Find companies:
WIND MOBILE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
63 reviews

WIND MOBILE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and dedicated company to be a former employee to.
SQL Data Base Administrator (Contract) (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 13, 2014
It is a company of dedication and enthusiasm are exemplified in each employee. Wind Mobile is fun, rewarding and as an added perk, we can wear jeans on Friday! Whether it's giving back to our community or meeting to share our creative ideas, the connections with my fellow colleagues are priceless. From the first step in the door, we are given the commitment – more... and passion to get it right, editorially and visually. This is a company that truly cares about you as a personal individual and wants you to strive for the best. I left each day feeling I have added value to my team, and this is what makes Wind Mobile such a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, constant change and nobody knows ahead of time.
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee), Windsor, ONOctober 8, 2014
Pros: free coffee, coworkers are great.
Cons: constant change, with little to no training.
This place constantly changes, the way they do things and nobody from supervisors to managers even know when these are happening and why. Also the environment is very negative because everybody gets constantly pushed for little money. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONOctober 7, 2014
excellent work place, coworkers were fun alot of expirence management was excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical sales job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCSeptember 24, 2014
Decent pay, usual sales job. Meet quota etc etc. Commission + Hourly was a nice touch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wind Mobile is an amazing organization.
Inventory Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: free coffee/tea
Cons: regular hours
Wind Mobile is a great place to work. In the department that I worked, my supervisor and coworkers were amazing, and fun to be around. They have a great cafeteria where everyone goes and enjoys their free coffee/tea.
Overall I had a great time working at wind Mobile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workplace with mutual respect and appreciation.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: quarterly bonuses
Cons: schedule
Manage multiple customer calls and concerns with adjustments and details to customer accounts. Answer the phones, get an understanding of the customer's issue and address and resolve this issue while recording all steps taken to help the customer with their issue during the call.

Management works well with all employees to meet the needs of the demanding – more... schedule changes and to accommodate all the employees with all needs. The management makes it easy to ask for help and communicate with the other employees with making everyone feel important and relative to the daily operations in the office.

The hardest part of the job and learning to take the anger and frustration the customer's have and educating them on their concerns without upsetting already upset customer's more and being compassionate to the situation with understanding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work long term
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 4, 2014
My experience here has been great. I've learned a lot of new skills and technology. Employers are fair to employees and benefits are great. Good place to work for a starter job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge about Sales
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), 1468 Victoria park aveSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: good experience
Cons: hectic days
Management of stores is a hard job. I as a fresher in canada learnt a lot in managing store of this newly established telecommunication company. Co-workers were very friendly and helpfull. The hardest part of the job was to overcome customers objections and close the sale when a sales representative was unable to do so. The most enjoyable part of the – more... job was making sales and managing the store to run at its best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company in Process of Changing the Industry
Warranty Centre FT Key Holder (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 27, 2014
Pros: great product to sell
Cons: ugly uniforms
Wind Mobile has been the first successful company to make a dent in the telecommunications monopoly in Canada. I enjoyed being able to discuss about changes and opportunities Wind has to offer with clientele. I learned that although there are doubters across the country about this company, there is a huge market that Wind has been able to grasp and – more... allure with their product. SALES was the most important objective at my job, but I learned that in order to be successful at this job is that you must learn to make conversation with your customer. The hardest part of the job was to enjoy the work environment with co-workers when your objective is to not work together, but rather be more successful than another. I love the conversation and the personalities I met at Wind, and love to see the growth this company has in Canada as a break through company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joined as an intern learned and got familiar to lot of things.
Junior Business Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 18, 2014
Har a very good experience as an intern and learned lot of basics at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales representative
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 14, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: the signals weren't as stable back then
Dealing with all kinds of customers
have to be able to switch from Chinese to English
great working experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was an energetic and productive work place
Call Center Agent (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 29, 2014
Working for Wind Mobile was very enjoyable, the team was competitive and still friendly, management was always professional and my co-workers became my friends, the hardest part about the job was the challenge of doing better all the time, the most enjoyable part of this job was learning the work and it becoming easier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment
Manager (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 26, 2014
Pros: very busy
Cons: little commission
Overall I believe I got a lot out of this job and position by learning new things, knowing what's going on in the wireless industry and getting to know and meet new people everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivating and Fun place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 18, 2014
For a given project, my job was to define and oversee a series of carefully structured tasks aimed at achieving the general goals of analysis, synthesis, planning, and evaluation. These tasks required a flexible approach matching the circumstances. I had and excellent team dedicated and very motivated. Senior Management was very much involved in the – more... entire process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Communicator, Great Motivator, Outgoing Personality
Store Manager (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJune 3, 2014
• Recruit, develop and retain a high-performing sales, service and technical team.
• Create a positive team environment that builds morale and personal esteem.
• Mentor, counsel, coach and support the team by encouraging them to give their best performance.
• Foster a culture of continuous improvement by being proactive and energetic in the work place.
 – more... Demonstrate the ability to multi-task and thrive in a fast paced environment.
• Set clear objectives, monitor progress, take corrective action and control performance levels.
• Determine customer needs and recommend the best solution. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate at Wind Mobile is decent.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Lansdowne Mall in RichmondMay 30, 2014
Pros: skill learnt, customer relationships, service and time flexibility
Cons: short of employees and management personnels, security, commission, and long hours ( sometimes i work 10 hours a day alone)
Due to the reason of being a dealer Wind Mobile franchise store, their security is not done well. Also often work alone and see thefts.

I have gained cash handling skills, sales skills, management skills, and able to learn different phone systems and plans. I love building customer relationships and learn different tactics of approaching customers. – more... The flexibility of my hours are sometimes an issue during school, but overall is decent.

The hardest part of this job is the security of the store. There are not any security cameras and are also short of staff. Corporate Wind Mobile are required to be paid commission on sales but this dealer Wind Mobile fails to do so.

Objections from customers

Some customer would walk in inquiring about using Iphone with our network but unfortunately we do not support the frequency for Iphone. So some customers might become angry and complain to me. I would smile and keep telling them the benefits of our plans and other phones as well. Also I would consistent remind the customers that we understand and value their opinions. In this particular situation, I provided a pay to go plan for them to try out our plan for a month. If they like it, they could come back. Generally, they were happy with this suggestion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellence
Senior Logistics Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 30, 2014
A fantastic working environment, great team work and overall the best 100 companies to work at in GTA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, engaging and challenging.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Albion Mall, Toronto, ONMay 21, 2014
Pros: commission and awards on reaching the set goal for the store
Wind Mobile provided me with a platform to develop my interpersonal skills along with improving my organizational skills and listening skills. The management did a great job of keeping us informed of all the new offers and promos that were being offered to the customers well in advance. Our store had two 2 employees working together at peak timings – more... in order to be able to help everyone who walks into our store. Co-workers were very friendly and accommodating. The job is fairly easy once you figure how to interpret your customers needs, and once you are familiar with all the plans that the company offers,
The most enjoyable part of the job was the need to constantly interact with people around you, this kept us active and energetic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paces environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Markham, ONMay 13, 2014
Cashier, prepared food, took orders, conducted the drive thru.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility and fun in the workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONMay 9, 2014
Pros: half hour lunch break on salary
Cons: immediate change in work schedule
Generally at a wind store, a sales associate work alone that means one person handle whole store. Overall, the job was satisfactory. Manager was helpful and understanding. The best part of the job was talking to customers, make them understands the plans and how they will get benefit.

I remember a rainy day when three men came running to the store – more... all wet and one of them started yelling at me. According to him, his new phone wasn't working. I checked the phone. The phone was only locked. I unlocked and handover the phone to him. All guys started laughing at him. – less

1 2 3 4

About WIND MOBILE

WIND is an established and growing brand with a successful history of over 10 years in two large European markets (Italy and Greece).