Find companies:
WIS International
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
789 reviews

WIS International Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Inventory Manager (Current Employee), ReginaJuly 26, 2015
It makes people work for more than 60 hrs a week and pays only for 40 hrs pay
No fixed Income
Working During Week end
It makes people work for more than 60 hrs a week and pays only for 40 hrs pay
No fixed Income
Working During Week end
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co-worker, hour not guaranted
Part-time Counter associate (Current Employee), winnipegJuly 23, 2015
good co-worker, hour not guaranteed, lots of travel, few work hour in summer time. if u like travel, it will be a good choice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Inventory associate (Current Employee), halifax, NSJuly 21, 2015
Pros: No experience needed
Cons: inconsistent hours
odd work hours
No job stability
Poor scheduling
You're not paid travelling time ( ie meet at the office at 6:15am, travel 2hrs to store location, count for only 2hrs, travel back to office (2hrs). – more... Total time spent, 6 hrs. You only get paid 2hrs for counting.
Management does not care about employees
Feels like slavery
Rarely get breaks
Breaks are not standard.
they schedule you for 6 am, you end up working only 3hrs, but you get back home at 2pm – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company to work for
Inventory associate (Former Employee), Calgary,ABJune 29, 2015
Pros: The employees were very helpful, they showed me the way on how to do things
Cons: The management (Supervisors and Area manager) were the WORST.
Was working there for a month and got 1 shift for 3 hours and that's it. Area manager never replies to the mail's and the management is the worst. I realized about the working standards of this company – more... in 3 hours. Supervisors were not at all helpful , as it was my first day no training was given apart from the hiring session, where they said in store training would be provided.

Worst place that i have ever worked at. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Stress but horrible management
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 28, 2015
Pros: No Stress
Cons: Bad Management and Hours
Job is literally just counting and after a while you just go into a trance and count but the management is lacking and you'll get more and more frustrated with getting to the jobs and the schedules.

It also doesn't help that if you can't count fast enough they'll just give you no schedules instead of letting you go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Assistant Inventory Manager (Former Employee), Kamloops, BCMay 2, 2015
It is a regular company. however MANGERS are not interested in People who wants to grow. Especially when people got Experience and Education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WIS
Iventory Clerk (Current Employee), St. Catharines, ONMay 1, 2015
Pros: lots of advancement room
Cons: odd and long hours
depending on the hour you either go to the office or the job site
log into a device witch counts records your experience and etra
then on the job site depending of the type of work needed .. at any rate your counting products either 1 at a time or in multiples
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with soccer
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Nanaimo, BCApril 14, 2015
• Ability to work collaboratively with colleagues to meet project and contact outcomes
• Professionally provided feedback to enhance service and product delivery
• Supported and trained new employees – more... with respect to company polices and procedures
• Successfully attended to client concerns to ensure project outcomes were delivered according to specifications
• Established and maintained professional relationships with industry clients and experts
• Presented research finding and project outcomes to large and small groups – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've work in alot of places and this was the worst place I've ever worked
Supervisor (Former Employee), Sudbury OntarioApril 11, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: long hours, no breaks, management is terrible, don't care about anyone
I don't recommend anyone to work here I worked as a supervisor for almost a year and then they laid me off for the winter and never called me back then put I quit on my roe. Worst company ever.work u 18 hours with only one lunch break not paid, this company gives no breaks. I know I was told not to I was a supervisor.upper management don't care for employees. Very low pay......
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad choice
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), SaskatoonApril 7, 2015
Worst management
Salary is low and benefits are not good enough
Lots of travelling involved
working hours not fixed and you wont make much
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst employer ever
Inventory Clerk (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONMarch 16, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: management are idiots
work is minimal and not steady. could be working one day then off for 9 or you work for 8 hours and only get 30 min break. this company does not give 15 min breaks been working with them for over a year if i could afford to leave or find something else i will.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and efficient as a company
Team Leader (Current Employee), New Glasgow, NSMarch 16, 2015
I believe WIS is a great place to work. It is part time/season. Contract work( varies ) But overall i would recommend WIS for employment. Management is very understanding and willing to help. Plenty of room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producitve and fun to work
Inventory Clerk (Current Employee), Barrie, ONMarch 4, 2015
Pros: travel to different cities
Cons: long hours, getting up early
The most enjoyable part of this job is you get to travel to differnet cities to count certain stores. My co-workers are fun to get along with. The hardest part of the job is getting up so early for work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Inventory Manager (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCFebruary 17, 2015
good for the entry level management, very flexible schedule. opportunities for advancement. good company to work for if you dont like to stay in the same location
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the type of work I'm looking for
Inventory Clerk (Current Employee), Kelowna, BCFebruary 16, 2015
Pros: my co-workers, we get time off around the christmas season
Cons: not a stable source of income (one month we will work every day, the next we will have perhaps four jobs), not paid enough/properly
While I highly enjoy the people at my work, the lack of stability across the board makes it hard to give it any kind of glowing review. I have learned to adjust to working odd hours as well as just learning the basic curve-balls of work environments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not your everyday place.
Training & Skill Development Specialist (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: travel and different location all the time
Cons: once you move up severe job loading with no salary increases.
Variety of work location and jobs when working at field operations level.
Management is varied, male dominated and very long hours.

The hardest part of the job is the long hours. You are never sure when – more... you will end an inventory so this not a job for people that don't have flexible home/life time.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the people. It takes a certain type of person to do this type of job! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Inventory clerk (Current Employee), Toronto,ONJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: poor pay
flexible hours,nice co-workers.

counting is important, especially for inventory system

Management is weird, old-fashioned

AQone and other methods are not perfect,need improvement

workplace is changing all the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start in Canada
Inventory Associate (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 13, 2014
Pros: travel benefits
Cons: not fixed schedule
Good management.

Got a opportunity to travel & every day was different job atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good normal job
Inventory Counter (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 8, 2014
Pros: free uniforms
Cons: long hours
• Tiring work but its good and worth working
• I learned accuracy is really need in working here
• Awesome managers
• Fun co workers they all good
• The hardest part is counting 500pcs mini items
• Most enjoyable is when our manager having a speech when the counting starts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was also a great place to work
INVENTORY SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Lethbridge, ABOctober 7, 2014
Pros: supervising
Cons: recounting store
i would show up to office or store get my instrument to take inventory and would start to count the store i taught myself how to count fast to make it easier on me i was promoted to supervisor and i had so much fun with my workers the hardest part of my job was counting bolts and screws in home depot and the most enjoyable day would be when you just getting it done right

1 2 3 4

About WIS International

WIS International is growing, and needs your help! If you enjoy working in a new location every day and being part of a dynamic, – Read more

WIS International Photos