Find companies:
Wolverine World Wide
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Wolverine World Wide Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduling and purchasing
Residential Material Coordinator (Former Employee), Big Rapids, MIMay 9, 2014
Scheduled productivity on a weekly basis and purchased materials as needed. Ran samples and prototypes as needed.Worked under the plant manager. loved my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wolverine World Wide has a great history and now markets 14 brands globally.
Financial Analyst III (Current Employee), Rockford, MIMay 3, 2014
Pros: location and healthcare benefits
Cons: low turnover in finance so advancement in finance opportunities are rare
With offices in several countries, I have been able to meet and work with people in the UK, Canada, China and Hong Kong. The complex business structure has allowed me to learn about Transfer Pricing and allocating revenue and expenses to the correct entity for proper tax treatment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work.
Quality Audit Inspector (Former Employee), Big Rapids, MIMarch 10, 2014
Pros: several breaks through the day to alleviate stress.
Cons: took too long to hire temps to permanent employment.
I liked the company. I was given training on ISO 9000 guidelines. The hardest part of this job was standing in one spot for 10 hours. I moved around a lot inspecting on the line to alleviate that and to get to know my line inspectors and leads better. I had a great supervisor who was easy to work for and talk to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers must enjoyable time of the day
computer stitcher (Current Employee), Big Rapids, MIJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: benefits, paid holidays and vacations, special lunches, shoe and boot sales
I enjoy working at WWW for various reasons. The people I work with are some of the best you would ever know. They keep a job that can be tedious and tiring full of genuine care for coworkers and showing their sense of humor while doing it. I am grateful to have a job that enables me to have benefits so my family can live a healthier and happier life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a mismanaged place of business.
Team Member (Former Employee), Brookville, OHSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: sometimes they would give us food.
Cons: mismanagement
HR wasnt even in the picture it was terrible. They would completely blame workers for somethings out of there control.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee), Rockford, MISeptember 17, 2013
Pros: excellent place
Cons: outsourced our jobs
Supervised many employees and enjoyed every aspect of the job. I would have retired from this place if they had not outsourced our jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Key Account Specialist/Customer Service (Former Employee), Rockford, MIAugust 26, 2013
Pros: great healthcare insurance and benifits.
Cons: to many changes with management.
A typical day at work: would be running reports to make sure to release product to the warehouse for shipment.

What I have learned: is a great deal of information with computer use.

Management: New management is learning the use of SAP.

Co-Workers: Great team!

Hardest part of the job: Catalog accounts

Most enjoyable part of the job: working with – more... dealers and creating a great relationship. Helping resolve any issues that may occur for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast-paced and often disorganized working environment with little support from management.
Lacer (Former Employee), Big Rapids, MIJuly 9, 2013
Pros: good co-workers
Cons: poor management, disorganization
a typical day at work:
I would stand at my station on the assembly line and lace up the shoes in a certain fashion, tag them, then hand them off to the next station to be packaged. If the line was going slowly and I had no shoes to lace, I would often turn around and help the other stations with their work.
what you learned: I learned about working – more... hard and how important it is for things to keep moving.
management: The management was overall aloof and unsupportive, in my opinion. When the line became slow, it would take entirely too long for the information to reach the other portions of the factory, and work would essentially come to a grinding halt. Instead of receiving support and some kind of constructive criticism on my work, I was instead told I was too slow and they couldn't understand why I couldn't lace as fast as someone who had been working there for years.
your co-workers: my co-workers were enjoyable people to be around. There were a few I did not get along with, but we had no issue working together and putting aside our personal differences while doing the job.
the hardest part of the job: Trying to keep up with the other workers who had more experience than me. I also found it difficult to keep some of the hard struggles of my personal life from affecting my work (but that is on me, not the company).
the most enjoyable part of the job: Earning a paycheck and having the satisfaction of being somewhat independent. It felt great to earn something for myself. My friend was also working in the factory at the time, so having a person I could talk to was the highlight of my day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work.
Controller NA, Performance and Lifestyle Group (Current Employee), Lexington, MAMarch 18, 2013
Working at Wolverine is interesting, challenging and rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global company with over 25 different shoe and apparel brands.
Account Executive (Current Employee), Boston, MAMarch 14, 2013
Pros: paid expenses, full benefits, global positions available.
I work from my home and manage 204 locally owned shoe stores within eight Northeastern states. Depending on the time of year, I am either on the road meeting with accounts face to face to present our new lines of children's shoes, or entering orders and making spreadsheets so that I am aware of my goals and what numbers I need, per account, to reach – more... said goals. Working out of my home means that I am not in very close contact with any coworkers, but we do see each other at various shoe shows/functions throughout the year. I keep in touch via phone and email with various other Account Executives on the road if I have questions or to bounce ideas off of them. Although we do not see each other often, the Account Executives are close and are ready and willing to listen and help when approached. I would say that the hardest part of my job happens to be my most favorite part, and that is everything is all on you and your performance. You make your own schedule, travel dates, appointments, for which you need to be disciplined and self-motivated. The pressure of making your goal for the season can be eliminated once you know that you have done your job to the best of your ability. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of hours, no respect
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Big Rapids, MIFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: the pay
Cons: no life
The job required 45 plus hours, had a difficult time balancing a life with this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic coworkers and relaxed environment.
Consumer Relations Account Specialist (Current Employee), Rockford, MIFebruary 13, 2013
Arriving at work at 8:30 am. Review emails, files and prepare for the day. Phones turn on and 9:00am and the fun begins until 5:00pm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay same pay for long time or forever stay temp over a year
bottoming operator 1 (Current Employee), big rapidsOctober 29, 2012
Pros: benfites
Cons: pay
there great wrokes in there but i been there for 3 years i am still makeing 9.18 hour i not only i know someone been there for 5 year still get pay 9.18. they dont tell ur hours til last minteus. Dont have every good quality for people that fight for are fredom. It use to be best place to work and i love that there love my job just pay make it hard – more... to have a life, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wolverine World Wide or Merrell was a great team environment and every day was something new.
Retail Store Manager- Folsom, CA and Vacaville, CA (Former Employee), Rockford, MIOctober 15, 2012
Cons: hours and working holidays
I really miss working there and with those great people. My co workers really made the store what it still seems to be today. They really like what they are doing and enjoy their team. The hardest part of the job was figuring out what to do with the 100+ cases of shoes that would come in right before Christmas. I enjoyed our regular customers and hearing – more... about their travels or just about their days and experiences with our products. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of issues with this company
Account Specialist for Wolverine Brand (Former Employee), Rockford, MIJuly 27, 2012
Too many to explain. I worked for them for 13 years and they let me go stating I messed up an order which they never would show me where I messed up but they gave me 8 weeks of servence pay and unemployment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profitable and solid
Regional Manager (Former Employee), USJanuary 11, 2012
Pros: solid growth
Cons: na
Wolverine is a profitable and solid company with many avenues for growth and learning experiences, in manufacturing and retail internationally.