Find companies:
Wood Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

Wood Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of talk on core values
IT (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 3, 2014
Pros: generally good people
Cons: inexperience management
Sr. Management talks a lot of about core values but seldomly walk the talk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Fairfield, CaApril 7, 2014
A good place to work but with no real advancement opportunities and job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the company
Administrative Assistant / Receptionist (Former Employee), Warda, TXApril 1, 2014
people were really friendly and showed great admiration to employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workmate's
Electrical Technician (Current Employee), North sEAMarch 4, 2014
Pros: no travel once you are there
I am very lucky to be employed by a company that care's for it's employee's.
I found most of the task's that were put in front of me quite challenging and if I ever needed any help or advice I could always seek it from my co worker's.
The hardest part of my job was the travelling as we went through the Shetland Island's.
Going home on leave after two – more... weeks – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good peers...lousy management
Senior Linux Administrator (Former Employee), Houston, TexasFebruary 4, 2014
Company will stab you in the back when you lease expect it. It is not kosher for indeed.com to make me post more than i want.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good company to work for with decent benefits and good leadership
Shipping/Receiving Technician (Current Employee), Watkins, COJanuary 7, 2014
Wood Group tends to leave their employees alone if you prove yourself competent and trustworthy. The immediate area supervisor is very friendly and helpful. Upper management seems to support that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
SENIOR MAINTENANCE WORKSHOP COORDINATOR (Former Employee), MarmulDecember 24, 2013
it was a good company to work with and i will definately join again if i got a chance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Project control Engineer (Current Employee), omanNovember 18, 2013
Pros: near by home
Cons: management concerns
long meetings,lot of reviews,learned various project stages,co-workers are good,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Superintendent (Former Employee), MalaboOctober 20, 2013
Pros: africa
Cons: heat
Very good people, Large company with a wide aray of jobs, working 6am-6pm very large outage for EGLNG Natrual gas plant
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Company
Lead Mechanic (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 12, 2013
Outstanding Company, Focus centered on safety and employee health. Quality minded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felonies will HELP you get a job here
roustabout (Former Employee), sidney, mtOctober 3, 2013
Pros: fast advancement, decent pay after 6 months, good benefits
Cons: everyone does drugs, no one has a drivers license, everyone steals hours they didnt work for. safety violations daily. dot violations hourly.
Overall? Its not good....but it could be. Benefits are pretty good. Management terrible. Looots of politics and people playing 'favorites'. If they dont like you, youre screwed - doesnt matter how hard you work or honest you are

Other than that, its actually a good gig.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wood Group Mustang was very enjoyable
Senior Consultant & Manager (Former Employee), Katy, TXOctober 2, 2013
Manager & Senior Consultant

Reduced in force, lack of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work for
Rigger (Current Employee), brent deltaSeptember 3, 2013
not a lot of work on the brent delta management was ok co workers were a good group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EPC Company
Sr PROJECT ENGINEER- (Current Employee), muscatAugust 31, 2013
Pros: good working environment
Cons: no medical insurance
well established EPC company.
gained experience in Engg , Procurment , Construction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Quantity Surveyor (Former Employee), MuscatAugust 26, 2013
Nice working with in the team, All co-workers are co-operative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote area
SAP P.M. Specialist (Current Employee), AlgeriaAugust 25, 2013
Interesting and challenging
worked as a contractor to another company
no direct contact with first employer only
with client employer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the work
Mechanical technician (Former Employee), DYCE aberdeenAugust 25, 2013
Pros: free tea and coffee
Cons: travel quite difficult
I got on well with co-workers,i had worked on similar equipment.at previous jobs so i had no problem fitting in.It was a short term agency job so i didnt have long to make judgements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
IT Administrator (Former Employee), Broussard, LAJune 27, 2013
Pros: money to be made
Cons: hard work
Everyday is a parade, every meal a banquet. Wonderful team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Enviroment
Turbine Technician/ Warehouse (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 19, 2013
Loved working at Wood Group,Great People.Learned more About Turbine Repair.And,also how to keep production going without stressing out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where individuals can accel!
ESP builder (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMay 8, 2013
Pros: learning that i could build something with my hands.
Cons: the price of oil go's down so does production, there for job security.
I would receive my paper work to see what type of ESP pump I would be building and where it would be placed when completed. I learned how to build multistage cetrifigual submersible pumps consisting of rotating impeller and a stationary diffuser that can be stacked to meet performance requirements. I also learned how to troublshoot problems that the – more... pump had, once it returned back to the factory I took the pump apart and analized each individual part to make sure I didn't miss anything that would be vital to the pumps production in the field. Managment used any reason they could find not to increase your pay wages. My co-workers were incredibly helpfull when it came to problems that we had never incountered. We had to work as a group to come up with the proper solution to identify the problem so the dilema could be resolved. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with my own goals I set to build more pumps than was required from production on any particular day. The most enjoyable part of the job was taking the inititive to make my job more effecient by just being inovative. – less