Find companies:
WIS International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
514 reviews

WIS International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No man left behind and a well groomed workout.
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 30, 2014
Pros: free per diems for food.
Cons: hour lunch, no brakes
A typical day is an active day. We are expected to lift, twist, and go up ladders, but the activity is also what makes the job so much fun. I immensely enjoy being able to move around instead of standing or sitting in one spot all day.

My co-workers are all business oreiented, simply meaning they came to work, and they're ready to help each other out – more... so that we can all finish the job together at the same time.

The management are all light-hearted, ready to make you laugh if you're feeling down and oddly very well groomed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Dover, DEApril 23, 2014
counting items inside a store is not the ideal job you'll want as a career but its a good job for a first job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wis Review
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Albany, NYApril 21, 2014
I honestly would of loved the job. They hardly gave hours, I felt like they hired me and didnt care to observe how i progressed. I would of loved to work more but there website keep giving difficulties every time i logged in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice!
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 21, 2014
Pros: got to social and meet many people
Cons: not enough hours
Went to work and rode in and out of states to different stores to do inventories. And it was enjoyable for the most part!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales associate
On Call Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 19, 2014
Maintained stock levels to ensure timely availability of products
• Used electronic inventory tracking to scan stock
• Created and maintained spreadsheets to report stock levels
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 15, 2014
No care for it's workers, only care about numbers and speed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all this job is good for people with out families, but its a check for now
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CAApril 11, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: need new management
a typical day at work is counting product all day, I've learned 10 key with speed, i have managed many employees, my co-workers are multi-culture, very diverse, the hardest part of the job is traveling and being gone from home every week and staying in cheap different motels every week, the most enjoyable part of the job is coming home at the end of – more... the week – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time job, with long hours.
Duties- Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXApril 10, 2014
WIS is a company, that is called in to inventory various stores. You will be asked to work on the road, for long periods of time. They offer decent insurance, but not so good pay.. If u are a student looking for a cool summer job, Then this could work for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the people I work with.
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 10, 2014
Pros: meeting different people daily
Cons: no benefits
my review with this company were you never no where you will be working for that day you might been in town or had to travel out of town which made the job exciting, I learn alot about how important inventory is to a company, management made your job fun, my co-workers worked as a team, the hardest part about the job was you not sure what time your – more... shift will end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucks
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), philadephia,paApril 8, 2014
this company is a joke you don't get the raises they promises.they give you health care. there is nothing to look forward with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not something that you would like to make a career out of.
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Dothan, ALApril 6, 2014
This job has had its ups and downs. I only have one to two days a week. You always know when you leave but unaware of when you come back.
Management is very poor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but low hours
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Oakland, CAApril 4, 2014
Pros: keep you working, good co-workers
Cons: money doesn't add up to the work
This job is great for someone who's never had a job before but at the same time this job has to much going on that they don't really engage with there workers, when I worked there I never received my name tag my uniform or anything that was supposed to be assigned even when I brought it up to the managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun workplace
INVENTORY SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAApril 4, 2014
it was a typical workplace with a good environment. also fun coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THERE IS NO FUN
INVENTORY COUNTER (Former Employee), Mesa, AZApril 2, 2014
Pros: you meet some good people
Cons: short break, hours unstable
JUST COUNTING STORE INVENTORY,NOT MUCH TO LEARN ONCE YOU KNOW THE JOB,CO-WORKERS KEEP THEMSELF,THE JOB IS NOT HARD,AND THE JOB IS NOT ENJOYABLE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travel a lot and meet new people
Inventory Supervisor (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 1, 2014
Pros: a lot of overtime
Cons: schedule change from night to day on the week basis
can be better uf upper management reward counters like their deserves
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed it
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 31, 2014
I love working with children, teaching is what i do, I like the small environment setting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work, bad people
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Lakewood, WAMarch 26, 2014
The work is honest, easy and enjoyable if you have a case of OCD. But the people employed there aren't the best. Often rude, discrimatory and hateful, it was often uncomfortable to work there. They also promised at the least 35 hours a week but I was averaging maybe 23-25.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 25, 2014
Great people, great experiences learned to include, customer service, team building and working, also great chances to move up in the pay scale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of counting
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Fresno, CAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: make your own schedule
Cons: a lot of counting
a lot of traveling and a lot of counting. but the good thing is when your going out of town you get paid for the drive after the first hour. same for the drive back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inventory
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 24, 2014
scanned and kept accurate count of grocery products.Hated the early morning shift though

About WIS International

WIS International provides inventory management and merchandising services for retailers of all sizes, as well as to a range of – Read more

WIS International Photos