Wipro Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable Environment
Finance Associate (Former Employee) –  new delhi14 February 2018
I experienced helping colleagues and experienced management catering best to the requirement of customers as well as employees.
Odd shifts was a struggle in the beginning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worthy Organisation
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 February 2018
1. HR processes are powerful and stringent.
2. Work-Life balance is great.
3. Industry standard salary.
4. Good place to learn new technologies.
5. The flexibility to switch roles and explore newer areas of interest is tremendous and a great benefit of being here.
6. Onsite opportunities are plenty.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job
Team Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON18 January 2018
This was on of the best jobs I worked for. Wipro was a 3rd party call center. But they treated everyone they best they could. The wages were competitive. They only downside was that we had Bell as clients and they the worst company to be 3rd party to..Wipro great company. Bell horrible company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed and enjoyable workplace
Cell phone Technical support (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON9 January 2018
One of the best jobs I have ever had with a very relaxed atmosphere. The management was fantastic and always helpful in trying to improve the workplace as well as the employees. The only downfall to this job came when the client that i was hired to work for dropped there contract and me as well as 500 other employees lost our jobs. would highly recommend as a short term job.
Pros
great atmosphere
Cons
Client loss = Job loss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and open workplace
MARKETING COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Reading, UK9 January 2018
Open work place with supportive colleagues, provides good learning opportunities and challenges. Enables working across multiples geographic locations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Labourer (Current Employee) –  mum2 January 2018
It is a good learning platform for all the products that they work for and you can be sure that you are the best at what you are doing only pay is not much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company
Senior Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 January 2018
Job not stable, lack of training, poor management, bad workplace culture.

The company kept lying to clients and employees, NOT recommended for all the people
Pros
Pay
Cons
Management, Training, Culture, almost everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
full of knowledge
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Delhi15 November 2017
everytime i got a new opportunity to learn something. i got to learn about new things and also got the opportunity to deal with clients globally which is the best part.
Pros
incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wipro
Disaster Recovery Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 November 2017
I work 7am - 430pm daily great working hours.
My management team is great and I wokr well with them.

Office are located in Toronto , Calgary and Edmonton
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good teammates and excellent learning ground
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Philippines3 November 2017
Assisting customers outside my country is a challenge for me to be flexible in their time and adjust in their culture. Hence, I can definitely say that I have used my skills in dealing with customers with utmost convenient and satisfaction on their concern.
Pros
Good working field
Cons
No comment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to develop your career
Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 October 2017
There are lot of opportunities to handle new projects and develop new skills. Also there are opportunities to work with professionals across the globe where Wipro company is located.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON30 October 2017
The company leadership had an excellent rapport with the staff. They were always approachable and open to new ideas. I enjoyed having the opportunity to help the new staff when they came in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to avoid at all costs
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 October 2017
This had to be the worst environment I have been in my 25 year career. The management team is brutal, most people don't want to be there but have not other options.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Culture
Wipro Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON23 October 2017
I enjoyed working with my fellow staff team managers. The team managers were always open to new ideas and were there to listen if I had any concerns. It was unfortunate that they to make a business decision to close the call center I was working at.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, difficult customers
CSR/Tech Support, Bell Canada (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON13 October 2017
I worked at wipro in brantford ontario. for bell tv. me co workers and direct supervisors were great. the hours were sometimes not great but handled as best as possible. with the type of work we were doing job security was low, overall it was a good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Architect (Former Employee) –  Ontario21 September 2017
Good training program , work life balance , work culture, decent salary , slow growth , decent salary , onsite options very less,and no proper hike , c
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Environment
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Delhi10 September 2017
The working environment at wipro was very strict and the the way the associates used to work was very professional.It seemed like a proper call center but the their were main thing to learn.
Pros
Helping people
Cons
Long hours, Less growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employee friendly
Application Lead (Former Employee) –  Sholinganallur Chennai6 September 2017
I enjoyed working with Wipro for its
1. employee friendly ambiance
2. the experienced leads
3. Financial benefits
4. comfortable timings
5. Transportation facility
Pros
sodexo passes, good team, financial benefits
Cons
no transfer to canadian projects
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of perks!
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region27 August 2017
We cater technical with internet service which is base in Canada. I have learned a lot when it comes to troubleshooting internet issues. The management is always there for you if you have any difficulties in understanding the issues.
Cons
Very Technical
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary/Benefits
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 July 2017
Salary/Benefits need to be improved and it should match with market standards
work environment to be improved
hygiene
lots benefits are taken out because cost factor
Pros
Salary/Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wipro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,276 reviews
52.4K
43.8K
32.3K
2453
1252

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture