Find companies:
White House Black Market
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
108 reviews

White House Black Market Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 17, 2014
amazing company to work for if you are a sales associate that just wants to sell. However wants you move up within the company there is no Work Life Balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy flowing enviroment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALApril 14, 2014
I was able to assist great customers with outfits for events and everyday life. Always great to see a smile on a customers face when they leave
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work!
Asst. Manager (Former Employee), Salem, NHApril 13, 2014
Pros: awesome staff & management
Cons: not enough hours to go around
White House Black Market was an awesome place to work! Based on my sales goals and exceeding them, I was treated like a super star. I moved up very quickly, and was able to see an inside perspective to the management side of running your own retail store. I was given training on how to approach my own team of staff. How to keep them motivated, and on – more... track. Also, multi-tasking with insane attention to detail. I was taught further about how to connect with a costumer, and always make them feel like they are getting an experience, not just an article of clothing. Over all, White House has given me a ton of experience, responsibility, and praise. Ultimately I wish I could have stayed, However.... Like any retail store the slow season hit, and I was not making enough money. I needed to take my experience and move on with it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bunch of LIARS!!!!!!
Former Employee (Former Employee), MDApril 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: management lies
The company brags about the "Amazing place to work for" is a bunch of BS. Please don't fall for it. All the upper management lie to your face and they all have an agenda!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place , good place to learn fashion
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee), louisville, KYApril 5, 2014
Would come into work and help out women decide what clothes they liked. Also, we did individual appointments, where a customer calls and wants you to make a dressing room full of clothes for an event and they come and try everything on. You also made commission if you sold over $500 bucks. Just tried to help customers feel beautiful in their clothes – more... and really like the styles. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great retail company
Retail Sales Lead/Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Miami, FLApril 3, 2014
This company has helped me grow as a determined individual. I have learned very much to be an excellent leader, and work in a multitasking environment. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping costumers and fulfill their expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Franklin, TNMarch 27, 2014
Fun environment and great bonus on salary! Management made work fun! Hardest part of job was to sale to people who didnt want help! Loved working with the group of associates that were at the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place
Retail Salesperson (Former Employee), Cypress, TXMarch 24, 2014
There were to many people working there and in to small of a space.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An energetic fun atmosphere
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Marlton, NJMarch 24, 2014
Working at White House Black Market has been an amazing experience for me. My initial intention was to be a sales associate for part time hours. My energy and passion for what I did became more and I quickly climbed the ranks to assistant manager. It is the most beneficial way to watch a business progress from displaying floorsets to providing customers – more... with top service and then to finish the sale transaction. The success of this company is because of the expectations of service and the repetitive business that that attitude transpires. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discounts
Support Associate (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 17, 2014
For a part time job, this is a good place to work . The management at this particular store are very quick to praise when things are done correctly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive environment to work in
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: enjoyed helping customers feel confident and competent in wardrobing them
Cons: limited opportunities to advance
I was promoted to Sales Lead and then to the position of Assistan Manager due to my exceptional sales skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interview...
interview (Former Employee), miFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: unprofessional management! rude!
Very unprofessional management! short interview do not respond to repeated messages checking interview status...very rude! high turnover! always a job posting, I can see why!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Lead Cashier (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 13, 2014
Pay is based on commision. You must sell socks and shoe cleaner in order to make a decent pay check.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and new
Support Associate (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJFebruary 6, 2014
enjoyed working in a new and different field of work. the people there were very polite and i would refer others to work there as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & energetic work environment.
Sales Lead/Visual Lead (Current Employee), Chino Hills, CAJanuary 31, 2014
A typical day at work includes reviewing and processing statistical reports regarding sales, personal contributions, conversion rates and comparison to last years sales. We also assist customers with their needs and keep in constant correspondence with corporate. This position also requires the management of at least one other sales associate. This – more... position has been exceptionally useful as I've learned the importance of customer service and believing in a brand. I've recently been promoted to management and believe that our management staff is exceptional. By far the most enjoyable part of this job is working with a wonderful team and helping women feel beautiful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place
Support Associate (Current Employee), Cheektowaga, NYJanuary 29, 2014
White House Black Market is an amazing place to work. Everyone is in a good mood and customers are always pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs better management
Stylist (Current Employee), Des Peres, Mo/January 24, 2014
Pros: some nice coworkers
Cons: not good hours, no management
Upon hire, I was not receiving checks, which two months to get sent to me. I was not able to work because "the system" kept kicking me out. I was finally able to begin working and the two managers that hired me, both quit within a months time! Horrible hours are given and management needs lots of work! Pay is okay, but not with only 5 hours a week!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with nice people.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Woodburn, ORJanuary 22, 2014
I love this job because i get to help women find clothing and accessories to make them feel beautiful. Women come into our boutique whether its for work, a special event or to go on vacation. We have a little for every woman. I really like my job just wish I could get more hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job
lead cashier (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: breaks, benefits
Cons: short breaks, low hours
went in to work excited most days
i learned how to ring on the register
management was ok
i loved all my co workers
the hardest part of my job was the phone calls while ringing
the most enjoyable was working together
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay, not great.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Williamsburg, VAJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: good breaks, nice people
Cons: low pay, bad employee discount, too many managers
WHBM has an okay environment, nice people and nice clothes only busy on weekends. Employees are nice and easy to get along with but there were more managers than associates. You do have to dress the brand which is fine but the employee discount wasn't very good and the merchandise is on the pricey side and regular associates did not get extra benefits – more... for however much merchandise they sold in a month. Not a good place to work if you're very upbeat, urban and young. – less

1 2 3 4 5