Find companies:
Williams-Sonoma, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
205 reviews

Williams-Sonoma, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming workplace with polite employees
Seasonal Gift Wrapper (Former Employee), Yorkdale MallSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: friendly workplace, small store
Cons: certain item shapes were difficult to wrap
The other employees greeted me with a smile and were very polite, welcoming me into their work family the first day I started.
The management was efficient and did very well at their job.
My co-workers were very professional and had warm personalities towards everyone.
The hardest part was standing for long periods but after awhile you do not notice – more... it. Certain items proved difficult to wrap but fellow co-workers were there with a helping hand.
The atmosphere of the workplace was the most enjoyable part. Also when the customers would get their wrapped gifts with smiles on their faces, commenting on the nice work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 27, 2013
Great company, great products. Corporate culture is good. will take some time to get promoted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are Canadian and want to join a cult then work for WS
General Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: good salary
Cons: too many to list
I have been a retail manager for years and had only worked for Canadian companies until I joined WS and had the worst experience of my life. My first experience was at the conference in Arizona and I left there feeling like I had joined some crazy cult. The employees at my store were for the most part horrible people who believed they were of the same – more... economic status of the customers, where my opinion is that it doesn't matter what kind of retail environment you work in you are still just a retail employee. They reminded me of the two women in Pretty woman who ended up getting schooled by Julia Roberts. The company likes to say that they have a people first culture which is a total lie. Staff members had won prizes for corporate contests and yet had not received them six months later. Work life balance is terrible and my DM had no clue what she was doing. My training was about 4 days of being a greeter at a store and getting a bunch of information crammed in my head and then told....go, cut staff hours but still make these ludicrous budgets. also if you don't work in the States don't expect to make any sense of the visual set up packages or actually get any of your benefits.Enjoy conference calls?, well you had better because you will be on them for hours every day. Hands down the worst experience of my life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Visual Merchandising Manager
Visual Merchandising Manager (Former Employee), Glen Mills, PANovember 15, 2012
As part of the management team at the Brinton Lakes' store I was in charge of implementing the visual standards for the sales floor. I worked closely with the general and assistant managers to make sure that both the sales and stock room areas were up to the corporate issued standards for merchandising, and easy of finding products. I managed approximately – more... ten people as part of my position, which included writing & presenting performance reviews. My favorite part of working for Pottery Barn was working with the customers in the Design Studio area, which allowed me to exercise my interior design skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Full Service Agent (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKApril 18, 2014
This is a good place to work for high school age people. The pay and schedule is not convenient for a family oriented worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job gave me experience in talking to people and being empathic with each situation.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Shafter, CAApril 10, 2014
Pros: the workplace had great management.
Cons: there wasn't any cons about the job.
My review is based on what I learned and experienced while working at Williams Sonoma Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Williams- Sonoma
Receiving Lead (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 31, 2014
Pros: things the do for employees, training programs, pay for schooling, match 401k
Cons: i have no cons
Williams-Sonoma I LOVED the management staff, always doing thing for the employees, T-shirt,giftcards, different little contest to boost the productivity. The offered different training programs to ALL the employees. They sent me to New Horizon to learn Micro-Soft all the levels of word,excel,power point. They had different training programs of all – more... the supervisors and management. I learned so much there. They would match your 401k up to 8 0/0. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Supervisor of Quality Control (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 31, 2014
Pros: pay / benefits
Cons: long days
Hard work
enjoyable
Management is great
Co-workers had fun
Long Hours
The People
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a descent work place
Seasonal Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMarch 26, 2014
Pros: laid backwork environment
Cons: point system
I hate that this job was only seasonal because I would love to continue working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimulating and challenging workplace
Global IT Manager/ Program Manager - Store Systems (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 25, 2014
The management level here is very supportive and encouraging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), oklahoma city okMarch 23, 2014
Typical day at work was helping customers return items that they did not want need or liked. I would have to also have to fix orders that were incorrect. Some days I would have to take orders for customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Recruiting Coordinator/HR Assistant (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 21, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: work schedules
-High paced call center
-High turnover in call center
-Little training for call center reps
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little to no leadership under the supply chain LOB
Network Analyst (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 19, 2014
Pros: direct report to upper management
Cons: long hours, no training, no leadership, unfavorable location
Would not recommend - at least on the supply chain LOB. No leadership and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ton of overtime
Warehouse Picker (Former Employee), Industry, CAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: overtime was there whenever you need it.
Cons: favoritism and cliques at the distribution center
Okay job for Warehouse work. Plenty of overtime. As far as Warehouse work the pay is a little above the norm, but the raises are far in between and not good at all. There also biased on who they give the higher raises too. You have to stand out and connect with the "right people" in order for them to notice you. If you're a quiet person, but do great – more... work, you may still go un-noticed for your accomplishments. Also, they have there "cliques" if your in the right one you get away with a whole lot. And for some reason management turns a blind-eye to some of them (because the leads are in cliques too) That's a major downfall of this work environment. But overall its okay, because it paid the bills with all that OT. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Decent
ALS Clerk (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 10, 2014
Pretty decent place to work, though the pay could be better !
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excited to go to work each morning
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 2, 2014
Pros: management was very understandble
Cons: breaks every few hours
The diversity was average but everyone got along fine, the management was very lenient but mindful and fair also, very optimistic about working with others of different ethnicity groups, the most enjoyable moment is working with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job but seeking better opportunity
Email Response Team (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: great health insurance, work from home
I answer customer service emails for Williams-Sonoma, Pottery Barn, Pottery Barn Kids, PBteen, west elm and Mark and Graham. I am required to do 7.5 emails an hour but typically process 11 to 12. I have excellent benefits and get to work from home. I was a seasonal lead this past peak and learned a lot about call center management. This is the best – more... company I have worked for by far. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very safe and Experienced Work Place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Memphis, TNFebruary 26, 2014
A typical day at work , i learned how to operate a rice machine . My co-workers where all great team members and was dedicated to get the job done everyday . The most enjoyable part of the job was getting the job done .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never of Dull Moment
Associate Manager (Current Employee), Danbury, CTFebruary 24, 2014
Keep you moving. Great team to be apart of. Knowledgeable associates willing to help everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun place to work at the holidays
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), Oakbrook, ILFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: great discount
Cons: standing on your feet all day
I was only hired for seasonal help but really enjoyed my time at Williams-Sonoma. The management did a great job and made working there a pleasure.

1 2 3 4 5

About Williams-Sonoma, Inc.

Epicureans are at home at Williams-Sonoma, a leading multi-channel retailer of high-end goods for well-appointed kitchens, bedrooms, – Read more