Find companies:
Weyerhaeuser
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
101 reviews

Weyerhaeuser Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very hot and productive company to work for.
Veneer Grader (Former Employee), NatchitochesJune 6, 2014
I had to work manual labor, veneer grader, billet grader, safety lockouts/tag outs and floor hand. My co-workers were easy to work with. The hardest part of the job was veneer grading. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place to work
Certified Clamp Truck Operator (Former Employee), Kansas City ,MOMay 20, 2014
Go to my work area , how to run the strap machine there not a thing hard , Management on top on everthig
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company
Green Chain O/B (Former Employee), Emerson, ARMay 13, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: dangerous enviroment
The job was a productive job with excellent benefits. The graveyard shift was all that I didn't like about the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable
Recruiter (Current Employee), Federal Way, WAApril 29, 2014
Weyerhaeuser has been a great place to work until about 2008. The people are great. Flexible work situations. Since 2008, they have been regularly laying people off and now are starting to cut salaries in the corporate headquarters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok .
Laborer (Former Employee), Dodson, LAApril 17, 2014
long and boring is a typical day at work . I became a better learner . my co-workers were pretty nice people to work with . Going home was the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress, Poor Training, Unclear expectations from management
Design Technician III (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNApril 11, 2014
Pros: safety, great people
Cons: management
I have enjoyed my time with Weyerhaeuser. I love the people I work with and the job itself, but Management at this time is very unreasonable. Goals and Expectations are unreasonable and impossible to achieve. Very high stress with an undertone of doom. Employee moral is way down from previous years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent place to work and grow with the company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Compton, Ca.April 3, 2014
Pros: great benefits, great coworkers and room to move up in the company
Cons: business has changed hands a couple of times, job cuts
I learned many things about the product we manufactured. Coworkers were extremely friendly and positive. We never had any really bad days. It's mostly relaxed and easy to get our work done on any given day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
PC Refresh Deployment Manager, Client Refresh Team (Former Employee), Federal Way, WAMarch 19, 2014
Had a great time, great team to work with! Learned a great deal from co-workers and management that can be carried over to a new position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company all round
Saw Doctoring, Despatch (Former Employee), MarlboroughMarch 16, 2014
Pros: pay rises
Cons: long drive to work
hard work
all weather conditions
learnt a hell of a lot of skills here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New CEO new SG&A
Logistics (Current Employee), Federal Way, WAMarch 3, 2014
Cons: management are corporate cheerleaders
New CEO wants to cut operating costs (E.g.terminate people) Company downsizing. Closed Boise and now planning on sending logistics support from Fed Wy to Hot Springs AR. Not a good time to work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool company
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Buena Park, CAFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hours
If you like to work you should definitely work for Weyerhaeuser. This is a pretty good company that works with and about
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in Warehouse
Operations Technician (Current Employee), Savannah, GAFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: good pay for work preformed. cheap benefits
Cons: management
Loaded pulp products onto trailers/containers for delivery to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Safe work environment
Flexo Operator (Former Employee), Barrington, NJFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: great compensation and healthcare
Cons: could be a dusty and hot environment
A typical day would involve setting up various jobs at my machine center and preparing for upcoming jobs. I learned a lot about the corrugated industry in general. I also learned many things about corrugated board conversion and printing specifically. The management was hands-on and knowledgeable. The co-workers were professional and very nice people. – more... The hardest part of the job was the extreme heat in the plant in the summer time. The most enjoyable part of the job was troubleshooting specific problems and fixing them during a job run. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Summer Internship (Former Employee), Hot Springs, ARFebruary 11, 2014
Knowledgeable staff, fun environment, great management and communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Marvantez Mccoy -Laborer (Former Employee), Millport, ALFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: safety dinners one a month and walmart gift cards every 3 months for safety
Cons: 10 minuts breaks which were 7 mins long 30 min lunches that were 25 mins long
basic labor, I learned a lot about safety, I had good managers, and some that were not so pleasing, good co- workers, puling lumber from assembly line, enjoying my co-workers and when we worked as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work/Life balance
Wood Science Lab Technician (Current Employee), Boise, IDJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: good life/work balance
Cons: downsizing
Excellent Work/Life balance, minimal overtime or night shift work, able to take off on holidays.
Some activities very physically demanding, some risks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours with mandatory overtime based on seniority
Press Operator (Former Employee), Cerritos, CAJanuary 22, 2014
This was a great place to earn, but the hours could be brutal. The Cerritos plant shut down a few years ago.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to work.
Assembly line worker (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 16, 2014
Hardworking environment to work, very fast pace & the staff are good people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challeging
Maintenance Technician/ Muti-Craft (Current Employee), Vanceboro, NCJanuary 16, 2014
A typical day work include meeting with team members to go over job plan and schedule work for the day to learned about the different aspects of safety and how to handle any situation that may occur during the shift , I learned some thing new most every day because of the equipment from bearing to shaft to mobile equipment, crane and the list goes on – more... .Management is some what good ,but can used some improvement and have excellent co-workers ,the hardest part of my job is climbing into tight places and keeping clean and the most enjoyable part of the job what I do and learn from day to day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced place to work .
Unitize Operator (Former Employee), Richland, MSJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: worked in you own space.
Cons: not everyone worked as a team
If you like working in a plant it would be a good place to work for you. very fast paced. Hot in the summer, cold in the winter.

About Weyerhaeuser

If a tree falls in a Weyerhaeuser forest, someone is there to hear it -- and he has a chainsaw. The forest products company produces – Read more