William Osler Health Centre Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be tough at times
Staff RN - Oncology Clinic (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON22 January 2018
Most doctors/nurses are easy going and approachable; work assignments can be very difficult at times (unable to even go to the washroom); great place to learn the tricks of the trade.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff makes the day go by smoothly while allowing you to focus on patient care
Pharmacy Student (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 January 2018
Filling and checking prescriptions
I learned a lot about subjects related to oncology
No comment on management
Friendly and light-hearted environment
Managing acutely ill patients
Going home...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
A/P Clerk & Admin Assistant (CO-OP) (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 December 2017
William osler health centre had a very clean and organized work environment. The staff was friendly and helpful. The training process was very detailed which was helpful to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Medical Laboratory Technologist (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 December 2017
Great Team players.
Only Part time available.
Great to students and new learners.
Highly based on seniority.
Shift work ranging from mornings, afternoons, evenings and overnights.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workflow is increasing.
Medical Device Reprocessing Technician (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON20 November 2017
There are times when more cases are picked in a day and the amount of instruments that come down (needing reprocessing) can back up. It becomes important for out team to work together in ensuring a good flow is kept. The instruments are checked thuroughly before being packed then sterilized, in order to ensure patient safety. Without everyone working as a team the workload can be overwhelming.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 November 2017
I have been employed at WOHS x 9 years and all nine years has been a positive experience for me. It's close to home and I enjoy working here. There is a lot of opportunity for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and educational
Medical Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 October 2017
I really enjoyed being part of the team at William Osler. Everyone was welcoming, and knowledgeable. I went from specimen procurement in emerg to cytology in the lab, and learned so much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Here
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 October 2017
Working at WOHS had been the best place to gain all the experince I have as an RN. Always an opportunity to advance your career. Excellent benefits and support for furthering your education.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An opportunity to advance from clinical leadership to project management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 October 2017
I have had the opportunity to work for William Osler Health System for over 20 years and have held numerous positions that allowed me to grow and learn.
Pros
Close to home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Clerical Associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 September 2017
Constantly busy
Wonderful patient interaction
Helping patients
Great co-workers
Constantly evolving with the work environment
Supportive managers
Using my Microsoft office skills
Pros
Helping patients
Cons
Lots of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at
Environmental Services Supervisor / Full Time (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON24 August 2017
In the hospital world there is always a new adventure always different tasks to attend I was dealing with all workers, visitors patients on a daily basis
Pros
happy place to work for and the people are great
Cons
lost this job to cut backs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Buyer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 August 2017
Great company with good benefits. Very accommodating and great working conditions. Very fast paced at times. Strongly committed to customer satisfaction.
Pros
Good company
Cons
Always short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service for 20 years
Clerical coordinator (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON11 July 2017
Enjoy working with public, Take pride in my work.
Not shy until of hard work.
Worked coordinating patients for years,booking apts,
Registration,filing the list is very long.
Pros
Weekends home
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My practicum
Medical Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 June 2017
It was ok. I was not given any tasks according to my ability and strength. I was rotating in different departments and was only allowed to sit and watch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An adequete hospital to work for.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON23 May 2017
I have stayed at WOHS mainly because of my seniority and benefits. I find they tend to band aid solution problems, and they do not value nurses as valued members of their organization.
Pros
Lots of updates and new buildings
Cons
shift work, sick time management programs, poor incentives or rewards
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Humanitarian environment
Co-op Student (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 April 2017
It is always good to give humanitarian service, saving life is a joy to behold, the service this hospital render is highly commendale and i give them credit for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great organization to work for
Medical Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 March 2017
very multicultural, I encountered a diversity of people everyday.
management is easy to talk to and accommodating.
hardest part of my job is not being able to help someone.
most enjoyable part of my job is the satisfaction I feel when I help someone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
External Contractor
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 February 2017
As a Contractor, I had great work life balance. Not sure if its the same for full-time staff, although I assume it is the same as the culture seems good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great learning experience
Porter (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON7 January 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job is when you get to interact with great people around you such as co workers and patients in an environment that can display a lot of mixed emotions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying it so far
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 November 2016
Been here less than a year so cant say much.
But so far so good. I like the culture :)
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at William Osler Health Centre. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 70 reviews
538
420
39
21
12

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

William Osler Health Centre Reviews by Location