Weston Foods Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kitchener facility a big dump , run down
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON12 July 2017
Terrible company to work for , treat their employees like slaves , very rude and disrespectful and the working conditions in Kitchener are terible , noisy , hot and messed up shifts . You do not want to work in management as they will use you and not compensate you , as for this position - who wants to work every Friday night for the rest of your career at straight time with not support
Cons
Long hours with no compensation, hot, dirty, unappreciated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with great location
Procurement and IT Summer Student (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 June 2017
The offices are very comfortable and the people are extremely nice. The workplace culture is great and you receive free bread! I learned about product procurement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good, work culture is not..
QA (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 January 2017
Not a great place to excel in career. The company is good. However, it is not the company but the culture which makes the difference. The people makes the work culture worst at Weston
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work. No growth opportunity
Senior Programming Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 July 2016
Nice place to work. Lot of time spending administration rather than actual work. No growth opportunity. Nice place to start your career. But to move further in career one must leave this place and search other opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at.
A/P Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 February 2015
Very friendly athmosphere.
Understanding people to work with. I enjoyed working at Weston Foods Meadowvale Office. I work with passion and a willingness to learn more and grow with the Company to which opportunity I am looking forward to in the future.
Pros
Understanding and friendly folk
Cons
Too short to observe any cons, which I doubt there will be ! I have always loved what I am given to do
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
martial arts (karate)
Electrician/Mechanic Technician (Current Employee) –  North York, ON8 December 2014
1.do run time preventive maintenance work orders and responded calls from production
2.familiarized the production line and trouble shooting
3.the management they are people oriented
4.friendly and shared what they know
5.there is no hardest part in the job if there is a team work among the workers
6.when all workers share there knowledge regarding how to solve a problem
Pros
unionized company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Accounts Receivable & Collections Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 December 2014
-Have learnt a lot under immense pressure
-how to meet tight deadlines
--customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Major contributor to my learning of analying and managing of 3 major accounts
FINANCIAL ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 September 2014
Weston Foods finance department has provided me with much valued account management skills. It has taught me some extensive excel techniques such as V-looks up, pivot table reporting, and macro's management and usage.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Experience
Junior IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 March 2014
I was so excited to work at Weston Foods before I got the job.
The skills I have learned at Weston foods are: Technical, Management, Customer service, co-operative and more.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great experience
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 December 2013
Lots of job cuts frequently. Company is the biggest in the bakery industry but is still struggling to meet profit objectives. Culture and work environment is not the greatest. Company expects you to put in long hours. Speaking from a sales perspective the company is horrible at New product introdusctions.
Pros
Free Bread sometimes
Cons
Archaic Management, Bad environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
File Maintenance Clerk (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto13 November 2013
• Maintained various master files – price, customer, item, route, I.D, etc on RMS

• Input data into the applications files timely & accurately

• Ensured proper authorizations for master file change forms are obtained

• Ensured data entry is accurate

• Collected data through prescribed methods, standard forms & timelines from all areas of the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 August 2013
I would like to part of this excellent company and I will do my best to keep those stars shine. I will work hard to bring more success
forever. I will love to part of this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good start point which taught me a lot.
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, Toronto21 April 2013
The facility is old with old machines that frequently breakdown. This ment that the production floor had to respond at short notices to changeovers to ensure order fullfillment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough hours
machine operator and packager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 December 2012
the job was ok but learning new skills was not available always shortage of work and were called in when needed im looking for fulltime and overtime work
Pros
free coffee on tuesdays
Cons
could not give them all my experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Weston Foods reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Weston Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4