Wipro

3.6K reviews

Wipro Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producitve workplace
Customer Service/ tech support associate (Former Employee), Brantford, ONJuly 29, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed everything about working with Wacky Wings. I enjoyed the acknowledgment and congratulations received for a job well done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro Life
Sr. Test Engineer (offshore) (Former Employee), cochinJuly 6, 2015
joined five years back.
Worked with many clients like bell bskyb ............................................................................................................................................................................. .........................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull and Unreliable
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Brantford, ONJune 1, 2015
Pros: Training Staff and time wasting
Cons: Stressful and ridiculous hours
This was a difficult job and most of the training staff tried to make it easier. Unfortunately, they could not pay their employees on time because the company is run from India. And then they would underpay what was already late. The people are generally in a horrible mood due to the stress of working at a call center and no one is willing to make a difference in anything. If you take this job, do it because nothing else has worked out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had the pleasure for working in one of the Top companies
Executive (Former Employee), Bangalore IndianMay 23, 2015
A dream come true to work in WIPRO.

Learnt auditing,attended many training classes,took interviews and conducted many training sessions.

The most interesting part of my job was in investigating cases,like lost ,stolen ,fights and any other common issues between the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with supportive worker in fun
Technical Lead (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 28, 2015
Pros: Good oppurtunity
Cons: Salary Hike, Career growth
Good exposure.
Co worker are supportive.
Management is ok.
Not enough growth Opportunity.
Minimal salary hike.
No Benefits for long term employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to build experience
Technical Solutions Representative (Former Employee), Brantford, ONApril 11, 2015
Pros: Flexible hours
Cons: No job security
Wipro provides excellent and full-job training. The management team has been promoted from within, so the staff is familiar and comfortable with those they report to. The atmosphere is a positive one with staff, managers and the client all working together to boost morale.

Unfortunately, like most call centers, there isn't much job security. The place closed down without much notice to it's employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with prestige
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), Brantford, ONMarch 23, 2015
Pros: prestigious workplace, employee benefits, pay
Cons: unstable hours often leading to them sending people home early
high volume telecommunications call center,
fun working environment. great benefits
My responsibility was technical assisting customers with issues arising on their cellular devices.
I worked with awesome people who were always ready to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Customer Service/Technical Support (Former Employee), Brantford, ONFebruary 27, 2015
Fun workplace. Fair management and co-worker that made going to work worth it. The company just closed down laying off all employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of people
Provisioning Agent (Current Employee), Brantford, ONFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: special event days
Cons: benefits
friendly staff, great group of people to work with, Good opportunities with this company if you would like to relocate, Great experience if you like to travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for part time job in singapore
Associate Siebel Consultant (Former Employee), On lop nowJanuary 15, 2015
My spouse relocated to singapore and i am looking for part time job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional company in customer service industry
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Brantford, ONDecember 15, 2014
A typical day at work would be taking calls from customers who have had issues with their cellular device. I support our customers with troubleshooting and process repairs.
I have worked in different divisions. Prior to mobile devices I assisted with billing inquiries for Bell Canada including satellite, internet, home phone and Fibre-op. I appreciate all that I have learned.
I have met many great people and enjoy the challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people were friendly
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Brantford, ONOctober 25, 2014
Loved working with the people here. Would have like to have been there longer but the department I worked in was shut down
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people there were great to work with
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Brantford, ONOctober 5, 2014
Pros: the benifits were great
Cons: work environment leaves something to desire, way to much stress
the people I worked with were great, the management leaves something to desire
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful opportunity for Brantford citizens
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Brantford, ONSeptember 28, 2014
unfortunately not a stable job environment, a little to much favoritism shown, however, on a positive note, they seem to care what happens to their employees and will usually stand behind you and try to work with you, the benefits are fantastic and were free until just recently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun worplace to work at
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Brantford, ONSeptember 15, 2014
Great place to work, management were great and easy to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Brantford, ONSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: paid benefits
Cons: shifts
Good company, needs better support from central office. people made this site, the people at Brantford were fantastic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good and proud moments from Wipro
Sr Software Engineer (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: job stability and security
Cons: management
The Knowledge gained from this organization, my colleagues is priceless. Always felt safe within the organization in terms of job security. A day in Wipro is always fun and rocking which makes it really productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetition
Project Manager (Current Employee), RepetitionAugust 29, 2014
Repetition, Repetition, Repetition
Repetition
Repetition
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Quality Analyst (Current Employee), Brantford, ONAugust 25, 2014
Pros: free coffee and lunches
In the 2 years I have been employed with Wipro, the company has undergone many changes. I was on the roller coaster. No day was the same.

Typical day, Come into work 30 minutes before shift started to prepare for the day, review email. Create list of agents to listen to. Check on stats of agents on my alignment. Listen to calls and score based on company score card. Coach agents on how to better serve their customers. Doing up trainings with agents ensuring they had correct information to provide customers. Assist agents with live calls.

Complete data entry of the day/week/month.

I very much enjoy my position and my co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x
Architect - VMware / Data Center Transformation (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 8, 2014
Pros: x
Cons: x
Consulting role, ,meet clients, design modifications to infrastructure
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Wipro Limited
Doddakannelli, Sarjapur Road
Bangalore – 560 035
India
Revenue
$5m to $25m (CAD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Wipro website

Twitter

Facebook