Find companies:
WIND MOBILE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
54 reviews

WIND MOBILE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, dynamic and energetic Environment
Network Quality and Roaming Specialist (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: high capability of learning, lots of opportunity to use new techncial tools
My days starts with friendly, dynamic and energetic Environment.
It was a great opportunity to improve my roaming and core knowledge. Daily work and perform tests with probing and tracing tools keeps me update and more expert for trouble shooting.
Our manager gave this space to me to expand my managerial skilled and participant in all top level meetings.
All – more... my co-workers are youth and educated, although the managers are experienced and we can learn form them very much.
the most hardest part of my job was the beginning days, which I should accomplished with various tools I haven't work with them previously.
I enjoyed my job because every day I faced with a new experience and I had to troubleshoot and study on it. also there was a very wide job tasks, including coordination with foreigner operators, vendors, carriers and other internal departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Startup mobile company cash strapped
Sr. OSS Unix Administrator (Former Employee), Toronto,ONJanuary 17, 2014
Startup mobile company cash strapped so very low salaries and no bonuses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work Environment
QA Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 18, 2013
Worked with a team full of work dedication and cooperative nature
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back atmosphere with little supervision.
Customer Loyalty Representative (Former Employee), Windsor, ONNovember 29, 2013
Worked there for almost 2 years and things were great for a while. Corporate jobs are always great for steady hours and benefits, but call centres are not for everyone. This was one of the better call centres Ive seen though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and diverse workplace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 27, 2013
• Provide excellent customer services through consistent target achievement and after-sale service
• Ensure customer satisfaction by promoting updated products, plans and service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and the environment is very encouraging and helpful
QA Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 22, 2013
Pros: free lunches, pot luck, fundraising events
Cons: long hours
Every day is challenging because we have to be on our toes, and get the work done.

I have learned to cope with the pressure and demands of the job.

Management is very organized and very co-operative, with highly skilled and innovative people around.

The hardest part of the job is delays in getting the work done to cope with it.

The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is as a tester you are involved at every phase of SDLC – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WIND Mobile Review
Acting Store Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 8, 2013
Pros: being able to provide clients with the best support possible based on their needs
Cons: communication from management, support personnel
• Manage daily operations of retail store including inventory management, customer service and sales training, performance development and resource management
• Learned how to manage all types of customers of all types. Some happy, and some unhappy.
• Worked along side management teams from other store locations and provided the support to my team and – more... other stores to ensure the productivity of our daily sales throughout our district.
• The hardest part of the job over the past few years has been the lack of communication between, our support teams, and management to the store manages to ensure the best results monthly.
• The most enjoyable part of this job was being able to make sure that all our customers left with the same customer experience. And being able to back and support my team to meet monthly goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 4, 2013
Good environment to work.I have learned alot about phones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent managerial experience
Customer Service/ Sales Representative (Retail) (Former Employee), Pickering, ONJuly 28, 2013
Pros: a lot of downtime to work on other things such as school, other work tasks etc.
Cons: was not a corporate store, which means very little room for growth.
Managed a whole store by myself, which meant i got to decide what plan and promotion would suit customers needs as well as ensuring the store made customers notice our plans and promotions. Responsible for updating current inventory, opening/closing store. Very satisfying job, but that is all it was at the end of the day. If you are looking for a job – more... which is something to help you earn a little spending money or even a pass-time a dealer store would be ideal. However if you are looking for a career or possibly move up in the company, it would be ideal to obtain a position at a corporate store. As well, some dealer stores do not pay commission whereas corporate always does and will probably pay much more commission then a dealer! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L2 Desktop Support Analyst
L2 Desktop Support Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 25, 2013
Responsible with IT support for all corporate Wind Mobile IT infrastructure in Canada and ensured proper maintenance
 Responded to service requests and expediently resolved tickets to maximize system uptime. Resolving 97% of
all tickets without escalation to support specialists
 In charge of supporting 5000+ employees all over Canada, corporate stores – more... and offices
 Deployed workstations and peripheral, installing OS, apps and configuring network properties and hardware
 Supported disaster recovery plans, performed regular backups and created images on WDS. Performed
maintenance and troubleshooting of POS systems, broad experience in RQ4 and SingleView
 Outperformed peers by maintaining outstanding record of technical support service
 Substantially increased security and performance of systems by initiating installation of new anti-virus software
and critical operating system updates
 Dispatch Break/Fix Services for desktops, laptops, netbooks and peripherals
 Significantly reduced workstation set up time by developing a disk cloning procedure to streamline operating
system implementation and security configuration
 Planned, prepared and implemented infrastructure for new upcoming stores
 Produced and shared well-written communications and documentation
 Updating the call logging system with call detail, schedules fault resolution, and keeping all affected parties
aware of progress – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seems like family for me, in one word that was more then a job.
Customer Representative (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONJuly 7, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
I am fortunate that I got a chance to work with the company which is playing the big role in the current mobile industries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Retail Experience
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), EdmontonJune 27, 2013
Pros: flexible timings
Cons: customer complaints about service (they never end)
Worked with WIND for 3 years and have seen all the ups and downs. For a startup company it has come a long way. In terms of retail experience it was better than most other places. But there is still a long way to go in terms of improving the service, and the company realizes it too. The reason I left is that the money you get is not worth the complains – more... you have to deal with from the customers about the service and network. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Sales Associate and Manager on Duty (Current Employee), Mississauga,onJune 23, 2013
I learned how to multitask and getting the job done quickly espicially when it gets busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Sales Representative (Current Employee), London, ONJune 22, 2013
Pros: depending on location there is a lot of time to just sit and relax
Cons: gets boring when no customers come in
Fantastic work place as there are great co-workers. Fun environment. Relaxed but fast paced at times.

Hardest part of job: Dealing with customers who are extremely mad at you at the same time dealing with other customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in
Service Specialist /MOD (Current Employee), HamiltonJune 20, 2013
Working at WInd allows one to set goals and strive towards achieving them. Overall good to work at
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Dual Store Manager (Former Employee), Windsor, OntarioJune 10, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
Running two store locations in different ends of the city. Managed different types of individuals and did business with a variety of people. The hardest part of the job is managing different egos and personalities. It is tough dealing with matters like this but it takes time learning how to come up with solutions. The most exciting part of the job would – more... have be closing of sales and watching a customer walk out with joy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Customer Service and Loyalty and Retentions Agent (Former Employee), Windsor, ONMay 29, 2013
enjoyed working and the opportunity given as i learned how to work and engage with others in a team environment .i also learned how to work independently and get the tasks done. overall great experience , I'm now looking to prove my self with better and bigger opportunities thank you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, exciting workplace with ping pong tables and more
Inbound Customer Service (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 3, 2013
Pros: free lunches and bbqs, flex schedule
Cons: longer shifts/ days
Wind mobile was an excellent growth experience for me, it was amazing opportunity to be apart of the launch team. Helping to build this company from the very beginning was a great experience. I learned a lot and was given a lot of opportunities to help with the development of policies and procedures. I started off as apart of the customer service team, – more... and then moved to the social media department, and sales retention. After excelling in all those departments I went on to back office and escalations. The management was great with regular feedback I was constantly motivated to apply for more opportunities and develop more skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phone Sales
Sales Specialist (Current Employee), London, ONApril 27, 2013
Great place to combine your sales with retail and administration experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start for telecommunication
CFA/Sales associate (Former Employee), Etobicoke OntFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: corporate line free
Cons: 10.25 hr rate
It was a good experience in the sales field. Dealing with different types of customers.

About WIND MOBILE

WIND is an established and growing brand with a successful history of over 10 years in two large European markets (Italy and Greece).