Find companies:
Wipro
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,197 reviews

Wipro Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Customer Service/Technical Support (Former Employee), Brantford, ONFebruary 27, 2015
Fun workplace. Fair management and co-worker that made going to work worth it. The company just closed down laying off all employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of people
Provisioning Agent (Current Employee), Brantford, ONFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: special event days
Cons: benefits
friendly staff, great group of people to work with, Good opportunities with this company if you would like to relocate, Great experience if you like to travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for part time job in singapore
Associate Siebel Consultant (Former Employee), On lop nowJanuary 15, 2015
My spouse relocated to singapore and i am looking for part time job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional company in customer service industry
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Brantford, ONDecember 15, 2014
A typical day at work would be taking calls from customers who have had issues with their cellular device. I support our customers with troubleshooting and process repairs.
I have worked in different divisions. Prior to mobile devices I assisted with billing inquiries for Bell Canada including satellite, internet, home phone and Fibre-op. I appreciate all that I have learned.
I have met many great people and enjoy the challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people were friendly
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Brantford, ONOctober 25, 2014
Loved working with the people here. Would have like to have been there longer but the department I worked in was shut down
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people there were great to work with
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Brantford, ONOctober 5, 2014
Pros: the benifits were great
Cons: work environment leaves something to desire, way to much stress
the people I worked with were great, the management leaves something to desire
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful opportunity for Brantford citizens
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Brantford, ONSeptember 28, 2014
unfortunately not a stable job environment, a little to much favoritism shown, however, on a positive note, they seem to care what happens to their employees and will usually stand behind you and try to work with you, the benefits are fantastic and were free until just recently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun worplace to work at
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Brantford, ONSeptember 15, 2014
Great place to work, management were great and easy to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Brantford, ONSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: paid benefits
Cons: shifts
Good company, needs better support from central office. people made this site, the people at Brantford were fantastic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good and proud moments from Wipro
Sr Software Engineer (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: job stability and security
Cons: management
The Knowledge gained from this organization, my colleagues is priceless. Always felt safe within the organization in terms of job security. A day in Wipro is always fun and rocking which makes it really productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetition
Project Manager (Current Employee), RepetitionAugust 29, 2014
Repetition, Repetition, Repetition
Repetition
Repetition
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Quality Analyst (Current Employee), Brantford, ONAugust 25, 2014
Pros: free coffee and lunches
In the 2 years I have been employed with Wipro, the company has undergone many changes. I was on the roller coaster. No day was the same.

Typical day, Come into work 30 minutes before shift started to prepare for the day, review email. Create list of agents to listen to. Check on stats of agents on my alignment. Listen to calls and score based on company score card. Coach agents on how to better serve their customers. Doing up trainings with agents ensuring they had correct information to provide customers. Assist agents with live calls.

Complete data entry of the day/week/month.

I very much enjoy my position and my co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x
Architect - VMware / Data Center Transformation (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 8, 2014
Pros: x
Cons: x
Consulting role, ,meet clients, design modifications to infrastructure
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely work environment with user friendly colleagues
Test Automation Engineer (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 5, 2014
Satisfied work environment.
Lovely work environment with user friendly colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre
Mobility Team Leader (Current Employee), Brantford, ONAugust 2, 2014
- Managed a team of 15-30 technical support agents
- Work with a great set of people
- Senior Management makes some horrible decisions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Technical Associate (Former Employee), New DelhiJuly 15, 2014
Pros: pizza party at weekend.
Cons: night shifts
while working in wipro i learned a lot like how to deal with the customers and technically also.Managment was excellent and helpful.My co-workers were very helpful to me.hardest part of the job was working in night shifts.most enjoyable part of the job was to celebrate each and every function weather its birthday party or it's any ritiual ceremony we worked in office and we enjoyed all that after working hours there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and interactive workplace
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee), brantford ontarioMay 25, 2014
Pros: good pay and flexible hours
Cons: management is not supportive
great in regards to hours and flexability, however intercon had no room for advancement and the management team were not available to address employee concerns when they arise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful at times, enjoyable at others.
Technical Support Agent (Current Employee), Brantford, ONMay 10, 2014
Pros: occasional pot luck lunches
- Important things change far too often, for example; Pay Periods, Bonus structures, Scheduling, Dress Code, and various protocols used for troubleshooting.
- The enjoyable part of being a Wipro employee is my colleagues, everyone gets along great and we all help each other out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced environment that required much technical knowledge.
Citizen Services Officer (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 1, 2013
Pros: intelectually stimulating, flexible hours, central location
Cons: low pay, some stressful customers
A typical day on the job would include taking calls from Bell Mobility customers having technical issues with their cell phones, and other mobile technologies. The job relied on employees quick assessment of customer issues using various computer programs and databases. Management was there for help on issues that were not straight forward and for continuous improvement and training purposes. The hardest part of the job was to solve problems quickly well at the same time providing a good customer service experiences for the customers. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping people solve problems that have been causing them much grief and seeing how happy that made them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insensitive; Poorly ran business.
Call Agent / Dealer Support (Former Employee), Brantford, ONJuly 19, 2013
Insensitive to disabilities. Poor scheduling. Missed payments. Unorganized. Unsanitary environment.

About Wipro

Wipro Ltd (NYSE:WIT) is a global information technology, consulting and outsourcing company with 156,866 employees serving clients – Read more