WesTower Communications Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you like to travel
Tower Technician (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC31 January 2018
Unless you have an office, shop, or yard position, expect to do a fair amount of traveling. That shouldn't come as a surprise since communication towers exist everywhere there is cell service and even places that don't. In the winter, the vast majority of jobs were within an hour or so of Surrey so I was able to come back home at the end of every day. In the summer that was not always the case and I would sometimes be on the road for 2 to 3 weeks at a time. There was never a shortage of work and I always got at least my 40 hours.
Pros
You're constantly travelling and get to see a lot of really cool places you'd never get to go to
Cons
You're constantly travelling, working outside in the winter can be rough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing company to work with
Service Administrator (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC18 January 2018
One of the amazing company. Very friendly staff, HR managers and senior staff as well. Really helped me develop my career, Its like my dream company. Highly value employees.
Pros
friendly staff, values employees, growth
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save your resume for a company that cares
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Elmira, ON7 November 2017
Its not as good as it once was, but it was good once, it really was.

If you want to be over worked and under paid, this place is for you.

They stopped caring about the workers about the same time the company was purchased by EIC.
Pros
I wonder this every single day
Cons
I could go on for days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
Aerial supervisor (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK2 September 2017
If you want to be treated like a number, and only be home 1 week of every 3 months, this s a great job. If you're single this would be a good job for you, upper management is really bad. if you work hard you get treated like garbage, but if you can sweet talk you will most likely get a raise and a promotion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment. Co-workers are amazing akong with management, best work enviroment I've been around.
Aerial Field Technician (Former Employee) –  St. Andrews, MB15 August 2017
Usual day consists to prepping the work truck for the day, getting tools and work materials in and on the trailer if needed. Once you get to the job site set up your rigging. I learner a lot from this job, how to use basic to heavy power tools. Hardest part of the job was the climb can range from 100 - 1500 ft
Every day was fun and knowledgeable
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agreable et stimulant
Chargé de projet (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 February 2016
Co travailleurs plaisant
Management team al right
Journée typique se résumerait a beaucoup de gerance au telephone
et sur la route ,Beaucoup de distance a parcourir.
Pros
Perdiem
Cons
management team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment to work and get Motivated every Day
Chargé de projet (Former Employee) –  Anjou, QC9 February 2016
Team work is part of the new culture establish by the new management since last summer.
Find in my co-workers and helping hand in all time.
Specially that project were coming in but we were short of crews.
Pros
Benefits and salary
Cons
Short staff in field, but was getting fix by hiring
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cnc machine operator
CNC machine operator (Former Employee) –  Elmira, ON3 January 2016
- slow paced environment
- poor management
- good employees
- yearly bonus
- dirty job heavy work
- rotating shifts without notice
Pros
great pay rate
Cons
drirty
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management, good learning environment
Telecommunications Technician (Internship) (Former Employee) –  Anjou, QC2 June 2015
Went to multiple Telus BTS locations and set up new equipment for swap. I set up radio cards, set up the cross connects, pulled both power and alarm cables along with fibre optic cable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience rigging at heights
Tower Technician (Former Employee) –  Newfoundland, St. John's3 September 2014
A typical day involved me climbing to the top of cell phone towers and trouble shooting antennas/radios. Setting up rigging to bring up gear. Often replacing gear atop the tower.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport

See more WesTower Communications reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WesTower Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 68 reviews
521
421
316
27
13

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

WesTower Communications Reviews by Location