Find companies:
WIS International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
624 reviews

WIS International Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice part time job to hold onto for a better one
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Gulfport, MSNovember 6, 2014
Pros: paid weekly, paid for riding company vehicle to job(has to be an hour or longer distance), driving makes good money and easy promotion(if desired)
Cons: its part time work, so when october to december comes less jobs are available to make ends meet, challenging to handle second job if its overnight
The day starts waking up 2am, sometimes 1am to get ready to head to the office or meet spot to ride the van to jobs an hour or more away. If the job is local then I can sleep in but have to be at the store by 5:30am. Hardest thing is the people on the team, being it mostly women. My communication skill to deal with them is poor and/or next to impossible – more... to get along with due to the fact they are hypocrites. You are either the same as them or you ain't right. Socially that is how things are. As long as it job related on the clock, you get them on the same page. Depends on what store we are inventory that day as to the time spent working. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was terrible
Specialty Inventory Counter (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 6, 2014
Pros: stayed in hotels for a few days
Cons: short breaks no benefits little pay
We would travel the tri-state to local Wal-Mart. We would go through the store during store hours scanning all inventory. We were treated harshly and forced to move at a fast pace which limited our accuracy in counting. Management was stern and unfair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is a nice place to work for.
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), Russellville, ARNovember 4, 2014
Pros: weekly pay.
Cons: affaraid of being in accident.
My day start out at 3:00 am road for up to 3 and a half hours on the bus with other employees. Direction for the state of Arkansas north ,south , east, and west. Management was not a people person. Not friendly. Traveling with people who do not follow traffic law, and do not value other peoples life. Working and serving employers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory Associate at WIS
Inventory Associate / Driver (Former Employee), Fairfield, CANovember 3, 2014
Pros: none that i can think of
Cons: see below
Work: inventory store merchandise, to include stock room items. Typical team of up to twenty people use handheld computer / scanners to read merchandise barcode, then enter the number of items. Accuracy and speed are the markers by which you are evaluated and how you continue to be employed by WIS.

WIS recruits at a high pace to cover their turnover.
Poor – more... hourly pay (at minimum), no or very little overtime due to tricky scheduling.
Poor hours, typically at night, or early morning. Up to 6 hours travel time to worksite in a crowded van (most trips are about an hour). Travel time is paid after first hour at minimum rate.
Low hours: beginning of calendar year, you may actually achieve 40 hours a week, but by June or July, this tapers off to something between 15 and 25 hours a week. Some weeks there is no work.
You have 30 minutes to eat, and two 15 minute breaks per 8 hour shift. Since your job is typically early morning or late night, there are no places nearby to eat, so you have to bag it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding job
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Woodbridge, VANovember 3, 2014
Pros: friendly work environment, intellectually demanding, transportation provided
Cons: no work during holiday shopping season, part time hours
This job I had was very different from many others I had before in that I have been used to having a set amount of time in which to perform my tasks in a given work day (usually eight hours.) Wis was a job where efficiency was the norm. It was expected that the tasks presented me were to be completed as quickly as possible with a high demand on accuracy, – more... and here I was taught that perfection is impossible, but mistakes left unattended were not tolerated. I taught myself through use of unfamiliar computerized wireless equipment to recognize quickly and correct my own mistakes in order to finish the inventory count correctly and completely.This job made me aware that I could in fact not only be taught but learn new skills. There is not any complaints I can make about this job at all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WIS International
Inventory Supervisor (Current Employee), Jackson, OHNovember 2, 2014
Pros: base start out pay $9.00 hr, travel wage and work wage are accumulated =40. example : reg hours 35, travel hours 15 = 40 reg and 10 ot. traveling to different places
Cons: annual layoff nov-dec
Great company to work for and have been there many years.
Its very routine doing inventory but what makes it never get boring is you are at a different place, town,city,state.
I have met many co-workers and peers that i have built into long lasting friendships because we traveled together away from home rather than 9:00-5:00 and then go home. We did – more... this every year for 10 months.
The job is not for everyone but for the ones who do, it becomes easy. The hardest part about the job as far as for a regular associate is the type of retail store we inventory. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Inventory Counter (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 1, 2014
Pros: company drove us to work.
Cons: we would be in a store all day
I loved working there but it conflicted with my education. It was a great environment. I learned how to use hand scanners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy, ok job
Inventory Supervisor (Current Employee), Hickory Hills, ILOctober 30, 2014
Pros: we get travel pay and flexible hours
Cons: we don't get breaks like we suppose to, managers like to mess with your paychecks because they expect more and want to give less
The co-workers are friendly and great to be around. Sometimes when we go to certain stores to do inventory, they order food and let us relax for 30 minutes or more. The supervisors are fun and professional, they take their time to train you and make sure you understand everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers are most likely nice. Work can be straining at times depending on the store. The job itself is pretty easy though.
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Hickory Hills, ILOctober 30, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: only one 30 minute break after 5 hours of working and that's if they decide to give you one.
Constant bending, twisting, reaching, lifting will cause back and other problems. I recommend investing in knee pads or a kneeling pad 1" thick and a back brace. Work safely but efficiently. Wear gloves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uncaring Company
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Doral, FLOctober 30, 2014
a typical day at work varied depending on the inventory the store had. In my time at this company i learned that management gives you hours if your ether really good with your counting, or if you do his dirty work, or if you sleep with him. My co-workers spent their time on the clock talking about anything but work and most of the time fake counting, – more... so that was the hardest part of the job, watching it not being done properly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), Jonesboro, GAOctober 30, 2014
I liked the job its ok if u don't have a family. its a fun job I enjoyed it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work on a team and travel ohio
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Akron, OHOctober 29, 2014
Pros: traveling
Cons: when stores don't prep well
-Traveling
-Competitive wages
-Opportunities for advancement
-Improve your math skills
-Paid training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked underpaid
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 29, 2014
Pros: fun, travelling, meet new people
Cons: no benefits, low pay grade, 1 break
work long hours away from home no benefits one break a day working 10-14 hours a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for meeting new people
Inventory Supervisor/Driver/Area Recruiter-Trainer (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 29, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: slow season meaning no hours during the months of oct-dec.
As a Supervisor I would go to the store where the inventory is being conducted & communicate with the store manager about the inventory process. On the day of inventory I set-up, brief my associates on what is expected & answer any questions. I monitor the inventory process & keep constant communication with the store manager to assure accuracy & efficiency. – more... As a recruiter I go through the database (Taleo & Accurate Background) to locate candidates that would be a good fit & call them. After speaking with them I ask whether they are still looking for a position & set a date for them to come into the office for an interview/orientation. The hardest part of my job is having consistent dependable people to come to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Event
HRIS Coordinator (Current Employee), San DiegoOctober 29, 2014
Every seasons, each holidays, we get together and celebrate. That's a part of appreciation from the company and great way to treat employees as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Inventory counter (Current Employee), Varies around the stateOctober 27, 2014
The hours vary but you get to travel around the state of Michigan and meet many interesting people. I have met many new friends in this company and teamwork is critical in performing our job effectively.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good but the employees suck
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSOctober 25, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, weekends off and paid weekly
Cons: unorganized office, managemeny needs to be fired, unfair treatment to some where others can get away with murder
I worked for them out of Gulfport, ms office, the job wasn't hard it actually was a good job for me and my busy schedule. The only thing I dislike was our area manager not having enough balls to deal with the drama. I NEVER IN MY LIFE BEEN ON A JOB WHERE RMPLOYEES COME TO WORK HIGH, DRUNK SLEEPING WITH THE BOSS OR OTHER COWORKERS...THIS OFFICE WAS A – more... JOKE...OFFICE 1802 OUT OF GULFPORT MISSISSIPPI... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
counting made easy and fun and profitable
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), Kent, WAOctober 24, 2014
Pros: only worked til 11am, my co workers, same place and time everyday
Cons: not being paid for time i had been working, no real advancement opprotunities
we arrived at store location usually before 545 am. Had the morning meeting to inform everyone what was going on for the count. assigned counters, and started counting promptly at 6am. We would shoot for a goal of around 11 to be done. I didnt see much management except for our inventory manager and she was great very helpful. My coworkers were like – more... any co workers, we chatted at our breaks and lunch and actually developed pretty good relationships with some of them. I think the hardest part of the job was no real chance for advancement. And i was not being paid for some of my time i was working which i was suppose to be getting paid. The most enjoyable was doing the gas stations. probably because i was responsible for the whole thing. It made me feel like i was trusted with the job and that made me feel appreciated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my day
Area Recruiter Training I (Current Employee), San Leandro, CAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: love it
Cons: dont like how the people at the office work
Come in open the office,check Voice mails, strighten up what ever has been moved around in the office. then i would check the hiring site to see how many applicats we have, check there availblity and see who would fit for the job. I Would then call them in for a interview .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to work for a student.
Inventory Development Analyst (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 20, 2014
Standing for periods of time and you have to be very fast in scanning & keying the products into the system.

About WIS International

WIS International provides inventory management and merchandising services for retailers of all sizes, as well as to a range of – Read more

WIS International Photos