Find companies:
WIS International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
591 reviews

WIS International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO LIFE AND NO SUCH THING AS A TEAM HERE
Inventory Manager (Current Employee), ALBERTA, CANADAOctober 23, 2012
Pros: use of a company vehicle
Cons: a lot
AVERAGE 80 HRS / WEEKLY AS AN INVENTORY MANAGER

IN ORDER TO MOVE UP YOU MUST RELOCATE

24 HRS ON CALL AND NO OT/NIGHT PREMIUM

NO LIFE, YOU NEVER HAVE A SET SCHEDULE WHEN YOU CAN EXPECT TO ARRIVE HOME. YOU BRING YOUR PLANNING AND PAPERWORK AT HOME 90% OF THE TIME

NEVER HAD A REVIEW AFTER WORKING FOR ALMOST A YEAR. NO MENTIONING OF SALARY INCREASE – more... EVEN YOU ARE ONE OF THE TOP PERFORMERS.

PROCEED WITH CAUTION. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Inventory Associate / Part Time (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCSeptember 24, 2012
different locations
different places
management is ok
co-workers are fun to be with
long hours of standing,bending
counting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
counting on inventory
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), London, ONSeptember 18, 2012
checking for inventory at different variety of retail stores, counting accurance quantities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is good but....
Operator of Electronic Inventory. (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCAugust 9, 2012
Pros: no free lunches
Cons: they don't care for the people. they need more sociability.
When I start from 7 am they only have work for 5 hours a day and 3 days for week.

Just I learn how it's work the electronic gun to scan products.

The hard is count Dollarama many things

Know people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience, good place if you like to travel
Inventory Clerk (Current Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONJuly 19, 2012
Pros: traveling
Cons: hours vary
your work day consist of working with a team, and doing inventory for a company, hours vary, managment are friendly, as well as co-workers. you also travel with this job all over Northren Ontario.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat employees very poorly
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 15, 2012
A company that has employees on an very difficult to reach production quotas and all over shift hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Last resort
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 8, 2012
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: low pay, long travel, un-flexible manager, very bad treatment from management
its a low paid job with lots of travel and little respect.meet people who come from different parts of the world, part time but takes up all your free time with weird hours,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
counting various stores
Manager (Former Employee), Richardson, TXOctober 14, 2014
Pros: got off early
Cons: not many hours
I would often lead the crew and help with scanning with those who would have a hard time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is what you make of it.
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Salem, NCOctober 12, 2014
Cons: short breaks
We all have different perceptions of things. What may not work for you may work for me and vise versa. It is a job to earn a paycheck not make friends and get caught up in the work drama. i honestly think that if the management was better the overall success of my office 1605 would be better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Counting Inventory
Merchandising and stocking (Former Employee), Southfield, MIOctober 11, 2014
I like the job its easy get in the store count the items and make sure that they count match your count.Also the management are okay but they have they day.s
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wasnt a joob place to work
assist other teams (Former Employee), denver coOctober 11, 2014
Didn't get compensated for travel, not enough work Denver colorado
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitve all about speed and accuracy
Inventory Associate/Driver (Current Employee), Moreno ValleyOctober 8, 2014
Pros: traveling vegas trips food allowance on overnight stays
Cons: hours fluctuate work come to a complete stop durring holigay season for most
excellent partime job for me it is very easy work enjoy working in deferent places every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my worst experince for my 1st job
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Anniston, ALOctober 8, 2014
A typical day was waking up at 3 am to an un organized team and supivsor who was incompetent. he was rude and not professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WIS
Inventory associate auditor (Current Employee), Clarksville, TNOctober 8, 2014
Great place to start a career!

Nice staff.

Easy to learn!

Van rides are fun! Love this job.

It's great for fast pace work and good pay!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cheated me
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Jonesboro, GAOctober 7, 2014
cheated me out of my pay for over a year, laid me off without telling me, I tried to get unemployment and was unable to tyhey lied about my ppay said I was making 8 a hour. Cheap
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Southfield, MIOctober 6, 2014
Pros: good learning enviorment.
Cons: part time work.
Two years working with WIS International. Management excellent, their is good leadership. Teams assist each others. Learned to adapt to various small and large companies in different states.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never in the same location
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), suisun, caOctober 5, 2014
One day could be in Santa Rosa, CA at a Victoria Secrets then the next morning we would be headed for Reno, NV to weigh fabric and count other store inventory in Hancock Fabrics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory Taker
Inventory Taker/Inventory Supervisor (Current Employee), Salem, OROctober 1, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: bad hours
The hours are really tough and it is almost impossible to schedule outside activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an overal straight forward job
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 30, 2014
Pros: realtivly easy work. accomidating managment
Cons: early bird schedulde
a typical getting up in the wee ours of the morning to get ready for the next superstore, from 5am to 12pm. time was a definite factor but not too much of a hassle management was firm but fair, co workers were likable. the hardest part of the job I'd say was keeping the pace demanded. but the most enjoyable part of the job where my co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Atmosphere was great
Area Manager (Former Employee), Dothan, ALSeptember 30, 2014
I enjoyed working here, If it offered medical and dental benefits it would be more beneficial for all employees.

About WIS International

WIS International provides inventory management and merchandising services for retailers of all sizes, as well as to a range of – Read more

WIS International Photos