heat
Very good people, Large company with a wide aray of jobs, working 6am-6pm very large outage for EGLNG Natrual gas plant
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Company
Lead Mechanic (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 12, 2013
Outstanding Company, Focus centered on safety and employee health. Quality minded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felonies will HELP you get a job here
roustabout (Former Employee), sidney, mtOctober 3, 2013
Pros: fast advancement, decent pay after 6 months, good benefits
Cons: everyone does drugs, no one has a drivers license, everyone steals hours they didnt work for. safety violations daily. dot violations hourly.
Overall? Its not good....but it could be. Benefits are pretty good. Management terrible. Looots of politics and people playing 'favorites'. If they dont like you, youre screwed - doesnt matter how hard you work or honest you are

Other than that, its actually a good gig.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wood Group Mustang was very enjoyable
Senior Consultant & Manager (Former Employee), Katy, TXOctober 2, 2013
Manager & Senior Consultant

Reduced in force, lack of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work for
Rigger (Current Employee), brent deltaSeptember 3, 2013
not a lot of work on the brent delta management was ok co workers were a good group

1 2 3