Wipro Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
full of knowledge
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Delhi15 November 2017
everytime i got a new opportunity to learn something. i got to learn about new things and also got the opportunity to deal with clients globally which is the best part.
Pros
incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good teammates and excellent learning ground
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Philippines3 November 2017
Assisting customers outside my country is a challenge for me to be flexible in their time and adjust in their culture. Hence, I can definitely say that I have used my skills in dealing with customers with utmost convenient and satisfaction on their concern.
Pros
Good working field
Cons
No comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to develop your career
Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 October 2017
There are lot of opportunities to handle new projects and develop new skills. Also there are opportunities to work with professionals across the globe where Wipro company is located.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON30 October 2017
The company leadership had an excellent rapport with the staff. They were always approachable and open to new ideas. I enjoyed having the opportunity to help the new staff when they came in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to avoid at all costs
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 October 2017
This had to be the worst environment I have been in my 25 year career. The management team is brutal, most people don't want to be there but have not other options.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Culture
Wipro Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON23 October 2017
I enjoyed working with my fellow staff team managers. The team managers were always open to new ideas and were there to listen if I had any concerns. It was unfortunate that they to make a business decision to close the call center I was working at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, difficult customers
CSR/Tech Support, Bell Canada (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON13 October 2017
I worked at wipro in brantford ontario. for bell tv. me co workers and direct supervisors were great. the hours were sometimes not great but handled as best as possible. with the type of work we were doing job security was low, overall it was a good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Architect (Former Employee) –  Ontario21 September 2017
Good training program , work life balance , work culture, decent salary , slow growth , decent salary , onsite options very less,and no proper hike , c
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Environment
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Delhi10 September 2017
The working environment at wipro was very strict and the the way the associates used to work was very professional.It seemed like a proper call center but the their were main thing to learn.
Pros
Helping people
Cons
Long hours, Less growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employee friendly
Application Lead (Former Employee) –  Sholinganallur Chennai6 September 2017
I enjoyed working with Wipro for its
1. employee friendly ambiance
2. the experienced leads
3. Financial benefits
4. comfortable timings
5. Transportation facility
Pros
sodexo passes, good team, financial benefits
Cons
no transfer to canadian projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of perks!
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region27 August 2017
We cater technical with internet service which is base in Canada. I have learned a lot when it comes to troubleshooting internet issues. The management is always there for you if you have any difficulties in understanding the issues.
Cons
Very Technical
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary/Benefits
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 July 2017
Salary/Benefits need to be improved and it should match with market standards
work environment to be improved
hygiene
lots benefits are taken out because cost factor
Pros
Salary/Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON10 July 2017
Horrible Job. Pay was no good, impossible demands on employees. As far as I know company no longer exists. Very poorly run company and therefore employees unhappy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and great colleagues.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Philippines1 July 2017
This is my first job after graduating from college. Wipro let me learn how to dependable and hardworking. I love my work however it's not enough anymore to support my parents and 4 siblings, especially with the salary disputes. Overall this is a great company name full of amazing people with great character.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
Salary disputes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced management style
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 May 2017
Management policies are good. I liked their performance review system where they encourage 360-degree performance review mechanisms. This helps in being open and honest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
handles coustomer
Associate (Former Employee) –  Delhi, ON28 April 2017
client to client dealing.
handling softwares.
backend work.
good work culture.
descipline
good working enviourment
good trainers.
experience in sales as well
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 March 2017
Job security. Good ethics. Getting around processes ia frustratiing. Have found good projects to work on. Salary benefits are not the best. Promotions are time based rather than merit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, Shifty Company
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 March 2017
-Management consistently lies to the client and employees.
-Didn't get paid for the first 2 months. Lump sum eventually came
-Tried to get the team to work on-call for free
-Local employees were good, team located in India is lazy and poorly trained and will pass their work off on you on a regular basis
-Pay was decent, but the issues made it depressing and frustrating
Pros
Salary, hours
Cons
Management, offsite support, everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WIPRO Overview
Senior Desktop Analyst (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 March 2017
My time here at Wipro has been a challenge. It's time for me to move on because the culture has shifted the way the day to day operations are handled.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Limited Staff to do the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better working environment
Software Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cochin16 January 2017
Good management, enthusiastic co-workers and better job environment are the key features of WIPRO technologies.
It is a great experience to work here as senior project engineer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wipro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 8,933 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7