Weston Foods Canada Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for
Managing Director (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 August 2016
This company only cares about their management team, the people who really makes a difference gets no recognition. Pays little, lots of work, sometimes doing two and three people jobs. This is the worst place I have ever worked. Do your self a favour and keep looking.
Pros
Gets baked goods to eat
Cons
Do not treat their employees fair at all, wages suck.
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and uplifting working environment
Quality Control (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 November 2016
Weston's is a great working environment. The Company has supported and challenged me to reach for my goals. Working at Weston has provided me with a number of different abilities and skill so that I can be successful for the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brutal
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON4 October 2016
I took a maintenance job at Weston's in Kitchener. It was a terrible place to work. Electrically unsafe building. They had me greasing chains...... in 3 months I did one day of electrical work. Awful wages also. I had an awesome apprentice! That's about the only positive thing.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for steady professional growth
Logistics & Transportation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 September 2015
Weston Foods is a great place for someone entering as a recent graduate, mid level and higher management level positions.
Pros
Subsided confectionary items
Was this review helpful?Yes15No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work !
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ontario14 December 2014
This company has been around for a long time and they do things to old way still. Upper managment do not treat supervisors with respect, and can not provide a steady work schedule. Start times are all over the place and it is very very hard to have a family life outside of this company ! Employees on the production floor are ok to work with but it is very hard dealing with ongoing mechanical problems that make the production supervisor duites difficult.
Pros
None
Cons
Long Hours No Respect
Was this review helpful?Yes60No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solid company
Facility Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 April 2013
 Responsible for PM programs by complying with approved plans and procedures
 Conduct continuous liaison with suppliers and contractors on specific work orders
 Create CM’s, PM’s and PO’s by utilizing CMM system
 Perform corrective and preventive maintenance inspections
Was this review helpful?Yes15No58Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Supply Chain Analyst (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke10 July 2014
Very busy workplace.
Tight deadlines.
Constant changes and adaptations to rebalance network.
Planning documents need to be changed frequently to account for new ad activity.
Was this review helpful?Yes31No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to get to
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, Ontario5 May 2014
Fast paced, with lots of work to keep you busy.
Nice people to work with.
Flex hours.
Fresh baked goods on occation.
Was this review helpful?Yes26No46Report

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.4
Salary/Benefits
2.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
2.4