Wipro Employee Reviews

Found 68 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON10 July 2017
Horrible Job. Pay was no good, impossible demands on employees. As far as I know company no longer exists. Very poorly run company and therefore employees unhappy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and great colleagues.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Philippines1 July 2017
This is my first job after graduating from college. Wipro let me learn how to dependable and hardworking. I love my work however it's not enough anymore to support my parents and 4 siblings, especially with the salary disputes. Overall this is a great company name full of amazing people with great character.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
Salary disputes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best work place
application develper and support analyst (Former Employee) –  banglore30 June 2017
Wipro was my first compny where I started my career.wipro provides an eco friendly and productive work place ,various opportunities for employees to grow along with the oraganization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced management style
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 May 2017
Management policies are good. I liked their performance review system where they encourage 360-degree performance review mechanisms. This helps in being open and honest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
handles coustomer
Associate (Former Employee) –  Delhi, ON28 April 2017
client to client dealing.
handling softwares.
backend work.
good work culture.
descipline
good working enviourment
good trainers.
experience in sales as well
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 March 2017
Job security. Good ethics. Getting around processes ia frustratiing. Have found good projects to work on. Salary benefits are not the best. Promotions are time based rather than merit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, Shifty Company
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 March 2017
-Management consistently lies to the client and employees.
-Didn't get paid for the first 2 months. Lump sum eventually came
-Tried to get the team to work on-call for free
-Local employees were good, team located in India is lazy and poorly trained and will pass their work off on you on a regular basis
-Pay was decent, but the issues made it depressing and frustrating
Pros
Salary, hours
Cons
Management, offsite support, everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WIPRO Overview
Senior Desktop Analyst (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 March 2017
My time here at Wipro has been a challenge. It's time for me to move on because the culture has shifted the way the day to day operations are handled.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Limited Staff to do the work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better working environment
Software Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cochin16 January 2017
Good management, enthusiastic co-workers and better job environment are the key features of WIPRO technologies.
It is a great experience to work here as senior project engineer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and meaningful job
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cochin,Eranakulam16 January 2017
I really like the working culture in WIPRO Technologies.
I like to work with enthusiastic co-workers.
The management in WIPRO is best, they used to treat the employees very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly busy with development as well as testing activities
Embedded Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 January 2017
Work life balance was met in Wipro. Its a good company with a lot of opportunities in different domains.
The training that is provided is admirable.
Learned and gathered a lot of skills from the peers.
Pros
Team
Cons
extended hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth to stay
Consulting /Practice Manager (Former Employee) –  Ontario24 December 2016
Be a machine, get a tag number, be politica, learn the skill to pass the balll and do no work. if you can adopt this culture you should join.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice working environment with opportunities to learn and excel.
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Greater Noida, India12 November 2016
Wipro Technologies is a decent IT service provider company. The working environment is quite healthy and on the other hand challenging too. You have plenty of opportunities to learn new technologies, enhance your skills and excel in them. The management is much supporting and caring about your career growth.
Pros
Healthy work environment, positive work preassure
Cons
moderate monetary growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work where I learned a lot about the job and was able to gain hands on experiences
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON5 October 2016
This job was a 7 week placement for my externship. I really enjoyed working with the public and assisting the doctor. I am a people person and with this job I was able to learn new things and also use my strong communication skills.
Pros
dealing with the public
Cons
no job was available after
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had really hoped for step change in performance, sadly this didn't happen (at least for me)
Director, Business Consulting (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 September 2016
The host organization treated the IT provider as a "supplier", not a true "partner", despite the 10 year deal that was done. This made relations difficult and always centered around "price". Difficult to build trust, despite the heroic efforts being undertaken.

Long term outsourcing deals rely on the promise that things will be "better, faster, cheaper" with new IT provider. After nearly 3 years, I wonder if the promise has actually been delivered to the host organization from the previous inhouse IT provider.
Pros
Benefits, good colleagues
Cons
Chaotic work environment, hostile Clients, poor communication, overload of corporate emails/info
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, competetive
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 September 2016
Great Organization! A global information technology, consulting company, with 170,000+ workforce serving clients in 175+ cities across 6 continents. The company posted revenues of $7.7 Billion.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with good work/life balance
Team Lead/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON30 August 2016
I really enjoyed working for Wipro. The team leadership was encouraging and helped me start a career instead of just a job. The company had great benefits, genuinely competitive pay, and fun events. I wish I could have continued my employment with the company but the location was closed and there was no where to relocate. The only con was that management was a bit too lenient with employees who were unwilling to work.
Pros
Fun events, competitive pay good benefits, good work/life balance
Cons
Job not secure, no room for transfers, some employees were unwilling to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New to Canada
IT Service Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 August 2016
Wipro is new to Canada and hoping to break into the market in the US. They are an Indian IT company and some of the culture is a little different than what we normally are used to.
Not too bad though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer operating in Brantford
Floor Support/ Data Provisioning (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON14 August 2016
This company no longer is open within Brantford.
Work life balance was poor. Rotating shifts were difficult. No room for advancement. While I worked there, they did pay above min. wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro is a poor and cheap company
Senior Communications Specialist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 May 2016
Wipro is off shoring all available positions. Company will treat you like a number and does not care about its employees. Everything is very impersonal and you are very disconnected from corporate head office.
Pros
You can transfer to a lot of major citys if you would like to relocate
Cons
Large company with very poor company resources for its size
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wipro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 8,178 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7