Find companies:
Williams-Sonoma, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
251 reviews

Williams-Sonoma, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with opportunity to advance
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, OntAugust 12, 2014
Pros: great discount as full time employee. many opportunities to advance
Work with a great team and worked with product I loved and believed in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toy store for culinary enthusiasts
Associate Store Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 7, 2014
Pros: develop cooking skills and share your own
Cons: gaining weight
Fast paced environment with emphasis on engaging with the customer at many sensory levels. Steep learning curve to become familiar with the myriad of product but a strong focus on associate development. Good work ethic and enthusiasm is recognized and rewarded. Cooking or foodie background is a huge asset and makes customer interaction much more fun – more... - selling a great product AND helping to make someone a great cook...or at least spark a new passion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming workplace with polite employees
Seasonal Gift Wrapper (Former Employee), Yorkdale MallSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: friendly workplace, small store
Cons: certain item shapes were difficult to wrap
The other employees greeted me with a smile and were very polite, welcoming me into their work family the first day I started.
The management was efficient and did very well at their job.
My co-workers were very professional and had warm personalities towards everyone.
The hardest part was standing for long periods but after awhile you do not notice – more... it. Certain items proved difficult to wrap but fellow co-workers were there with a helping hand.
The atmosphere of the workplace was the most enjoyable part. Also when the customers would get their wrapped gifts with smiles on their faces, commenting on the nice work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 27, 2013
Great company, great products. Corporate culture is good. will take some time to get promoted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are Canadian and want to join a cult then work for WS
General Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, OntarioFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: good salary
Cons: too many to list
I have been a retail manager for years and had only worked for Canadian companies until I joined WS and had the worst experience of my life. My first experience was at the conference in Arizona and I left there feeling like I had joined some crazy cult. The employees at my store were for the most part horrible people who believed they were of the same – more... economic status of the customers, where my opinion is that it doesn't matter what kind of retail environment you work in you are still just a retail employee. They reminded me of the two women in Pretty woman who ended up getting schooled by Julia Roberts. The company likes to say that they have a people first culture which is a total lie. Staff members had won prizes for corporate contests and yet had not received them six months later. Work life balance is terrible and my DM had no clue what she was doing. My training was about 4 days of being a greeter at a store and getting a bunch of information crammed in my head and then told....go, cut staff hours but still make these ludicrous budgets. also if you don't work in the States don't expect to make any sense of the visual set up packages or actually get any of your benefits.Enjoy conference calls?, well you had better because you will be on them for hours every day. Hands down the worst experience of my life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
BI Developer (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBSeptember 17, 2014
Typical day started with production support tickets and then understanding the issue and fixing
Got chance to work on development as part of JIRA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this company and work place
Lead Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 8, 2014
great support from management, fun people to work with, good customers to speak with and assist, loved working wedding registry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extreme high tension workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 6, 2014
come in and clock in. then go to morning meetings which was given by the manager of what department you were in that day. then you would usually train several ppl while trying to reach your quota. i learned how to deal with hardship on the job. i learned how to deal with different types of ppl and attitudes and how not to let taht affect your work. – more... i enjoyed meeting some of the ppl i did meet. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun laid back working enviroment
Customer Care Rep (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: environment, benefits
Cons: pay, seasonal employment, hours
I enjoyed working at Williams Sonoma. I gained a good amount of knowledge from the few weeks of training. If you enjoy talking to customers over the phone, this is the ideal job for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive atmosphere, given tools to be successful
Customer Service Rep. Handling (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 31, 2014
Pros: special events with free food, activities, able to volunteer on community projects.
Cons: nothing
I really enjoyed working at Williams-Sonoma but unfortunately it was a temporary seasonal position that ended. I was asked to return again this year, but due to recovering from the May 20, 2013 Moore, OK with rebuilding my home, I was tied up with it and unable to start when they needed me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job (Mgmt) Culture mars the Beautiful, Inspiring surroundings
Sales Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 30, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Cons: scheduling
This would be an awesome place to work if the in-house and district manager would be more people-centric. They refuse to hire you if you do not have full time open availability, but then only schedule you for an average of ten hours per week making it almost impossible to secure other employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good business
Packer/Handler (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 25, 2014
work was good sometimes slow in business. it was always something to learn from making shakes, lattes, how to scoop ice cream ECT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working here
Packer (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 24, 2014
I enjoyed working with this company and I like the people I work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management with uplifting attitude
MERCHANDISE PROCESSOR (Current Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 23, 2014
Very good relationship with management, always uplifting, always positive in overwhelming days. Co-workers are a good team of people to work with. The hardest part of the job is last minute schedule changes(less than 24hr notice), no time with family, very unorganized,and no advancement in career. The good part is working with co-workers and management. – more... I learned that team work is strongly needed in everyday life and should be appreciated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced service-oriented design specialist
Icovia Interior Design Software (Current Employee), The Colony, TXAugust 22, 2014
Pros: discounts on merchandise
Cons: poor corporate management - budget issues
While Williams-Sonoma is a large corporation, they need more attention on retaining good employees and hiring the best possible talent. Staff turnover is more than rampant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent fun and friendly place to work!
E-Commerce Corporate Representative (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 15, 2014
Pros: fun and friendly
I loved this job! Everyone (including management) was friendly, approachable, and willing to help. It was medium stress level, but you are provided with many tools to help you provide outstanding customer service. Great training, not just thrown in to it. I really grew professionally and emotionally during this job. I would recommend this company to – more... anyone! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that strives to please its customers.
Customer Support /Service - Sales Associate (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 13, 2014
Williams-Sonoma is a wonderful company that goes more than a few extra steps to make its customers happy. My favorite part of the job is the data entry. The hardest is dealing with customers who are hard pressed to squeeze a drop of water from a rock, in essence disturbing the flow of calls of genuine customer service calls on a hunt to find a way to – more... receive maximum discounts or credits. My co workers are quite diverse. I enjoy what they provide to my work life. Management works hard to always assist in any and every way possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company with forward thinking management
Technical Delivery Systems PMO Project Manager (Current Employee), Rocklin, CAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: working for a company that delivers some of the best home products available.
Cons: the bureaucracy and politics can hold back timely quality work.
Williams-Sonoma is a typical corporate retail environment with a fair amount of bureaucracy, politics and over lapping processes. But, it has definitely long since found it's customer and it's place in the market. It has very talented teams that are great to work for the most part.
I've learned an enormous amount about eCommerce there as well as infrastructure – more... management from a PMO PM position. The infrastructure that has been put in place to incorporate PCI, PCC and SDLC compliance is impressive.
The most difficult part about the position is that IT in general is always on call regardless of the post. When a SEV1 impacts revenue through the store channel, eComm channel or order channel, everything is dropped to restore service and then resolve the issue(s) to the work as designed work flow.
The most enjoyable part about the job is the people. While it's not always considered the number one priority, their "People First" ideology does come through. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Picker (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 4, 2014
Pros: pay and hours
Cons: n/a
I enjoyed my time here. The pay was good and the hours was also. I would love to work for this company again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is furniture company, it is good
IT Manager, IT technical Leader, IT support (Former Employee), Binh Duong ProvinceJuly 23, 2014
Pros: have lunch time with co-workers
Cons: enjoy coffee, benefit like new year gift
- Build up server room.
- Learn to control vendor, suppliers.
- Manage myself, timeline, plan to follow up the project deadline.
- Build up sever room alone.
- Go to some factory to troubleshoot.

1 2 3 4 5

About Williams-Sonoma, Inc.

Epicureans are at home at Williams-Sonoma, a leading multi-channel retailer of high-end goods for well-appointed kitchens, bedrooms, – Read more