Find companies:
WIND MOBILE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
68 reviews

WIND MOBILE Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WIND Mobile Review
Acting Store Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 8, 2013
Pros: being able to provide clients with the best support possible based on their needs
Cons: communication from management, support personnel
• Manage daily operations of retail store including inventory management, customer service and sales training, performance development and resource management
• Learned how to manage all types of customers of all types. Some happy, and some unhappy.
• Worked along side management teams from other store locations and provided the support to my team and – more... other stores to ensure the productivity of our daily sales throughout our district.
• The hardest part of the job over the past few years has been the lack of communication between, our support teams, and management to the store manages to ensure the best results monthly.
• The most enjoyable part of this job was being able to make sure that all our customers left with the same customer experience. And being able to back and support my team to meet monthly goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 4, 2013
Good environment to work.I have learned alot about phones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent managerial experience
Customer Service/ Sales Representative (Retail) (Former Employee), Pickering, ONJuly 28, 2013
Pros: a lot of downtime to work on other things such as school, other work tasks etc.
Cons: was not a corporate store, which means very little room for growth.
Managed a whole store by myself, which meant i got to decide what plan and promotion would suit customers needs as well as ensuring the store made customers notice our plans and promotions. Responsible for updating current inventory, opening/closing store. Very satisfying job, but that is all it was at the end of the day. If you are looking for a job – more... which is something to help you earn a little spending money or even a pass-time a dealer store would be ideal. However if you are looking for a career or possibly move up in the company, it would be ideal to obtain a position at a corporate store. As well, some dealer stores do not pay commission whereas corporate always does and will probably pay much more commission then a dealer! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L2 Desktop Support Analyst
L2 Desktop Support Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 25, 2013
Responsible with IT support for all corporate Wind Mobile IT infrastructure in Canada and ensured proper maintenance
 Responded to service requests and expediently resolved tickets to maximize system uptime. Resolving 97% of
all tickets without escalation to support specialists
 In charge of supporting 5000+ employees all over Canada, corporate stores – more... and offices
 Deployed workstations and peripheral, installing OS, apps and configuring network properties and hardware
 Supported disaster recovery plans, performed regular backups and created images on WDS. Performed
maintenance and troubleshooting of POS systems, broad experience in RQ4 and SingleView
 Outperformed peers by maintaining outstanding record of technical support service
 Substantially increased security and performance of systems by initiating installation of new anti-virus software
and critical operating system updates
 Dispatch Break/Fix Services for desktops, laptops, netbooks and peripherals
 Significantly reduced workstation set up time by developing a disk cloning procedure to streamline operating
system implementation and security configuration
 Planned, prepared and implemented infrastructure for new upcoming stores
 Produced and shared well-written communications and documentation
 Updating the call logging system with call detail, schedules fault resolution, and keeping all affected parties
aware of progress – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seems like family for me, in one word that was more then a job.
Customer Representative (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONJuly 7, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
I am fortunate that I got a chance to work with the company which is playing the big role in the current mobile industries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Retail Experience
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), EdmontonJune 27, 2013
Pros: flexible timings
Cons: customer complaints about service (they never end)
Worked with WIND for 3 years and have seen all the ups and downs. For a startup company it has come a long way. In terms of retail experience it was better than most other places. But there is still a long way to go in terms of improving the service, and the company realizes it too. The reason I left is that the money you get is not worth the complains – more... you have to deal with from the customers about the service and network. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Sales Associate and Manager on Duty (Current Employee), Mississauga,onJune 23, 2013
I learned how to multitask and getting the job done quickly espicially when it gets busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Sales Representative (Current Employee), London, ONJune 22, 2013
Pros: depending on location there is a lot of time to just sit and relax
Cons: gets boring when no customers come in
Fantastic work place as there are great co-workers. Fun environment. Relaxed but fast paced at times.

Hardest part of job: Dealing with customers who are extremely mad at you at the same time dealing with other customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in
Service Specialist /MOD (Current Employee), HamiltonJune 20, 2013
Working at WInd allows one to set goals and strive towards achieving them. Overall good to work at
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Dual Store Manager (Former Employee), Windsor, OntarioJune 10, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
Running two store locations in different ends of the city. Managed different types of individuals and did business with a variety of people. The hardest part of the job is managing different egos and personalities. It is tough dealing with matters like this but it takes time learning how to come up with solutions. The most exciting part of the job would – more... have be closing of sales and watching a customer walk out with joy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Customer Service and Loyalty and Retentions Agent (Former Employee), Windsor, ONMay 29, 2013
enjoyed working and the opportunity given as i learned how to work and engage with others in a team environment .i also learned how to work independently and get the tasks done. overall great experience , I'm now looking to prove my self with better and bigger opportunities thank you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, exciting workplace with ping pong tables and more
Inbound Customer Service (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 3, 2013
Pros: free lunches and bbqs, flex schedule
Cons: longer shifts/ days
Wind mobile was an excellent growth experience for me, it was amazing opportunity to be apart of the launch team. Helping to build this company from the very beginning was a great experience. I learned a lot and was given a lot of opportunities to help with the development of policies and procedures. I started off as apart of the customer service team, – more... and then moved to the social media department, and sales retention. After excelling in all those departments I went on to back office and escalations. The management was great with regular feedback I was constantly motivated to apply for more opportunities and develop more skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phone Sales
Sales Specialist (Current Employee), London, ONApril 27, 2013
Great place to combine your sales with retail and administration experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start for telecommunication
CFA/Sales associate (Former Employee), Etobicoke OntFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: corporate line free
Cons: 10.25 hr rate
It was a good experience in the sales field. Dealing with different types of customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is fun and a great learning environment .
senior sales repersentative (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: great experience and communication developement
Cons: long hours and work under pressure
i have learned great customer service and client support.
I have learned how to manage all products and inventory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new company trying to find their way
Wireless Specialist (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: flexible hours, easy to take time off
Cons: no communication within the organization, negative selling environment, low commission
After 3 years of operation Wind Mobile as an organization is still learning. On the retail side the company puts a lot of pressure on its employees such as, if you do not perform you will get sent home. Or sending action plans to the area managers for not hitting targets, and not getting any feedback. Wind Mobile puts immense pressure on selling, and – more... developing selling behaviour amongst their retail employees. As a telecom company the commissions are very low compared to their competition. The traffic the stores see vary greatly depending on the location. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supportive management staff and company location make it a fun place to work
Retail Finance Consultant (Former Employee), TorontoDecember 27, 2012
Pros: support one receive for the it group
Cons: have to engage in a lot of hours in order to have your job up to date
It is a busy place to work .I have never worked in the telecomunication industry before, and therefore I learned a lot
about the industry. The hardest part of the job is juggling
the work load. The most enjoyable part of the job is working
with the external customers and the management staff.
Co-workers need to be a bit more supportive of each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
WIND SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 28, 2012
great people, service and products are sometimes outdated though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplacw
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 3, 2012
It was a fun and interesting job, but school kept me busy so I couldn't work there anymore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized and fun environment to be in.
Manager (Former Employee), Surrey, BCOctober 20, 2012
Pros: product discounts and a place to meet new people everyday.
Cons: long hours, but i enjoyed being in such a comfortable environment that i even took extra shifts.
Working at WInd Mobile was an amazing experience as a Manager. I learned a lot from the responsibilities I had. They taught me how to handle a lot in a busy, fast-paced workplace while training others. I enjoyed it very much and gained a lot of experience that made me ready for anything out there.

About WIND MOBILE

WIND is an established and growing brand with a successful history of over 10 years in two large European markets (Italy and Greece).