WINNIPEG FREE PRESS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't spend time working at thebuilding.
Delivery Specialist (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 June 2017
I don't spend time in the work place, I am a contractor and deliver in the early mornings. I enjoy working with the various district managers at WFP. I delver the newspaper wherever required all throughout Winnipeg. This is only a part time job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 April 2017
typical day at work consists of answering the phones to assist people with their troubles, can be stressful but working with great people and great managers reallyhelps
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very famous news pulisher!
Carrier (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB13 June 2016
Great working experience and nice managers. Very good Management System. A good job to improve driving skills.
Pros
bonus pay
Cons
early morning working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday was different, some days slow others to fast to keep up
Delivery Person (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 March 2016
My nights were usually spent in the plant waiting for my bundles to come other nights bundles came to quick were we couldn't keep up and are getting swamped.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wfp
Digital Advertising Executive (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB28 January 2016
Great people but public company that only see employees as numbers.

Bad Management. Terrible at adjusting to the times. Bad communications between Digital and Advertising departments.
Pros
Free tickets
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Circulation District Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 September 2015
It was many years ago that I worked there so I don't know for sure weather it is still fun although I hear that it is still very productive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced days, good food, professional
Telesales and customer service rep (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg23 August 2015
A typical Winnipeg Free Press day starts with the computer where 4-5 different windows are waiting with tons of work. My job was to provide customer service and I did serve them in every possible way which includes providing support over the phone, answering their questions, put vacation stop, resend missing paper, transfer the newspaper to a different location, send today's paper tomorrow, tell them about how our promotions work, call-backs, e-mail answering, etc. We used to use different software and webpages to provide support to our customers. A very fast paced workplace with a very little time to think about something else. But there were enough break-times to enjoy the food and daily newspaper at the Free Press Cafeteria.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fairly relaxed work environment.
Delivery person (Current Employee) –  Stonewall, MB9 June 2013
Delivering papers door to door on my own. I learned time management skills from this job. Hardest part of the job is getting up early in the morning, The most enjoyable part is hearing how people appreciate my diligence.
Pros
short hours
Cons
low wadges
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well rounded environment.
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 September 2012
multi-tasking
customer service
high quality
team oriented
customers that did not meet our deadlines
customer service, knowing all detailed work in the different areas of the classified department
Pros
incentives rewarded with a gift card etc
Cons
co-workers not dealt with equal treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WINNIPEG FREE PRESS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7

WINNIPEG FREE PRESS Reviews by Location