Find companies:
WIS International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
591 reviews

WIS International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
Inventoy Associate (Former Employee), Ceres, CASeptember 13, 2014
Pros: free transportation
Cons: no benefits, no raises, no opportunity to move up.
Co-worker were great they worked hard and well as a team.
Most enjoyable part of the job was traveling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and active workplace with inventory scanners
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Warner Robins, GASeptember 12, 2014
Pros: traveling, seeing different cultures.
Cons: lunchtime
Employment here was very different because I traveled with co-workers on a company bus to different cities mostly around Georgia to record inventory data with inventory scanners. I loved the job because of the different unpredictable scenery that was attached to it going city to city.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory
o Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Oakland Park, FLSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: adventure
Cons: poor communication and scheduling
It was an okay job but i just didn't like the way the do the scheduling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very busy job!
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Dothan, ALSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: great advancement opportunities.
Cons: unpredictable work schedule.
WIS International is a company that prides themselves on accuracy. They are very advanced in their inventory methods and are willing to give any employee the opportunity to advance. The work is very time consuming and fast paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big mistake
Inventory Supervisor/ Driver (Former Employee), San Jose, CASeptember 6, 2014
Pros: got to be a supervisor
Cons: everything else
Not that hard of a job, but as a supervisor it was all dependent on people that where scheduled to show up. If no one showed you got screwed. Management didn't care about people showing up to job site or not. If store made a complaint to District manager; supervisors where in trouble for not having enough people. If we were to make dissensions on the – more... spot because upper management wouldn't pick up their phones.

All in all I hated working their, horrid hours, and the rest of my life suffered. Never felt so completely small as a supervisor – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for the Company,
Area Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: enjoyed my empoyees and bosses
Cons: too much out of town travel.
Started out as Inventory Associate in 2005. Promoted to Inventory Manager in 2007. Promoted to Area Manager in 2011. Basically I ran my own business with the support of the company,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 1, 2014
Getting up early in the morning going to required meet spot, meeting different people everyday, co workers are a little rude, the day is based off how fast you work, no hard part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working for this company got to do a lot of traveling and meet new people.
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), JacksonvilleAugust 29, 2014
Pros: traveling
Cons: not enough sleep
I would go to different retail stores and take inventory. A typical day would be waking up at 4 in the morning, heading down to the office to get on the truck to take us to the new store that needed to have its inventory taken. I learned how to count faster and worked on a hand held scanner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and great people!
Inventory Clerk (Current Employee), Schuylkill Haven, PAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: friendly people, good pay, and understanding management.
This job, is great to have. The management is understanding, and very helpful. Everyone, including co workers, are happy and upbeat people. Everyone gets along with one another, and WIS International has a positive environment.

What I like most about my job, is traveling. I meet new people, from different counties in Pennsylvania and different scenery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work part time
Inventory Supervisor (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: work whenever you are available
Cons: always on the road to travel stores
great place to start a career in retail.
there are very little advancement offering. also there is no structure in hours one week may be 40 hrs the next could be 10 hrs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours, but poorly organized and managed office
Billing Coordinator (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: extremely flexible hours
Cons: low pay, poor management, poor benefits (pto), no room for advancement
I worked here briefly, and quickly realized that most employees were not happy. Most people work here for the flexibility but the pay is low and unfair, and raises are rare. You get little PTO, and the benefits are not competitive. Management is lazy and do not care about employees. Lots of unqualified people working here. The upside is that co-workers – more... are friendly and they do try to raise moral by having company parties to celebrate holidays. There is little room for growth, however. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There were always jobs available
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Johnstown, PAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: fast paced work environment
Cons: traveling took forever
The management was good, except for a few managers. The work was fast paced, and we always went somewhere different. The travel time was bad, because there were times when i wan't home for 24 hours, and had another job with them in less than 5 hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
counting items
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Benicia, CAAugust 21, 2014
carpooling in a van, worked within a team to inventory grocery stores, fabric stores and other retail establishments. Counted merchandise using handheld device
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the ideal job
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 20, 2014
Very ghetto at times and very unprofessional co workers.
Needs more discipline
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starter job
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Union, NJAugust 17, 2014
Crazy work schedules and low pay you meet a lot of great people during the traveling
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to work do your job and go home.
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), Cerritos, CAAugust 15, 2014
Pros: it is a job. work around your schedule
Cons: low pay poor management, not enough hours, no benefits, no job security
Depending on store size will depend on the amount of people that are there to count product. First there is a huddle with the manager running the inventory. They tell you how many items you should be counting an hour. Learning to be quick and accurate takes time. I learned to do both. I learned to keep my head down, my mouth quiet and I never really – more... talked to my coworkers unless it had to do with work. The hardest part of the job is maintaining an 80% piece count per hour. The most enjoyable part of the job is when we finish early and get to go home early. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good "second job" to have
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORAugust 14, 2014
The employees are great, most jobs are made to be fun as in..."whistle while you work" kinda thing..! You get to go all over & find the smashing deals everywhere! That part is great! It shouldn't be viewed as your only job though, unless you only need to work minimal hours per week but on the positive - you Do get Paid every week so that's great too!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, workplace, friendly staff
Part time/Inventory Associate (Current Employee), San Leandro, CAAugust 13, 2014
It's a great place to work and meet new people. Staff are friendly very helpful and they love to help you do the best job possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Inventory Specialist/Driver (Former Employee), Merrillville, INAugust 12, 2014
The work was easy the hours was just unperdictable. We went to different stores and inventory there product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fun fun
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Southfield, MIAugust 7, 2014
inventory counting long hours short hours part time good job

About WIS International

WIS International provides inventory management and merchandising services for retailers of all sizes, as well as to a range of – Read more

WIS International Photos