Wipro Employee Reviews

Found 54 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, Shifty Company
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 March 2017
-Management consistently lies to the client and employees.
-Didn't get paid for the first 2 months. Lump sum eventually came
-Tried to get the team to work on-call for free
-Local employees were good, team located in India is lazy and poorly trained and will pass their work off on you on a regular basis
-Pay was decent, but the issues made it depressing and frustrating
Pros
Salary, hours
Cons
Management, offsite support, everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better working environment
Software Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cochin16 January 2017
Good management, enthusiastic co-workers and better job environment are the key features of WIPRO technologies.
It is a great experience to work here as senior project engineer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and meaningful job
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cochin,Eranakulam16 January 2017
I really like the working culture in WIPRO Technologies.
I like to work with enthusiastic co-workers.
The management in WIPRO is best, they used to treat the employees very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly busy with development as well as testing activities
Embedded Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 January 2017
Work life balance was met in Wipro. Its a good company with a lot of opportunities in different domains.
The training that is provided is admirable.
Learned and gathered a lot of skills from the peers.
Pros
Team
Cons
extended hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth to stay
Consulting /Practice Manager (Former Employee) –  Ontario24 December 2016
Be a machine, get a tag number, be politica, learn the skill to pass the balll and do no work. if you can adopt this culture you should join.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice working environment with opportunities to learn and excel.
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Greater Noida, India12 November 2016
Wipro Technologies is a decent IT service provider company. The working environment is quite healthy and on the other hand challenging too. You have plenty of opportunities to learn new technologies, enhance your skills and excel in them. The management is much supporting and caring about your career growth.
Pros
Healthy work environment, positive work preassure
Cons
moderate monetary growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work where I learned a lot about the job and was able to gain hands on experiences
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON5 October 2016
This job was a 7 week placement for my externship. I really enjoyed working with the public and assisting the doctor. I am a people person and with this job I was able to learn new things and also use my strong communication skills.
Pros
dealing with the public
Cons
no job was available after
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, competetive
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 September 2016
Great Organization! A global information technology, consulting company, with 170,000+ workforce serving clients in 175+ cities across 6 continents. The company posted revenues of $7.7 Billion.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with good work/life balance
Team Lead/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON30 August 2016
I really enjoyed working for Wipro. The team leadership was encouraging and helped me start a career instead of just a job. The company had great benefits, genuinely competitive pay, and fun events. I wish I could have continued my employment with the company but the location was closed and there was no where to relocate. The only con was that management was a bit too lenient with employees who were unwilling to work.
Pros
Fun events, competitive pay good benefits, good work/life balance
Cons
Job not secure, no room for transfers, some employees were unwilling to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer operating in Brantford
Floor Support/ Data Provisioning (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON14 August 2016
This company no longer is open within Brantford.
Work life balance was poor. Rotating shifts were difficult. No room for advancement. While I worked there, they did pay above min. wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro is a poor and cheap company
Senior Communications Specialist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 May 2016
Wipro is off shoring all available positions. Company will treat you like a number and does not care about its employees. Everything is very impersonal and you are very disconnected from corporate head office.
Pros
You can transfer to a lot of major citys if you would like to relocate
Cons
Large company with very poor company resources for its size
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON1 December 2015
A launch of a new call centre is trying at times. Handled very professionally and although the work was busy it was always nice to feel appreciated and made you want to come to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful working atmosphere
Office Assistant/ Customer service rep./ full time (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON30 October 2015
I loved this postion, helping customers and fixing the issues that troubled them. overall wonderful co-workers and helpful HR.
Pros
helpful and supportive managment team
Cons
job security, lay offs
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When you do a service to others, there is some amount of nobility attached to it, even if it is a customer service that has a business motive. Working
Customer Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP14 October 2015
Wipro is my 1st company and it gave me lot of opportunity to learn new technology. Work culture is very good and people are treated well within organization. Company will push and support you for achieving the goal.
Pros
free lunch coupons, free entry in fest organized in campus
Cons
long hours, varying time schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place for Freshers
Senior Associate & Floor Support (Former Employee) –  Senior Associate and Floor Support30 August 2015
Started my Career from Wipro and learned a lot. Got option to work in different roles while working with the same organisation but pay master is not up to the mark.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the most fulfilling job
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON6 August 2015
Technical Support involves long hours of helping people with problems they should be able to figure out themselves with ease. Less than ten percent of these people will say thank you, and over twenty percent are going to scream at you or be verbally abusive. This is just the job, the company has good benefits, training and management strategy, but Tech Support is a rough role to fill at the best of times.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
long hours and angry customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producitve workplace
Customer Service/ tech support associate (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON29 July 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed everything about working with Wacky Wings. I enjoyed the acknowledgment and congratulations received for a job well done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull and Unreliable
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON1 June 2015
This was a difficult job and most of the training staff tried to make it easier. Unfortunately, they could not pay their employees on time because the company is run from India. And then they would underpay what was already late. The people are generally in a horrible mood due to the stress of working at a call center and no one is willing to make a difference in anything. If you take this job, do it because nothing else has worked out.
Pros
Training Staff and time wasting
Cons
Stressful and ridiculous hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had the pleasure for working in one of the Top companies
Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Indian23 May 2015
A dream come true to work in WIPRO.

Learnt auditing,attended many training classes,took interviews and conducted many training sessions.

The most interesting part of my job was in investigating cases,like lost ,stolen ,fights and any other common issues between the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with supportive worker in fun
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 April 2015
Good exposure.
Co worker are supportive.
Management is ok.
Not enough growth Opportunity.
Minimal salary hike.
No Benefits for long term employees.
Pros
Good oppurtunity
Cons
Salary Hike, Career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wipro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 6,539 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

76%
1,826 ratings
Add your rating