Find companies:
WIS International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
466 reviews

WIS International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
stock taker (Former Employee), europeJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: only for a month
i enjoyed meeting new people and we got to travel alot u didnt now were u'd be working each day scotland 1 day england 1 and ireland the next that was the best bit about it and the pay was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Inventory manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: no pay, poor management
I got hired on after three interviews. Went to orientation like everyone else, was told I was going to be paid for it and was not. I was hired in as a salaried employee, after about 5 days after being told I was hired I received a phone call saying I was gonna have to get let go and was never compensated for a single day! Terrible company to work for, – more... no one knows what is going on. I was hired in as the inventory manager also. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasted My Time
Counter (Former Employee), Kamloops, BCJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: paid travel
Cons: poor management
I had recently worked with WIS in 2011 and was then dismissed from work due after an argument with the supervisor at the time. Come 2014, I would re-apply and be contacted.
Let me explain the situation in 2011. The company had lost it's Kamloopa Area Manager and I believe the Area Manager from Kelowna was filling in while new management was found. With – more... the management issues and the supervisor constantly breathing down my neck because he thought I would be counting faster, I told him to politely back off as I was doing the best I could. Needless to say I was let go that day.
Now that isn't what my complaint is about. I know I stepped a line by standing my ground against someone with higher authority; my complaint stands with the interview I attended this year on January 11th.
I came to the interview well dressed and ready to answer any and all questions the supervisor may have for an ex-employee. I answered them and the conversation went smoothly. However, at the end of the interview (about 15 minutes later), he told me he had heard about my poor reliability. Now thinking back to 2011 I could not recall any time I wasn't at work and the few days I came in late were excused because my reasons were solid. The interviewer told me had he known this before he would not have scheduled an interview.
Of course, I had taken my time getting ready for it, I planned my day out around this interview and it was all for nothing. What I was hearing was "I knew I wasn't going to hire you from the get-go."
So why not call me before hand and tell me such? I have a life. I have bills to pay and to have my time wasted in such a way was insulting. Rather than call before hand and cancel the interview, he went on with it, wasting his and (more importantly) my time. Time I could have used seeking a job where the interviewer was interested in what I had to offer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Bother!
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Somewhere in GAJanuary 16, 2014
Cons: short breaks, the list goes on and on
They lie and tell you that you get 2 weeks notice of schedule, but you may get a schedule on that day and may have to leave town the next day. No pay for orientation and no training. You are thrown out there to work from day 1 and you have to ask questions as you go. They expect you to be at work even if the notice of schedule is less than 48 hours. – more... The job isn't hard, but it is extremely unorganized and unmanaged. They expect you to work hard with no pay. Not worth it at all! If you don't bring your own food for lunch, you are pretty much out of luck. You would be lucky if there is a cheap restaurant is within walking distance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive job environment
inventory specialist (Former Employee), Dayton, OHJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: disorganization when store managers from other locations were not working in unison.
I learned that when it comes to WIS you have to keep account of your pay. they taught me a lot about dealing with the retail market and how they will try if possible to get their work done for free. I encountered several great managers and a few that were clearly not being appreciated for the level of work they put in, which at times made them a little – more... more verbally aggressive than needed. It taught me to respect my managers because you never know what their life has been before they came to work. I appreciate WIS for showing me that I needed to control my response to negative people when working.
the most enjoyable part of the job for me was doing jewelry inventory at JC Penny. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical job that is never the same.
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Sherwood, ARJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: very physical job and is never the same from day to day
Cons: job requires you to be physical and pay does not match the work done.
Unlike a regular 9 to 5 job, this inventory job starts depending on the jobs location. Travel is involved either meeting at the main office and being driven by a van to a business location or you driving to it if it is local. The meeting time varies, early morning or evening. On location, and crew briefing, a physical count is done. This involves using – more... a counter which relays all information from your count in order for a business to know exactly how much inventory they have.Accuracy is a big goal to have an accomplish as every piece of merchandise needs to be accounted for and is the main goal of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work, always at different locations
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), DeSoto, TXJanuary 15, 2014
A typical day at work would include as follows we as in team would meet up at one center location. Once everyone is together we would then load into the work van and head to our destination. We would have our prep talk before we would start recording merchandise I remember everyone cheering to start it was funny at times. I tend to learn something at – more... this job every day some of the things i did learn were how to use a RF Scanner, as well as how to take inventory for a company. My co-workers were awesome and were full of personality. One of the hardest parts of this job was to keep focus because there was so many distractions. One of the most enjoyable parts of this job was you were always meeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good worker.
Inventory Processor (Current Employee), pawtucket,ri.January 14, 2014
i learned how to inventory company products while out in the field which i enjoyed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
store inventories
Inventory associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 12, 2014
Did counting of items in stores for their inventories that was needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place if you run your house hold!
Inventory Supervisor (Former Employee), Raliegh, NCJanuary 10, 2014
Cons: get paid different pays in a day not a set rate of pay for a days wk
This job will take you out of town but not a vacation. You only go where the van will take you. Other wise you walk to where you have time for lunch. Where ever you go your stuck because you can only come back when the van does. Not a very good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: a fast paced environment
Cons: no hours, low pay
It very easy. All you have to know how to do is count. Atypical day is fast. As soon as you get to a store and start counting, you'll be on your way back out of the door. I learned how to use a hand held scanner. My manager was a good guy. He bought us lunch one day in Boone, NC. My co workers didnt care about hours. They just wanted to go back home. – more... The hardest part of the job was not wanting to get off with only 4 hours for that day. What I enjoyed most was that you got to travel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only Good If You Don't Need A Steady Job
Merchandiser for Utah and Surrounding Areas (Current Employee), USAJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: fun job
Cons: poor pay, poor compensation, poor notice, poor preparation for jobs
If you like to travel and can afford low pay, low miles compensations and low per diem, you'll love the job. Not enough hours to be full time, and there is little to no notice of the type of work that will be done before it's been placed on your schedule. They do not provide proper compensation for having to buy tools of the trade. Their Per Diem rate – more... is 14.00 for all three meals a day. Because they don't have managers in your state, they don't seem to place the stores properly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great stocking experience
Inventory Counter (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJanuary 8, 2014
Would wake up to normally go about an hour out of the meet site to count the store given to assigned team we're in, we scan the bar code and count the items attached to the code or scan each bar code to the individual items in the section. Learned how to set up scanning machines, how to inventory the items of a store and cross check the count of the – more... store itself. Management was lax since beer and drugs were consumed often and the management let it slide. The drivers were over worked and suffered from lack of sleep and at times had to pull over to catch up on sleep or drink a few energy shots to stay up. I enjoyed learning from the job, how to treat each store and set up equipment and talk with my coworkers during the breaks and rides to and from the job sites – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very accurated on schedualing stores to be done
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Mesa, AZJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: good jobs
Cons: equipment was not always working in good repair
Hard and fast pace but work was good. We had to find our location of stores on maps.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Company to work for
Inventory (Former Employee), Paducah, KYJanuary 6, 2014
Cons: everything
They make promises starting out they dont keep. Dont work for this company. They are a joke.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a learning experience
Inventory Counter Associate (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: cool staff
Cons: the work hours are hectic
it was a learning experience. its was a good job, it just wasn't the job for myself
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable yet challenging position that requires a lot of travel
Inventory Manager (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 5, 2014
WIS is an enjoyable place to work. No one day is the same and while the travel is challenging, it's rewarding at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), EverywhereJanuary 4, 2014
You will work at least 8 hours a day, ypu will travel many different places, great team work, the hardest part of the job is travel to where you have to work at long rides sometime. The most enjoyable part is seeing place you never been to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job type
Supervisor in training (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: you get to travel
Cons: no breaks short hours
not a career job. its good for people looking for part time work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Third Shift store inventories and travel
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Albany, NYJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: pays good, and a professional company.
Cons: the roads for driving and traveling in bad weather.
A day at WIS, consist of travel to a store, meet a supervisor,he or she send the crew to a different area of the store; each section or aile have previous tickets to count the merchandise and add at the end of the row of merchandise.
The job is easy to do, I learned how to count the merchandise,organize it back in place; use a hand held computer.
My – more... co-workers were magnificent, I had a lots of fun working with them, real proffesionals.
The hardest part of the job, was travel if you don't like it.
The most enjoyable part of the job,was the job itself and the traveling new places. – less

About WIS International

WIS International provides inventory management and merchandising services for retailers of all sizes, as well as to a range of – Read more

WIS International Photos