Find companies:
Wipro
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,713 reviews

Wipro Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people there were great to work with
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Brantford, ONOctober 5, 2014
Pros: the benifits were great
Cons: work environment leaves something to desire, way to much stress
the people I worked with were great, the management leaves something to desire
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful opportunity for Brantford citizens
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Brantford, ONSeptember 28, 2014
unfortunately not a stable job environment, a little to much favoritism shown, however, on a positive note, they seem to care what happens to their employees and will usually stand behind you and try to work with you, the benefits are fantastic and were free until just recently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun worplace to work at
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Brantford, ONSeptember 15, 2014
Great place to work, management were great and easy to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Brantford, ONSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: paid benefits
Cons: shifts
Good company, needs better support from central office. people made this site, the people at Brantford were fantastic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good and proud moments from Wipro
Sr Software Engineer (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: job stability and security
Cons: management
The Knowledge gained from this organization, my colleagues is priceless. Always felt safe within the organization in terms of job security. A day in Wipro is always fun and rocking which makes it really productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetition
Project Manager (Current Employee), RepetitionAugust 29, 2014
Repetition, Repetition, Repetition
Repetition
Repetition
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Quality Analyst (Current Employee), Brantford, ONAugust 25, 2014
Pros: free coffee and lunches
In the 2 years I have been employed with Wipro, the company has undergone many changes. I was on the roller coaster. No day was the same.

Typical day, Come into work 30 minutes before shift started to prepare for the day, review email. Create list of agents to listen to. Check on stats of agents on my alignment. Listen to calls and score based on company – more... score card. Coach agents on how to better serve their customers. Doing up trainings with agents ensuring they had correct information to provide customers. Assist agents with live calls.

Complete data entry of the day/week/month.

I very much enjoy my position and my co workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x
Architect - VMware / Data Center Transformation (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 8, 2014
Pros: x
Cons: x
Consulting role, ,meet clients, design modifications to infrastructure
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely work environment with user friendly colleagues
Test Automation Engineer (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 5, 2014
Satisfied work environment.
Lovely work environment with user friendly colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre
Mobility Team Leader (Current Employee), Brantford, ONAugust 2, 2014
- Managed a team of 15-30 technical support agents
- Work with a great set of people
- Senior Management makes some horrible decisions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Technical Associate (Former Employee), New DelhiJuly 15, 2014
Pros: pizza party at weekend.
Cons: night shifts
while working in wipro i learned a lot like how to deal with the customers and technically also.Managment was excellent and helpful.My co-workers were very helpful to me.hardest part of the job was working in night shifts.most enjoyable part of the job was to celebrate each and every function weather its birthday party or it's any ritiual ceremony we – more... worked in office and we enjoyed all that after working hours there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and interactive workplace
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee), brantford ontarioMay 25, 2014
Pros: good pay and flexible hours
Cons: management is not supportive
great in regards to hours and flexability, however intercon had no room for advancement and the management team were not available to address employee concerns when they arise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful at times, enjoyable at others.
Technical Support Agent (Current Employee), Brantford, ONMay 10, 2014
Pros: occasional pot luck lunches
- Important things change far too often, for example; Pay Periods, Bonus structures, Scheduling, Dress Code, and various protocols used for troubleshooting.
- The enjoyable part of being a Wipro employee is my colleagues, everyone gets along great and we all help each other out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced environment that required much technical knowledge.
Citizen Services Officer (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 1, 2013
Pros: intelectually stimulating, flexible hours, central location
Cons: low pay, some stressful customers
A typical day on the job would include taking calls from Bell Mobility customers having technical issues with their cell phones, and other mobile technologies. The job relied on employees quick assessment of customer issues using various computer programs and databases. Management was there for help on issues that were not straight forward and for continuous – more... improvement and training purposes. The hardest part of the job was to solve problems quickly well at the same time providing a good customer service experiences for the customers. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping people solve problems that have been causing them much grief and seeing how happy that made them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insensitive; Poorly ran business.
Call Agent / Dealer Support (Former Employee), Brantford, ONJuly 19, 2013
Insensitive to disabilities. Poor scheduling. Missed payments. Unorganized. Unsanitary environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PROJECT
Call Co-coordinator (Former Employee), saskatchewanJuly 16, 2013
Cons: full time
My Outputs Desired - What specific results are expected, e.g. reports, recommendations, etc.
Optional sections may be added to provide information on unique aspects of the project, the available or required resources, or particular methodologies to be applied. For example:

Methodology - Possible strategies and analytical tools to employ.
project.
NOTE:-The – more... purpose of implementing e-business is to increase the profitability and value of an organization through collaborations with other businesses, making more efficient use of resources, lowering costs, increasing productivity, and improving the quality of the products and services produced by the company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place where we have fun and day to day challenges at work
Team Leader (Former Employee), Stamford, CTJuly 1, 2013
The most enjoyable part of work is handling client escalations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful job position, unclean work environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Brantford, ONMay 26, 2013
Pros: plenty of social activities
Cons: very dirty
I love the actual job itself! Working in customer service is fun, and just enough of a challenge to keep me motivated. The team leads really know how to actively take care of each team to ensure we are performing our best. Unfortunately, the job does not support personal life needs very well, and tends to penalize people for life circumstances that – more... arise. Day-to-day, the schedule is uncertain, and often changes without notice to the employees. The building itself is also unclean, and myself, as well as many, many others, have been sick more than ever before. I am ashamed of how many days I have been off work sick as my immune system has gotten worse and worse, and I am catching more and more of the contagions that spread through the office like wildfire. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro LTD
Bell Technical Support (Former Employee), brantfordApril 8, 2013
Pros: great benefits.
Cons: working for bell canada
good company, bad parent contract provider.
show up, handle phone calls, go home.
i learned that some cell phone providers care little for their customers and more about their stock prices.

the manager i had was the best person i have worked under in my entire employed history.
hardest part of the job was ignorant people telling us how things should – more... and expecting other people to do their leg work.

best part of the job was that when it was slow, and if you were able to keep your evaluations above a certain point, you were free to do what you wanted between phone calls and during pro-longed hours of down time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized,
provisioner (Current Employee), brantfordOctober 12, 2012
Pros: nice people
Cons: unable to see my family, shifts changing without notice, salary changing without notice
Sign into computers that crash or passwords no longer work. may get orders to go through.

About Wipro

Wipro Limited is a public company that was started in 1945 as a manufacturer of vegetable oils. Over time, the company has diversified – Read more