Winners Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organized
Part time Warehouse Operator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 January 2018
The Winners' company was quite organized within assigning tasks, and getting work done. However, I was not happy with the wage, and the fact that it did not come with benefits. The coworkers were nice, but the boss was very demanding. The business was okay.
Pros
Discount
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 January 2018
I enjoy the whole Winners establishment, being a worker for three years I’ve felt at home and the people you work with make you feel like at home. I love it it’s a great company to work for and the harder you work the faster you can get promoted.
Pros
Fun space, family oriented
Cons
Hours can get cut, minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 January 2018
This is a great starting positions for people just entering the work place. They have semi-annual reviews with managers of your work and its possible to receive a raise each 6 months depending on how you did on your tests
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in harmony and diversity
Store Associate (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC15 January 2018
Working in Winners as a sales associates is very fun. The management team and other store associates are very supportive towards one to another. The respect the diversity of people in the team and are willing to teach new employees to adapt to the daily tasks.
Pros
Friendly colleagues and flexible working hours
Cons
Low salary and hard to get promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with fun days throughout the year for employees to have fun with at work
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON15 January 2018
Coworkers are easy going and so is management. Everyone gets along if you do your job and aren't lazy! Keep busy especially during Christmas months and if you are willing to be trained in all departments there won't be much to complain about with hours. The more you know about different areas of the store than the more hours you will see!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Associate (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL15 January 2018
Not enough projects to get through the day. Basically repetitive tasks that require no specialty. I found myself hoping for the time to go by as there was not enough to keep me engaged, basically its slow-paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service and receiving and general cleanup
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 January 2018
I really enjoy working at winners I helped my employer with stock shelves and did general cleanup and warehouse work and help customers out with thing
Pros
Punctual and reliable
Cons
16 to 20
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoids providing benefits to employees
Assistant Store Manager - Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Canada11 January 2018
As a manager, I was coached not to allow anyone FT hours so the org. didn't have to pay for FT benefits. Company see's employees as numbers and over works their mgmt teams.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Busy
Merchandise Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON9 January 2018
Manage people and assign tasks, put out stock helped out on cash when there are big line ups.
I learned how to work fast and multi-task, better problem solve issues
Pros
had benefits
Cons
too busy and tasks were left undone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB4 January 2018
Winners provides opportunities for advancement in the company, promotes diversity, has a open door policy, overall is a positive place to work with flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Décharger et charger les camions (Former Employee) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC2 January 2018
commis d'entrepôt avec une bonne esprit d'équipe
de triage
Pros
l'ambiance
Cons
salaire minimun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC31 December 2017
A Better place to be for better people. it's Always fun working with like-minded people. management is good and understand the needs of their employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Structured
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  British Columbia27 December 2017
Very structured and great place to learn management skills. Plenty of room to advance in the company if you are willing to put in the time. Overtime is almost expected.
Pros
Advancement opportunities
Cons
Overtime expected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its was a stage
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 December 2017
its was a stage that i did write my school but its was lots of fun working with the employee and i enjoy working there and learning new things and i really enjoy helping the costumer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  cranbrook19 December 2017
Anyone who has worked in a retail store is aware that the culture is dictated by the upper management. If they are very demanding to the point of uncaring,everyone will follow their lead.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Merchandise processor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 December 2017
good company to survive .for part time its good but less money and more work ......very crowdy and full of peoples.....hardest part of the job is to continues one work for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 December 2017
great environment to work. Everybody did there job and worked well together. Management was nice and really helpful. I really enjoyed closing the store with everyone together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail actif
Stagiaire en commis de plancher (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 December 2017
travail en entrepôt
ranger les vêtements
nettoyer les étagères
commis plancher
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its an ok place to work
Customer service/cashier/stock (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON11 December 2017
wage is poor, managers are nice but others didn't agree with me. culture is ok if you keep to yourself. dealing with rude customers on the daily and thieves. barely any hours at times.
Cons
barely any hours at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The training was very good, they work with my schedule so very understanding.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC10 December 2017
I enjoy having my training experience there, they really understood my day to day schedule and they are very responsive to questions. The dress code was a little hard at first then I adjusted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Winners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 903 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8