Find companies:
Wild Wing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Wild Wing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun job !
Line cook (Former Employee), Barrie, ONSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: great staff and management, fun
Cons: no benefits
This was an excellent place to work and I had a great time there until the business closed down. The management was phenomenal and so were all the other staff members.

The only con was constantly having to apprehend teen aged shoplifters. They can be quite nasty and quick.

All you had to do was provide excellent customer service and have an extensive – more... knowledge of seasonal trends in makeup hair and accessories . Personally I had a great time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with good people management needs to improve
Line Cook (Current Employee), Oshawa, ONAugust 23, 2014
Pros: great co workers and regulars
Wild Wing has a great work family. Everyone is friendly and we all get along. Management needs to improve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable work environment
Cook (Current Employee), Barrie, ONJuly 31, 2014
A typical day at work would be coming in to prep all things I would need for the night shift: carrots and celery, any dips, all sauces filled.
I learned how to cook and maintain a clean kitchen while dealing with an extremely busy restaurant.
Working with my bosses and the servers is enjoyable. The floor staff and the kitchen staff work together to – more... maintain a happy work environment while also being on task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wild Wing Review
Server (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: everything
Worst place to work. You dont get paid overtime, once 2am comes your pay stops no matter how long you work, could be 3am, or 4am for extra cleaning, service, etc.No breaks. No paid training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
hostess, kitchen (Former Employee), boltonJune 2, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Worked for wild wing since I was 12, love every minute of it
Already reviewed wild wing in my last review
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented Atmosphere
Server (Current Employee), Kitchener, OntarioMay 29, 2014
Pros: meal discounts and great atmosphere
Cons: no lunch breaks
During a regular day shift at Wild Wing can be very slow and typically I will be productive and work on daily duties, one being clean/sweep table tops, benches and floors. Once lunch rush and pre dinner rushes begins it gets very exciting because I get to interact with customers and build business rapport for not only the restaurant, but myself.

I've – more... learned to manage my time more wisely, prioritize much better as well as perform excellent customer service. I have also learned managerial duties due to working day shifts alone.

The restaurant is family owned therefore, the owner truly emphasizes on treating every employee and customer like family, making everyone feel comfortable.

The hardest part of the job was to satisfy myself, it gives me great pleasure to make sure every customer is satisfied. Although one upset customer for any reason at all (personal, work, my customer service etc.) it saddens me when I cannot turn things around.

The most enjoyable part of the job and hearing great compliments from fellow co-workers and customers. Knowing the work I do is being appreciated gives me such motivation to do more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment, long hours and physically challenging.
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMay 20, 2014
Pros: free lunches, drinks.
Cons: long shifts, night shifts, long periods of running and rushing, no breaks, low salary, no salary rise, no possibility to go higher in position.
This review is specifically for the location I was working in, not for the whole restaurant chains.
It was a perfect set up for me to gain confidence and practice my customer service skills, because as a Kitchen Manager I had to talk to customers, listen to reviews, receive phone calls from customers and give a feed back to them, I strengthen my leadership – more... capabilities, my ability to solve problems on a daily basis and think quick. It was a very challenging and stressful environment.

Working with my co workers was a nice experience, we all got along pretty well and I believe is the best way to work effectively, if you don't like your co workers you are setting yourself up for a very unpleasant experience at work, and you won't enjoy it at all.

I learned to be more patient, to listen customers and know what they want, I learn how to be persuasive and a negotiator, I developed a sharp eye for good workers when it comes to hiring new staff, I improved my multi tasker skills, overall I became more confident and approachable when it comes to dealing with customer.

The hardest part of the job was the long hours standing on my feet, and running around with no breaks, split days off, working late at night, really busy shifts of non stop customers and having to deliver as fast as I could without making mistakes.

The most enjoyable part of my job was to receive compliments from customers about my performance and service, having your efforts acknowledged is very motivating, getting along with my co workers and get to know new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced learning enviornment
WAITRESS/SERVER (Former Employee), Bolton, ONMarch 22, 2014
Pros: employee discount, simple menu
Cons: working overtime, under staffed
A typical day at work could have included opening the restaurant, making sure everything was clean and looked presentable for customers. Filling the ice, putting glasses away, stocking beers and informing the manager of what needed to be ordered were some responsibilities as an employee. Co-workers were extreme friendly and got along with them very – more... well and enjoyed working with them on a regular basis. Always had such a great time getting to know the customers and serve them to the best of my ability and leave them satisfied with our wings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, easy going!
Cook (Former Employee), Brechin, ONFebruary 13, 2014
Shifts were sometimes short, co-workers were great and easy to get along with. The management was great and very easy going!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Bartender/Server (Former Employee), Newmarket, ONFebruary 10, 2014
I enjoyed everything about working at Wild Wing beside the poor management from the owner and manager of the specific Wild Wing where I was employed. The manager where I was employed had worked there for 5 years and had clearly became really comfortable and lazy because when I started working there, there was so much to be done. I found that all the – more... girls who worked there were quite bitter and did not help each other out because no one there got along with the manager who had the majority of the shifts. Other than that all the customers were amazing people and I enjoyed interacting with them a lot. I always enjoy making someones day happier and giving someone an ear when they need it. The saddest part of leaving my job was leaving the customers but it was stressful working in an environment where no one was supporting each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers and awesome staff
Server (Current Employee), Brampton, ONJanuary 9, 2014
At work Id help take care of the bar area and keep the restaurant presentable. The servers would take turn with tables and enjoy the night.
The customers were the best part of the job, meeting new people and engaging in conversations with them had to be my favourite.
The toughest part of the job were the closing shifts, due to closing hours and waiting – more... for customers to leave. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its too hard to work there.
Server (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: no prons
Cons: no breaks
Wild wings is a busy place but our owner is miser that's why he put only one guy in one shift so when its get busy its too difficult to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Server/bartender (Former Employee), Gravenhurst, ONSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: friendly customers
Cons: management
Enjoyed my daily shift. I would open the restaurant.i enjoyed working with some of the other girls, but 95% of the time i worked alone. Which most days i ended up cleaning up after the night shift. The job would have been great if there was proper management. Due to lack of management the staff would get away with disgusting behavior and bad habits.
My – more... most enjoyable part of the job was the customers and the relationships that you can make with them. A happy customer is a repeat customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Line Cook (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 28, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: working alone in the kitchen most of the time
My Co-workers are amazing, although our manager is quite new. This was my first ever job so I improved my time management, leadership, and working independently greatly. The hardest part of the job is when the restaurant gets very busy and there are not enough employees working in the kitchen. The most enjoyable part of the job is break time where we – more... can just interact with our fellow co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work.
Prep Cook/Line Cook (Current Employee), Winnipeg, ManitobaAugust 12, 2013
It's usually pretty dead during the day. The job is really easy, the people i work with are fairly cool & the managers are really chill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co-workers and always a happy time.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONMarch 23, 2013
- Cleaned , served at least 6 tables of 5 per day, quite busy on weekends
- learned to be more outgoing and became a better server
-unorganized at times
-very friendly
-memorizing the menu and the types of sauces for the wings.
-never seemed like a drag, was always fun .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Dish Washer /Cook (Former Employee), Barrie, ONFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: free lunch or dinner
Cons: not enough hours
working here was always a blast there wasnt one day i wasnt excited to go, the people you work with are fun and had great personalities,
the owner was a crook and took off with out paying any of his workers or any notice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with 100 different types of wing sauces
Server & Bartender (Former Employee), HamiltonJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: got to meet great people everyday.
Cons: had to work double shifts with no breaks.
Working at Wild Wing was very different from any other restaurant I have worked at. There were many different types of people who came to eat and drink at Wild Wing as well as your regulars. I enjoyed that I was the only server/bartender that was on (except for Friday and Saturday nights) because I could go with my own work flow as well as make a decent – more... amount in tips. The hardest part of the job would have to be dealing with unhappy customers but I learned from experience to always stay calm and try and find a way that will allow them to leave satisfied. The management at Wild Wing changed twice from when I was there. The first Manager was terrific and very professional but the second manager had never managed a restaurant before so it was interesting and definitely a big change. Overall, I enjoyed working at Wild Wing but felt I needed a change. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work environment
Server & Bartender (Former Employee), hamiltonJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: was the only server
Cons: had to work double shifts with no breaks.
I enjoyed working here for the customers. I loved the fact that I was the only server/bartender on because I got to go with my own working styles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so much fun
Server/Bartender (Current Employee), Lindsay, ONAugust 18, 2012
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: i don't have any
I love working there
I have so much fun at work
they work around your lifestyle