Find companies:
WIND MOBILE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
65 reviews

WIND MOBILE Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paces environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Markham, ONMay 13, 2014
Cashier, prepared food, took orders, conducted the drive thru.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility and fun in the workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONMay 9, 2014
Pros: half hour lunch break on salary
Cons: immediate change in work schedule
Generally at a wind store, a sales associate work alone that means one person handle whole store. Overall, the job was satisfactory. Manager was helpful and understanding. The best part of the job was talking to customers, make them understands the plans and how they will get benefit.

I remember a rainy day when three men came running to the store – more... all wet and one of them started yelling at me. According to him, his new phone wasn't working. I checked the phone. The phone was only locked. I unlocked and handover the phone to him. All guys started laughing at him. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing to notify about
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 7, 2014
It was a nice experience working with Wind mobile as I get to meet different people everyday with their queries and problems. This enhanced my ability to deal with customers by providing them outstanding service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Full-Time Key Holder (Former Employee), Vancouver, British ColumbiaApril 20, 2014
A typical work day for me would be cashing in the registers, inventory control, trouble-shooting for clients, performing bill payments, organizing the store, house keeping, filing paperwork, etc.

I've become more of a team leader through my position as I was quite shy and more of a follower previously.

The management team has always been wonderful – more... to me. They all pushed me to excel during my time with the company. A lot of support and guidance was given to me.

I had great co-workers beside me. They gave me a lot of support and helped me achieve success with the company.

Hardest part of the job would have to be trouble-shooting for clients. Every client would come in with a different issue and would be handled differently case to case. That being said, trouble-shooting would have to be one of the things I enjoyed a lot. You gain more knowledge through trouble-shooting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Sales representative (Former Employee), mississaugaApril 19, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: no cons
very good job, very nice people i worked with and served typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent productivity
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 31, 2014
Pros: good get to gather with the district leaders
Great management and more to learn each day.
Examine of knowledge.
Professional and friendly atmosphere with the co-workers.
Best part of job was to advertise the product to the customers outside the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn telecom competition
Marketing Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 23, 2014
Telecom industry is a dynamic industry and you can see how second tier company fighting with Top 3.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, but slow
Sales Representative-PT (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONMarch 19, 2014
Pros: amazing customer service experience
Cons: the location, not enough hours
- A typical day at work would start with Inventory and later lead to bill payments, new activations etc.
- I learned excellent communication skills, as well as the ability to work under pressure as at times we would have numerous customers in store at once.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 13, 2014
Pros: stress free working environment.
Cons: a small private entity in canada's huge telecom industry
Overall a good company to work. Working conditions are good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn the telecom business operation
Marketing Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 19, 2014
Wind is small company compared with 3 gaints. But it had found the secret to satisfied customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job for students
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: relaxing job. flexible as well.
Cons: dealing with some rude customers
We'd work through the day helping customers with their propblens or setting them up with new phones. I've learned how to sell phones and deal with people on a broader scale for the first time. management was very goood for the most part, teaching me how to sell and helping me learn from mistakes. My co workers were great since they were friends from – more... high school. Hardest oart of the job was dealing with customers. Most enjoyable part was making sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, dynamic and energetic Environment
Network Quality and Roaming Specialist (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: high capability of learning, lots of opportunity to use new techncial tools
My days starts with friendly, dynamic and energetic Environment.
It was a great opportunity to improve my roaming and core knowledge. Daily work and perform tests with probing and tracing tools keeps me update and more expert for trouble shooting.
Our manager gave this space to me to expand my managerial skilled and participant in all top level meetings.
All – more... my co-workers are youth and educated, although the managers are experienced and we can learn form them very much.
the most hardest part of my job was the beginning days, which I should accomplished with various tools I haven't work with them previously.
I enjoyed my job because every day I faced with a new experience and I had to troubleshoot and study on it. also there was a very wide job tasks, including coordination with foreigner operators, vendors, carriers and other internal departments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Startup mobile company cash strapped
Sr. OSS Unix Administrator (Former Employee), Toronto,ONJanuary 17, 2014
Startup mobile company cash strapped so very low salaries and no bonuses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work Environment
QA Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 18, 2013
Worked with a team full of work dedication and cooperative nature
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back atmosphere with little supervision.
Customer Loyalty Representative (Former Employee), Windsor, ONNovember 29, 2013
Worked there for almost 2 years and things were great for a while. Corporate jobs are always great for steady hours and benefits, but call centres are not for everyone. This was one of the better call centres Ive seen though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and diverse workplace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 27, 2013
• Provide excellent customer services through consistent target achievement and after-sale service
• Ensure customer satisfaction by promoting updated products, plans and service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and the environment is very encouraging and helpful
QA Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 22, 2013
Pros: free lunches, pot luck, fundraising events
Cons: long hours
Every day is challenging because we have to be on our toes, and get the work done.

I have learned to cope with the pressure and demands of the job.

Management is very organized and very co-operative, with highly skilled and innovative people around.

The hardest part of the job is delays in getting the work done to cope with it.

The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is as a tester you are involved at every phase of SDLC – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WIND Mobile Review
Acting Store Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 8, 2013
Pros: being able to provide clients with the best support possible based on their needs
Cons: communication from management, support personnel
• Manage daily operations of retail store including inventory management, customer service and sales training, performance development and resource management
• Learned how to manage all types of customers of all types. Some happy, and some unhappy.
• Worked along side management teams from other store locations and provided the support to my team and – more... other stores to ensure the productivity of our daily sales throughout our district.
• The hardest part of the job over the past few years has been the lack of communication between, our support teams, and management to the store manages to ensure the best results monthly.
• The most enjoyable part of this job was being able to make sure that all our customers left with the same customer experience. And being able to back and support my team to meet monthly goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 4, 2013
Good environment to work.I have learned alot about phones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent managerial experience
Customer Service/ Sales Representative (Retail) (Former Employee), Pickering, ONJuly 28, 2013
Pros: a lot of downtime to work on other things such as school, other work tasks etc.
Cons: was not a corporate store, which means very little room for growth.
Managed a whole store by myself, which meant i got to decide what plan and promotion would suit customers needs as well as ensuring the store made customers notice our plans and promotions. Responsible for updating current inventory, opening/closing store. Very satisfying job, but that is all it was at the end of the day. If you are looking for a job – more... which is something to help you earn a little spending money or even a pass-time a dealer store would be ideal. However if you are looking for a career or possibly move up in the company, it would be ideal to obtain a position at a corporate store. As well, some dealer stores do not pay commission whereas corporate always does and will probably pay much more commission then a dealer! – less

About WIND MOBILE

WIND is an established and growing brand with a successful history of over 10 years in two large European markets (Italy and Greece).