Westport Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work & Play hard
Personal Assistant / Secretary (Current Employee) –  Western CapeMarch 14, 2016
There is no typical day at work each day presents you with a new challenge, I learned that being well organized and prioritized it will allow you to work under pressure and take on additional tasks.
Management is great, they will go the extra mile for they employees and in return they ask trustworthiness, honesty, loyalty and that each employee bring they side to the best of they ability.
When co-workers work as a team then the hardest part of the job is getting the day over without making a mistake.
The most enjoyable part of the job is that after a hard days work we all can still make jokes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
National Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 10, 2016
Good company but in a tough market, not for faint hearted.
Can be a bit on the chasing dream side at times.
There is a good bit of change. It is global so each location has its own issues.
Pros
cool technology
Cons
can be chaotic
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Process Worker (Current Employee) –  Maryport, ENGOctober 20, 2015
everyday i work to process a production in production line, sometimes i work on different department and sometimes i work out of Maryport on sites
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To much negativity
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAAugust 4, 2015
The bosses are never their, and you have to have permission to talk to Hr or the others!
To many work hours, always working Saturday, bad benefits.
No vacation only 3 days plus 5 that you are told when to use. Until you have worked their for years," unless you work in the office then you get a week every month."
always fights and arguments, most of the time cause by management.
Pros
Bought by universal
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3rd party production line for Mack truck
G Line Leader (Former Employee) –  brieningsville paJanuary 14, 2015
very fast pace, i enjoyed this job alot, i was lead on g line that specialized in off road trucks, paying attention to detail and the build ticket is a must, sometimes i would go out on containment for recalls, i also played role of acting supervisor as well as train supervisors on how to use the data mainframe, i over looked 44 employees, everyone is friendly and always learning something new due to every truck being built custom, at times i had to deal with spec errors as well as train people to perform the task giving to them, i was very involved with the training development
Pros
great work, great people
Cons
point system, picking up slack of someone being absent
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, quiet office
Assistant to President (Current Employee) –  Owings Mills, MDJanuary 5, 2015
Quiet, can go your own pace, independent work, low supervision, very flexible.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Position
Accounting Manager/Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 18, 2014
I advanced within 3 weeks to Accounting Manager.

I enjoyed every aspect of this position and I was determined and dedicated to make sure the department ran smoothly.

I learned several software programs.

I excelled in every direction with the opportunity I had been given.

I was treated with respect and received salary increases and repeated bonuses.
Pros
perfect position
Cons
company decided to close
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assembly line worker (Former Employee) –  roanoke vaJanuary 5, 2014
It is an ok place to work. They are very strict on missing anytime, miss 3 days for any reason and you are fired.
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
high turnover rate
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is undergoing anger management classes
Maintance Worker (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VADecember 26, 2012
Top rated facility I work every other week end on call
I maintain the entire facility including electrical, plumbing, kitchen area and all wings including rooms
Pros
coworkers are great pay is above other facilities
Cons
never can take a lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work temporary
Home health aide (Former Employee) –  Louisville,KYOctober 2, 2012
Easy going nice Clients. I enjoyed working at that place because I care about the Clients but poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and laid back really nice people
assembly (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, VAJune 20, 2012
get to work make all the axsle that need to be made. i have learned there that not evry one on a team job like that likes to work as hard as evry body else. co works are good people nice layed back but theres always that one lazzy person that dont want to work but wants to get paid. nothing is hard about the job its a little hot sometimes. i get to make stuff with my hands and can see what i have made when its all done. the money is good for the place I live.
Pros
really nice people
Cons
healthcare is high
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
una experiencia muy positiva
Au pair (Former Employee) –  Westport, IrlandaSeptember 5, 2014
He trabajado en Irlanda durante un año como Au pair. valoración postitva
Pros
muy buena experiencia
Cons
salario muy bajo
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.2
Culture
3.7