Find companies:
WIND MOBILE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
63 reviews

WIND MOBILE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Retail Experience
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), EdmontonJune 27, 2013
Pros: flexible timings
Cons: customer complaints about service (they never end)
Worked with WIND for 3 years and have seen all the ups and downs. For a startup company it has come a long way. In terms of retail experience it was better than most other places. But there is still a long way to go in terms of improving the service, and the company realizes it too. The reason I left is that the money you get is not worth the complains – more... you have to deal with from the customers about the service and network. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Sales Associate and Manager on Duty (Current Employee), Mississauga,onJune 23, 2013
I learned how to multitask and getting the job done quickly espicially when it gets busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Sales Representative (Current Employee), London, ONJune 22, 2013
Pros: depending on location there is a lot of time to just sit and relax
Cons: gets boring when no customers come in
Fantastic work place as there are great co-workers. Fun environment. Relaxed but fast paced at times.

Hardest part of job: Dealing with customers who are extremely mad at you at the same time dealing with other customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in
Service Specialist /MOD (Current Employee), HamiltonJune 20, 2013
Working at WInd allows one to set goals and strive towards achieving them. Overall good to work at
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Dual Store Manager (Former Employee), Windsor, OntarioJune 10, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
Running two store locations in different ends of the city. Managed different types of individuals and did business with a variety of people. The hardest part of the job is managing different egos and personalities. It is tough dealing with matters like this but it takes time learning how to come up with solutions. The most exciting part of the job would – more... have be closing of sales and watching a customer walk out with joy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Customer Service and Loyalty and Retentions Agent (Former Employee), Windsor, ONMay 29, 2013
enjoyed working and the opportunity given as i learned how to work and engage with others in a team environment .i also learned how to work independently and get the tasks done. overall great experience , I'm now looking to prove my self with better and bigger opportunities thank you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, exciting workplace with ping pong tables and more
Inbound Customer Service (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 3, 2013
Pros: free lunches and bbqs, flex schedule
Cons: longer shifts/ days
Wind mobile was an excellent growth experience for me, it was amazing opportunity to be apart of the launch team. Helping to build this company from the very beginning was a great experience. I learned a lot and was given a lot of opportunities to help with the development of policies and procedures. I started off as apart of the customer service team, – more... and then moved to the social media department, and sales retention. After excelling in all those departments I went on to back office and escalations. The management was great with regular feedback I was constantly motivated to apply for more opportunities and develop more skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phone Sales
Sales Specialist (Current Employee), London, ONApril 27, 2013
Great place to combine your sales with retail and administration experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start for telecommunication
CFA/Sales associate (Former Employee), Etobicoke OntFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: corporate line free
Cons: 10.25 hr rate
It was a good experience in the sales field. Dealing with different types of customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is fun and a great learning environment .
senior sales repersentative (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: great experience and communication developement
Cons: long hours and work under pressure
i have learned great customer service and client support.
I have learned how to manage all products and inventory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new company trying to find their way
Wireless Specialist (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: flexible hours, easy to take time off
Cons: no communication within the organization, negative selling environment, low commission
After 3 years of operation Wind Mobile as an organization is still learning. On the retail side the company puts a lot of pressure on its employees such as, if you do not perform you will get sent home. Or sending action plans to the area managers for not hitting targets, and not getting any feedback. Wind Mobile puts immense pressure on selling, and – more... developing selling behaviour amongst their retail employees. As a telecom company the commissions are very low compared to their competition. The traffic the stores see vary greatly depending on the location. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supportive management staff and company location make it a fun place to work
Retail Finance Consultant (Former Employee), TorontoDecember 27, 2012
Pros: support one receive for the it group
Cons: have to engage in a lot of hours in order to have your job up to date
It is a busy place to work .I have never worked in the telecomunication industry before, and therefore I learned a lot
about the industry. The hardest part of the job is juggling
the work load. The most enjoyable part of the job is working
with the external customers and the management staff.
Co-workers need to be a bit more supportive of each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
WIND SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 28, 2012
great people, service and products are sometimes outdated though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplacw
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 3, 2012
It was a fun and interesting job, but school kept me busy so I couldn't work there anymore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized and fun environment to be in.
Manager (Former Employee), Surrey, BCOctober 20, 2012
Pros: product discounts and a place to meet new people everyday.
Cons: long hours, but i enjoyed being in such a comfortable environment that i even took extra shifts.
Working at WInd Mobile was an amazing experience as a Manager. I learned a lot from the responsibilities I had. They taught me how to handle a lot in a busy, fast-paced workplace while training others. I enjoyed it very much and gained a lot of experience that made me ready for anything out there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wind Moble was a fun place to work free Wii and arcade type game room
Client Care Representative (Current Employee), Mississauga, On.October 19, 2012
Pros: free lunch on fridays
Cons: shift change every week
A typical day at Wind Mobile starts out very busy taking calls assisting Clients with their Cellular needs as example: billing, account updates

I learnt excellent time management and diplomacy the management was not always in sync as communications were not always forth coming. My co-Workers were fantastic we truly worked as a team the hardest part – more... of the job was shift changes were every week the most enjoyable part of the job was seeing my co-workers daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable and learning experience.
Completed internship (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 1, 2012
The day usually started off with all the employees updating themselves with the inventory , the latest plans and any special promotions. I would help customers throughout the day with their various needs and finding solutions to any problems. I was also responsible for the cash till closing at the end of the day as well as preparing a detailed report – more... about the days sales, inventory requirements etc. The hardest part of the job was pacifying customers who had somehow landed themselves with big bills. The most enjoyable part was dealing with people from different cultures and finding the perfect product that would suit their needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Barrie, ONAugust 22, 2012
consists of selling phones and plans
learn customer service skills
excellent managers
growing company
excellent coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing opportunities for exposure in a start-up environment
Marketing (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 29, 2012
Pros: experience, exposure, start-up atmosphere
Cons: work/life, stability, structure (if you care about these things)
Great place to work if you are looking for a lot of exposure and experience in a fast paced business

Maybe not the best if you are looking for an easy 9-5 type atmosphere

People work long hours, but have the opportunity to learn more in a short time than most do in their entire careers at large companies

Hard, rewarding work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers are awesome, lengthy/semi-boring training, salary and benefits are not competitive and satisfying
Wind Specialist (Former Employee), CanadaJuly 26, 2012
Pros: free unlimited phone service as long as you worked there.
Cons: short-staffed. if someone got sick, and there was only you two scheduled for that day, there are not shift differentials, customers yelling at you for mistakes you did not make, lengthy training, salary and commission is the worst.
Typical day at work: Sell cellphones and plans..Deal with a large number of warranty issues and network complaints.

Hardest part of the job: Fixing customer service call-center mistakes, Unhappy customers yelling at you for the service they receive.

Most enjoyable part of the job: When it's not busy, you get to chill with your co-workers.

About WIND MOBILE

WIND is an established and growing brand with a successful history of over 10 years in two large European markets (Italy and Greece).