WIS International Employee Reviews

Found 99 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Job
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 30, 2014
Inventory Clerk is an interesting position. Training was provided and easy to learn. Shifts/Hours vary according to job location. Required to travel to location, scan all items for inventory stats.
Pros
work with new employees
Cons
travel time is different for every shift
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience, good place if you like to travel
Inventory Clerk (Current Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ONJuly 19, 2012
your work day consist of working with a team, and doing inventory for a company, hours vary, managment are friendly, as well as co-workers. you also travel with this job all over Northren Ontario.
Pros
traveling
Cons
hours vary
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory Counting
Retail Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 17, 2014
Learned how to work as a team member. Also was given individual tasks. It was also a good learning experience. Felt the hours could have been better.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasted My Time
Counter (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BCJanuary 17, 2014
I had recently worked with WIS in 2011 and was then dismissed from work due after an argument with the supervisor at the time. Come 2014, I would re-apply and be contacted.
Let me explain the situation in 2011. The company had lost it's Kamloopa Area Manager and I believe the Area Manager from Kelowna was filling in while new management was found. With the management issues and the supervisor constantly breathing down my neck because he thought I would be counting faster, I told him to politely back off as I was doing the best I could. Needless to say I was let go that day.
Now that isn't what my complaint is about. I know I stepped a line by standing my ground against someone with higher authority; my complaint stands with the interview I attended this year on January 11th.
I came to the interview well dressed and ready to answer any and all questions the supervisor may have for an ex-employee. I answered them and the conversation went smoothly. However, at the end of the interview (about 15 minutes later), he told me he had heard about my poor reliability. Now thinking back to 2011 I could not recall any time I wasn't at work and the few days I came in late were excused because my reasons were solid. The interviewer told me had he known this before he would not have scheduled an interview.
Of course, I had taken my time getting ready for it, I planned my day out around this interview and it was all for nothing. What I was hearing was "I knew I wasn't going to hire you from the get-go."
So why not call me before hand and tell me such? I have a life. I have bills to pay and
  more... to have my time wasted in such a way was insulting. Rather than call before hand and cancel the interview, he went on with it, wasting his and (more importantly) my time. Time I could have used seeking a job where the interviewer was interested in what I had to offer.  less
Pros
paid travel
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes33No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inventory clerk
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONMarch 29, 2013
i loved the pace of this job, and the experience of travelling out of town, what i didnt like was the pay and the lack of hours at times
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat employees very poorly
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBMay 15, 2012
A company that has employees on an very difficult to reach production quotas and all over shift hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working time is so flexible
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  calgary ABJune 30, 2014
you can travel all over Calgary and outside in this type of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad for a part time job
Inventory Clerk (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, ABMarch 2, 2014
must be an early riser for this company.
a lot of travelling. some co-workers are overwhelming.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
counting on inventory
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  London, ONSeptember 18, 2012
checking for inventory at different variety of retail stores, counting accurance quantities
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NSMay 20, 2014
Temprorary job that give you opportunity travel and meet nice people.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nul
Employé (Former Employee) –  montrealJune 7, 2016
Expérience riche mais ce n'est pas le meilleurs emplois. Trop de perte de temps que pour les déplacement et pas assez d'heur de travail.
Pros
aucun repas gratuit
Cons
pause pas payer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Commis à l'inventaire (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCJune 15, 2016
Afin de travailler comme commis d'inventaire, il faut savoir être productif.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Si tu veux ne pas travailler c'est la meilleure place
Commis à l'inventaire (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 2, 2016
On t'engage, on te donne des heures et peu après plus rien.
Tu te déplaces que pour quelques heures et évidement le déplacement n'est pas inclut.
Pros
Equipe jeune et agréable sur le plancher
Cons
Le manque d'heures..ridicule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
le travail
Commis à l'inventaire (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 28, 2016
utiliser machine qui scanne les item pour faire l'inventaire a tout les magasins et les entreprise de Québec
Pros
professionnalisme
Cons
salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On travaille dans de bonne conditions
Commis à l'inventaire (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCFebruary 17, 2016
et en plus c'est selon l'horaire de chaque employé.
Pour le peu de temps que j'ai fait à WIS,j'ai appris à compter plus rapidement grâce aux machines qu'ils possède adapté à l'inventaire
Pros
Gestion de son horaire
Cons
Salaire à revoir
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horaire flexible
Commis à l'inventaire (Former Employee) –  QuébecAugust 13, 2013
Les journées pouvaient varier de 3 à 15 heures par jours.
Le tout fonctionnait par contrat, donc il arrivait de faire entre 5 et 60 heures par semaine et ce, de jour, de soir comme de nuit.
Les manageurs étaient rarement là pour diriger, nous recevions les consignes et nous les exécutions. Je suis donc apte à travailler sans supervision.

L'aspect le plus difficile de cet emploi, fut probablement les conflit d'horaire. Soit, finir une journée à 23:00 et recommencer à 5:00!!
Par contre, comme c'était un emploi sur contrat, on possédait amplement de temps personnelle.
Pros
pouvoir déscider de son propre horaire et avoir la confiance de son employeur
Cons
peu ou pas d'avantage sociaux
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
évolution
Commis aux Inventaires (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 25, 2015
une entreprise en constante évolution et qui donne la chance a toute personne qui veut débuté un travail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Commis à l'inventaire (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QCDecember 8, 2014
Difficile de concilier travail / famille.
Horaire difficile et non fixe.
Manque de travail sans pré-avis
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more WIS International reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 1,118 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Salary/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
2.8