WIS International Employee Reviews

Found 109 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company to work for
Inventory associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary,AB29 June 2015
Was working there for a month and got 1 shift for 3 hours and that's it. Area manager never replies to the mail's and the management is the worst. I realized about the working standards of this company in 3 hours. Supervisors were not at all helpful , as it was my first day no training was given apart from the hiring session, where they said in store training would be provided.

Worst place that i have ever worked at.
Pros
The employees were very helpful, they showed me the way on how to do things
Cons
The management (Supervisors and Area manager) were the WORST.
Was this review helpful?Yes33NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Stress but horrible management
Inventory Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 June 2015
Job is literally just counting and after a while you just go into a trance and count but the management is lacking and you'll get more and more frustrated with getting to the jobs and the schedules.

It also doesn't help that if you can't count fast enough they'll just give you no schedules instead of letting you go.
Pros
No Stress
Cons
Bad Management and Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes21No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Assistant Inventory Manager (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC2 May 2015
It is a regular company. however MANGERS are not interested in People who wants to grow. Especially when people got Experience and Education.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WIS
Iventory Clerk (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON1 May 2015
depending on the hour you either go to the office or the job site
log into a device witch counts records your experience and etra
then on the job site depending of the type of work needed .. at any rate your counting products either 1 at a time or in multiples
Pros
lots of advancement room
Cons
odd and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with soccer
Inventory Associate (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC14 April 2015
• Ability to work collaboratively with colleagues to meet project and contact outcomes
• Professionally provided feedback to enhance service and product delivery
• Supported and trained new employees with respect to company polices and procedures
• Successfully attended to client concerns to ensure project outcomes were delivered according to specifications
• Established and maintained professional relationships with industry clients and experts
• Presented research finding and project outcomes to large and small groups
Was this review helpful?Yes3No33Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've work in alot of places and this was the worst place I've ever worked
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sudbury Ontario11 April 2015
I don't recommend anyone to work here I worked as a supervisor for almost a year and then they laid me off for the winter and never called me back then put I quit on my roe. Worst company ever.work u 18 hours with only one lunch break not paid, this company gives no breaks. I know I was told not to I was a supervisor.upper management don't care for employees. Very low pay......
Pros
none
Cons
long hours, no breaks, management is terrible, don't care about anyone
Was this review helpful?Yes40NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad choice
Inventory Associate (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon7 April 2015
Worst management
Salary is low and benefits are not good enough
Lots of travelling involved
working hours not fixed and you wont make much
Was this review helpful?Yes39No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst employer ever
Inventory Clerk (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON16 March 2015
work is minimal and not steady. could be working one day then off for 9 or you work for 8 hours and only get 30 min break. this company does not give 15 min breaks been working with them for over a year if i could afford to leave or find something else i will.
Pros
none
Cons
management are idiots
Was this review helpful?Yes38No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and efficient as a company
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  New Glasgow, NS16 March 2015
I believe WIS is a great place to work. It is part time/season. Contract work( varies ) But overall i would recommend WIS for employment. Management is very understanding and willing to help. Plenty of room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producitve and fun to work
Inventory Clerk (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON4 March 2015
The most enjoyable part of this job is you get to travel to differnet cities to count certain stores. My co-workers are fun to get along with. The hardest part of the job is getting up so early for work.
Pros
travel to different cities
Cons
long hours, getting up early
Was this review helpful?Yes11No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Inventory Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 February 2015
good for the entry level management, very flexible schedule. opportunities for advancement. good company to work for if you dont like to stay in the same location
Was this review helpful?Yes4No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the type of work I'm looking for
Inventory Clerk (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC16 February 2015
While I highly enjoy the people at my work, the lack of stability across the board makes it hard to give it any kind of glowing review. I have learned to adjust to working odd hours as well as just learning the basic curve-balls of work environments.
Pros
My co-workers, we get time off around the Christmas season
Cons
Not a stable source of income (one month we will work every day, the next we will have perhaps four jobs), not paid enough/properly
Was this review helpful?Yes21No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not your everyday place.
Training & Skill Development Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 January 2015
Variety of work location and jobs when working at field operations level.
Management is varied, male dominated and very long hours.

The hardest part of the job is the long hours. You are never sure when you will end an inventory so this not a job for people that don't have flexible home/life time.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the people. It takes a certain type of person to do this type of job!
Pros
Travel and different location all the time
Cons
Once you move up severe job loading with no salary increases.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Inventory clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto,ON20 January 2015
flexible hours,nice co-workers.

counting is important, especially for inventory system

Management is weird, old-fashioned

AQone and other methods are not perfect,need improvement

workplace is changing all the time
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start in Canada
Inventory Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 November 2014
Good management.

Got a opportunity to travel & every day was different job atmosphere.
Pros
Travel benefits
Cons
Not fixed schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good normal job
Inventory Counter (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB8 October 2014
• Tiring work but its good and worth working
• I learned accuracy is really need in working here
• Awesome managers
• Fun co workers they all good
• The hardest part is counting 500pcs mini items
• Most enjoyable is when our manager having a speech when the counting starts
Pros
Free uniforms
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes15No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was also a great place to work
INVENTORY SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB7 October 2014
i would show up to office or store get my instrument to take inventory and would start to count the store i taught myself how to count fast to make it easier on me i was promoted to supervisor and i had so much fun with my workers the hardest part of my job was counting bolts and screws in home depot and the most enjoyable day would be when you just getting it done right
Pros
supervising
Cons
recounting store
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very important to work with my team
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK24 September 2014
Team work is the most important for this job. for example, sometimes we do inventory counts for Walmart. Each small team focuses on one section.
The most enjoyable part of the job is that we can let our customers satisfied when they see our accurate reports after counting.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory Counting
Retail Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 September 2014
Learned how to work as a team member. Also was given individual tasks. It was also a good learning experience. Felt the hours could have been better.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Job
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 July 2014
Inventory Clerk is an interesting position. Training was provided and easy to learn. Shifts/Hours vary according to job location. Required to travel to location, scan all items for inventory stats.
Pros
Work with new employees
Cons
Travel time is different for every shift
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7Report

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 1,182 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Salary/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
2.8