Weston Foods Canada Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they make you a true professinal
A/R Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 April 2017
I have learned a lot from this company. Company's supervisor was really helpful so was the manager. Training was excellent & the staff was really Supportive.
Pros
Bread, Coffee
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weston Foods
Inventory Control Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 April 2017
Great place to work with a great culture and history. If you want to advance and work hard then this is the place for you. Computer systems and equipment is a bit outdated.
Pros
People
Cons
Equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and uplifting working environment
Quality Control (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 November 2016
Weston's is a great working environment. The Company has supported and challenged me to reach for my goals. Working at Weston has provided me with a number of different abilities and skill so that I can be successful for the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brutal
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON4 October 2016
I took a maintenance job at Weston's in Kitchener. It was a terrible place to work. Electrically unsafe building. They had me greasing chains...... in 3 months I did one day of electrical work. Awful wages also. I had an awesome apprentice! That's about the only positive thing.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for
Managing Director (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 August 2016
This company only cares about their management team, the people who really makes a difference gets no recognition. Pays little, lots of work, sometimes doing two and three people jobs. This is the worst place I have ever worked. Do your self a favour and keep looking.
Pros
Gets baked goods to eat
Cons
Do not treat their employees fair at all, wages suck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 January 2016
its a very demanding job lots of standing the co-workers are really nice i get to talk to them everyday
and the supervisor are nice people as well
i enjoy working there but the pay is too little and i don't get many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for steady professional growth
Logistics & Transportation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 September 2015
Weston Foods is a great place for someone entering as a recent graduate, mid level and higher management level positions.
Pros
Subsided confectionary items
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work !
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ontario14 December 2014
This company has been around for a long time and they do things to old way still. Upper managment do not treat supervisors with respect, and can not provide a steady work schedule. Start times are all over the place and it is very very hard to have a family life outside of this company ! Employees on the production floor are ok to work with but it is very hard dealing with ongoing mechanical problems that make the production supervisor duites difficult.
Pros
None
Cons
Long Hours No Respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 68No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Supply Chain Analyst (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke10 July 2014
Very busy workplace.
Tight deadlines.
Constant changes and adaptations to rebalance network.
Planning documents need to be changed frequently to account for new ad activity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to get to
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, Ontario5 May 2014
Fast paced, with lots of work to keep you busy.
Nice people to work with.
Flex hours.
Fresh baked goods on occation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 51Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solid company
Facility Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 April 2013
 Responsible for PM programs by complying with approved plans and procedures
 Conduct continuous liaison with suppliers and contractors on specific work orders
 Create CM’s, PM’s and PO’s by utilizing CMM system
 Perform corrective and preventive maintenance inspections
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 62Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Weston Foods Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Salary/Benefits
2.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
2.9