Find companies:
Weyerhaeuser
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
96 reviews

Weyerhaeuser Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress, Poor Training, Unclear expectations from management
Design Technician III (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNApril 11, 2014
Pros: safety, great people
Cons: management
I have enjoyed my time with Weyerhaeuser. I love the people I work with and the job itself, but Management at this time is very unreasonable. Goals and Expectations are unreasonable and impossible to achieve. Very high stress with an undertone of doom. Employee moral is way down from previous years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent place to work and grow with the company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Compton, Ca.April 3, 2014
Pros: great benefits, great coworkers and room to move up in the company
Cons: business has changed hands a couple of times, job cuts
I learned many things about the product we manufactured. Coworkers were extremely friendly and positive. We never had any really bad days. It's mostly relaxed and easy to get our work done on any given day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
PC Refresh Deployment Manager, Client Refresh Team (Former Employee), Federal Way, WAMarch 19, 2014
Had a great time, great team to work with! Learned a great deal from co-workers and management that can be carried over to a new position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company all round
Saw Doctoring, Despatch (Former Employee), MarlboroughMarch 16, 2014
Pros: pay rises
Cons: long drive to work
hard work
all weather conditions
learnt a hell of a lot of skills here
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New CEO new SG&A
Logistics (Current Employee), Federal Way, WAMarch 3, 2014
Cons: management are corporate cheerleaders
New CEO wants to cut operating costs (E.g.terminate people) Company downsizing. Closed Boise and now planning on sending logistics support from Fed Wy to Hot Springs AR. Not a good time to work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool company
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Buena Park, CAFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hours
If you like to work you should definitely work for Weyerhaeuser. This is a pretty good company that works with and about
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in Warehouse
Operations Technician (Current Employee), Savannah, GAFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: good pay for work preformed. cheap benefits
Cons: management
Loaded pulp products onto trailers/containers for delivery to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Safe work environment
Flexo Operator (Former Employee), Barrington, NJFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: great compensation and healthcare
Cons: could be a dusty and hot environment
A typical day would involve setting up various jobs at my machine center and preparing for upcoming jobs. I learned a lot about the corrugated industry in general. I also learned many things about corrugated board conversion and printing specifically. The management was hands-on and knowledgeable. The co-workers were professional and very nice people. – more... The hardest part of the job was the extreme heat in the plant in the summer time. The most enjoyable part of the job was troubleshooting specific problems and fixing them during a job run. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Summer Internship (Former Employee), Hot Springs, ARFebruary 11, 2014
Knowledgeable staff, fun environment, great management and communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Marvantez Mccoy -Laborer (Former Employee), Millport, ALFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: safety dinners one a month and walmart gift cards every 3 months for safety
Cons: 10 minuts breaks which were 7 mins long 30 min lunches that were 25 mins long
basic labor, I learned a lot about safety, I had good managers, and some that were not so pleasing, good co- workers, puling lumber from assembly line, enjoying my co-workers and when we worked as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work/Life balance
Wood Science Lab Technician (Current Employee), Boise, IDJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: good life/work balance
Cons: downsizing
Excellent Work/Life balance, minimal overtime or night shift work, able to take off on holidays.
Some activities very physically demanding, some risks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours with mandatory overtime based on seniority
Press Operator (Former Employee), Cerritos, CAJanuary 22, 2014
This was a great place to earn, but the hours could be brutal. The Cerritos plant shut down a few years ago.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to work.
Assembly line worker (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 16, 2014
Hardworking environment to work, very fast pace & the staff are good people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challeging
Maintenance Technician/ Muti-Craft (Current Employee), Vanceboro, NCJanuary 16, 2014
A typical day work include meeting with team members to go over job plan and schedule work for the day to learned about the different aspects of safety and how to handle any situation that may occur during the shift , I learned some thing new most every day because of the equipment from bearing to shaft to mobile equipment, crane and the list goes on – more... .Management is some what good ,but can used some improvement and have excellent co-workers ,the hardest part of my job is climbing into tight places and keeping clean and the most enjoyable part of the job what I do and learn from day to day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced place to work .
Unitize Operator (Former Employee), Richland, MSJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: worked in you own space.
Cons: not everyone worked as a team
If you like working in a plant it would be a good place to work for you. very fast paced. Hot in the summer, cold in the winter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
Laborer/Operator (Former Employee), ALJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: break room
Cons: short breaks
Going to work knowing what I'm doing. I've learned that I'm stronger that I thought I was(physically wise) and team leaders and management are good. Co-workers were a great group of people and the hardest part of the job was the lumber pulling and the most enjoyable parts are going to work knowing that that group of coworkers had my back wherever or – more... in whatever department i lacked in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging and rewarding workplace
TJ Expert Structural Designer (Former Employee), Pompano Beach, FLJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: operating a remote office
Cons: knowing when to leave the office in the office.
Was able to set up a remote office and was given the freedom to run the office as a small business. I enjoyed the interaction with the Engineers, Architects, and Designers in resolving any issues that would arise in the structural design process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Departmental Buyer / Lab Analyst (Current Employee), Longview, WADecember 10, 2013
Pros: flex time, friendly people, secure job
Cons: advancement can be quick but there is low ceiling
Most people I interact with are kind, courteous, and respectful to coworkers. The workload is manageable in my department and managers are accessible and listen to their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe work environment
Utility (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 1, 2013
Pros: a 30 minute lunch break
Cons: operators making your job harder without repercussions
drove a forklift most days
minimal communication between coworkers due to workload difference
operators could and would make your job harder
manager was helpful with advice only
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There were always hours available.
Unitzer (Former Employee), Aurora, ILNovember 24, 2013
I worked 10 hours nightshift. It was difficult with small children. I was the only woman on shift and was reminded of it on several occasions.

About Weyerhaeuser

If a tree falls in a Weyerhaeuser forest, someone is there to hear it -- and he has a chainsaw. The forest products company produces – Read more