Find companies:
WIS International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
462 reviews

WIS International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worldwide company with flaws
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Various LocationsFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: steady work most of the time
Cons: low pay, can't have a life with the hours of the job.
Work usually starts at 6 am. Ending around 1 or 2 pm depending on the store we were counting that day and how many people we had for that crew. The hardest part of the job would have to be waking up so early in the morning 1 or 2 am traveling far distances and not really having a life. The most enjoyable part of the job would have to be the people that – more... i have met during my time with this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace at stores around the Chicago area
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: free transportation
Cons: short to no breaks, short hours, hours are ridiculous (at night or very early in the morning)
My typical day at work would start with my supervisor (who picks me up) so that I can help him set up the equipment necessary to start the job. The scanners, laptop, and printer are all set up when our work crew arrives. I learned how to interact with my coworkers very easily.
The hardest part of the job is to consistently stay on top of the game, and – more... I would be the best counter on the crew at every inventory job, which is why my supervisor constantly loved me to be at his jobs around Chicago (and wanted to promote me to become a manager / supervisor soon).
The most enjoyable part of the job was to interact with the coworkers and make myself look good in front of others by the amount of work that I did on that day. Every job, I look at the scanner to make sure I am rank 1 compared to the 20 others who are counting inventory as well. Knowing that I am rank 1 made me work harder and made me enjoy my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company that cares about their employees
Inventory Manager (Former Employee), Hillside, ILFebruary 18, 2014
Cons: bad management, overworked, not enough pay for associates, not enought work, no motivation
WIS International does not care about their employees. I worked for them for two years. I was overworked, underpaid, and the management cared more about how they look in front of everyone else than actually making their respective offices work more productively. Nothing was taken care of, not to many employees were happy and their was NO motivation – more... for anyone to do a good job. Not a good company to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very independent , strict
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Staten Island, NYFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: bring independent
Cons: waking up just to be at work at 4;30 am
a typical day at work for me is to grab my wizard and count the section of the store that I was told to count. I have learned how to work at a fast pace counting so we could finish the job faster. my management team was only around when you had a question or when they had to retrieve data out of your wizard. my co-workers were just the same because – more... everybody just wanted to get out the store. the hardest part of the job had to be the time we had to count the store and sometimes having to sleep in the office because you live too far to go home and come back. the most enjoyable part of the job was driving to all these different paces and seeing all these different stores that you never looked at before. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work there
Payroll Clerk (Former Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: managment
Cons: managment
• Resolve payroll related questions from employees,
• Social services, and government agencies by responding to their inquiries such as employment verifications, stolen/missing checks and e-cash Receiving Fax Employment Verifications, and Mail Employment Verifications, input Garnishments, Child Support, and Wage Audits.
• ADP system, as well as the – more... AS400 and Wiscams. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over estimated
Merchandising (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: it was a very simple job.
Cons: pay was not worth it.
Travel to different retail stores and record the in stock inventory using machine. We travel from Rochester to Buffalo and spend most of the time on the road and were not paid for those hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviorment
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: paid traveling hours
Cons: lack of leadership
My 1st job liked it at begging . hard working enviorment. lack of management pay was ok overall good 1st job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Certified Driver/Inventory Associate (Former Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 8, 2014
none - upper management if felt was lacking

traveling was the most enjoyable - and some employee relationships
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice part time job
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Hickory Hills, ILFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, friendly
Cons: lots of travel, only compensated for time if over 2 hours, must maintain high count to qualify for raise
Very easy job, a lot of bending, lifting, and climbing but very easy work. hardest part of the job is being on your feet for 8+ hours on some days but for anyone who is already used to this, won't be much of a problem. Long hours even on short days because of all the travel involved and you are only paid if the travel exceeds 2 hours so that might suck – more... but for the most part of of the better jobs I have held. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Inventory Auditor (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 30, 2014
the hardest part of the job is the lack of motivation from workers as well as managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Senior/ Internal Audit Manager (Former Employee), Orlando FloridaJanuary 28, 2014
• Manage the District team to optimize performance effectively prepare management team to meet all inventory staffing needs.
• Provide Communication and coaching as required to encourage innovative ideas.
• Meet or exceed Company Financial expectations for the District (Profitability).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TERRIBLE JOB EVER
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Wilson, NCJanuary 28, 2014
Cons: management don't care not in control
Job was unprofessional and employees fight each other management stand by let man get beat
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent but unpredictible
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNJanuary 28, 2014
No telling when you're going to be working until last minute. Sometimes you go weeks without working, sometimes you can't get a day off. Hard to plan anything around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Davenport, IAJanuary 28, 2014
The hours are horrid and you barely work at all. Or they last minute call you in and expect you to leave class for work. I'd understand if you were a doctor and on call but not an inventory company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really active job
Inventory Counter (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: we would go out of town
Cons: didn't get the hours that i was wanting
I worked all kind of crazy hour i learned how to use a scanner i had some of the best co-workers the only thing i didn't like about to job is that if you was doing a inventory count on a item and it would not have the tag on it then you would have to go all the way to the back and find the item then scan it then that it back but other then that i loved – more... this job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for WIS International
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 25, 2014
A typical day at work would be, working 5 to 10 hour days scanning items for different companies. it was a fast pace enviroment. I learned alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
stock taker (Former Employee), europeJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: only for a month
i enjoyed meeting new people and we got to travel alot u didnt now were u'd be working each day scotland 1 day england 1 and ireland the next that was the best bit about it and the pay was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Inventory manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: no pay, poor management
I got hired on after three interviews. Went to orientation like everyone else, was told I was going to be paid for it and was not. I was hired in as a salaried employee, after about 5 days after being told I was hired I received a phone call saying I was gonna have to get let go and was never compensated for a single day! Terrible company to work for, – more... no one knows what is going on. I was hired in as the inventory manager also. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasted My Time
Counter (Former Employee), Kamloops, BCJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: paid travel
Cons: poor management
I had recently worked with WIS in 2011 and was then dismissed from work due after an argument with the supervisor at the time. Come 2014, I would re-apply and be contacted.
Let me explain the situation in 2011. The company had lost it's Kamloopa Area Manager and I believe the Area Manager from Kelowna was filling in while new management was found. With – more... the management issues and the supervisor constantly breathing down my neck because he thought I would be counting faster, I told him to politely back off as I was doing the best I could. Needless to say I was let go that day.
Now that isn't what my complaint is about. I know I stepped a line by standing my ground against someone with higher authority; my complaint stands with the interview I attended this year on January 11th.
I came to the interview well dressed and ready to answer any and all questions the supervisor may have for an ex-employee. I answered them and the conversation went smoothly. However, at the end of the interview (about 15 minutes later), he told me he had heard about my poor reliability. Now thinking back to 2011 I could not recall any time I wasn't at work and the few days I came in late were excused because my reasons were solid. The interviewer told me had he known this before he would not have scheduled an interview.
Of course, I had taken my time getting ready for it, I planned my day out around this interview and it was all for nothing. What I was hearing was "I knew I wasn't going to hire you from the get-go."
So why not call me before hand and tell me such? I have a life. I have bills to pay and to have my time wasted in such a way was insulting. Rather than call before hand and cancel the interview, he went on with it, wasting his and (more importantly) my time. Time I could have used seeking a job where the interviewer was interested in what I had to offer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Bother!
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Somewhere in GAJanuary 16, 2014
Cons: short breaks, the list goes on and on
They lie and tell you that you get 2 weeks notice of schedule, but you may get a schedule on that day and may have to leave town the next day. No pay for orientation and no training. You are thrown out there to work from day 1 and you have to ask questions as you go. They expect you to be at work even if the notice of schedule is less than 48 hours. – more... The job isn't hard, but it is extremely unorganized and unmanaged. They expect you to work hard with no pay. Not worth it at all! If you don't bring your own food for lunch, you are pretty much out of luck. You would be lucky if there is a cheap restaurant is within walking distance. – less

About WIS International

WIS International provides inventory management and merchandising services for retailers of all sizes, as well as to a range of – Read more

WIS International Photos